reviews for: listing #106840 - Safety Harbor, Florida House rental

Captivating Downtown Safety Harbor Rental
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $150 /nt
    $797 - $995 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Patti & Family Buffalo, NY

Review submitted: November 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

Your place is great!!!
All ya need is your clothes and food & you are good to go. Very comfortable all around.
This home worked perfectly for us. Will recommend this house to my brother when out of town guests come to visit.

Thanks Christine!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2013

This house is truly home away from home. We are local and had an unexpected renovation that required our family to relocate for construction. We have not experienced one inconvenience in this house, she has thought of everything! Cleanliness is obviously a priority, everything is updated, it’s quiet and the location is perfect . Walking distance to great restaurants, shops and beautiful water views.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kimberly,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know how much you have enjoyed your stay. It is my goal to provide you with the most clean, comfortable home containing everything you might need when visiting. Guests like you just make me love what I do.
Thank you so much for choosing my home.
Christine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Brie & Family - Rockville, MD

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Great location, Great town, Great people! Loved walking to restaurants and shops - 3rd Friday was a Blast!!
The house had everything we needed. Was Very clean and Super Cute!!
We would come again and stay at this house - It was Great!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Joyce and Family - Des Moines, Iowa

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

You have thought of everything. I loved the house. It is beautiful. The beds are comfy and inviting.
We needed to sew on a button and you even had a sewing kit available.

Thanks so much for making our vacation such a success.

Joyce & Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Alexandra and family - Orlando, FL

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

This house had everything we could have needed and more! Christine has thought of every detail possible for our family to enjoy our stay. We were very, very impressed with the cleanliness of the house. Our only complaint is that the beds are so comfortable that it made it difficult for us to get out of bed and start our day:-)
We will definitely return and recommend your home to others.
THANK YOU!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tara & Daniel - Lake Charles, LA

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

As a tourist: This home had a great location. Walking distance to Main St. Short drive to Tampa, St. Pete & Clearwater. Easy access to interstate for travel to Orlando. Very Clean House! Updated bathrooms. The house had everything we needed.
As a parent of a 1 & 3 year old. The open living space gave them plenty of room to play. Thank you for use of the highchair and pop-up crib. Initially upon seeing the photo's of the house & seeing that it was on a corner street, I was worried about the street noise. It was actually surprisingly quiet. We spent a lot of time on the front porch - The kids loved this area.
THANKS SO MUCH!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It Couldn't Have Been Better!!

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

Well, it could have been better if we would have been able to stay longer! If you're looking for a comfortable, clean, well maintained, well stocked vacation rental in the Clearwater/Tampa area, LOOK NO FURTHER! THIS IS THE HOME FOR YOU!! The photos don't do this home justice. It's BEAUTIFUL. It's in a clean, quiet neighborhood. It's within walking distance to parks, restaurants and shopping. Christine has spared no expense making this "the most comfortable and homey home away from home". Anything you think you might need is here - from a potato masher to toys for the kids at the beach! It was the best stocked rental we have ever visited. The home layout is such that you don't feel like you're "on top of each other". The master bedroom has a sliding door that separates it from the rest of the house (which was great!). The beds are comfy with plenty of pillows. The kitchen is open with a bar and dining area more than adequate for a party of 8. There’s a flat screen TV in the living room and all the bedrooms. There is even a DVD library! We can’t say enough good things about our stay in Safety Harbor. From our initial contact with Christine until we left early on Sunday morning, this whole experience has been top notch. Thanks Christine! We hope to visit you again.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Robert and Laurice Gainesville, GA

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

Pictures did not do this home justice! This home is equipped with everything you would expect and more including flat screen TV's in each room and a gas grill. Plenty of parking if you choose to have guests over. This home has been recently renovated and is tastefully decorated so you feel right at home. No expense has been spared to make this home a wonderful place to stay.
THANK YOU CHRISTINE!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bob, Wilmington, Delaware

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Christine,
My son & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your lovely home. We found the accommodations bright, clean and well stocked with amenities.
I will be sure to call again for our next Spring Training Trip.

Best wishes,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful week for spring training Phillies fans

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

What a wonderful, perfect, comfortable Florida home away from home!! We were very fortunate that the place we had rented previously was no longer available!! The home was VERY CLEAN and everything seemed brand new. Absolutely everything was thought of and provided for....we never lacked for anything that we needed. There were 6 of us, 3 couples. There was lots of room to spread out....we never had the feeling of being on top of each other. The dining area and living room provided ample room for all of us to be together. The men had no difficulty finding quiet spaces for their business phone calls. We loved the quiet neighborhood, our morning walks, and the fact that we could walk to the dock and the restaurants. (Our favorite restaurant was Green Springs. We were not able to get reservations at Cello.) I agree 100% with the comments Pat and Wally made below. I love looking at the listing photos and remembering our great time at the house. Can't wait to go back. HIGHLY recommend it!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for the great review. I love to hear that my guests found my home and the area perfect for their visit.
It was a pleasure having you in my home and hope you will visit again soon. You may want to make your reservation for Cello's before you leave home.

