reviews for: listing #106456 - Mount Baker, Washington Chalet rental

Luxury Spa Style Chalet, Hot Tub, Sauna, Heated Floors
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $219 - $499 /nt

sort by:

Breathtaking Views and More

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

We had a great time at this beautiful Chalet. When the title says spa it means it. The location is great and near Mt. Baker (skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, X-country skiing and more) and the views from the hot tub are amazing. The only problem is that the Chalet is too nice making it hard to leave and do anything else.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PNW Hiker

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 25, 2012

This is a beautiful new home, tastefully designed and appointed. It is spacious and comfortable and worked very well for our women's hiking group. The location gave us an opportunity to explore several spectacular trails in this beautiful Mt Baker area that are too far for us to drive to normally. Of course, skiers would also love it. But for us it accommodated a great fall hiking getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

We were quite impressed with the over all quality of the home and the wonderful setting allowing spacious private outdoor living area. We also enjoyed their hot tub and very large community swimming pool. We would recommend this property and plan to return again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Luxury Retreat

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

We greatly enjoyed our weekend. The house is beautiful with a true cook's kitchen, large table for group meals, and two huge master suites upstairs complete with fireplaces, luxurious bathrooms, vaulted ceilings, etc. Everything is fresh, clean and pristine. The third bedroom is relatively small in comparison (would be fine for children) but a bit cramped for more than 1 or 2 adults. We all agreed we'd love to return, especially in the summer to take advantage of the large covered back porch. This is truly a luxury property and great for a weekend getaway. One caution: the outdoor yard/landscaping still appears to be in-process, so if a yard is important to you it may be worthwhile to verify if this has been completed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: AG - Thank you for the positive review, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We completed building the home in December 0f 2010 and the house was under a foot of snow. We will have the property landscaped by the end of May and the yard will be beautiful. We are also installing slate tile over back patio. Once the slate is done, we will bring in more outdoor furniture, just in time for the warm weather to arrive. The private 500 square foot covered patio is a wonderful place to spend time with friends and family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First Guests

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

As we were the first guests to stay in the new place (the team was literally installing final fixtures as we arrived) we really can't complain too much.

Nearly everything was as described, and our stay was comfortable as expected.

There were some bugs that we worked out, but that happens and didn't create any unpleasantries in the end.

I am sure that this place will only be getting better as final touches are done to it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review