reviews for: listing #107043 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

Grand Opening! Ultra Modern Disney Magic Villa! 5 Star Gated
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Highgate Park
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $195 /nt
    $1,365 - $2,000 /wk
    $3,900 - $3,900 /mth

sort by:

Maria Sanchez

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

Excellent, clean house, good neighbors, I highly recomend this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Smith/Norris family

Review submitted: June 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 26, 2014

We all had a lovely time staying in the villa and the Highgate park area .
Good location for all parks and only took about 30 mins to all the main ones.
It was very nice to come back to the warm pool and relax after very busy days .we had two little things that went wrong and they were resolved very promptly so we thank you for the very quick response. We had 8 people in our party and the villa was plenty big enough . We did miss the gas grill as in the photos which we were looking forward to using but couldn't find it.Overall we all had an amazing time .

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Community...Great Location...Very Secure!

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

We really enjoyed staying in this beautiful home for our vacation. With Spring Break traffic, it took us 25 minutes to get to the Art of Animation Resort to meet up with family to hit the parks, 35 minutes to Universal Studios, and about 25 minutes to Downtown Disney. It was definitely worth the drive to return to the peaceful surroundings of the gated community! Though we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we did encounter some disappointments. We were surprised that no hand towels were provided. We had to buy paper towels for the bathrooms. There is a "you finish, you replace" policy on items such as trash bags, toilet paper, gas for the grill, etc. Expect to make a shopping trip when you arrive, and if you plan to do laundry, you'll need supplies. We expected to buy several things, but we thought certain items would be included with rental. We discovered several things that weren't in good working order, two of the bedroom TV's, bedside lamp in the princess room, the lights & fan on the patio, and we were disappointed to be told that there wasn't actually a hot tub, just a kiddy "bubble tub", though other reviewers mentioned enjoying the hot tub. If you have older adults in your group, the majority of the beds are platform beds, very low to the ground, so it was difficult for the seniors in our family to get in and out of bed. On our first night in the villa, we killed an adult roach, and unfortunately, that wasn't the last. In our week stay, we saw 3 or 4 adults, a few "teens", and several babies! The manager had 2 roach motels in the kitchen/living area, so they apparently knew about it before we arrived. We talked to the manager on a few occasions about the issues we came across, but nothing was resolved during our stay (they did pick up trash that was scattered across the yard when we arrived). We were told they spray monthly for bugs, electrician was contacted but not available that week. Manager was very nice though and responded promptly to our questions/concerns. Though it seems a bit more negative than positive, we really did enjoy the house. A few of our older family members spent more time in the villa, but the majority of us were away at the parks most of the time, just returning to sleep a few hours and do it again. With several older adults, we very much appreciated the quiet and calm surroundings, and we would definitely return with assurance that maintenance was done...and the roaches had checked out for good!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: My sincerest apologies for the fan and insects.. We have changed the ceiling fan and hired a new pest control company to take care of the villa. I do still hope you enjoyed your holiday!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Similar to advertised

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

The house was as described and the property was nicely maintained. As you can see from the rating, we were fairly happy with our stay.That being said...

The kitchen was a bit lacking. Sleeping accommodations for 12 people would necessitate more than the cooking implements provided.

The other concern would be the property managing service whose number we were given prior to arrival and in the binder provided in the house. We called on the second day of stay about a couple lights being out and a couple fans not working. Not only did the issues remain unfixed, we didn't even receive a phone call response to our message.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent House!!

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

We stayed here for a week and it was absolutely spotless and very well maintained. The house had everything we needed. We would recommend this house to any family, the pool was great and we were only a short drive to the Disney Parks!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful home in quiet community

