reviews for: listing #106882 - Turtle Bay, Hawaii Villa rental

Turtle Bay Ocean Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Turtle Bay Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $795 /nt

sort by:

Owners go above and beyond.

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

We couldn't be happier with our decision to stay at the villa on Turtle Bay. Having our own three bedroom place worked well for our mini family reunion. We had two infants with us and the owner provided pack & plays, toys, and even an inflatable mini pool.

We couldn't quite tell from the pictures that the villa is attached to two other villas, but it is still all single level living, and this villa is on the end (e.g. only a single wall shared). Even so, it is still the most private accommodation you can get at Turtle Bay. The resort being steps away was also quite convenient. Everything worked out great for us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Turtle Bay Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

We had a fantastic stay in this ideal villa. It is beautiful on the inside, lovely decor and local art. We really enjoyed using the kitchen which was complete with everything we needed to prepare family dinners and the villa is ideally situated to easily make use of the BBQ. The beach and pool are just steps away from the lanai. We enjoyed morning coffee and tea on the Lanai with the view of the ocean. The villa also had lots of extras; books, toys, puzzles and games and beach items. What a lovely place to spend time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best place in the world to stay

Review submitted: July 4, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

This is an Outstanding place...with all (beach...sun...location...etc) you need to ensure a first class vacation...strongly recommend

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful property

Review submitted: June 11, 2014   Date of arrival: April 23, 2014

My family of 5, including a 4 year old, had a fantastic time at this villa in North Shore. It is beautiful, just like the pictures and very we'll maintained. What I loved most were the extras-beach towels, beach toys, umbrella, chairs, a well stocked kitchen for spices, cooking oil, even popcorn for the popcorn maker and k cups for the Keurig machine. So many little amenities that make renting a condo so enjoyable. The property is gorgeous. We had a lovely lovely time and hope to do it again sometime. A special thank you to the property manager who met us at our convenience and showed us around!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Rental!

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

This was the perfect villa for my husband and I and are group of friends. We stayed at the property for 4 nights. It is stunning -- very clean, updated bathrooms/kitchen with all the appliances you need. We had a 1 year old in our group and she had a fantastic time playing with the house toys...the villa is fully equipped to ensure your vacation is enjoyable: coolers, beach chairs, snorkel gear, pool and beach towels. The location was perfect; it was a quick walk to the Turtle Bay restaurants/cafes and directly across from the pool and beach. I'd absolutely recommend this property to everyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful family friendly vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 7, 2014

I was looking forward to my three night stay at this fabulous villa for a long time, but nothing could have prepared me for how perfect it would be. From the beginning the manager Regina was so gracious, we had two small children with us, 1 and 3, and she provided everything we would need from crib, booster, toys, mats. This house is above and beyond. Not to me too. The BBQ is right in front, and you are a Stoney's throw away from the beach and the pool. We cooked all day by the pool, and then lounged in the patio until we watched movies and played games in the crisp ac. The beds are amazingly comfortable, two dishwashers, huge fridge, everything you would need for cooking. This villa really is a home away from home, except way more beautiful, comfortable, and poolside. :)
What I'm tryi g to say, is it had all the great features of renting a hotel room, and all the best parts about relaxing at home.
I would boom again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LOVE this Villa!

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 14, 2014

Our family of 5 had the BEST 4 days staying in this villa. We were kindly greeted by Regina who made us feel welcome, gave us all the necessary info. to be comfortable at the villa, and had some great suggestions on local attractions. Our three daughters are 16, 14, and 11. It was great viewing the ocean from our lanai, swimming and snorkeling in Turtle Bay, and watching the sunset over cocktails (and kiddie cocktails) from the pool bar at the Turtle Bay Resort right next door. The villa is completely stocked with any necessary item you could imagine. Coffee (first and foremost!), beach towels, boogie boards, beach umbrella, coolers, soaps, laundry detergent, cleaning items, first aid kit, etc...(basically all the little things that make a big difference). It is beautifully decorated and spotless. We hiked out to near by Goat Island when the tide was low - had the island all to ourselves with amazing views. Must wear water shoes. Ate at the Hukilau Cafe - awesome local food and burgers! We would also recommend: paddle boarding in Haleiwa - and hit up the food trucks while you are there- and rock jumping at Waimea Beach if the tide is in and the wave are smaller. Hope to be back some day soon!!! Thank you again for making this the trip of a lifetime!! Mahalo - The Patterson Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place that made us feel like we were at home.

