reviews for: listing #106539 - Gulfport, Mississippi House rental

Great Escape River Lookout
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $225 /nt
    $950 - $1,250 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Exactly what we were looking for

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

When we planned our family vacation we had some very specific needs in mind. We wanted someplace where we could relax, swim, and kayak without the need to drive somewhere every day. We wanted enough bedrooms so everyone could have their own private space. And we wanted easy access to Gulfport, the beach, and New Orleans so we could fill our week-long stay with fun activities.
River Lookout met our needs and then some. The house was comfortable, well supplied, and beautifully maintained. The beach area and dock were perfect for us. We launched our kayaks directly from the beach and had very enjoyable paddles both upstream and downstream. The dock area was especially nice - the rope swing provided endless entertainment for the young and the not so young. Finally, the hot tub was a great spot for relaxation and conversation even for the warm June evenings. River Lookout served as a convenient home base for excursions to New Orleans, Beauvior, the gator ranch, and some excellent seafood restaurants.
Patricia and Grady were very prompt and helpful for all our requests both when arranging our visit and during our stay. We'd love to return!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A true getaway !

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

We stayed at the river lookout for 5 nights and could not have been more pleased . The house was so clean and comfortable . We have a large family and the house was big enough for us all to have privacy and space . Patricia and Grady are wonderful people to rent from . They were quick to respond to questions and always available. The hot tub was a dream ! Huge! The beds were so comfortable and the kitchen had everything you could possibly need to cook . We loved how private the area was. The property and river were so nice . If your looking for a beautiful , well maintained , clean , private property for your family this is the place . We did not want the high rise typical condo and crowds . We enjoyed having bbqs on the patio and walking down to the river shore to relax . Our kids loved it. The beach is about a 10 minute drive along with a grocery store and about anything else . Patricia and Grady were very kind honest. it's obvious they put a lot of care into their home . Can't wait to go back next year

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bikers Get Away

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 20, 2014

The discription and photos of the house were just as we had read on line. The house truly exceeded our expectations house and property were well maintained and clean. The The ower was friendly and very heplful. I would most definitely reccomend the house to any one. Our experience was awsome!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellence at its best

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 23, 2014

Wonderful property owners ,amazing home and grounds ,clean.Had a great getaway

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful rental home

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We recently stayed at this home in March 2014. From the time I contacted the owner, Patricia to arrival everything went smoothly. Patricia always responded to emails and phone calls promptly. Once we arrived we found the house very clean and ready to move in for the week. This home was perfect for the 6 of us which included 2 children. Everyone had room to move and privacy, we could do our laundry, cook a meal in the well equipped kitchen and we loved being on the river. We would definitely rent from Patricia again! Thanks for the memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls golf getaway

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

A great place to stay. Clean and nicely furnished for our group of 8 ladies. Cooked breakfast in the a.m. And then headed for the great golf courses in the area. A stop at the many casinos and supper at a multitude of great restaurants makes for a great day. A couple card games at the nice big dining room table and then off to the comfy beds. A great way to spend a vacation in the warm weather of the Gulf Coast.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

River vacation rental.

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Great place to stay. Accommodations were very homey and the residence was clean.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tereska

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

Great place to retreat. The home is stock with all the aminities you need. It is a very peaceful environment.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GOLF TRIP

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

THIS HOUSE WAS PERFECT FOR OUR GROUP OF EIGHT GOLFERS DURING OUR ANNUAL JANUARY GOLF TRIP TO THE MISSISSIPPI "GOLF" COAST. PAT WAS A REAL PLEASURE TO WORK WITH DURING THE BOOKING PROCESS. YOU WILL NOT FIND A MORE PROFESSIONAL LADY! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOUSE IF YOU ARE SEEKING A BRIEF "ESCAPE" FROM YOUR DAILY LIFE!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Most Enjoyable Winter Getaway!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

First time visiting Mississippi Gulf Coast. Beautiful area and local people are some of the friendliest we've ever met on vacation. In choosing a rental, I had reviewed several vacation homes and kept coming back to River Lookout. So glad I did!! Renting from Patricia & Grady was a smooth process. All communication with Patricia via phone, email, snail mail was handled very well and so very friendly. The house is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood. Very comfortable & clean. Gulfport and surrounding area does a great job to ensure plenty of public parking, boat launching, piers, and comfort facilities for beach goers. With the house on the river (nice seating areas & pathway) & so close to beach access, you get the best of both worlds for those of us who love the outdoors! Location is also good if you are a day tripper. New Orleans in about 1.5 hours and Fla to the east. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area too. You might want to check out the link Patricia has provided to her website dedicated to River Lookout. She has a lot of additional good info there about the house and the area. A very enjoyable time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great old-guys golf get-away!!

