reviews for: listing #106916 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Mid-Century Gem ~
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Mid-Century Gem

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

Everything was wonderful! I’d recommend this property to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

THE BEST HOUSE ON THE PLANET!!!

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

Words cannot describe how unbelievable this house truly is! It exceeded my expectations and then some. I agree with another reviewer~it's WAY better than the photos. The photos cannot capture the magic of the backyard. You have all of the elements out there! When you're in the jacuzzi & the water looks like glass on the pool with the reflection of the 2 fire pits...it is truly HEAVEN!!! This is now my entire groups dream house. We were practically in tears when we had to checkout. The kitchen was completely stocked. You only have to bring specialty items like a mixer (we had a group full of cooks). We definitely over packed b/c we found a closet full of games like Taboo & poker, tea candle & candle holders in a cabinet, extra tables & chairs in the garage. This house has everything!!! I will NEVER stay in a hotel ever again. Just want to mention b/c we brought so much water, they have a filter in the kitchen already hooked up. The whole experience with Acme House was so easy & enjoyable. If you want the best house to rent...you already found it. I cannot wait to come back!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August 2013 Stay

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

Having an amazing time! The house is beautiful, fully stocked and accommodating!

Value: 4/5
Experience: 5/5
Property: 4/5
Overall: 4.50/5.00

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend Get-away

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

I don't have anything bad to say about this property or the Management Company. The agent that I worked with was friendly, very helpful, and with all of my questions he was very patient. I would definitely recommend this property to others. From the decor to the pool, from the bedroom to the stereo system, from the well equipt kitchen to the landscaping, my party of 7 adults, had nothing but good things to say about this house. I will be back soon!

Thank you for making my weekend get-away a success!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

girls weekend was great!

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property was so comfortable and so close to everything. The beds were perfect and the pool was so nice. We were able to park in the garage and had a clicker just like home. plenty of private areas too!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a great home and it was more than we expected. We will definitely be back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

WAY better than the pictures!!! Loved the place!

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everyone in our group really enjoyed staying here, our only sort of complaint was that the kitchen cabinetry was too expansive, and we felt like we had to hunt things down! After four days we started to get a feel for where everything was kept, but then we had to go home (booo!) that said, this was the BEST stocked kitchen I have ever experienced in a rental home! The cleaning crew arrived as we were leaving and they were SUPER nice, and very relaxed about our 10 minute late departure; we felt no pressure! I would definitely stay at this house again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

a Guest from Paso Robles, Ca

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

This home is perfectly designed for every comfort, extremely efficient, immacualte, comfrotably decorate, great use of space. Suggestions: Luggage racks for bedrooms. No dining table!- A !st for us! the ACME repairman brought in a patio table for us and we got chairs from the garage. Our party of 6 ate several meals at that table! We will be back! Best house we have ever rented! Thank You!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Privacy and comfort

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property has great privacy, an awesome pool, plenty of room and super comfortable beds. Our stay was great. I'd love to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review