reviews for: listing #10661 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

Walk to Beach Path by Marriott...Large Heated Pool....WiFi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,150 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Can't wait for next year

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Can't wait to go back next year. The place was everything the pictures and description said it was!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything we were looking for

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

We were looking for a three bedroom home for my wife and myself and our daughter and her family which includes twin 21/2 year olds. This house was perfect. The master suite is separated from the other bedrooms so we all had some privacy. The pool is very large as is the screened lanai. Especially liked the windows that opened from the kitchen to the bar on the lanai. Made serving meals on the lanai very easy. The bedroom with the Murphy bed was great for us because we had room for two cribs which we rented from a local vendor.
Beach access is very easy even with two 2 year olds. We could go to the beach and come home when the girls needed naps.
Only complaint would be not enough garbage bags or toilet tissue provided.also new mop would be nice to mop kitchen floor after cooking meals.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great spacious home for family vacation

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

We stayed at this house so that we'd have separate rooms for our kids, and have the benefit of having a kitchen and space to hang out with our extended family who were staying at the nearby Marriott. It was exactly what we were looking for!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice spot in FLA!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

Mostly all very good here. Pool area was great! House was mostly accurately described (writeup said two car garage, true) but no door remote. We just parked outside. Beach is just a short walk and we enjoyed that. The public beach is great but there is very limited access for visitors. Our party of 6 had a great stay here. Some things to expect though: little or no cleaning supplies (we had to make do with little cleanup after ourselves), we were disappointed in that we had to purchase some basics like garbage bags, salt and pepper, toilet paper. Owner was very good to deal with - she provided all contact information and kept me informed all along.
Be forewrned that dining options on Marco Island are somewhat limited in the offseason (we were in area 1st week of October). We would end up more than several times showing up at a restaurant only to find them closed.
Highlights of visit were fishing charter out of Goodland and kayaking the Estero River North of Naples.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Jose I.Lanza

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We are enjoyed a great vacations in Marco Island,your property is awesome & beautiful,lots space, comfortable bedrooms,great locations access to the beach and wonderful place to relaxing.Definitely will be return again in the future.Thankful Lynn.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Jose I.Lanza

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Hi Lynn

We are enjoyed a great vacations in Marco Island,your property is awesome & beautiful,lots space, comfortable bedrooms,great locations access to the beach and wonderful place to relaxing.Definitely will be return again in the future.Thankful Lynn.

All Best

Jose I.Lanza

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Florida vacation

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We spent a week on Marco, and I cannot say enough about this wonderful house.
Everything was so convenient, lots of space, comfortable beds. Very easy access to the beach, beach carts and chairs available. My kids enjoyed the beautiful warm pool!
We cannot wait to come back. Thank you, Lynn!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Summer 2011 Marco Island

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My wife and i spend three wonderful weeks here. The pool was so enjoyable and clean.The beach was just around the corner.Everything was so convient the stores,the video store,Naples and Sanibel Island.The owner Lynn was wonderful and only a call away for anything.Thank You Lynn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation 2011

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

We had a wonderful 3 week vacation. The house is exactly like we imagined it to be and more. It's close to the beach, high-chair and baby crib inclusiv, a great pool, great location... everything was perfect. Thank you so much and we will definitely be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas trip to Marco Island

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

I took my family of 7 to Marco Island for Christmas and really enjoyed staying in this home. It was very comfortable and it has a floor plan that is ideal for relaxing. The sliding glass doors that open to the lanai, slide back completely allowing the living room, dining room and pool to be essentially one large open space. It's perfect for a large family like mine. The house is very clean and everything was in working order. The pool is well maintained and warm! Access to the beach is also very convenient.

The owner called early in the week to make sure everything was in order. I would definitely rent from her again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this home. It was our 1st time to Marco Island and our family of 5 loved this home. It was very clean and truly just walking distance to the beach. We loved having our own pool especially during the busy week of Spring break!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great vacation

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: June 19, 2009

This was our 3rd visit to beautiful marco island,each time staying in a different home.The other 2 were very nice but on our next visit to marco this is the house we hope to stay in.It is a lovely home with everything you would need including a great pool set in private peaceful surroundings.It is a five minute walk to the beach and all beach equipment is available at the house for you to use.The house is situated in a quiet neighbourhood close to shops and restaurants and just a short drive to excellent golf courses.Booking with lynn was easy and staying at marco island an absolute pleasure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great!