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 8, 2014

This place was just what we expected from the pictures and the reviews. Regina was very helpful and answered all our questions. I needed to print a document so I went to the hotel business desk and they gave me access to the business center, very nice. I walked the beach every morning and came back refreshed :). I would come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded expectations

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

Beautiful villa and steps from the beach. Really a great place. Clean, well stocked, and a great location. Would definitely come back

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BEAUTIFUL

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 24, 2014

This villa could not have been more beautiful! I am quite picky when it comes to accommodations and this was nothing short of spectacular! Regina and Belinda were such wonderful people and so helpful. They also made sure that everything we could possibly need was provided...right down to the ziplock baggies! :) Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pros from Dover

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 29, 2014

Excellent. Perfect. Ideal location, style, accommodations and service.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional in every way!

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

As seasoned, pampered, global travelers, we have high expectations for facilities and accommodations. our family of 5 including 3 adult children could not have been more impressed. An exceptional unit in an exceptional location in an exceptional resort. Owners could not have been friendlier throughout the process. Clean, quiet, private, fully equipped unit. We used to do "the Maui" thing but we are hooked on Turtle Bay. So much to do - snorkeling with turtles onsite, hiking, horseback, helicopters, jet skis, SUP, Pipeline and gorgeous Sunset beach sunsets.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

North Shore - Relaxing Villa

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

Our family of 4 - 2 teenage daughters and my husband and I had a fantastic trip in a great villa on the beach and poolside!
We were greeted but he property manager Regina after a long flight and being extremely tired. We had a quick tour and started to relax. The photos are exactly like the villa, there was the beach which is public but along the one side it is quite private. The heated pool wonderful and a hot tub. The only thing that as in the ad that was not in the villas was a keurig coffee maker which we brought K-cups for.. a little disappointing but there was a Mr. Coffee not the same though.
We would recommend this villa for families with children and teens. You will need a car to get to things on the north shore unless you are just staying at the resort. Only two restaurants and one very expensive and the service not the best the other was moderate. We did not go to the restaurants we BBQ our dinners and went to Ted's bakery @Sunset Beach.
Had fun though!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing North Shore Property

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

We were greeted after an extremely long flight by the property manager Regina! She gave us a quick but thorough tour of the villa and realizing we were tired let us be for the night and if we had any questions to call her! The villa is extremely clean, and bright in colour and looks exactly like the photos. What was great were the extra's that were available to us, beach chairs, coolers, snorkels, the great lanai overlooking the beach and the pool. It was very nice to wake up every morning and sit and have coffee with the rolling waves on the beach :) We were happy with everything but one thing... there was a keurig coffee maker listed in the information so we brought K-cups for our morning coffee and upon arrival we were told it was broken and had not been replaced.. although there was a mr. coffee its just not the same! The north shore is quite a way from a lot of things other than the turtle bay resort which has two restaurants and a nightclub. You will need a car to get to this property!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Little Slice of Heaven!

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 12, 2013

This property exceeded all of my expectations and I can't wait to return!

