reviews for: listing #106646 - Pensacola Beach, Florida Townhome rental

Beach Retreat - Upscale Gulfront Townhouse - Pool,Elevator,
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Regency Cabanas
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $575 /nt
    $2,400 - $4,400 /wk

sort by:

We had a wonderful time in your townhome!

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2014

We had a wonderful time in your townhome! The place is absolutely beautiful, it has all the amenities we wished for and the space was perfect for our growing family. Your attention to detail as well as Julie and Cindy's hospitality was welcoming. We plan to return and hope to make this our family spot.

Again we had a great time, the weather was awesome and we appreciate your sharing this wonderful place with us.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Views Made the Trip

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We were at Beach Retreat for one of the coldest Spring Breaks ever! The house was beautiful and the incredible views saved the trip! We appreciate your opening your home to our family We had a great trip even though we could only get on the beach a couple of days. The balcony off the master does a great job blocking the wind. We didn't see any dolphins off the balcony but we did do a great dolphin boat tour at Chase n Fins Thanks for a great week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This condo is beautiful.

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

The condo is beautiful. It looks redone and they spared no expense. The kitchen is huge and is perfect for hosting a big dinner. There is also a large table that you can fit a ton of people around. The view of the ocean is spectacular as well. Finally, there is an elevator which is a nice bonus since there are a lot of stairs which can be a hassle on move-in/move-out day. I would definitely recommend this place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spacious condo with spectacular ocean views

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

The condo is beautiful. It looks redone and they spared no expense. The kitchen is huge and is perfect for hosting a big dinner. There is also a large table that you can fit a ton of people around. The view of the ocean is spectacular as well. Finally, there is an elevator which is a nice bonus since there are a lot of stairs which can be a hassle on move-in/move-out day. I would definitely recommend this place

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our stay was simply perfect

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

Our stay was simply perfect. This unit is delightful and the weather that week was the Chamber of Commerce's dream! We look forward to coming down again sometime next year. We also fully appreciated the follow-up and attention to detail by Julie and Maria -- all first-class and professional!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stunning ocean front view.Home away from home!

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

Stunning ocean front view from the main floor and the master bedroom sold us from the start, absolutely incredible! Gorgeous upscale decor throughout. The elevator was a huge help with luggage, along with plenty of space in the over sized garage! This place exceeded our expectations, we will definitely return for future visits. Home away from home!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Townhouse exceeded all my expectations!

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

Your townhouse is beautiful! It exceeded all my expectations. Words cannot express what a wonderful week we had staying in your home. With the house being fully equipped like the comforts of home, we enjoyed the options to grill, cook in, or dine out at the delicious restaurants on the beach. God granted us a week of gorgeous sunny days! This week will always have special memories in my heart.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful townhouse with easy access to Gulf

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This beach townhouse was beautiful. The interior was lovely with a great kitchen and ideal layout. We slept ten comfortably and had plenty of space. The elevator made a huge difference for my parents' ability to enjoy the beach. The only problems we had were small. The sliding door on the main level was hard to open and the faucet outside for rinsing off stays cool for just a moment and then gets very hot. Pensacola Beach doesn't offer much in the way of shopping and dining; so, our focus really was the beach and spending time together. This townhouse is perfect for that. It's beautiful, has the easiest access to the beach, and is perfectly outfitted.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great for multi-generation family on holiday

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

We have rented at other places on the beach. This townhome is spacious, beautfully decorated and very comfortable. Our family of 8, ranging from age 1 to age 90 found it to be the perfect place to spend our holidays! We all would highly recommend it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This property proved to be an incredible find.

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

This property proved to be an incredible find. If anything, the amenities and 'ambiance' are understated in the brochures. The townhouse is modern, spacious and beautifully kept. It is convenient to local attractions and resources but separated enough to provide an idyllic vacation experience in a quiet and picturesque setting. The management team is very attentive and responsive to any requests. We were initially not familiar with the administrative payment process service but it proved flawless in execution. The best vacation property we have ever rented at Pensacola Beach, (this year our party rented five separate locations). Overall six stars on a five star scale. S/F Dave

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This place was stunning,

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

This place was stunning, from the gorgeous view to the decor. It hosts plenty of room and has everything you need. We enjoyed our Thanksgiving holiday and did not want to leave. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook a feast. It is absolutely perfect. We cannot wait to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our family really enjoyed your beach house.