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

The home was exactly as described and my family was overall pleased with our stay at the home. The game room was the highlight of the home and our 3 kids would wake up and battle it out on the ping pong table each morning. The owner was very pleasant and helpful with all the questions I had prior to booking. The only issue we had while staying at the home was the pool. Before arriving, I was aware that the pool was solar heated and there was a risk of the pool temperature if there was not enough days of sunlight and if the air temperature was too low during the time of rental. When we arrived Sunday afternoon around 4pm it had been sunny all day with temperatures in the mid 70's and low 80's. The pool was a frigid 40 to 50 degrees Fahrenheit and unbearable for anyone in my family to say in the water for more than a few minutes. Since I was unfamiliar with solar heated pools, I thought we were just unlucky with the timing and maybe the days prior were very cold and it would take a few days to heat the pool, but the next day we were sadly disappointed again when the water temperature did not improve. Late that same morning the pool maintenance tech showed up for a regular cleaning and we mentioned the temperature seemed very cold but were not sure if that was normal. He checked the water and was surprised at how cold it was and then checked the pumps and saw that a valve that was labeled for "Always set for closed for solar heating" was open and he changed it to closed. By late afternoon the next day, the pool was finally at a cold but bearable temperature for use (approx low 60's). We met the property manager the next day when he stopped by unexpectedly to "check on something reported broken from the previous guests in the garage". I informed him about the pool situation and how we resolved it. He checked the pump and just said it looks ok now. In the end the pool was fine on the 3rd day of our 7 day stay and my complaint would be that I was disappointed that the property manager did not check the pool to ensure it was working prior to our arrival. It was the most important feature of the property for me and my family and having the pool unavailable for almost 30% of our time at the property, during the days when the weather was it's best, was very frustrating once we found out it was easily avoidable with a routine maintenance check. Overall the property is great and hopefully other renters do not encounter the same issue with the pool.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Church Group

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

We loved the house! It was perfect for a large group with plenty of space and the location is perfect for enjoying Disney and Universal.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Tolle Unterkunft!!!!

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

Wir hatten eine wunderschöne Zeit in Florida. Das Haus entspricht den Angaben und Fotos aus dem Internet. Es lässt keine Wünsche offen! Unsere drei Mädels (6,12 u. 14 Jahre alt) genossen den gepflegten Pool sowie das Angebot an Spielekonsolen, Computer, Tischtennis, etc. in vollen Zügen.

Wir würden dieses Haus jederzeit weiterempfehlen!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great property, great location makes vacation a breeze!

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property! The home was very clean, modern, perfectly located and suited our party of 11 to a tee. The kids loved the games room, pool and hot tub. The house was well appointed with all the amenities of home.

The property owner was very easy to deal with, from booking to answering all our questions and made our first rental/Disney experience a breeze. Our stay was more than we expected!

The property was well maintained and in excellent shape I would recommend this property to anyone. We would love to return at some point in the near future. Thanks very much!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you sooo much for your kind words.. Im so glad you had a great vacation... You are more than welcome back anytime!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

AMAZING!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 3, 2012

This place had everything. This was the best Villa I've stayed in through VRBO. It was perfect for our week stay. Such a beautiful home and the kids really enjoyed it. Will definitely visit again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great house for a family holiday!

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful house! The open concept kitchen/tv room on the main level was ideal for our big family. The house was very clean and provided all the comforts of home! Location is excellent - minutes from Disney, outlets and a variety of restaurants. We enjoyed the swimming pool too! I would highly recommend this property, particularly for families with young children. We'll be back for sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Amazing House!

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2012

We recently stayed at this beautiful house and had a wonderful family vacation. The place was immaculate and decorated beautifully. The kids loved the pool and had so much fun in the games room! The house is located centrally and so close to all amenities, as well as Disney, where we spent a few days at the parks. The kitchen had everything you'd need and made it so convenient for quick breakfasts so we could get to the parks first thing in the morning. We have stayed on site at Disney before but now prefer the luxury of having a house and pool all to ourselves at the end of a day. I would highly recommend staying at this place! We'll be back next year for sure!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Perfect Vacation Home !! Location, Location and Location!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

After spending hours of walking and pushing through the crowds at the parks, we always looked forward to coming to our vacation home, it was a perfect retreat for my family. We love the pool and enjoyed all the space we had at the house. It was so good to just strech out and enjoy our own company. Kids had fun with the xbox and the games room - perfect. Having the open concept gave us all a chance to be together without crowding. Nice to cook up healthy dinners after eating out so much. THanks for a perfect holiday! Will be renting agian next year!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review