Regina, the property manager, has an eye for perfection and is reflected in a well-maintained and properly stocked vacation unit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Julia

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2013

What an awesome experience.
In addition to being at a resort in a truly beautiful location, this condominium was absolutely wonderfully
appointed and superbly maintained. The owner family is very caring of their property and the manager Regine is a gem. Our every need was met including Regine connectng us with a wonderful babysitter.
We would highly recommend this property and hope to stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family get away

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2013

The unit was amazing, right on the beach, an arms length from the pool and bbq and was stocked with everything we could imagine needing and more. Regina was amazing from welcoming us and walking us through the property and making us feel at home to the mid week check in just to ensure everything was going well. Many people mentioned going to Costco before arriving but we just shopped at the local fruit stand and Foodland and it was sufficient for the 5 of us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved the villa and Location!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

We loved our villa! It was a 3 minute walk to the beach and closer to the pool! Our grand kids loved our time there!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Stacia

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

A beautiful Villa with the best location. I highly recommend this place. It's perfect for families with children. Lots of space, close to pool, outside shower, and outside BBQ.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Memorial Day Reunion

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

My family had the opportunity to stay in the unit over the Memorial Day weekend. The unit is very comfortable and comes with everything that you need to enjoy your stay from the fully equipped kitchen to the beach chairs and boogie boards that you can use at the beach. We took advantage of the kitchen to cook a large breakfast each morning for the entire family (including the family members that were staying at the Turtle Bay resort which is a short walk to the unit). Regina was very helpful when we arrived explaining how everything worked in the unit. The unit looked exactly like the pictures and the surrounding garden and beach area is very beautiful and well maintained. We should have taken the advice in the pre arrival packet that we received and stopped at the local Costco on our way to the unit as the local grocery store in Laie is on the expensive side and they do not sell alcohol. Given the size of our group (13 people) we ate dinner at Lei Lei’s Bar and Grill which was the only restaurant at the resort that was able book a large party. The food was good with large portions and the service was excellent. Overall we had a very enjoyable time and would definitely come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a family spring break!

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

What else can I say that the other reviewers have not.. This place is amazing.. It’s everything everyone says that it is.. Regina is a great host as well. When we arrived she was actually waiting for us in the parking lot with a pull cart to welcome us and guide us to our villa. We were there with our 15 yr old son, his best friend and their parents. The accommodations were perfect for our needs. We would definitely recommend this and hope to find an opportunity to go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect place for family

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

This was our first family trip to Hawai'i and this was the perfect location. We loved being on the North Shore and the Turtle Bay location was perfect. It was quite with all the resort amenities within a short walk. Regina was fantastic to work with and helped us get settled. The home was great. We stay in VRBO properties often and this was the best property so far. The amenities were great, kitchen had everything you need, the beach supplies were great and you can't beat the location. Close to the heated pool and the beach, and you could be at each location in one minute!

We highly recommend this home and when we return to Hawai'i, we will return to this home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful trip. The Villa was amazing! There were 7 of us adults and 2 kids (a 10 year old and an 18 month old). The todler was able to run free in the fenced in area right outside of the sliding doors that opened up to our Lani. It was nice being on the ground floor and having no one above us. The place was well kept and very clean. Regina helped us if we needed anything and was full of ideas on what to do. There were plently of beach toys, chairs, towels etc... and not to mention walking either to the beach or the pool was the toughest decision to make most days. The hot tub was nice too when the rain started coming down.
We watched beautiful sunsets on the west side( right to the left of the Turtle Bay Resort) and saw plenty of monk seals, fish, turles and crabs. I really wish we were still there. The Villa is worth the price.

All the kitchen utensils were provided and more... there was a kureg (coffee maker- not sure how to spell that) and lots of individuals portions provided for us. Not to mention cooking oils, paper plates, plastic cups, salt and pepper and dish/laundry detergent.
We had an amazing time and your Villa was beautiful, I truly hope to be back there again some day!

