reviews for: listing #10669 - Niagara Falls, New York House rental

Niagara River Inn - Beautiful Home ON the Niagara River !
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  rural/residential
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $560 /nt

sort by:

Wonderful Niagara Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: July 31, 2008

We loved the gorgeous view of the river. We spent 1 day just relaxing at the house, swimming in the pool, sitting in the hot tub and fishing off the dock. Very nice place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wonderful family, was nice having you !

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location Wonderful Home

Review submitted: August 8, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

This is a 5 star home !
The location was perfect. It is right in between Niagara Falls and Buffalo. It was very convenient for sightseeing. There were 9 of us aged 9 to 59. There was plenty to keep everyone occupied. The youngest loved fishing on the dock and swimming in the pool. The teenagers loved the pool and theatre room. They all enjoyed smores at the firepit. The older ones enjoyed the deck overlooking the water watching the ducks, geese and the daily heron visit. The dock seemed to be the Heron's favorite fishing spot. The house was as described and more. We have been staying at vacation rental homes for over 15 years and this is by far the best stocked home we have stayed at. Other owners claim to supply laundry soap, paper towels, toilet tissue, dish liquid, dishwasher detergent, etc., when you get there it is only a starter supply. That is not the case here. There was a huge stock of these items as well as stain removers, dryer sheets and to many other things to list. We ate out but the kitchen was well stocked with everything needed including a bottle of wine, spices, coffee, filters and a complete array of pots and pans. Glenn was a pleasure to work with. He was very unobtrusive yet just a phone call away to answer any questions or give advise about dining, shopping or to answer any other questions. My only regret is that Glenn doesn't have a home at our destination each year (we go someplace different each year). If he did I would save a lot of time in choosing a place each year. THANKS GLENN FOR SOME WONDERFUL MEMORIES!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Getaway !

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

What a great vacation home with everything you could possibly want. A beautiful waterfront view to
enjoy the sunrise everyday. A wonderful pool, firepit on the river and a dock to fish. We found the
location great for visiting Niagara Falls and Canada, and some great sights and restaurants.
Glenn is a wonderful owner and is very helpful with places to eat, see and shop. We would highly
recommend this vacation home we had such a wonderful time with our family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantasic home !

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

5 stars to be sure. Excellent home. We had a great time relaxing in the pool and
the hot tub. The house was fantastic and had everything we needed. Glenn was a
lot of help and there when we needed him. We enjoyed our stay, and recommend it
very highly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memories !

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

We made many memories to last a lifetime. The family enjoying evenings around
the firepit by the water was our favorite. This is such a nice place to stay on the Niagara River !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super house !

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

Thanks so much for the nice place to relax after our long race ! Great house, and
you advice was helpful. Location was easy to get to everything. Hope to come
back. Lots of fun. Thank You

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Very Nice Stay

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

This is one of the best homes we have ever stayed in. So glad we found it. Near everything, you do need a car. Nice restaurant right across the street and great restaurants nearby and in the Falls. Glenn helped us find the best ones. We had plenty to do right at the house and really want to come back in the summer to enjoy some swimming and fishing. You won't go wrong staying here ! We had fun. New Jersey travelers

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just Perfect

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Couldn't be any better. Great location, Great home, Great view, Great host with lots of advise that made our trip fantastic. We enjoyed some time around the campfire,
had a nice time sightseeing, and shopping. This is just a super house with a lot of extras. Our family loved it, kids kept busy with the Foosball Table and games.
Highly recommend it ! Durant family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wouldn't stay anywhere else

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

This is our second year staying at one of Glenn's properties and we will be staying next year as well. Property is clean and great for entertaining ! Glenn is very responsive to any needs that arise and always friendly. Thanks Glenn for another great experience, see you next year.. Tarr Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is so nice having you as a guest again! Glenn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very very nice !

