reviews for: listing #10675 - Key West, Florida Studio rental

Galleon Resort at Affordable Rates
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Galleon Resort
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $265 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Amazing stay in the Hideaway Suite

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

I loved the Hideaway Suite at the Galleon. The room and the whole property is beautiful. Loved the pool, the marina, the location! We parked the car and didn't use it again. We walked and biked everywhere on the island. Many great restaurants and bars within a 5 minute walk I can't wait to go back. Will definitely stay here again. Everything was great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 25 / 28

 

Galleon Efficiency

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

My husband & I had a wonderful 2 weeks at the Galleon Resort. We go to Key West every year, and this was the nicest resort we have stayed in so far. We try different lodging every year, but would rent here again next year if the 2 weeks we were looking for was available. Ed was so easy to work with. Great communications throughout the whole transaction. Thanks for everything Ed.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 35 / 37

 

Romantic hideway close to everything

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

It was a perfect location close to everything. A lovely deck overlooking the ocean, a small sandy beach, pool and hot tub. Oh and a Tiki Bar with great staff and happy hour.
The kitchenette made it perfect to have that first cup of coffee in the morning while looking out at the beautiful weather from the balcony.
Ed was wonderful in keeping in corresponding to any questions we had prior to our visit. I would recommend it to any couple looking for an ideal place to stay in the Keys.
Cathy & John

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 27 / 30

 

Galleon Resort Efficiency in Olde Town

Review submitted: December 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Fantastic,Fun, Clean and Private are our feelings for this
swell Keywest "Hideaway". The efficiency has everything
that makes your vacation a happy one. We would recommend this jewel to anyone. The owner "Ed" is the best.

Rick & Marylo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 17

 

Galleon Resort Efficiency in Old Town,Key West

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

One light was out in the full bath area which made it dark.
Could use a hook or two to hang a bathrobe or bathing suit.
Other wise it was a very romantic experience. We would like
to rent again. We did replace the TV with a flat screen so we
could watch movies. The set that was their was not compatible
and way too small.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 16

 

GREAT ACCOMENDATIONS

Review submitted: February 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 24, 2009

great for everyone old or young. The kitchenette made it nice to have breakfast without rushing out for coffee all the comforts of home. Locartion is perfect for everything dinner sunset water sports Will stay there again always clean. Close enough to walk everywhere.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 26 / 28

 

7 nights in paradise

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 4, 2008

The efficiency was wonderful. Clean, good view, location was perfection. Close to old town, a few short blocks for sunset celebration, Duval Street merriment and on the marina. The staff at the Galleon was helpful, efficient, pleasant and added to the enjoyment of my vacation. My bed was comfortable, linens and bedding clean, soft. The small kitchen area was more than adequate. The shower was wonderful, plenty of power and hot water. The pool and beach area were an added plus, plenty of chairs and sun. Parking was convenient even if spots were kinda small, but then again, Key West is small too. I recommend the Galleon if you are looking for clean, close and fun. My unit was in the E building and I found it just about perfect. Thanks Galleon and a special thanks to Ed H. the owner of the unit. I loved it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2531 / 2531

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review