I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit the North Shore. Also the people staying in the other Villas were very friendly, it was like we had our own little private community.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Turtle Bay Villa

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 30, 2013

Best vacation spot available in Hawaii. The accomodations were impeccable: Recently renovated, Clean, Convenient and the ocean is literally a few steps from your door. I would reccomend the North Shore, Turtle Bay and especially this particular VILLA to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Not all Turtle Bay Condos are Created Equal (aka this one is much better)

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

We were coming to the resort for a wedding. While most people stayed at the hotel, we decided to get a condo with some friends. We almost made the mistake of getting a less expensive unit before realizing most of those were a significant walk from the resort amenities, as they were on the golf course and not the ocean. This condo, in my opinion, was in the best locale on the property. The pool was directly out the back door. The beach was about 10 steps away. The hotel and its restuarants were a 90 second walk.

As for the inside, it was amazing. If you're debating multiple hotel rooms or this condo, there's no comparison. While the hotel is nice, the rooms are about ready for an update. Our friends that were staying at the hotel spent more time in our full size kitchen or hanging out on our large lanai then they did in their dated rooms. The space was big, clean, and well appointed. I can't think of a single complaint, but that could be because my wife and I got there first and snagged the master with it's ocean views and on-suite bathroom. The early bird gets the worm!

Anyhow, stop your search...it doesn't get any better. For less than the price of three hotel rooms, get three couples together and book this.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

50th Birthday

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 11, 2013

The property Manager, Regina was so excellent. She picked us up some breakfast groceries as we did not arrive until after the stores were closed around midnight and helped set up our wedding vow renewals of 32 years with one days notice. She is very special, please take care of her. The location was beautiful and quiet (old town country Hawaii). The beach was not crowded and great for snorkeling. The appliances are quite nice but old and had some issues with the stove and oven however Regina was on it quickly and nothing interrupted our stay. The deck furniture could use some covers as the wood is hard to sit on for long periods of time. Will definitely be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stay Here! Better than other 3BR villas at Turtle Bay Villas

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

We have 4 children under 6 including a 10month old and traveled w/my parents -- 8 in total. In Turtle Bay for a family wedding. About 100 people flew in. Family were at the Hotel, Kulima East/West and everywhere else. There were at least 4 other families besides us in 3BR villas. Everybody confirmed that our Villa was pretty much the best one for several reasons:
1) Location is 50 feet from both the Pool entrance and BBQ. First floor lanai opens to a little lawn and paths to everything; Kids played soccer and catch and can be seen from inside.
2) All the decor is new and expensive -- Furniture is great; Bose Wave radios, TV's and DVD/BlueRay players in ever BR. My cousin is a decor guy, walked in an immediately noticed the $450 "some designer that I've never heard of but apparently is all the rage" desk lamp. High end Wolfe/SubZero/Fischer & Paykel appliances.
3) But it's still homey/comfortable -- the kitchen faucet is the same Grohe one we had installed in our home during our remodel; comfy couch/chairs
4) The service is EXCEPTIONAL. Carrie the owner is the nicest lady. You get her direct number in addition to her local manager and her reservations manager. Her manager, Regine, is actually her household manager/assistant and is 100% committed to you enjoying your stay and not worrying about anything. When we showed up, we felt important: we had a reserved parking spot -- nobody else did. She walked us through the place (it is gorgeous) and gave us everything we needed: There was detergent for the washer (when was the last time you got a washer and that was included?!), soap for the dishwasher and liquid soap for the sink! She knew we had a baby so bought us "No More Tears" shampoo! All the "incidentals" (paper towels/plates, napkins, etc) you need to buy when you rent a place didn't need to be bought! Our 10month old had a hard time adjusting after the flight and getting used sleeping in the Pack & Play provided. We mentioned it off-handedly to Regine, and the next day, she came by with a brand new Pack & Play w/a Bassinette, an egg crate cushion and waterproof pad to lay on the bottom of it so it would be more comfortable for the baby...She also bought a baby bathtub, toys and a playmat for the floor! REALLY?! UNSOLICITED?!