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

My family and friends had a wonderful time at Niagara River Inn. I get up early and the sunrise was just georgeous overlooking the Niagara River. The kids loved the foosball table, pool table and other games and these along with all the amenities the house offers makes it a lot nicer than any hotel. The owner, Glenn, had many suggestions that turned out great and the restaurants close by were impressive. I do not generally leave a review, but this deserves a recommendation as the house made our vacation special. Canadian travelers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Once again, thank you

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

We stay here every year to go to a football game, play some golf, and enjoy a few days with friends.
Great house, great owner, great location and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. See you next year. Marc

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank you Glenn, we enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

A great home, location and host. Glenn not only gave us great tips on restaurants, but loaned us his computer to use for 4 days and then drove with us to the hospital for a medical emergency for my mother. All turned out fine.
Where can you get the kind of help we got? We always like staying in houses when we travel, but have never realized the value of a host like Glenn.
So, I wish I could give it 10 stars. Our stay was very special and I would recommend Niagara River Inn to anyone. Green Family Reunion

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Time ! Close to Everything, nice location on the River

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We had a wonderful time and want to come back. Great vacation property and you have kept it up very well. We loved the Pool and Hot Tub and Game Room with Foosball and Pool Table. Maps and all the information a very nice touch. And, thank you for the use of your computer ! Kim Hakim and Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Just perfect

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

Thank you for your hospitality, we loved your 2 homes. They were perfect in every aspect. Niagara River Inn was the idal place for our meeting on Sunday. It was spacious, beautiful view, and it felt just like we were home in our own living room having some friends over for brunch. Grand Island was a great location, close to everything and the grocery store around the corner made it easy to shop. Some of our group will be coming back as they are getting married and your house is great for a honeymoon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Read Contract Carefully

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

I will only state facts in this review. Fact, I did not read the contract word for word and that was MY MISTAKE. The contract states that the owner lives at this property. It also states that the owner has a separate entrance. The "separate entrance" is through the basement, which is where the pool table and game room are located. We discovered MY MISTAKE of not reading the contract - the very first morning we where there, when the owner walked in while our young daughter was playing pool by herself (she was dressed in her night clothes).

The house has one house between it and a bar. Each house and the bar have docks. When we were trying to use the fire pit, a boat with a couple of drunk men went up to the bar's dock. They were using bad language so we canceled the hot dog roast and went out to eat instead.

The house is advertised as having 2 bathrooms. But not in the traditional way.
There is 1 and a 1/2 bathrooms upstairs. In the basement there is a room with a bathtub/shower combo (no toilet or sink). So technically I guess that adds up to 2 bathrooms????

The "media room" is VERY SMALL (it is a converted bedroom). The large TV was very nice, but hard for the whole family to get into this little room to enjoy it.

One of the bedrooms is a converted garage.

The yard is well maintained and the views of the river are beautiful. Just not the kind of family vacation we expected.

Owners response: Let me put this review in better perspective. This person did not bother to read the contract and he admitted that. He violated the contract in a variety of ways, and in discussing that with him, he hurled 4 letter words at me and threats to damage my home and property. I was forced to call the Police and filed a report concerning the threats and I was forced to give him his money back so he would leave the premises.
I am not at all surprised that he is now trying to harm me further by writing false and absurd statements in what is a "revenge review".

It is very unfortunate that there are people like this. I hope that those reading this review will simply go to my website to see photos and information that give a clear picture of my home and all it offers.
Room sizes, photos, and lots of information are all included on my website and I invite anyone to call me anytime with questions or concerns.

My contract states all details in it and I ask guests to call me anytime with
any concern, problem or question. I will literally do anything for my guests and most of the questions I get are for things that are provided but the guest
cannot find or know about in a home they never stayed in before.

I trust that you will read the other reviews that demonstrate the care and concern I give my guests to insure a memorable vacation experience.

Again, I am sincere when I tell every guest upon check in to call me with any question or concern they have during their stay. I will literally do anything for my guests.... anything.