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 20, 2013

Everything was as represented! Owner was great to work with.
Six men (5 brothers 1 like a brother) played golf at near-by and reasonable golf courses during day. Sat on deck and by the river with our "adult beverages" in evening and played cards and "lied" till bed time. Our ages range from baby bro. 58 to the old-man 72 so bed time varied- it was great to be all together but could go nite-nite whenever.
House was near restaurants, golf and casino and yet secluded and private. With enough separation from neighbors so that we did not have to worry about disturbing each other.
We will definitely return and hope to get a larger group together and hopefully stay at larger house, The Great Escape River House.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice fall getaway on the Gulf coast

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

The house was exactly as advertised, clean, accessible, cozy. Kitchen, deck, boat dock, and sleeping quarters were all very nice. Price was good. All interaction with owner was friendly, direct and concluded with integrity. The house is some distance from Biloxi casinos and nightlife ($50 cab ride) but this is hardly an insurmountable problem.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome stay!!!

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation! Location was perfect... It was nice to get away an relax on the river. Would defintely reccommend this rental!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Allen family wedding

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

This place was amazing my wife and I live in Gulfport and our family came down for our wedding. The house had everything they needed and there was more than enough space for 12 people to stay here comfortably. The price was amazing and you couldn't find a better deal on the Gulf Coast. Everything was super clean and very modern. Less than 10 mins from the beach, fine dining, shopping, and more. Patricia was extremely friendly and very helpful. We will defiantly be staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Family River Holiday

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2013

Since we are a military family living overseas, every moment we have on leave is precious with family and friends. That being said, The River Lookout was a perfect place for all of us to meet up and spend a fabulous time! The house, it's amenities and the furniture are exceptionally nice. The mattresses are definitely top of the line; there's even a couple extra cots. The living room furniture consists of two soft leather couches and two swivel chairs; there's also a huge dining table that could seat an army. Truly, there's too many special touches that makes the place so homey and comfortable. I especially enjoyed the master bedroom luxury sheets on the bed, they are so soft! Most of all, the real charm is that you can have your cake and eat it too! It has both nature and modern conveniences within a few miles. The place is perfectly nestled within a nook of beautiful pine and cypress trees all the way down to the river, yet, it's only a hop-skip-and-a-jump to an outlet and shopping mall, grocery stores, Walmart, several casinos (my favorite was he Hard Rock Casino, I won $500!) , and of course the Gulf of Mexico. If shopping isn't your thing guys, you can just chill on the couch watching cable TV in the living room/3 bedrooms, or just surfing with really fast internet! Additionally, I recommend Shaggy's seafood restaurant on the beach, it has wonderful seafood and the pulled pork is to-die-for! Everyone really enjoyed the huge deck with the covered umbrellas, the two covered areas next to the river and the porch swing along the connecting pathway. Even though it rained most of the time for us, we didn't care because the place was so awesome! No one complained about anything, which was amazing! An extra plus was the friendly owners! The communication was superb and no hassles with the deposit return! I would not hesitate staying there again or referring it to anyone! You have my word, you will have a very nice holiday experience at the River Lookout, we definitely did!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent family vacation

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

We had two families staying here, including multiple teenagers, and there was plenty of room for everyone. All of the furniture was clean and new. Beaches, casinos and shopping were just a short drive away. We all had a great time and would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect for a golf outing

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend golf outing for a group of 10 guys. The place was perfect for what we needed. Good proximity to a lot of good golf, plenty of room and perhaps best of all, no concern over bothering the neighbors during our card game on the upstairs deck. We will be booking another trip next year and we'll be staying here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic stay!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