I've stayed all over the world and been taken care of by world class hospitality experts. Carrie, Regine and team put 95% of them to shame and tied the rest. We're already looking forward to our next trip out.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Ocean Villa

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

This is the nicest place we have ever stayed...anywhere. Everything about this unit is spectacular. Exquisitely furnished (better than the listing photos), super clean, well equipped with anything you could possibly need, and the location can't be beat. Just steps from the sand and snorkeling in Turtle Bay, the pool, and a short walking distance to Ola restaurant. When you come, don't forget to drive north on Kam Hwy for a few miles to Giovanni's Shrimp Truck and south to Haleiwa to enjoy some shave ice at Aoki's (make sure you get it with ice cream in the bottom!) We will definately be back. Thanks you guys!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Turtle Bay is True Paradise!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

You can not beat the location of this villa. It was amazing to wake up, go outside, and only have to walk a few yards down to the beach. The beach itself is very uncrowded and the bay is perfect for swimming with turtles. My family and friends could not believe that my underwater pictures of the turtles were real because they look like postcards! Our first day there we even got to see a seal swim up on the beach and sun himself.

The North Shore in general is gorgeous. Delicious food (try some Poke and a one of the shrimp shacks), beautiful beaches, and great snorkeling. It is far away from the crowds of Waikiki and it really makes you feel like you are in a secluded paradise! We stayed on 3 sides of the island during our week on Oahu and the North Shore is the place that we are still talking about months later!

The villa itself is very nice. Spacious, open, and comfortable, with all the amenities you will need. The grill is right off the patio and a few steps further is the pool. Ola restaurant is directly on the beach, plus you have access to all of the bars and restaurants at Turtle Bay Resort.

We all thought this would be our once in a lifetime trip to Hawaii, but after being there, we don't see how we can't go back! Thank you to Michele, the owner, and the cleaning crew for being so accomodating! We had a wonderful time at Turtle Bay and my only regret is not staying longer!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

We recently stayed at this villa, and plan on returning again next year. It was immaculate, well stocked and had great amenities. The location of the villa was ideal--steps away from a beautiful pool and the beach, which was perfect for the kids. I highly recommend this villa!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Joltin Jo

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

This property was exactly what we were looking for to relax and enjoy the ocean, golf course(s) and much of what the island has to offer for a week prior to attending a conference in Honolulu.
The property itself lives up to its description in evry way...a few yards to the pool, BBQ, and beach.
The home is comfortable and clean.
We were four adults and were very pleased with the unit.
We would definitly recommend it to others and will probably be back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful relaxing stay in immaculate villa on peaceful beach

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

Let me start by saying we travel often and stay in villas only. We travel to the Caribbean several times a year and have been to Oahu twice. We wanted to stay in Turtle Bay because of the cove and the protection from the reef. The beach was fantastic--not huge waves like I worry about on the North Shore. I also liked the fact that we could go out to the beach chairs at 9 am and not have to fight for a chair or wake up at 6 am to get a place on the beach (this has been our experience at other resorts in Hawaii). There were many people snorkeling, but we found the water to be too murky and not a lot of fish for the trouble. There are better spots on the island for snorkeling. It is a good spot to teach the kids to snorkel though, as the waves were calm this time of year.

As for the villa itself it was exactly as promised and the property manager (who lives on island) was prompt and attentive in returning our calls. The villa was very clean and maintained and we would definitely stay here again if we return to the North Shore. Even though the unit is attached to another unit (condo living) we never heard our neighbors and it was very quiet. I loved the fact that I could see the pool and the beach from the patio, and walk directly out of the sliding doors to the beach that was just a stone's throw away. Also the Turtle Bay beach restaurant was very close by (a minute's walk) and other property restaurants were close by and good too.

The only small issue was the bathtub drains were not working right. I did tell Michele (the property manager) about it and she promised they would fix them but I told her not to worry about it during our stay.