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Our family really enjoyed your beach house. The place was clean and the beach view spectacular. It was very convenient to be able to park all of our cars in the garage. When we walked into the unit, it looked like somethning out of Coastal Living magazine. Everyone was impressed. Everything was there that we needed for a perfect beach vacation. We give your unit an A+. Thanks for refunding our deposit - it arrived home before we did. Julie was very friendly and called us to see if we had any needs. The water was beautiful. The dolphins swam by every day and several times we watched them jump and play. The whole week was relaxing. The only bad thing, the week went by too fast.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

It was PERFECT

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My family and I recently stayed in this townhouse for vacation and to say the least it was PERFECT! It was very well cleaned and the décor was beautiful. It was very close to the beach, just as the description states - within steps! The view is amazing!!! It was also very well stocked with kitchen items and towels! The only thing that we thought could be better was the pots/pans, they were difficult to cook in without the food sticking. We will most definitely be back next summer!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Proceed with caution...

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Our 11 hour journey to this getaway was more than we ever expected. The accommodations were great. We were able to bring our small dog and my grandparents (78 and 79 years old). The elevator was perfect for helping my nana get up stairs from the garage. The contact person, while we were there, was great. The few issues we had were resolved quickly and efficiently. We celebrated 3 marriage anniversaries during our stay; 1 year, 25 years and 58 years. Our time there could not have been more wonderful. However, our great experience was short lived. When we returned home, we received an email from the property manager in regards to our damage deposit. We were falsely accused of staining the carpet and bending a bed frame. While our dog did have one accident, which we cleaned up immediately, we were accused of red stains in one of the bedrooms. This WAS NOT our fault. They also told us that one of the metal bed frames was bent and that was our fault as well. NOT true. It takes a lot to bend a metal bed frame. Throughout our stay, the family member sleeping in that bed complained that it sank in the middle. If you looked at the bed you could clearly see it was bowed. Although we were honest about the one spot our dog had made and our efforts to clean it up, it only made things worse. Unbeknownst to us, the carpet is wool. This information was never given to us. Apparently, wool carpet can only be cleaned with a special type of cleaner. Since we did not know the carpet was wool, we used Spot Shot cleaner on the small pet stain. The property manager was not very polite in her email about the deposit. She stated that "they very rarely are unable to refund the entire deposit" and "the cleaners are very conscientious of the condition of the house." Her words insinuated that we had consciously done damage and were lying about it. She stated that they would not be refunding all of our deposit because of these reasons. We paid a LOT and drove 11 hours to stay here...we made sure we took care of it meticulously. To accuse us as they have since our departure is very disheartening. We are very disappointed that our nearly perfect trip ended in such a bad way. As much as we enjoyed our stay, it was our first and our last. While the place is immaculate, should you decide to stay here, proceed with caution. Take pictures and note the condition of everything when you arrive. That way, you will have proof if they accuse (nickle and dime) you in the same way they did us.

Owners response: You will find that when you rent this brand new townhouse you get exceptional personal service from the local property managers. However we ask that our guests respect our townhouse and leave it in excellent condition.

We rarely keep damage deposits from our guest and if we have to we are very explicit on what the problem was and how we determined the amount. In this case, the renter or someone in their party left two bright red stains on our new white carpet in a bedroom. We think it may have been from a red daiquiri mix that was left in the freezer and had a whole in the bottom. Red stains are difficult to remove and we had to hire a professional cleaner whose minimum charge was $135. They were unable to completely remove the stains so we have a permanet problem and keeping $150 of their deposit is trival compared to the cost of replacing the white wool carpet in this bedroom - which was installed only 10 months ago. These stains were not there prior to this rental as our cleaners are meticulous about checking and reporting on any problems.

We did not even know about their dog having an accident on the carpet - that must have been a different stain. And this was not the stains we were concern about.

I will say that other than the carpet stains these guests did leave the townhouse in good condition.

So yes I do agree - all renters should read the guidelines and instructions for any house they rent, report any problems you find upon arrival and any that your group has caused, and ask questions if you are unsure. We always arrive on first or second day of a guest's visit to explain how to use the TV, the elevator, where to eat etc. We are more than happy for you to show us any problems you find. During the Saturday turnovers we have a handy-man on call to address any problems guests have reported during their stay. And we often loan guests specific items they need for their stay that might not be stocked with the house such as our bikes, an extra crockpot, coffee grinder etc. We even got a 10pm text from these guests when one of their group was unhappy with the firmness of their King bed. The property manager went to the store and bought a brand new comfy mattress cover and delivered it the next day.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

A dream vacation week for our group

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

A dream vacation week for our group. The condo is everything advertised plus much more. The point contact person was terrific to work with and always quick to respond. You'll not be closer to the beautiful gulf and just far enough down the island to be quiet, yet not so far as to be inconvenient. The condo was very clean and well maintained, the bathrooms were awesome and really like having a grill to cook. If sun and water are your dreams, this is one to consider! Doug

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review