reviews for: listing #10695 - Lake Murray, South Carolina House rental

Exceptional Family Gathering Getaway!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Perfect!

Review submitted: December 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

What a wonderful venue to celebrate our daughter's graduation from college with family and friends!
Nobody's Business was perfect - the perfect place to be together with family we hadn't seen in quite awhile. The house had everything we needed and what a view! Thank you for sharing your lovely house with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great long cold weekend

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

Nobody's business was perfect for four generations of family to meet for Thanksgiving. The bedrooms are set up perfectly. The great room/dining room/kitchen is perfect for sharing meals, family time, games, and football watching. The rec room downstairs was a great place for the younger kids to watch tv. The hot tub and fireplace were perfect on the cold days we were there (sorry if we used too much wood). Views are fantastic. Hope to return soon. Oh, the owner was easy to work with, We originally picked the wrong weekend and they gave up their weekend for us to have their home on Thanksgiving.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Scrappin' Indians

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

We have rented this place numerous times. It is always clean & well kept. The owner is very accommodating. Love the location!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great get away

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

Great place. We had a wonderful time. The home couldn't have been better. Great viewing of lake sunsets. Thanks for sharing your place. We look forward to booking future vacations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family get together

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

This house was the perfect place for our family!!! Loved everything about it. This was the perfect place for our large family. The home is so comfortable and roomy. You never feel as though you are crowded. Loved having family dinners on the large dining room table. The dock was great for the boats and a wonderful place to swim. Could have stayed two weeks!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Loved this House!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

My family and I loved this house. It is very spacious and very well maintained. The house has everything you need for a perfect vacation. We especially loved the screened porch which was perfect for listening to the rain on a stormy day. Even with the few stormy days our vacation was perfect. Looking foward to coming here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Exceptional Family Gathering, Nobody's Business

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

If you are considering this rental property, don't bother to look any further...this is the place!!! We recently celebrated a wedding with a number of our relatives making the long trip to join us. An alternative to finding hotel rooms was this spacious rental. The home is well maintained and very well equipped. The views are beautiful and the home invites you to relax! The owners of the property are accessible and extremely helpful in insuring a pleasant visit. We look forward to the opportunity to return in the not so distant future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Wonderful Place, exceeded all expectations!!!!!!

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

Over the Christmas holidays my siblings along with my widowed father always look for a place to get together for a few days and spend some quality time together with out all the madness of children, grandchildren and the world at large. This year we chose "Nobody's Business" for our world away from the world. We were fortunate to have hit a "Grand Slam Home Run" when we picked this lovely lake home. The owners were able to work with our crazy schedule, nothing was left to chance from the lease, directions, etc... the most topnotch professional people I have ever worked with in any kind of vacation rental. The home it self was outstanding , there were a total of 9 of us on the trip, we could have spent days in this home and never seen each other. The weather was cold but we hardly noticed from the wonderful fireplaces to well heated rooms. There was not one thing we could have thought of that was not provided in this lovely home. We have always done the beach for our family vacations (kids, grandkids) but we are seriously talking about returning to "Nobody's Business" this year for our entire family week. Rest assured if you should choose this place for a rental you will not be disappointed.

On one last note to our rental, one of our siblings is terminal ill and most likely will not be with us for the next Christmas season, so I just want to say that the lovely family atmosphere of this home gave us all the opportunity to sing, laugh, cry, drink to much, dance and remember that life is a much precious gift.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great home for family reunion

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

We had family that drove from few different states in the East Coast to attend a wedding in SC and this house had plenty of room for us. Everyone loved the house.

Pros: It was well-maintained and very clean. Huge kitchen area and plenty of seating for us in the Living area, kitchen area and screened patio. We especially loved the view of the lakehouse and having our own dock to enjoy the lake. Free wifi! Few of the boys enjoyed fishing when they had time.

Cons: The only thing we did not like was sleeping in one of the lower level bedrooms, where you can hear the creek of people going up and down the stairs.

Other than that, we loved this place! We did not have too much time to do any activities in the area, but will possibly return next year to enjoy either the summer or winter activities.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Tonya (Gilbert, SC)

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

This was a great home for a girls weekend away. Our days were spent relaxing and enjoying the many special amenities like the large screen porch, hammock, rocking chairs, well stocked kitchen, hot tub, and pool table. Spacious and open floor plan. Quiet neighborhood, great lake view...would definitely stay here again! A wonderful gathering place for family and friends. The owner was very nice and pleasant to work with. Very accomodating...thanks for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Family Getaway

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

Our first family getaway and boy did we pick a nice place to stay. This home was bigger than we expected. The whole family was amazed at how nice it was. The open kitchen area, screened in deck and joining deck with grill was the main attraction for us. We really enjoyed ourselves. This is officially our new Home Away from Home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

50th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

My friends and I found this property to be exceptionally clean and well-maintained. The listing description was very accurate.The house was equipped with eveything that you could have possibly imagined. The staff members were very helpful and extremely professional and polite. I would highly recommend this property to a friend or family member. We plan on making reservations for December.

I rate this property as a 5 STAR Property,

DCM

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Great weekend getaway!!

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

We had a wonderful time at this lake home in 2009. We took a group of 8 people and our boat and jetskis. The public boat launch is just down the street from this home, and the dock directly infront on the home makes it so easy to use the water toys, or just hang out in the water. We found the rooms on the main floor very nice four couples with there own bathrooms. The loft upstairs is perfect for a couple as well. We spent more time in the kitchen, and on the deck than anywhere else. The screened porch on the back is very serene.

The owner was very easy to work with, and allowed us to bring our two small dogs. Overall wonderful home, definatley recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review