I have been a property manager before and was overall impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the villa. You simply can't go wrong staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vegas visitors

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

This condo was amazing! From the moment you walk inside and then the moment you walk outside onto the patio it was perfect! To the right was the ocean and to the left was the pool, both just a few steps away. I'm more than pleasantly surprised. It was truly paradise and I will definitely return to this condo again.
Thank you for sharing your home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This was my family's first trip to the North Shore and Turtle Bay and we loved everything about it! The condo exceeded all of our expectations, the kitchen was stocked (and VERY clean!) with everything needed to cook when we wanted, we also used liked the barbeque right out front. Michele met us the first night at the condo and was always available for any questions, from the best place to buy groceries to recommendations around the area. We especially liked that it was a ground floor unit with no one above us, so it was very quiet, but right in front was the gate to the beach. I would highly recommend this property and look forward to returning again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Jason,

I am so glad you and your family had such a great time. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we look forward to your return!!

Mahalo,
Michele

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Most Relaxing and Enjoyable Oceanfront Weekend

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We had a fabulously relaxing get away. Every comfort and luxury in a 5 star villa presented itself effortlessly in the well designed and well appointed villa.

The setting was amazing and the ability to see, feel the ocean breezes and hear the ocean was a dream.

I would recommend everyone to take the pleasure of having a stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Turtle Bay 50th Anniversary Family Weekender

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

For my parents 50th anniversary we stayed at the Ocean Villa at Turtle Bay. The Villa is great because you have access to all of the hotel's amenities and yet you feel like you are in a private beach house. My Dad has a hard time walking around so the Bell Desk was very helpful in getting him around to the restaurants and even providing a wheelchair for us to use.

The Villa itself is beautiful,very clean and fully furnished. We had a party of 8 and were very comfortable. Just a few steps outside and you are on the beach, at the pool or grilling your dinner as the sun sets on the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We enjoyed all of this and more. The resort is home to several great restaurants, an award winning golf course and many other activities to enjoy.

My family and I had a wonderful time together and I couldn't think of a better place to have celebrated my parents 50th. I strongly recommend the Ocean Villa to anyone wanting to enjoy the North Shore. You can be on Oahu and have that outer island feeling at the same time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful and very accomodating

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

Had an awesome time. Very seemlessfrom making the reservations, confirming and the check in was very personable. Definitely recommend staying here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Honeymooner's Dream Come True!

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

This villa was extremely well kept & clean! My hubby & I enjoyed the Jacuzzi, which is conveniently placed just steps away from the patio. The view was gorgeous at sunset & sunrise and was a perfect way for us to start & end each day.
We loved that we could walk everywhere & didn't have to rent a car.
I had an amazing day at the spa while my husband golfed 18 holes at Turtle Bay.
Such a GREAT way to spend our honeymoon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hands down, the BEST spot to stay on the North Shore!

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

This villa is so amazing! From the luxurious interior decor, to the top of the line kitchen appliances, and the most important detail: Central Air Conditioning.... I never wanted to leave!
So conveniently located, steps away from Ola's Restaurant right on Bay View Beach & a quick walk to Turtle Bay's main resort area... Everything is right at your fingertips.
We enjoyed the farmer's market & local grocery store & loved cooking dinner in the full size Gourmet kitchen.
There is so much to do -- so close by-- we had to make time for beach lounging!
The golf course is right there on site, as well as the tennis courts.
We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo, Excellent Beach Front Location, Amazing Vacation!

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

We had such an awesome stay at this condo last September. My wife and I brought our 2 children and we stayed there for 5 days and were blown away by the whole experience. The entire condo was put together with such great style & decor & was so spacious! My wife and I loved watching our kids snorkeling as we lounged on the back patio. All of the restaurants in walking distance were excellent. We can't wait to stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Ocean Villa at Turtle Bay!

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

My family stayed at this Ocean Villa in Feb 2012 and it was the finest accommodations we have had on the North Shore of Oahu! This Villa is closest to the beach and the most private of all the Villas. This unit is basically brand new & spotless. It has all the extra amenities you could possibly want or need in the kitchen. Toys,chairs, etc for the beach too. And the owners are so accommodating & pleasant to deal with. We can't wait to return! Thank you so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review