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

On our first trip to Marco (last week of May '09) we were delighted to find this house was just as expected. Home is in a very quiet neighborhood yet close to beaches, restaurants, and shopping. The pool was fantastic. The beach chairs and umbrellas came in very handy when heading off to the beach. Home was clean with plenty of towels, bedding, etc. Lynn was great to work with - thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 29, 2009   Date of arrival: April 29, 2009

This was our first rental property obtained online.
It was a very easy transaction and the owner lived
up to all her reviews! She called us immediately
upon our arrival to make sure we were all settled
in, checked with us during our month long stay and
let us know each time someone was coming work
on the lawn, pool etc. She even replaced the grill
for us when we couldn't get it to work - and fast!
We loved the location + the pool and privacy are
fantastic. If our situation allows, we will definitely
be back! Thanks, Lynn for a great experience!
Karen & Gerry Morrissey, Boston, MA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 9, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

The perfect weather and ideal accommodations contributed to our wonderful week on Marco Island. We are repeat visitors to the island but first time guests of this property. It was perfect for our family of five. Very clean, well appointed, ideal location....everything we needed to have fun and relax. We hated to leave and plan to return asap!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 3, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We were 2 sets of 2 adults & found the house to work extremely well as it was laid out in a comfortable fashion. It was spacious, bright, clean & well kept. The neighbourhood was quiet & safe.
We especially loved the pool with the pass-through from the kitchen to the lanai, the 2 car garage & the TV's in every room!
Golfing was never more than 20 to 30 minutes away. There were many good restaurants to choose from & the shopping was amazing!
Our daily walks on the beach were most enjoyable - best of both worlds - beach access without the drive - sheltered pool we didn't have to share!
Highly recommend to families or couples.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 13, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We found the house comfortable and in good order.
The layout of the house gave us plenty of room and
privacy. The use of the house's beach chairs, sand
toys, and beach cart were helpful.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 28, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

This house is so Beautiful, with it's own pool and everything you need. I wish I could live in this house all year long. It gives me ideas for my own house. the house is located right on Marco Island, and right across from the Marriott. You couldn't ask for any thing more. this is the #1 choice, thanks so much we had a great time, we hated to leave.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 4, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We loved the house! We have rented many houses in the past and this is one of the nicest!! Great location to everything on the island. Found it very relaxing. Would love to come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 18, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Stayed at Lynn's house for 1 week (19th August - 26th August 2008) after a fantastic but hectic week in Orlando. The house was very clean, relaxing and comfortable and everybody, especially the kids loved the pool area. Location of the house was perfect for the beach and we spent many hours sea shell collecting, swimming in the sea and just walking on the beautiful white sandy beach. The house was close to a number of hotels with an excellent choice of restuarants and within easy driving distance of shops and more restuarants. We would definitely recommend Marco and Lynn's house as an ideal holiday destination. One final comment - Lynn was so easy to work with before, during and after our most enjoyable holiday.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 4, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

everything was great and close to the beach just a short walk away, the house was great the kids had one side and the adults on the other side.
tvs in each room

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 21, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

My family had a great week on Marco Island and alot had to do with this house that we stayed in. The house was roomy, close to everything and had everything needed in a rental house and then some. We would stay again! Bravo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Well Located to the Beach

Review submitted: June 2, 2008   Date of arrival: April 30, 2008

We stayed in one of Lynn's homes for the second time this spring (May 2008). The overall feeling you get when staying in her homes is relaxation. The homes are well equipped, towels (both bath and beach) are plentiful, beach toys and accessories like umbrellas and beach carts are also supplied.

We found the homes on Flamingo Circle to be very well located for beach access, especially with the new access Lynn mentions in her ads. We were on the beach in 2 minutes. The new access brings you to the beach at the centre of the crescent, in our opinion this is THE best section of the beach.