We traveled with a group and had never been to Gulfport so we had no idea what to expect. We did however know how wonderful and accomodating Patricia was in making the arrangments so we were hopeful the stay would be a comfortable one.
We were not disappointed! The house is beautiful and spacious! The beds all have Tempur-Pedic type matresses and the layout is perfect for a large group. Everything we needed was there and Paricia even asked us if we could think of anything to suggest to make the stay even better. Honestly - she has it all covered!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Owners are incredibly responsive and helpful

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

Many rental properties will do for your stay, but one thing that often gets neglected in the reviews is how responsive the property owners were. Well, rest assured if you choose this place for your stay that you will not have to worry! The owners were incredibly prompt and responsive during the booking process, the stay, and the deposit return.

Plus, the beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever stayed in.

Couldn't say better things about this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

River Out Look

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

The place was wonderful.Me and my family will return next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will stay again

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

This place is AWESOME!!! The pictures are nice but this house is SO much more. My family (11 of us) were so comfortable and "at home" here. Between the river access, the hot tub and the beach there is so much fun to be had. It is close enough to Florida that we even took a day trip to Pensacola. Ms. Patricia is so kind and easy to deal with and the house is beyond comparison. I will suggest this place to all of my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will go again...

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

This place was AWESOME...Ms. Patricia was so easy to deal with and the house was even more than we expected. My family (11 of us) was so comfortable and "at home". It is so close to Florida that we even went to Pensacola one day. From the river access to the hot tub and all throughout, this place is a 10+. I will suggest this place to all of my friends. Thanks again Patricia.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magical place that makes your worries disappear!

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

The River Lookout far exceeds the expectations in every way! Let me start by saying that the best part for me was not the lovely well appointed an spacious home, but it was wonderful. It was not the modern and well equipped kitchen that made our stay a breeze! It wasn't the awesome, enormous hot tub, although that was a highlight for sure! The perfect layout that sleeps everyone so comfortably is cool, but not what made it so special for me. I did appreciate the entrance for wet swimmers that goes right thru the utility room and the very nice washer and dryer, but that isn't "it". Having two outdoor grills, one on the deck and a bigger one at the river were very useful too! Floating down the river from the deeper dock to the shallow end dozens of times was so much fun for everyone! Now, the on to the magic! When you take a left turn just before you reach the river and begin the stroll down the enchanted path. If you look on the tree to the left of the sidewalk where the paths cross,don't miss the sign warning of the "witches castle" and the ominous arrow pointing to the path. There are little vignettes in the woods along the path with nature providing the best vignettes of all with the moss covered logs and lichen covered patches on the path. Then midway along the path, you get to my favorite place! There are two opposing swings, the big long wooden kind of swings like you expect on a southern veranda! There are clear white lights that give it such a romantic feel after dark. In the center there is a statue of possibly Venus or some goddess that gives a great focal point. There are benches to complete this outdoor room, arranged just perfectly for conversation. If is is romance you are after, this is your spot. The highlight of my trip was in the middle of the night with my YaYa's from childhood! We were in an alternate universe, we had no problems, we magically become children again. We were as silly as 6 year old selves. Told secrets like we were 16 again, made pinky promises that they would never leave the enchanted swings and found our way back to the bed just before the sun came up! We had four generations there and everyone experienced the magic!
I guess I should say that this was not a trip for me and my YaYa's, but a Graduation celebration for my grandson! It was the best celebration any of the kids had ever had! It was perfect for all ages! I knew they would have a great time, but every single person did!! Now that is magic!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You can't imagine how special it is to share my Vacation Home with wonderful people who see the Great Escape River Lookout as I do, an escape with endless possibilities for magical, ever lasting moments. Whether its the generations of Ya-Ya's dancing and sharing secrets under the moon, until the sun comes up or endless hours of water fun for the kids of all ages or rest & relaxing; grilling with friends and family, sun bathing on the deck.... there is just something magical about this Vacation Home. I'm glad everyone in your family and your friends experienced it. Thank you for sharing some of the details of your stay, it meant so much to me and will help other's as they choose the perfect vacation spot in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stunning, well maintained, comfortable

