reviews for: listing #106502 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Cedar Forest/Private-Luxury-Home Theater-2/2- 5 mins to Pkwy
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cedar Falls
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $325 /nt

sort by:

EXCELLENT

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

My family loved the cabin. Excellent location. The cabin was much bigger thatn we thought. We can't wait to come back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!!

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

The cabin is absolutely beautiful!! It is located in a very quiet, secluded location yet close enough to shopping, attractions, dining, etc. The cabin itself is just gorgeous! The two bedrooms, each with their own bathrooms, are separated by the middle floor so it is perfect for two couples. The movie room is a great place to hang out after a day of hiking and sightseeing, as well as the hot tub...with its own t.v.!! The cabin is beautifully decorated and stocked with everything you will need. They even supply a "starter" supply of shampoo, lotion & soap, which was a nice surprise. The owners are the best to work with. Soley was always there to answer any and all questions. We had a light out in the movie room and her husband was right there in the morning to change it. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful cabin!! We will not hesitate to rent from you again :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rustic Luxury at its BEST!!!

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

Who could ask for anything more. This beautiful home is located in a quiet subdivision far enough away to be private but within minutes of all the local attractions. The home had ample space and seemed to be professionally decorated. All the comforts of home and all the things a vacation rental should have...theater room, jacuzzi, etc. It was a romantic getaway but we rediscovered the kid in us playing games and going up/down the spiral staircase. The bottom level was perfect enough not to have to venture to the top two levels but we had to eat:) It would be perfect for two couples/small families. Soley was a delight to work with! I plan to visit again and recommend it to anyone who asks or mentions a trip to the Smokies.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cedar Forest

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

My recent stay at Cedar Forest was amazing. The pictures were correct. It is beautiful along with the in smell of Cedar. The wrap around covered porch/deck is wonderful. I was able to enjoy even the rain in a sureal setting. The area is so wonderful. One can run and walk up and down the roads with little to no traffic. Wild life is everywhere is a good way. The area is rich with history.
I can't wait to plan my next stay at Cedar Forest. Thank you for a great vacation. Sherry

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Dear Sherry,

We so greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Forest! Indeed, our goal is to offer a cabin to our guests that will make their vacation experience memorable and perfect in every way possible. We look forward to welcoming you back in our home in the near future! We offer our returning guests special discounts! Best regards, Soley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved it!

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

From our Guestbook: Oct 6-13 - We have been so blessed to call your beautiful cabin “home” for the past week! From the moment they walked in the door, my little ones (5 & 7) loved it! We would love at least another week…at least a few more days to be able to fully enjoy all that this cabin has to offer. Seeing all of the impersonal hotels on the Parkway only served to show us that renting a cabin is the way to go!! My husband loves how it is set apart, my boys loved the stairs and the loft, and I loved the truly classy décor…just right for a trip to the mountains. We also loved the location of “Cedar Forest”: it gave us the “retreat” feel of being away, yet we were minutes away from Pigeon Forge, Gatlingburg and Sevierville – close enough to come back to eat, rest, recharge and head out for more adventures! Thank you. Tony, Sherryl, Matthew, John - LA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Much better than the pictures!!

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

From our Guestbook: Nov 17-25 - We spent our honeymoon here! It was absolutely perfect! Thank you for sharing your home with us. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. Your pictures online were very nice, but they really don’t do this cabin justice…ten times better than the pictures! We enjoyed every second of our stay here. We took advantage of every perk you had to offer: a beautiful and tranquil view of the forest, hot tub, caught up on some great movies in your movie theater, and sat on the porch swing for hours….we never found ourselves wanting! We will definitely return to Cedar Forest in the future! Thanks again. Cameron & Julie - Salem, ILL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This one is the best!

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

From our Guestbook: Nov 10-14 - Have been married for 38 years and have been coming to the Smokies almost every year. Been getting a cabin for the past several years and this is one of the best. We loved our time here and will return. The Bauers - OH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Magic of Cedar Forest

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

From our Guestbook: Dec 15-20- I hope everyone finds this cabin (Cedar Forest) as enjoyable and relaxing as we have. This was a much needed retreat for myself and my husband. We found a new (and improved) US here. The magic of this place helped us find the magic in US. I really suggest morning coffee in the hot tub ?. So awesome! Thank you for sharing this home with us, and we hope you have a Merry Christmas! Joannie & Roger - KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We absolutely loved this cabin!

