reviews for: listing #106822 - Deer Valley, Utah Townhome rental

Fabulous Ski-In Ski-Out 4BR on Deer Valley Success Ski Run
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  La Maconnerie
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $500 - $3,000 /nt

sort by:

Best Vacation Home Ever!

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

We just spent another week with our family at this beautiful vacation property and it met our expectations in every way. Alex was very helpful with all our questions both before we arrived and after. All of the information that was provided on the website was very helpful and very accurate.

The home is decorated beautifully with an extremely well equipped kitchen. There are 4 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms plus a den that sleeps 2 comfortably in addition to the living room kitchen and dining room that seats 12 at one time. There is a very large Deck on the main level that provided great views of the resort and the skiers. There is a nice area for outdoor grilling on the deck that it even heater for the BBQ cook. The kitchen is equipped with top end appliances. A private hot tub is on the deck and it got used day and night. Ski access was super with the house being right on a ski run. Views were as great as all the reviews mention. Most importantly, the ability for this vacation home to accommodate our family and allow us to spend the week together with everyone being happy was priceless. Thanks, Alex

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Ski Vacation!

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

We absolutely had the best time staying here: the home is beautiful, roomy and comfortable. We loved the fact that we just walked out he back door, took a few steps and were on the slopes! We had the full spectrum of skiers from beginner kids to seasoned experts with us on our trip and we all loved the accessibility to the slopes. The hot tub on the deck was great. It was the social focal point when we came off the slopes for the day - it was perfectly relaxing. The kids had there own place to hang upstairs while we adults communed in the awesome great room. To top it all off, the owner was a pleasure to talk with and made sure we had all we needed. Top marks! We've found our "go-to" place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific Boys Spring Ski weeekend

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

This home was very well appointed and the Owner, Alex, was available for any minor concerns we had. The home is located in a quiet area but just minutes from the main streets of both Deer Valley and Park City. Excellent layout with numerous wood burning fireplaces and tremendous views. The above average appliances all worked well and there were numerous amenities we really enjoyed, such as the BBQ., heated outdoor porch area, hot tub, boot warmers,surround sound stereo throughout the home and large tv's. We would consider this location again without hesitation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ski Vacation

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 29, 2014

My husband and I held our annual Ski vacation in Utah this past January. Not knowing much about the Utah ski area, but through research we picked this house, because we wanted to ski Deer Valley . I am often skeptical of the photos I see online, but we took a chance and moved forward with the house.

To my surprise when we arrived the house and all the rooms looked just like the photos. NO FLUFF!!! It was in a great location, but you do need a car. This house is not a part of the Deer Vallery Shuttle Route, but the Park City bus #4 stops outside the condo. Also, you do have to check-in at the management office and that is aboout 2 miles from the house.

The owner was great in answering all my emails before arrival and the house manager was always around via phone if you needed something for the house.

The house was great, but if you are looking a true ski in/ski out and if you have first time skiers in your party this house is not for you. You do have to walk up a small hill and then down a snowy path to get to the run. If this is not a problem for you this is the house for you!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review.

We feel we have one of the best Ski-In Ski-Out access homes in all of Deer Valley. We are so proud of its location that we have posted a photo of the ski access with our many other photos.

The home is located on the Success Ski Run which is the only Green Run (Easiest way down) that goes from top of the Mountain to bottom. If you feel your skiers will have a tough time skiing “the easiest way down”, I would recommend a lesson at the Deer Valley Ski School. They give excellent instruction. Both of my children attended (age 2 and 3) and easily skied home after their first lesson.

Our property manager’s office is located in prospector square, a few blocks off the main drive that takes you to the home. I think you will find it very conveniently located. Our dedicated property manager is always available by cell phone and is very helpful. He is a genuinely nice guy.

If you drive, I recommend renting a car. Nothing beats the ability to come and go at any time as you please. There is a Park City Free Skiers Bus Stop right in front of the home. It goes to Deer Valley Resort (Base and Mid Area), Old Town (Main Street) and Park City Mountain Resort. Many people find taxis more convenient since most popular attractions are very close by.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a Nice Home

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

What a nice home with windows everywhere and a beautiful view of the Resort practically everywhere you look. The kitchen had really nice Sub-Zero and Wolf appliances. Loved cooking for the entire crew and loved that the Kitchen is open to the Great Room where everyone spent their time. The House is cozy and comfortable. The owner and property manager were very helpful and accommodating. I have stayed at this house a few times and I will definitely come back and stay at your beautiful house again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great house and location

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

Thanks for a great trip, we really enjoyed the house. The views were magical, just a described. The house was clean and comfortable and very well appointed. We thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent there and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a truly memorable vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Your home met and exceeded our expectations.

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

Your home met and exceeded our expectations. When looking for a vacation home, I had two must haves: ski in ski out and private hot tub. In addition, we got a location that felt as if we were inside a snow globe, with spectacular views in every direction. We particularly loved the fabulous granite in the kitchen, the wicker moose over the fireplace, and the dancing bears over the master bed. Probably the best bonus for me, since I am a photographer, is the ability to get great ski shots without ever leaving the porch-amazing!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Perfect Place

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

This place has everything you could want, love that fresh cappuccino in the morning, and the hot tub in the afternoon. And they are right, the views are to die for. I recommend this place 100%.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great Location

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Perfect ski access and very close to town, close to all of the shopping, eating and activities you must have for a Deer Valley Vacation. Outstanding Views in every direction, and all this for about half you would pay at one of those new 5 star hotels. Worth every penny.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Awesome

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Awesome!!!, love the front row seat from the hot tub watching the beginner skiers navigate Success. Its good for a lot of laughs. This place has everything, Flat Screens in every room, good WIFI, and great views. You have to love this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

WOW, not only great access to skiing, the views from this place can't be beat. Seems like almost every window has a post card view. We have stayed in another ski-in ski-out home before, but there is no comparison. The other place had no views and required us to walk across a parking lot and between two building to get to the ski runs, this one is right in front.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review