I extend that invitation to you. If you have any question regarding my home or amenities please do call or email.
-- Glenn

PS. See my website for more details and photos... and feel to call anytime... thanks.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Niagara River Inn A+++++

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Niagara River Inn A+++++
We were looking for a place where our family could get together over the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend, but we didn't want to stay in a typical hotel. We were very skeptical of renting a house over the internet, but we saw a picture of a house that caught our eye. Instead of renting 3 hotel rooms we stayed in a beautiful and spacious 3 bedroom home with all the amentities you could ask for. The Niagara River Inn has a beautiful view of the river, a swimming pool, a hot tub, a games room, and a great main area and kitchen perfect for entertaining and cooking. Glenn is a gracious host and we knew we would be returning as soon as he opened the doors for us. Glenn had everything we forgot to bring and things we didn't even think to bring. The children had a fabulous time (14, 11, 8 and 1) and they can't wait to come back! Thanks so much Glenn for sharing your wonderful home. You truly gave us "a home away from home" at the Niagara River Inn. We look forward to returning next summer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing time

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

Glenn, We had a great time, the Pool Table was a big hit with us. The view of the river was spectacular !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Can't thank Glenn for his awesome hospitality! There wasn't anything that we needed - house was stocked from linens to lawn chairs! My grandson had so much fun he wants to move there when he goes to college! It was a week to make wonderful family memories! The pool was the hit with the weather being so hot!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This was the best year for the pool for sure, it has been hot and that is good thing. I enjoyed talking with you ! Glenn

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Had a great time on vacation

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

We rented this home for 3 days (8/9-8/12), We had males and females ages 10,12,15,20,21,36,39,and 76. Not once did anyone complain they were bored. The kids enjoyed the pool, hot tub, pool table and the best part of the whole trip was the fishing for the kids. It was relaxing for the adults to just sit on the balcony and watch the boats go by. Our trip was to see Niagara Falls and the kids seemed to enjoy the house more than the falls. The house is very room and nicely decorated. Glenn was a pleasure to work with and answer any questions we had. He gave us privacy while in the home and it was nice to know that he was right there if a problem should arise (even though it didn't). The location is close to the falls and Buffalo so we didn't have to travel far. I would definitely recommend this home for family vacations. There is something to do for everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words. Hope to see you again ! Glenn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pool, Hot Tub, River....we loved it !

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Thank you so much for your hospitality. You made us feel welcome and your tips on
restaurants and attractions were helpful. We had an awesom time and made some
wonderful memories.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 star Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Thank you much for a wonderful week in this beautiful home on the Niagara River. The house was neat and clean and fully equipped with everything we needed. We loved the games and we felt very at home here. The maps came in very handy.
Just a great vacation for us, thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

Thank you Glenn, we had too much fun. Could not think of a better place for our Family Reunion.
We had not seen each other in 9 years and we had not even considered a house, and now we would not stay anywhere but a house. So much nicer than any hotel. And, all the extras, I just was not expecting all that. We went to see the Falls, but we had a lot more fun just hanging out at your house. Having you as a host for advise was great.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Could not be any better

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2012

What a nice house. We could not believe the Theater Room, what house has a 56 inch HDTV.
A very nice feature since in the winter. That and the hot tub, gas fireplace, and the Great Room with Cathedral Ceiling made this not only the best lodging we ever stayed in but also the best value.
Falls were beautiful in the winter too, we did not expect that.
We just enjoyed it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous River View

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We loved the gorgeous view of the river. We spent 1 day just relaxing at the house, swimming in the pool, sitting in the hot tub and fishing off the dock. Very nice place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic home, Great location

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

My family loved our stay. Glenn, the owner, had many great suggestions and advise that made our stay even better. The house is on the river, we enjoyed the firepit at night, the pool is huge and the location is near everything. Having a pool table, foosball tabe, games and ladder ball kept the kids busy and happy. Glenn keeps the grounds very well and the house is clean and view couldn't be any better.
Highly recommend it to anyone traveling the the Niagara Falls area ! Whitman Family - Indiana

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay ! Glenn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Backyard but Owner Lives in the Basement

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

We loved the backyard and the pool but we were surprised to find out that the owner lived in the basement. This had not been disclosed on the website or in the contract. He was very discreet in his comings and goings but so with so many kids running around, it was a bit uncomfortable. Very close to falls and you can' t beat the pool for keeping the kids happy!

