reviews for: listing #10698 - Seagrove Beach, Florida House rental

Seabiscuit - Steps to Ocean, Beach Access and Heated Pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Summer's Edge
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $450 /nt
    $1,500 - $3,200 /wk

sort by:

Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Seabiscuit was a great home for our family vacation. The location was great- steps from the pool and a short walk to the beach. The home had everything we needed and more. The kitchen was well-stocked with every utensil, dish and appliance needed. We especially appreciated being able to use the bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas provided. It was really nice not having to pack all of those items. Our kids really enjoyed the great selection of movies and our little ones loved having their own little space near us in the bunk area. I would definitely recommend this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Morrow Family

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

The Seabiscuit is a charming beach house with comfortable accommodations, perfect proximity to the pool and beach, and lots of room. The kid-friendly house made our trip with adult children and grandchildren memorable. The adults loved the decor and comfortable beds. The kids loved the toy chest, the specially placed bunkbeds, and the outdoor shower with hot water. Additionaly, the owners could not have been more helpful and responsive.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The McCartt Family

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Seabiscuit was absollutely perfect. Had a small glitch the frist day but Kimberly was amazing; she went above and beyond and took care of everything. Great beach access and location. House has everything we needed. Can't wait to stay here again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Welles Family

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Our family (children and grandchildren) has vacationed at the Seabiscuit for 3 years. Grandchildren begin asking after Christmas how much longer till Seabiscuit. We adore the house, so close to the beach and so well appointed, always clean. And we love being here rather than in Destin -- restaurantes we prefer are in this area, and traffic moves much more smoothly here. Beach area great!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

03/20/10

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

This house is darling - great beach decor, very comfortable and just steps to one of the most lovely beaches in Florida. The master bedroom suite is beautiful; the other bedrooms quite nice and nicely decorated in bright, fun colors. The hall bunks on the 2nd floor were a great spot for our youngest. We thoroughly enjoyed our week here and found the Smith's to be very accomodating and gracious hosts - everything with the set-up and payment went smoothly and we received our deposit back immediately. We'd go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review