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

The Lookout far exceeded our expectations! We were on a 4 couples' trip and the house definitely accommodated us. The house is very spacious and absolutely beautiful! The online pictures don't do it justice. The house was very clean and had everything we could possibly need for our vacation. The full size kitchen was great for cooking and seating. The deck was comfortable and had plenty chairs for everyone to relax while BBQing.
The extra fee for the hot tub is totally worth it! Relaxing in the hot tub after a long day may have been the best part of the vacation.
The property is well managed and the communication with the owner was excellent before, during, and after the stay.
I would definitely recommend this property to anyone planning a trip to the area, it's only minutes from restaurants, outlet, and waterpark. We are already planning our next stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Loved This House!!! You must stay her if staying in the Gulfport area!!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

The pictures listed for this home doesn't do it justice! The property is so nice and amazingly laid out! Each bed room is so big and the beds are extra comfortable. The 2 bathrooms were wonderful, but we especially liked the master bathroom. It had a stand alone shower as well as a bath tub with a shower, so 2 places to take a bath at one time which saved us a lot of time. The master also had a double sink which came in handy and saved so much time as well. There was also plenty of towels in each bathroom for all 8 of us that stayed there.

The kitchen was fully loaded and stocked with everything you needed to prepare meals. They even had an ice maker on the shelf, which was awesome b/c our drinks were always cold! There was a wash room stocked with detergent and a very new washer and dryer. So we were able to wash all our clothes before we left, which means no laundry when we came home.

The living room was so big and the furniture was so comfortable, you almost didn't want to get in bed. The TV in the living room was a very good size, and there were TVs in the bedrooms. The dining room was very big and had a table area for about 6 people to eat at.

The deck was amazing, we stayed out on the deck and soaked up the sun daily. There were plenty of chairs out on the deck and tables, there were even umbrellas over each table to keep the sun at bay. There was also a BBQ pit on the deck that we were happy to use when we BBQ'd. There was even a radio in the house that we took out on the deck at night to listen to. There was also a very big hot tub for us to enjoy, and it was amazing!

I loved the paintings throughout the house as well, it made me feel like we were right at home. It was very quiet around the property, and we were near all the stores. We were excited everything was so close we could drive to, but not so close where there was a lot traffic. We were also very close to the waterpark which was so much fun! Overall I loved the property and will stay there again when we visit Gulfport.

Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice river getaway

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

This was a great place for 4 couples to stay for a weekend away! Very nice!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!!

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

This stay was worth the money. From the first email to our exit our stay exceeded our expectations! To start the house is great! There was only 4 of us so we did not use the whole house but what we did use was great. The hot tub was great and was much enjoyed. The house is about 100 yds of the river and was great to fish in after a busy day of shopping. Speaking of shopping, the house is located just a quick drive to the beaches or to the outlet mall. Really enjoyed ourselves and highly recommend it to anyone wanting a home environment while on vacation with a country feel!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing space and environment!

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

I recently used River Lookout for a group of 11 (3 adults and 8 teenage high school boys). The sleeping accommodations were more than spacious for that large of a group. The cooking space was tremendous and has all the amenities of home. The large deck and river side benches provided ample opportunities for reflections and relaxation after a long day of Habitat for Humanity work. I know I will continue to use this location for years to come when visiting Gulfport. The communication with the owners adds a great deal of security when traveling to a site unseen and was greatly appreciated. This house and space is a place where anyone that is looking for a relaxing, calm and energizing atmosphere should look. It is conveniently located on the Biloxi river and only 10-15 min from the beach. Thank you for letting us be part of River Lookout! -

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great experience

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Our family reunion during the Christmas holiday in Gulfport was made even better because of our stay at the Lookout. Our family of 9 adults and two children fit comfortably in this home. The owners are pleasant to work with and accommodated all our needs. I highly recommend this property for your next vacation destination.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

New Orleans Louisiana

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed for our 30th anniversary getaway. The house is beautiful and extremely clean. Well stocked kitchen for all your cooking needs, although I do have to say there was no cooking on this trip for us. We spent our time walking the trail by the river, enjoying the deck with a great river view and the largest hot tub I have ever seen. It was quiet and secluded just the right atmosphere for relaxation and when we want to go out for the day or night there were restaurants and casinos abundant to choose from. I will be back as often as possible. The owners were great very sweet and eager to help with any questions. They also have another rental just a few lots over that would be great for our annual family reunions it's a called the Great River Escape for large parties I think it sleeps 20 or more. The river house is great it sleeps about 12 or more for smaller parties but it is still great for 2 we had the best time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

More than expected.

