reviews for: listing #106821 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

The Top of of the Gulf
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $369 - $512 /nt
    $1,843 - $4,095 /wk
    $4,146 - $4,146 /mth

sort by:

GREAT Condo!!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

We arrived on Thursday afternoon to a GREAT Condo! The pics do not do it justice!! Everything was exactly as listed. Before we arrived I spoke with Rick and agreed to do a "Walk Through" for him prior to him coming down for the "End of season" cleaning/touchup. There was VERY little I had to tell him... Overall, this was a hidden gem. The only drawback I saw was a very cold pool, but we came to the beach for the beach and not the pool! Great times Rick and I appreciate you allowing us to stay in your Condo. We will definately be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Happy to hear you had a great time. Look forward to hearing from you next year.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

PERFECT VACATION CONDO

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

ME AND MY FAMILY JUST GOT BACK FROM A WONDERFUL VACATION IN GULF SHORES. OUR CONDO WAS EXACTLY WHAT WE EXSPECTED AND WHAT ALL THE PICTURES SHOWED. IT WAS VERY WELL DECORATED IN ALL THE ROOMS. THE KITCHEN WAS STOCKED WITH EVERYTHING WE WOULD NEED TO COOK(IF WE WERE GOING TO COOK ON VACATION..LOL) THE CONDO WAS LOCATED NEXT TO SEVERAL NICE RESTAURANTS AND WAS WALKING DISTANCE TO ABOUT ANYTHING YOU WANTED TO DO. THE VIEWS OF THE OCEAN FROM ALL ROOMS WHAT PERFECT. IT WAS GREAT BEING ABLE TO GET UP IN THE MORNINGS AND BEING ABLE TO SIT ON THE BALCONY AND LISTEN TO THE WAVES. WE ALL SLEPT GREAT AS IF WE WERE AT HOME. THE BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AND THERE WAS PLENTY OF ROOM FOR ALL 8 OF US. THE OWNER RICK IS VERY EASY TO DEAL WITH AND EASY TO GET AHOLD OF. WE DID NOT EXPERIENCE ANY PROBLEMS WHILE WE WERE THERE BUT IM SURE IF WE HAD THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN TAKEN CARE OF IMMEDIATELY. WE WILL BE GOING TO GULF SHORES AGAIN NEXT YEAR AND WE ARE ALREADY MAKING PLANS TO STAY IN THE VERY NICE CONDO AGAIN. THANKS RICK FOR HAVING US STAY AT YOUR CONDO..WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR SELVES. WE LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING THERE AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your referral and happy you enjoyed your stay. Book early for next year as I am already getting calls. Will honor this years pricing for a while.
Rick

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Breathless and Beautiful

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

The furnishings were excellent, the rooms were clean, and the condo was every bit as beautiful as the photos on-line. Personally, it was decorated in a style that we loved, so it was just like being at home. The kitchen was fully stocked, if we wanted to use it more than “breakfast.” The master bedroom and the family room are gulf front and have a fantastic view of the beach, and the balcony is a great place to sit out during the day or at night and smell the ocean air and listen to the waves come in. The 2 other bedrooms have ocean views. My favorite was sitting on the couch and looking outside the window, all you see is ocean...breathless and beautiful!!! Access to the beach could not be better, No roads to cross or any distance to walk. The beach is beautiful. As far as the location of the complex, we would say that it is quite excellent, particularly if you are looking for a relaxing vacation. There are some excellent restaurants that are an easy walk from the complex just down the road, and it is a short drive to the wharf where there are many restaurants to choose from. I would highly recommend this property to anyone - and I can tell you that when I return, I'll be planning to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you again in the near future.

Rick

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great vacation!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

We had a wonderful vacation ! We had a wonderful view of the ocean from the living area and the master bedroom. We were on the top floor, which was nice . It wasn't a mega complex which I preferred. The condo was spacious with plenty of room for the 5 of us.We had easy access to restaurants ,shopping,and activities. We thought the price was very affordable . We loved how it was just steps to the ocean were we rented beach chairs, and also had a pool . Parking was very easy and ample. We will definitely rent this unit again. Thanks again for a awesome vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Happy you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Rick

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for my kids, parents, and grandparents

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

I normally do not waste my time writing a review, however, our stay at this condo was so great I felt obligated. We were originally looking for a house on the beach but the only homes in our budget were nasty and had no pool. I stumbled across this 6 bedroom, direct gulf front condo and it was priced below my projected budget. The location was perfect and the connecting condos were extremely clean and comfortable. It was great having two washers / dryers and two living rooms as grandpa likes watching westerns and we let him share the side with his grandchildren. I highly recommend this condo as an alternative to a beach house. It has a nice pool and a huge BBQ grill which we used nightly. My advise is to book early as to be able to reserve both sides. The owner is a very nice guy who really cares about his renters. Thumbs up!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you very much for your generous words. Look forward to seeing you next year.

Rick

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Condo experience

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This is NO penthouse....we saw several other units in this building and they were just as nice, if
not nicer. I liked the location on the beach. We will come back to the area but will not be a repeat renter. This was way over priced in comparison to the other units. The issues upon arrival were taken care of but were an inconvenience. The condo was not as clean as expected and the bedding should be replaced in the Queen room. It appeared as though it had never been laundered.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Wow, I was shocked by this review as I pride myself in my condos. This renter was upset when she arrived and the air conditioner was not working. She called me and I immediately had my A/C contractor fix the minor issue. The air conditioner condenser was clogged and within 60 minutes the problem was solved. The renter also noticed that the knob on my washer had been broken off by the previous renter. I had that fixed within 24 hours. Remember, this is during peak season in July and I believe my response time was excellent.

As for the price, my asking price for my 3 bedroom direct ocean front condois considerably higher than the 2 bedroom (1 bath), non-direct ocean front condos in my building. She originally did not like my prices; however, the rest of her group liked the condo. In conclusion, I believe the complaints were an attempt to get a refund. My reasoning is that if there was a cleanliness issue, why did she not report the issue to my local representative located 2 miles away? She was given the phone number and instructed that if there was any issue to call the on-site representative. Why did she not call me? Any issue could have been resolved within minutes.

Even though I realize that you can not make every renter happy, I sincerely try. I find it extremely frustrating to find out about a customer's complaints only after they write it as a review on my VRBO number. I feel I should have been given the opportunity to correct any issue immediately to make the guest's stay more enjoyable..

As for her getting a huge refund that she wanted, my response was no which most likely prompted the negative feed back.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful and Perfect

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Just got back from staying in this condo, had a wonderfully perfect time. The condo is decorated beautiful with all up to date colors and items. The couches and beds were comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with everything we need to cook. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and always available when we needed to speak to him.

The balcony had a awesome view left, right and straight ahead. You can see the fishing pier to the left and some beautiful beaches so very close.

We had 3 couples with 3 children and all enjoyed every moment of our vacation.

The VRBO listing was exactly what we saw and recieved when we checked in. This condo is perfectly located to all kinds of attractions, Many in walking distance.

We will stay here again. Can't wait to get back!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review