Owners response: This review is not true. The contract clearly states in the first paragraph that I reside in the lower portion of the house with a separate entrance.
In fact, that is one of many reasons why we are the best lodging in the area. Daily maintenance is necessary on the pool, hot tub, etc. and since I am here I can do all the maintenance while my guests are away and I do not bother them. My guests have complete privacy. And, since we have many more amenities than anyone else, they do require more attention and maintenance.
One very big benefit is that I provide added security for your family and your belongings while you are here, or away sightseeing. I have helped in 3 emergencies, saved one life, saved my home from burning to the ground caused by a careless smoker outside, and helped with plugged toilets, blown fuses, questions, advise, directions and a lot more.

I love sharing my home with people from all over the world. What is unfortunate is that this guest did not read the contract OR take me seriously when I said to call me with any concern, question or problem.
If this guest had expressed their concern, I would have understood and honored their wish as I am willing to do literally anything for my guests. But, they did not talk with me.
Ironically, I just purchased a new home, Niagara River Chalet, and I was working and sleeping there during their entire stay, I was not around much at all.

The concerns of this guest are just not true, but it gives me the opportunity here to tell all future guests to contact me for ANY reason and let me help make your vacation the best one you ever had. That is why I am here, why we offer more service, can respond with immediate attention to any concern or issue, and why we are the best lodging in the area.
I will do anything I can to make your vacation memorable.
Glenn

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Home !

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

2012
We had a wonderful time & want to come back. Great vacation property and you have kept it up
very well. We loved the Pool, Hot Tub, Foosball and Pool Table. Maps and all the extras are
a very nice touch. And, thank you for the use of your
computer !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great holiday!

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

We enjoyed our holiday at your place. The house has a great view of the river. Glenn was great host and helpful. I like how the kitchen is fully prepared. The hot tub was amazing too. We defiantly will suggest this place to our friends.

Mary

Owners response: It was so very nice having you !
Glenn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great home ! See you next year

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

Thanks for everything. We enjoyed your place and we will be calling you for
next year ! Fantastic. Riediger Family St Catherines Ontario Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Home ! See you next year

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

Thanks for everything, we enjoyed your place and we will be calling you for next year !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

We had a very nice couples getaway at this property. This property was exactly what we needed. We came in from Rochester, so the drive wasn't long, but we felt like we were very far from home.....can't wait until we do it again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Times!

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

Thank you Glen for opening your home to my mother, crippled aunt, and our family. There was plenty of room for all of us and your house is so beautiful! You are so helpful and great to talk to. We hope to come visit again and again as there was much we weren't able to visit due to the early timing of our visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a joy to have you visit! Hope to see you again, Glenn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you Glenn !

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

We really enjoyed your home and hospitality. The views of the river, firepit, pool, hottub, were wonderful. Pictures don't do it justice and it beats any hotel anywhere.
Love to come back with some friends of ours. Nate Reading PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Recommend it !

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

Glenn, Thanks again for the great time in October. We enjoyed your place !
Chad Loomis Cornell, NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved your place

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

Glenn, we so enjoyed our weekend in April that we are thinking about another girls
shopping weekend away in November. Rose Brooks Milton, Ontario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2009

"We enjoyed our stay at your home. Thanks for your hospitality. It was nice to have the peace
and quiet. I think we enjoyed sitting on the deck staring out at the river more than the tours. "
Thanks Linda and Sherwood

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your home. The accommodations were terrific, amenities super and the views of the river spectacular! The proximity to Niagra Falls couldn't be beat. You were a great host and your rental rates are reasonable. We look forward to the opportunity to visit again. Best wishes! Alisia Soffos

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will return

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2009

Our stay was wonderful. The house is spacious and cozy, and all the ammenities are there. The pool, the hot tub, the fire pit, the dock, laundry, TV's, the river views were all added features. Plenty of towels and a fully stocked kitchen made the stay even more enjoyable. We didn't want to leave! The price was right & Mr. Wallace was a joy to deal with. We plan to go back again! The Martin Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful view ! We will be back