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

From our Guestbook: Nov 30-Dec 5 - We came here for the first part of our honeymoon and it was perfect. The location is so central and the cabin was very beautifully decorated. We will come back in the future next time with our son. We are already planning to come back next Christmas. Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful cabin. The Kaplans - FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and clean

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

From our Guestbook: Dec 6-10 - My family and I were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful and clean the cabin is. We found ourselves spending more time here because of how relaxing it was. Very, very quiet, the hot tub is a big plus. All in all, our stay was very enjoyable. The Burtons - SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will Defnitely Recommend this Cabin to Others

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

From our Guestbook: Nov 1-5/12 - We looked at many cabins to rent for our honeymoon. This cabin caught our eye for several reasons: The seclusion this cabin had, the theater room and the area, were what let us make our final decision. Will definitely recommend to others and will bring our kids back the next time we come to the Smoky Mountains for our first family vacation. Great cabin, great times, and a great honeymoon. Thanks for a wonderful retreat! The Bellows – OH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Taking Home Great Memories

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

From our Guestbook: Oct. 22-25/12 - Wow! What a wonderful get-a-away for our family. This was our first visit to the Smokies and it couldn’t have been better! We plan on returning to seek out more adventures as we were only here 3 days, and this cabin will be our definite return destination! We enjoyed every minute of our relaxing stay – and are taking so many great memories home with us! The Hobel Family, IN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place to Reconnect

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

From our Guestbook: Oct. 3-5/12 - Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. The peace and quiet we enjoyed out on the swing every morning was priceless, not to mention the very relaxing hot tub in the evening combined for us to reconnect as a couple.
We truly enjoyed Cades Cove where we saw 6 bears and 2 deer. We enjoyed dining out but most of all, we enjoyed returning to the cabin where we relaxed and enjoyed the peaceful setting. Cedar Forest is the perfect name for this cabin! Joe and Sabrina - Indiana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A 25th Year Anniversary to Remember

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

From our Guestbook: - My husband and I experienced our first trip to TN in this lovely cabin. I would definitely come here again. Quiet and secluded and such a cozy get-away. Our 25th anniversary vacation couldn’t have been better. I would definitely recommend Cedar Forest for a relaxing stay. I got to shop the antiques and got to see the bears at Cades Cove, definitely a win-win for me. Thank you so much for making our first visit to Tennessee a great memory for our next 25 years of marriage. Thanks so much. Mark and Terri - WV

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and cozy cabin!

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

My husband and I made a last minute reservation at Cedar Forest. It was like walking into a peaceful paradise only minutes away from all the busy attractions around Pigeon Forge. This cabin is absolutely immaculate and very tastefully decorated. It was appointed beautifully and we enjoyed all the comforts it offered. It was even better than it appeared on the website! We highly recommend Cedar Forest to anyone looking for a class-act cabin in the Smoky Mountains!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Getaway

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

We wanted to do a quick family getaway to "decompress" before the madness of the holidays. We found a few great places near Pigeon Forge, and after talking with Soley at Cedar Forest we decided on her cabin. Us and the kids were overly impressed with the cabin upon entering. Nice big kitchen so we could cook and stay in, comfy living room with a stacked stone fireplace for relaxing, and a great theater room for family movie nights. Most vacations we take with 5 kids, we are more than ready to leave when the time comes. This time was very different, because we were so relaxed, and we could have stayed for much longer. We are already planning our next stay there when there is snow on the ground.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write up about your family vacation and your stay in Cedar Forest. We are so pleased to know that the cabin more than fulfilled your expectations! It's so important for us to know that our guests were able to have a truly enjoyable and memorable experience! I look forward to hearing back from you again when you decide return to see some snow :) We give our returning guests special "Guest Return" discounts!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review