reviews for: listing #106949 - Riverside, California House rental

Fantastic Retreat Between LA and San Diego
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Riverside
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $350 /nt
    $1,150 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful house in a great landscape

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

After one week runing up and down through New York City, this house was the perfect place to relax. It's clean and comfortable, it's got plenty of room and the pool is awesome, especially the spa bath. The view to Lake Matthews at sunset is incredible. We enjoyed our stay very much and we hope to repeat it sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent! AMAZING! Beautiful home!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

Our family of six as well as my two parents stayed (VERY COMFORTABLY) in this beautiful home. It was spacious and well-stocked with everything you could possibly need. It is a short drive from Riverside, LAX, and Disneyland. Anything you would want to do in Southern California is near this home. The pool was wonderful to have and my kids enjoyed it immensely! The owners are extremely gracious and saw to everything we could need! We will definitely stay here again in the future!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible Place!

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

Our family of seven enjoyed the stay on this property immensely. It was our first time renting a vacation home and we did not know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised and can definitely recommend this place. The home is very spacious and the property is huge so we never felt crowded. The xbox with games and tv with many movies in the kids room was an added bonus. We spent most of our time sightseeing but this place was ideal for downtime and relaxation. Even though the Lake Mathews are is only about 10 miles from both Corona and Riverside it feels like you are in the country. We are going back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Choice for Vacation Rental

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

Excellent house with everything one would need. Great location and outstanding hosts. Anja and her husband were simply awesome - very responsive and equipped the house with everything a family would need during the stay. I'd highly recommend! Definitely would stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

We are a group of 12 adults. We arrived in the afternoon. Once we got in the house, we really felt at home. The place is easy to find,seclusive,quiet and relaxing. The kitchen is big enough for us ladies to start cooking dinner right away. The dinning room is a large and comfortable place to fellowship. It is clean and the owners are easy to reach, very accommodating.

The outside of the house is good for a walk, hang out and chat. And in the day time, we enjoyed driving around the country road, sightseeing and the nearby Lake Matthew is beautiful with blue water.

We will for sure go back next time and we would recommend this property to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful estate in Perris

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

This is my first time ever rent a vacation home. I was looking for a place to have pajama party for my 6 yrs old with his cousins. This property came up that fits my budget, even Riverside is not quite a vacation hot spot, I decide to check it out. I emailed the owner, Anja, for the address so we can drive by and chect out the area, just because the dark clay color outside of the house looks kind of deceiving. When we arrived, we couldn't believe how big that lot it, properly 2 acres or more. Anja was there to show me the inside also. The house is so airy, bright and clean with no breakable decorations, that my husband wants to rent right away that day! Our stay even more surprise the day we check in to see how much amenities the kitchen has! Not just we have plenty of cookwares and dishwares, we had every tiny things likes zip lock bag, aluminum foil, plastic wrap, plastice container to basic spices, even a spam to cook eggs for breakfast and oatmeal. A variety of hot refreshment and popcorn were provided too. It's really enough towels, beds, blanket and pillow for 12 to stay comfortably. We have 6 adults and 6 children from age 1 to 8 and they had a time of their lifes running around inventing games in this huge property. Neighboors look all well kept and safe, I did not see any running down houses when we go for a walk next morning. We had not used the pool since it was in the middle of the winter and heating the pool will be extra, but it was sparkle clean, as we saw it self vacuuming each night. Hopefully we can afford to come back in the summer and check out the pool! Thank you for a great memorial family time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!!!

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

We just came from Arizona to spend a week here in California and this place was absolutely amazing. The lot was huge! I could see that it was large in the pictures online, but I was still surprised about the size when I actually showed up. The driveway has to be at least 100 yards and the house is all the way at the end of it. We definitely preferred this to a hotel because there were eight of us and the house is roomy and the kitchen big and open. There is a beautiful view of the hills and the nearby lake as well as some of Riverside. This place was just what we needed for a week of relaxation and fun.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Place!

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 9, 2013

This is NOT your average rental house. The house itself is probably 1/20th the size of the whole property. I think its 3 acres. The inside of the house is absolutely cool. There are so many beds and the master bedroom shower is really cool. It gets dark at night, which is the perfect time to hang out at the fireplace or at the pool area. And the property size is perfect for taking a peaceful morning walk!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review