reviews for: listing #10639 - Breckenridge, Colorado Townhome rental

Nice 1600sf 3bed/3bath Only 3 Min to Gondola! Save Now!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $119 - $419 /nt
    $774 - $894 /wk

sort by:

Our Stay was Great!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

Thanks for the great accommodations Dan! Stayed in several different places in Breck and your townhouse is tops for comfort and convenience. Quiet, clean, well maintained, all the comforts of home, and with a fantastic view! Would highly recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We are always trying our best!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great ski condo!

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

This is a huge condo! Tons of beds and baths, plenty of space, and really comfortable. Hasn't been updated in a while (some minor flaws), but the furniture is good, kitchen has all the useful stuff, and really easy to get in and out for skiing at Breck or any of the other slopes a short drive away.

Great views of the valley and peaks. And its super pet friendly for those short weekend trips where the dog doesn't get left out of the fun.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Good times!

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

Thank you Dan for letting us enjoy your beautiful house in Breck.
The house was very cozy and looked like was freshly updated. We liked the views from the deck, the iphone ready stereo, and the nicely stocked kitchen where the entire family was able to gather.
The location was no more than 10 min from the gondola parking lot.
Thanks again, George and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks a lot for your kind review. Yes, we had recently rehabbed the house and added some new furniture as well. Thanks again, Dan.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Thanksgiving in the mountains

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

The rental was great. We really liked the location and the layout of the house. The view from the balcony was incredible. The only thing I would add is wifi. Oh and the 1980's ski movies provided endless entertainment.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great customer service

Review submitted: November 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

We unfortunately didn't get to stay at this property due to some last minute unforeseen circumstances but Dan provided excellent customer service from the beginning and was very understanding when we needed to cancel.
We had a lot of coordinating questions when we booked the reservation as we were 3 separate parties meeting for the Thanksgiving holiday. Dan was accommodating to our early check-in arrival needs. He was prompt and thorough with correspondence. And was extremely gracious in allowing us to cancel and refunding our reservation.
Since we had such a great experience working with Dan I will book a reservation with him next time we are in town. We usually get to Breckenridge every year.

Owners response: Guest 100% satisfaction is our #1 priority. Come back anytime for Breck beat deal.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just the Perfect Setting

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

This was the perfect place for our family while we were vacationing in Breckenridge. The townhome has plenty of space and a fantastic view at 10,400 feet. And it is very quiet, which our family liked. Plenty of room, nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. We will stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks you for your kind words. We alaways go for 110%. Best rates and service here.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Weekend trip

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

This was a very nice house on the east side of Breck. It was unique to be on the opposite side of the slopes and the view was very nice. The house we well equipped and had a very nice kitchen to cook meals. I would be happy to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us. BEST DEAL IN BRECKENRIDGE!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great townhouse rental

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

Great townhouse rental. Very clean, spacious, and dog friendly. Conveniently located to hill. Will return soon.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you. Please come back soon for more savings.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A delightful experience!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

Owner Dan is too humble -- the descriptions of this condo don't do it justice! We were blown away by the view of Breckinridge ski area and the valley. It was beautiful in the late evening when it was lightly snowing, and gorgeous on a cold, clear, night with a sky full of stars. The kitchen is well-equipped and very efficient with high end appliances, and two big TVs we weren't expecting -- so we could watch the big KU basketball game on Saturday night. I'm not sure if we knew there were 3 full bathrooms, including one on on the living room level, but they all came in handy. The design of these townhomes, with the separate, unheated entry, is terrific for storing skis and boots and keeping the snow out of the kitchen. Our son and his girlfriend loved the top floor bedroom for its great windows and views. We didn't bring any fuel for the fireplace, but we would have if we'd known it was there! The porch off the living room was also a pleasant surprise - what a great place for drinks in the afternoon sun in the summer and fall. The bus stop is no more than a 1-minute walk from the townhouse. We used it to go to the gondola and catch the bus to the X-C center from there - very, very convenient and the bus drivers were helpful and friendly. Will we go back? You bet!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. See you next time. Dan.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Good snowboarding trip