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

This home was a great place for our group. We visit annually many vacation homes and we were pleased beyond...Very roomy. Very nice household items. Very clean. I just hope that any future renters will take good care. They have really put their heart into making it nice. A little hard to find if you're traveling at night because of the location (many homes are made after its order and its a little dark road), but not too bad. If the pictures have not been updated, the outside pictures of the home reflect construction that has been completed, so it really looks better outside than her beginning pictures. The owner is a very pleasant person who seems to have put a lot of care in making the home pleasant. I would recommend this house to anyone. The only problem is that I can't carry it with me to other places to visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable & accomodating

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

A lovely space for a group as large as ours. Didn't feel crowded, and the community areas nice and open for 4 adults and 8 kids ranging in age from 11-20. Close driving proximity to beach and not far to Biloxi if you want casinos. White Cap restaurant on beachfront has great food and view. Sign up for a Winn Dixie card and get gas discounts. Would recommend !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Stay

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay immensely- the home is even nicer than stated. We were a party of four adults and 8 teens/children and there was enough room for all of us. The home is conveniently located to access activities and the beach in Biloxi and Gulfport and is in a very pleasant and quiet area by the river. Groceries and restaurants are also nearby and easily accesible within a short drive of the home. We've stayed at a number of VRBO and this is another great place to stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful vacation. The accomedations were very clean, well stocked, the beds wre very comfortable. The neighborhood is very quiet, we greatly enjoyed sitting out at night and watching the stars. The river is close and area around it was clean and well taken care of. We will definitely stay again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic, fresh house with great amenities!!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

I do not usually write reviews, but I must say that this rental was deserving of my time! It is obvious that this house was recently remodeled with attention to detail. Our party of 10 stayed here with ample space-we ended up not even using 2 of the beds! Large kitchen and living areas, and we especially appreciated the great sun blocking curtains for those mornings we wanted to sleep in. The outdoor areas are awesome! There was this giant wooden deck just out side the front door over-looking the river. We loved spending time in the biggest hot tub we've ever seen (it fit all of us at once). It was so relaxing...we enjoyed hours of visiting there. There is even a little beach we had access to.
This house allowed us to have the peace and quiet of a retreat on the river, but was just a quick car ride to shopping/beaches. We really enjoyed it- Thank you Patty and Grady for all of your advice/help during our stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing stay at a great place!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

We just recently stayed at this home and had a great experience! The deck was my favorite part- there is plenty of seating for everyone, umbrellas for shade, and the most comfortable lounging patio chairs which I accidentally took a nap in one afternoon. The furniture inside is very comfortable and the kitchen is well-stocked. We also enjoyed sitting out by the river for breakfast. The hot tub is huge and we were able to use it during a rain storm since it is covered. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Short but great stay.

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

We had a great stay at the River Lookout. The owners, Patty and Grady couldn't of been nicer and provided us with good information on things to do while staying there. I enjoyed walking to the river and relaxing on the deck. The living room was great for watching t.v. and talking with friends. We hope to return there when we can stay longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Brand New Home! Great deck and hot tub!! Quiet and peaceful stay.

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

Our group was in town for a tennis tournament on the Gulf Coast. We had 10 ladies on our tennis team stay at this quiet and comfortable house. The house is spacious and there was plenty of room for us to have meals, lounge in the living area, and visit outside on the large deck. The location of the house is just outside of town and has a nice, peaceful feel. We were still close enough to be able to make a short drive to shopping centers, restaurants and the tennis facilities. Everything in the house was brand new and felt crisp and clean.

The owner was extremely helpful in all aspects of our stay. She went above and beyond to make sure we had a perfect stay. We will definitely recommend this property to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review