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

We have become spoiled by renting homes for vacation over hotels. This home cost about the same as two rooms in a hotel, yet we had private bedrooms, separate baths, a great room/media room with adjacent kitchen and wrap around deck overlooking the pool, river and dock. All towels, linens and necessities were provided. With our boat we went to the beach at Beaver Island St Park, and the Erie Canal. We were all incredibly impressed by the crystal clear waters of the Niagara, lakes Erie and Ontario, and even had luck pulling in bass right off the end of the dock. Grand Island is one of the few undeveloped, unspoiled areas left in the area It's a great, centrally located place to explore all the area has to offer. We were not ready to leave! Marshall Family, New Jersey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved our stay, beautiful property

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your wonderfully located home. All the facilities were First class, beautiful views of the river. Ideally located. Glenn was friendly and helpful with lots of useful local information. Our 4 children loved it and want to know when we can visit again!
We would recommend to everyone. Martin Power, Manchester UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I've fallen in love with this property !

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

"I've fallen in love with this property since I first stayed there in 2007. The addition of a theater room is just incredible. The owner is the best host ever. If you need him he is right there pack full of information on how to make your trip a blast. The bedrooms are warm and inviting each room has it's own temperature control (a big plus). The view of the river from two of the bedrooms and the living/dining room is priceless. It far surpasses the amenities offered from any hotel, you get to enjoy nice clean appliances and one of the most beautiful properties on Grand Island. It is just far enough away from all the crowds and action in Niagara Falls. After a day of touring, it is nice to enjoy a cup of hot chocolate by the fire. The movies and board games are great. The main bathroom boast an his and her sink that rivals any bathroom in the magazines. Whenever I am in Niagara falls, this is my choice property to stay at. I would recommend this property to anyone. 2007 & 2009 - Cordell

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Two night stay

Review submitted: October 12, 2009   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

"My husband and I and two other couples just returned from a trip to Niagara Falls. We loved the house and found we had plenty of room for the 6 of us. It's more than well stocked and if it's not there Glenn will get it. The pool table was a big hit with the guys and the swimming pool was large and awesome. The kitchen was well stocked with all the little things you would forget to bring. We would definitely return to this home, it was clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable and we had plenty of soft fluffy towels. The view from the Great Room was beautiful and even more beautiful at sunrise and sunset. The big TV was so clear you felt you were right there in the program. Thanks Glenn for renting us your great home. Hope to return in the future. Regards, Brenda & Jim
"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Friends trip to Niagara

Review submitted: October 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

My husband and I and two other couples just returned from a trip to Niagara Falls. We loved the house and found we had plenty of room for the 6 of us. It's more than well stocked and if it's not there Glenn will get it. The pool table was a big hit with the guys and the swimming pool was large and awesome. The kitchen was well stocked with all the little things you would forget to bring. We would definitely return to this home, it was clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable and we had plenty of soft fluffy towels. The view from the Great Room was beautiful and even more beautiful at sunrise and sunset. The big TV was so clear you felt you were right there with the program. Thanks Glenn for renting us your great home. Hope to return in the future. Regards, Brenda & Jim

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect place for a Niagara Falls Vacation

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

I've fallen in love with this property since I first stayed there in 2007. The accomodations are pristine and the addition of a theater room is just incredible. My husband and two daughters love visiting this property as they have free reign to play on the grounds. The owner is the best host ever. You see him when you check in, and you don't see him again untill checkout time. However, if you need him he is right there pack full of information on how to make your trip a blast. The bedrooms are warm and inviting each room has it's own temperature control (a big plus) the view of the river from two of the bedrooms and the living/dining room is priceless.
This propertery far surpasses the amenities offered from any hotel, you get to enjoy nice clean appliances and one of the most beautiful properties on Grand Island. It is just far enough away from all the crowds and action in Niagara Falls. After a day of touring, it's just nice to turn on the fireplace and enjoy a nice cup of hot chocolate by the fire. The movies and board games are great. The main bathroom boast an his and her sink that rivals any bathroom in the magazines. Whenever I am in Niagara falls, this is my choice property to stay at. It's just about a 10 minute drive to the falls and border crossing into Canada. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a cozy fun place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 21, 2009   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

" The Theater room was fantastic along with all the other amenities. We were impressed with all the things you offer that are included in the rental. Pictures did not compare to the beautiful views of the River. We have stayed in many homes, yours was our favorite! Thank you! "
Young Family, Kansas City, Kansas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a good time.