Thanks again!
Christine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice House in a Quiet Neighborhood

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

6 Phillies fans (3 couples) spent a week in this charming, comfortable home. We enjoyed being able to walk everywhere, eating out in local restaurants, and the very short commute (4.1 miles) to Bright House Field. The house, located in a quiet neighborhood, has been recently rehabbed; it is very clean, and well-equipped. The owner provides items like tea bags and spices, but also beach towels, a grill, and plenty of paper goods. There was plenty of seating in the dining area, and comfortable sofas for watching NCAA basketball on the big-screen TV. We would rent here again. Recommended for families or small groups.

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to review my home. I love to hear that guests are able to do all the things they want and the house and location make it easy. I absolutely love renting my homes and take pride in cleaning and making sure they are well appointed. I hope to have you back again next year.

Fondly,
Christine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pat, Tom, Wally, Jane, Earl & Pam Philadelphia, PA

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here in your home. We loved the fact that you can walk everywhere. Philippe Park was a great place to walk & bike.
The location is also an easy commute to and from Bright House Field.
This home was very comfortable and perfectly clean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mother & Daughters getaway

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

It was just a WONDERFUL stay. All the comforts of home and then some!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Elspeth & Michael - Boca Raton, FL

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

This place was a delight. We all appreciated the meticulousness with which you had anticipated the needs of your guests and the quality of everything found there. The iphone music station and shampoo of the same brand we use at home exceeded all possible expectations!
Safety Harbor is such a friendly town and our only regret was that we were not able to stay and explore longer.

Thank you for making ours such an effortless and pleasurable experience

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Joe, Pepse, Mark and Jan - Roanoke, VA

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

GREAT HOUSE! Beautifully decorated! We will be back hopefully next year.
Everything anyone could want was supplied in this house.
Safety Harbor (Main Street) was fun and an easy walk.
Clearwater Beach a short 15 minute drive.
We had a great time -

Thanks!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Party of six retired adults, all related

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

Christine,
Your house exceeded our expectations. It is immaculate and so well equipped. We were a party of 6 retired adults, all related. The one floor living and walk in shower worked well for people with mobility issues. The labeling of the supply closets is a very helpful idea. Your clear & concise directions concerning trash, the lock system and how to leave the house were helpful. We were all very impressed.
We certainly would rent from you again and have already recommended your homes to others. This is our first time using a vacation site rental and I'm afraid you have spoiled us.
Your thoroughness in supplying this house astounded us!
WE LOVED IT HERE - Just Superb

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Virginia & Family, Los Alamitos, CA

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

A wonderful little house with everything one could need! Very convenient to downtown Safety Harbor. Perfectly clean & comfortable.

THANK YOU!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mary & Emilio Coldspring, TX

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

LOVED THE HOUSE!!!
We were very happy with everything here at your home. Would love to come back.
Thank you for making us feel like we were at our own home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Megan & Frank's getaway

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

We absolutely loved this vactation home. Just a short walk away from the shops and restraunts in the downtown Safety Harbor area. The home had everything, all we needed was our clothes and food. It is in a quiet and quaint neighborhood. The home was very clean from outside to inside. It is located, perfectly, in Pinellas county and just a short drive from the beaches and Tampa Bay. The owner had provided lots of information about the area and it attractions. Wi-Fi was provided as well as cable, and a laundry room. It was easy, releaxing living and we had a great time. I will be going back and recomend this beautiful home for any couple or family!!
FIVE STARS!!!!!

Owners response: Megan and Frank,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a response for my home. It was a pleasure having you visit. I appreciate how nice the house looked when you left. Thank you for taking such great care of it.
I love to hear my guests had a great time & from our conversations I could tell you were loving every minute.
We look forward to having you back when you need another "get away".

Safe Travels!
Christine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ida & Family, Thanksgiving Holiday Visit

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 13, 2012

We thought everything was excellent and highly recommend your home to anyone. This was the perfect place for our Thanksgiving celebration I had the family over for the day & everyone enjoyed t. We even used the grill outback to cook our Turkey.

When we need a home again I will look you up.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Safety Harbor Wine Fest Week

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

Wow what a beautiful house and location to everything you need. Our family had one of the best family vacations in this Safety Harbor home on 7th. The owners were so accommodating in letting us know where everything local was from restaurants to bars, entertainment and even their favorite wine store. The house was fantastic all the rooms were decorated with a sense of style and the bathroom were just as beautiful. The kitchen is huge and the dinning area next to it was the perfect place to entertain with a bar and dinning table and chairs. Outside the home is just as dreamy with a screened in back porch, large table, chairs and a privacy fence. The grand old Florida Oak trees give the house a old time Florida feel but with the modern interior you get the best of both worlds. Our whole family commented on this was the cleanest vacation rental we had ever stayed in. Flat screen TV's were in every room unfortunately we didn't have a whole lot of time to watch TV since there was so much to do downtown. The home was fully stocked with all your needs towels,pots and pans dishes, flatware it even had a washer and dryer for long stays and we really appreciated the corkscrew since we forgot ours. I would recommend this to anyone thinking of taking a Florida vacation.

Owners response: Laurie & Perry,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We have worked very hard to get this home to where it is. We hope our guests find everything they are looking for in a "Home away from home". We also appreciate how well you took care of the house.
We look forward to your visit next year!
Christine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review