reviews for: listing #106407 - Pahrump, Nevada House rental

Beautiful Pahrump Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $125 /nt
    $805 - $805 /wk
    $100 - $100 /mth

sort by:

Great times

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 19, 2014

Everything was as expected. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Julie and Sean were a big help in making our venture successful.
Thanks Again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: We hope to see you again soon, thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Stay!

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

We found our new "home away from home" here in Julie and Sean's lovely home. My spouse and I stayed in early June 2014 for a 4 day course at Front Sight.

It was so nice to return from a long hot range day and be able to rest on the comfy sofa and enjoy the large TV. We could keep our range equipment by the front door where there is a sofa for putting shoes on, etc. The soaking tub was so nice to relax in. There is a breakfast nook for cereal in the mornings before racing to the Range. There are no nearby neighbors so it is quiet at night.

For the techies, the wireless internet seemed to have decent speeds all through the house and we had no trouble connecting.

This is a nice home for a couple or a family. Everything is well maintained. We didn't cook on this trip but the refrigerator and ice maker were great for drinks and snacks.

We enjoyed our stay and this will be our new home whenever we attend Front Sight.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home base for Front Sight trip !!

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

Great comfortable home, nicely decorated and well-appointed. Was more spacious than the pictures can show. Kitchen was great for meals and big outside area for dry practice. Home is well-maintained and perfectly suited for a group of friends or family travelling together. Can't wait to return!

Owners response: Thank you, see you soon! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Stay!

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

Sean and Julie are fantastic! The house far exceeded our expectations. It was very clean, more spacious then the photos suggest, and furnished with fine quality items. We wouldn’t hesitate to rent it again.

Owners response: Thank you, we hope to see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent location and awesome place

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Julie and Sean's Beautiful Home in Pahrump is truly as listed. The house is within minutes to grocery stores, restaurants and Casinos.

We were really amazed when we entered the house. It was really neat and tidy and the interiors were better than what you can see in the pictures. The house is very spacious and can accommodate and can comfortably accommodate 7 people.

The house is about an hour from Death Valley and also from Vegas, which was why we chose this place.

Thank you very much for making our stay in Pahrump very pleasant.

Owners response: Thank you!! Hopefully we will see you next year. :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Front Sight - excellent location!

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2013

We travelled to Nevada to attend a four day hand gun training course at Front Sight and wanted to rent a house so that we could relax and prepare meals at home. Julie and Sean's Beautiful Home in Pahrump is truly as listed. The location is so convenient, the house is within minutes to grocery stores, restaurants, and about a 15 - 20 minute drive to the Front Sight facility. We observed that this is about as close to Front Sight as you could find accommodations at. The house has a wonderful layout, the décor is warm and inviting. It felt like being at home. Everything was very clean and nice little touches to welcome us were everywhere. Both Julie and Sean answered all of our questions about the house and the location before and after we arrived. Thank you very much for making our stay in Pahrump very pleasant. We will stay again at your beautiful home. Robin

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, we hope to see you soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Perfect Location

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

I took my sons out to Front Sight. The house was perfect - great kitchen, great bedrooms, master bedroom was amazing including private bath and whirlpool-tub! Closer to FS than any of the hotels.

Owners response: Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moms Birthday in Pahrump

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

We stayed here for my moms 90th birthday in Pahrump

The house was perfect...very comfortable with everything you need for a prolonged stay..

you really don't need anything more than your clothes when you arrive, since storess are so close you can get what groceries you need just down the street.

The bedrooms are nice size and the master is huge! Much better than the pictures

We really liked the way the hopuse was laid out. There is an open kitchen perfect for some great family diners or BBQ on the patio like we did most of the time..

The owners are super and went out of thier way to answer questions and make everything as easy as posssible for our stay..

For my family our stay could not have been any better..

Why spend money on an average hotel room when you can stay in this beautifull, comfy home for about the same amount of money

I would recomend this home to anyone coming to Pahrump

Owners response: Thank You! I'm so glad it worked great for you and your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

Perfect place to stay while going to front sight. We had everything we needed and it was clean. Great place.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Very nice home in Pahrump

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

Property was clean inside and out. Comfortable furniture, very clean house and all the comforts of my own home. Home was exactly as listed, off the main highway by 1 block, easy access and very quiet.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Chyine Way Stay

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

While spending time in the desert for 12 days, it was wonderful to arrive HOME at this clean and beautiful property.. Great amenities.. The kitchen was wonderfully stocked to accommodate several couples and/or large families. Large, open- living, dining room, and kitchen areas.. Cable TV(s) and internet access were an added bonus.. I was able to do laundry almost every night.. Exceeded my needs for the long stay.. I spoke with both owners a few times.. Both were very accommodating.. Absolutely recommend staying there again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Home away from Home! Beautiful Place!!

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2012

The home is easy to find. The house is very homey and comfortable. Plenty of room & WiFi was good. The kitchen is well equipped with all the needed essentials, oh and a great spice rack in the pantry too. We cooked almost every night we were there. The house is very clean and well-maintained. Beds are very comfortable. The area is very quiet and we felt safe.

Easy ride from the house to Red Rock Canyon and Las Vegas.

We met the owners Sean & Julie, they are very friendly and accommodating. If we needed anything, it was taken care of.

We would definitely recommend this place to family and friends & would definitely stay again.

Thank you for letting us stay in your home.

Mark & Wendy, San Diego, CA

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Super comfortable, beautiful vacation home!

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this home. It was so spacious and comfortable, beautifully decorated and well appointed. We stayed in and cooked several nights, and the kitchen was just amazing, so well equipped. Even the spice rack--I've never seen such a variety in a rental home (even in our own home!).

It was peaceful and quiet where this home is located, yet it was very near to the main road to get places. Perfect combination for us.

We visited Death Valley multiple times during our stay. Amazing place. We need to return! We also went to the nature preserve and Red Rock Canyon Conservation Area. The owners recommended the Chinese buffet nearby, which was just the thing after a day of hiking around. They also recommended the Crowbar in Shoshone--what a cool place! We loved it.

We did have a problem with the wifi. The owners were extremely responsive and made an appropriate adjustment.

We would love to return, and we would recommend this home highly!

Owners response: Thank you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fresh, clean and very comfortable

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

Great house. We stayed there with another couple and were very comfortable. Lots of room to gather as well as privacy. Kitchen/family room was really great to cook and chat, then relax on the couches and watch the big flat screen. It was very clean and well kept. It is just a quick trip to Front Sight so definitely recommend it when attending a class there. It was far better than a hotel. I would highly recommend it.

Owners response: Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review