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

Went for four days of snowboarding. The house was great! Had everything you could possibly want. From a really nice, fully equiped kitchen to enough room for plenty of people without being in eachothers space. I would definately come back, and with a few more people next time. It had a nice size TV and a beautiful view from the balcony. It was also really close to the slopes in Breckenridge. Overall a really good place and we had a blast. definately recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks you so much for your kind review. We're trying our best every time. Come back soon and save more!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Room for improvement

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Not the best rental experience I've had since, unknown to me, the owner was out of the country for the past three weeks and impossible to reach by phone or email regarding the deposit refund. I was beginning to think I'd been stiffed on my "totally refundable" deposit. The day after I complained to Vacationrentals.com about not being able to reach the owner regarding the refund and was told by them they would try to contact the owner with my concerns, I finally got an email from the owner and received the deposit refund, minus $25 because I used Paypal to pay the rental fee and deposit.

The townhouse had plenty of room for the six people in our party and it was easy enough to get to and from town (a little trickier at night). The drive was beautiful. The main level carpets were very stained and there were stains on the futons with pieces of food and dirt in the folds when they were opened (not a good thing to discover when you're tired and ready to sleep on them the first night). The pellet stove that we looked forward to enjoying at night wasn't working and we had to flip on breakers to make the wall heaters work which wasn't explained in our arrival instructions; we just figured it out for ourselves. The kitchen was partially updated and there was plenty of room at the dining table for several people to sit. The bathrooms were updated and the nicest part of the house. All of the bedding could use an update since it's pretty worn and tattered-looking. At that altitude, the stairs may be an issue for some people and it's a long way down the stairs from the top level to the bathroom on the second level in the middle of the night. The view off the small deck was nice, but pretty much obstructed by the trees. There were a few foxes that visited the row of townhomes each day that were fun to watch.

Compared to other properties I've rented, I would have rated this one as 3 average, but instead rated it only as 2 fair due to my inability to reach the owner and the fact that it took nearly three weeks longer than I was told to receive my deposit refund.

Owners response: The damage deposit was refunded in full as of 10/20/2011, exactly as per the rental agreement. What I do not understand is, if the rental agreement said very clearly that the deposit will be refunded withing 30 days after departure, why would she believe that she'll receive sooner? By the way, she had the place rented till the 20th of September. Yeah, gut rehabb house for some one is partially updated. Also, very easy basic instructions were forwarded prior check-in, but they had hard time following step by step instructions. Maybe the altitude, was the reason :). Funny it is that on the departure day, they have called me to thank me for the good time they had, and none of this was ever mentioned. Some people you cannot please, no matter what, right? Oh well...

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

What a view!

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

Very nice townhouse. Can easily sleep 12 or more. Very clean. Fantastic location with a gorgeous view!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you. We hope to see you next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice place!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

We had a blast in Breckeridge this year. The place was better that expected (newly remodelled, super clean and loaded with all necesities). The whole family enjoyed the stay (we had our kids and cousins with us - total of 10). We definately looking forward to stay at this place again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for you kind review. We always try 110%. Come back soon:) Our rates are one of the best in Breckenridge.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nice!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

We had a blast in Breckeridge this year. The place was better that expected (newly remodelled, super clean and lowaded with all necesities). The whole family enjoyed (we had our kids and cousins with us - total of 10). We definately looking forward to stay at this place again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Get AWAY!!!

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

My family had a great time at this place, it has everything you could think of. This place is very clean, and there are lots of things to do in Breckenridge, Frisco, and the many other surrounding towns. We hope to come back again to this place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks. We're trying our best to offer the most pleasant experience possible, and have our guests to return year after year. Our home offers not only the best Breckenridge and 10 Mile Range views, but the best rates and accomodation, any time of the year.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review