reviews for: listing #106912 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Little Bev Hills~ Disc$1499/wk 11/17-11/26 ONLY
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Little Beverly Hills
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $2,200 /wk

sort by:

Another Great Stay!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at this particular rental. Once again it did not disappoint. The house was immaculate upon arrival and the photos are spot on as to the actual condition and contents of the home. The weather was great so spent lots of time relaxing by the pool and exploring nearby attractions. The neighborhood is very quiet, the beds are very comfortable and the linens were high quality so also got a lot of good shut eye! Would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another Great Stay

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at this particular rental. Once again it did not disappoint. The house was immaculate upon arrival and the photos are spot on as to the actual condition and contents of the home. The weather was great so spent lots of time relaxing by the pool and exploring nearby attractions. The neighborhood is very quiet, the beds are very comfortable and the linens were high quality so also got a lot of good shut eye! Would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LITTLE BEVERLY HILLS DID NOT DISAPPOINT

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place to stay. Close to everything yet far enough away to be private. Only three, yes that is three, minutes away from the airport and a quick drive to Jensen's grocery, the best in the valley. This is a great little gem and we will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Mid Century for Fun in the Sun

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

A group of us rented this lovingly restored mid Century located in Little Beverly Hills. The location was great and was a short drive from downtown and all the attractions but still away from all the traffic and noise. The interior is beautifully decorated and you can tell the owners have taken great pains to include mid century furnishings and decorations along with more modern amenities that are required for a modern vacation home. The kitchen has everything we needed and TVs/electronics are also provided in various rooms. Most of the bedrooms look out to the backyard and the beautiful pool. We spent most of our time here enjoying the sun and relaxing around the pool. I did a lot of research before settling on this home and have stayed at many rentals in Palm Springs. The rate was competitive for similar high-end homes and I would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect mid Century for Fun in the Sun

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

A group of us rented this lovingly restored mid Century located in Little Beverly Hills. The location was great and was a short drive from downtown and all the attractions but still away from all the traffic and noise. The interior is beautifully decorated and you can tell the owners have taken great pains to include mid century furnishings and decorations along with more modern amenities that are required for a modern vacation home. The kitchen has everything we needed and TVs/electronics are also provided in various rooms. Most of the bedrooms look out to the backyard and the beautiful pool. We spent most of our time here enjoying the sun and relaxing around the pool. I did a lot of research before settling on this home and have stayed at many rentals in Palm Springs. The rate was competitive for similar high-end homes and I would definitely recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, terrific house.

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

The description of the property was spot on! The two master suites at opposite ends of the house made for a relaxing and extremely enjoyable long weekend stay. We were 5 adults in the house using the four bedrooms and were never underfoot as can sometimes happen in a house rental. The bathrooms were perfect, and the overall decor was modern but not over the top modern. For me, the backyard was really the best part of the house, with a great view of the mountains, the obligatory Palm Springs pool and plenty of room to lounge about. We did just that and really enjoyed the house - it felt just like home - but better. I would stay here again, and would recommend it to my friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific location, great floorplan.

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

The description of the property was spot on! The two master suites at opposite ends of the house made for a relaxing and extremely enjoyable long weekend stay. We were 5 adults in the house using the four bedrooms and were never underfoot as can sometimes happen in a house rental. The bathrooms were perfect, and the overall decor was modern but not over the top modern. For me, the backyard was really the best part of the house, with a great view of the mountains, the obligatory Palm Springs pool and plenty of room to lounge about. We did just that and really enjoyed the house - it felt just like home - but better.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palm Springs Vacation

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

Little Beverly Hills was a great place to stay. The location was great. We enjoyed being near downtown Palm Springs. There are at least 3 golf courses within walking distance. The home is not only very clean and well maintained, but has a high end feel. The neighborhood is quiet. The backyard is very private and has great views of the mountains. This is a great vacation home and can easily be shared with another couple or family. There are all the conveniences of home with the fully stocked kitchen, laundry and cable TVs. We were torn between just staying in and enjoying the home, and going out to do all that is offered in the Palm Springs area. The listing photos and description are accurate. We would highly recommend this rental to vacationers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation at Little Beverly Hills

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

I recently stayed in the Little Beverley Hills rental in Palm Springs. I was impressed with the house and the location. It is a very quiet neighborhood with great views of the mountains. The house is spotless clean and well maintained. It is decorated in the mid-century style so true to Palm Springs. There are high end details such as the plush bedding and towels, fully equipped kitchen and laundry, cable TV and even books and board games. The pool and yard feel like your own oasis. The location is great because it is close to downtown PS where there is shopping, theaters and great restaurants. There is a great bike trail adjacent to the neighborhood. There are at least 3 golf courses right down the street. I made several trips to the nearby Fresh and Easy for groceries. In spite of the unusually cool weather, there was plenty to do. I went to the Palm Springs international film festival, did several nearby hikes and even enjoyed a spa day at the Miramonte Resort in Indian Wells. I would highly recommend this rental if you want to be in a place that has a high end feel with all the amenities of home and lots of privacy. With two master bedrooms, it easily accommodates two couples or two families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review