Review submitted: January 30, 2009   Date of arrival: January 15, 2009

We really liked enjoyed staying here. The only issue we had was the hot tub wasn't working and that is the main reason we chose this particular house. If we had known this before we booked, we probably would have chosen a different place. So if that is important to you, you'll want to ask before you book. The view of the river is pretty and furniture in living room & bdrms were comfortable, especially the comforters. Nice bathrooms too. Very clean and lots of pamphlets of area attractions & restaurants. Also maps of area, which were done by the owner. Glenn, the owner, was very nice and we only saw him when we checked in & checked out.
Overall a nice time.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: To explain: the previous renter broke the hot tub. I emailed to explain (if email was not read I could not know that). Certainly some things can not be controlled. Hot Tub is fixed and we also offer many new amenities - A Theater Room with huge 56" HDTV, Game Room with Pool Table, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, along with Firepit with Firewood, 2 Gas Grills, Free Internet Amenities no one else offers. We take pride in offering the best lodging.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 21, 2008   Date of arrival: August 21, 2008

"We loved your home. It made honeymoon very special. I want to thank you for your hospitality. Great view and very relaxing. We would love to return for an anniversary in the future." Nolan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 11, 2008   Date of arrival: July 11, 2008

" One of the best fishing vacations we have ever had anywhere. Very clean and well furnished. The pool table is a nice touch. And, our wives enjoyed the sightseeing and shopping at the Falls"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 6, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your wonderfully located home. All the facilities were First class, beautiful views of the river. Ideally located. Both Glenn and Linda were friendly and helpful with lots of useful local information. Our 4 children loved it and want to know when we can visit again! We would recommend Niagara River Inn to everyone.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 24, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

I was simply amazed. What a great location, and best accomodations I have ever stayed in by far. There was nothing lacking and so much more than any other home or resort. Beautiful home and stunning views. Thank you for a wonderful vacation ! Joe Kern

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 24, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We have become spoiled by renting homes for vacation over hotels. This property cost about the same as two rooms in a hotel, yet we had private bedrooms, separate baths, a great room/media room with adjacent kitchen and wrap around deck overlooking the pool, river and dock. All towels, linens and necessities were provided. Niagara was 15 minutes away (we felt the NY side was far superior to Canada due to lack of crowds). With our boat we went to the beach at Beaver Island St Park, Erie Canal, and the Harbor side Grille. We were all incredibly impressed by the crystal clear waters of the Niagara, lakes Erie and Ontario, and even had luck pulling in bass right off the end of the dock. Grand Island appears to be one of the few undeveloped, unspoiled areas left in greater Buffalo. It's a great, centrally located place to explore all the area has to offer. We were not ready to leave!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 16, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

We really enjoyed your home and hospitality. The views of the river, firepit, pool, hottub, were wonderful. Pictures don't do it justice and it beats any hotel anywhere. Love to come back with some friends of ours. Nate

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 15, 2005   Date of arrival: November 15, 2005

I just spoke to Tom about our stay at your beautiful home. We truly enjoyed the property and your hospitality, and look forward to returning. Take care and be well. Sincerely, Becky Finch October 2005

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2005   Date of arrival: August 19, 2005

A REFERENCE: " Our stay in the summer of 2003 was wonderful. The house is spacious and cozy, and all the ammenities are there. The pool, the hot tub, the fire pit, the dock, the river views were all added features. Laundry, phones, computers, T.V's and plenty of towels and a fully stocked kitchen made the stay even more enjoyable.
We didn't want to leave! Also, the price was right, and Mr. Wallace was a joy to deal with. We plan to go back again! "
The Martin Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 25, 2005   Date of arrival: June 25, 2005

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your home in June 2004. The accommodations were terrific, amenities super and the views of the river spectacular! The proximity to Niagra Falls couldn't be beat. You were a great host and your rental rates are reasonable. We look forward to the opportunity to visit again.
Best wishes! Alisia Soffos

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review