Both stays at Lynn's homes were quite enjoyable, Marco Island is an incredible place, our idea of paradise.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 22, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

This was the first time we rented a house, but it definitely will not be the last. The house was OFF THE HOOK!! The first time you walk in the house you can sense the freedom and you feel relaxed. This is a great property with plenty of space. The house is in walking distance to the beach & has a nice pool
6 of us were there and we enjoyed ourselves to the fullest!! LOVED IT and absolutely recommend it to all the people!!
We would definitely come back again. Thank you Lynn.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 30, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

919 S. Flamingo is a wonderful home, in which we would stay at again. It was very clean and spacious. Even with two children, we had plenty of room to do our own things. Kitchen utilities, pool and bath towels, eating area, bedrooms were all clean and plentiful. Extra toys were accessible for the pool. Lynn was very thorough with all aspects of the lease and we felt confident during the entire relationship. Close to the beach, and used only one tank of gas all week ( included round trip to airport and two trips to Naples. ) Great location, great shelling, great sunsets. Could not have asked for anything better. Thanks Lynn.

Mike,Lori,Ben,Libby Cohen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 15, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Our whole family went to Marco Island and had a wonderful time. Our 3 children who are all in college went and loved it so much they want us to buy a house there so they can return more often. Everything is close. The beach is within walking distance or you can sit back and relax at the pool. The house is very roomy and comfortable.
There is somthing to do for all ages.
It was a dream vacation for us and
We can'nt wait to return again.

The Rozelle Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 11, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

Toward the end of a particularly difficult year for us and after having practically NO summer here in Switzerland we found ourselves in the lovely Marco Island oasis of 919 S. Flamingo Circle. Having an 18 month old son I was worried about knick- knacks and untouchables. What I found though was a home that was well cared for and decorated just right (read: not too many breakables at knee level!). And since all the doors to the screened in pool area had locks, we were safe there too. Having said all that, we found ourselves living life at a southern summer tempo complete with afternoon naps and lots of lazy pool and beach time. Everything you need is nearby if you decide to go out, fun parks, boating, unbelievable shelling, good food and in nearby Naples good shopping and a zoo/botanical garden that's a must-see.

If you are travelling as a couple or a couple of couples and want a romantic lock-in then the house is well equipped and spacious and after a trip to Winn Dixie (Don't forget to stop by the customer service desk to get your customer card)you'll be able to breakfast under the ceiling fan by the pool and have late night BBQs and drinks under the stars. Top picks for our vacation were:

Naples Zoo
The beach way down south
Apollo's Restaurant(Great food, beautiful sunset view!!)
Tigertail beach's playground
The library (storytimes on Tuesday for kids, internet access if you're sans laptop)
The pool at 919!

We had a lovely time and if you need anything that the friendly islanders can't help with, Lynn is only a phone call away and even called to welcome us and to tell us so.

If your vacation is even half as nice as ours was you'll have a wonderful time.

Happy sunning, sailing and shelling,
Hedreich (with Christopher and Hellmuth)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 17, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

My wife and I have visited FL on a number of occasions with my 2 daughters. This year we were looking for something different than a usual hotel stay. Working with Lynn to set up our stay on the 919 S Flamingo property was a delight. She was cordial and very easy to work with. We loved her Marco Island property and our two weeks there felt like we were in our own home. Everything we needed was there. Pool was well taken care of, and just a short walk to the beach. I'm sure we will be back! I also toured the other two properties and found them equally as nice.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 22, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

My two boys 10 and 12 and myself went to visit this beautiful home on Marco Island for 2 weeks. Lynn was great with us and called twice to see how things were going and to advise that she is on call if needed. The house was spotless and was in a beautiful area of Marco Island, the weather was beautiful and the pool was a great feature. All applicances worked perfect and all beds were very comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend 919 South Flamigo Circle to anyone who wanted to go South and get away from it all and enjoy the warm wind coming off the Ocean. If you are planing on going to Walt Disney be prepared to drive, it took us 4.5 hours to get there, it was well worth it, but if you are not into the long drive than there are many other attractions to see that are much closer. Make sure you see the Dolphins.

Thanks
Sheila

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review