reviews for: listing #107221 - Norris Lake, Tennessee House rental

Southern Comfort - New 9Bd/9Ba Lakefront w/ 2 Story Dock
  • bedrooms  9
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  9
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lakeside Estates
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $625 /nt
    $2,750 - $5,200 /wk

sort by:

Enjoyable Escape

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

This was a Fantastic place to stay. We had a family reunion of 8 families - 24 people. The accommodations was Exactly what we needed. We loved the times we were able to all gather in one area to share a meal, and have some laughs. The kitchen/dinging area was amazing. With the different decks we also had some private times, or small groups. There wasn't anything that we lacked unless we forgot to pack it. The docking station was perfect, large enough to have us fishing, sunbathing at the top with plenty of room for food and games. We all love this place and can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

Everything was great about the place during our Thanksgiving weekend visit. The driveway is super steep and winding and there aren't enough towels to accommodate everyone in the house would be my only two complaints, but it is a new property and I'm sure the towel situation will get better with time. All in all 8.5/10

Owners response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay! More towels were just a phone call away, I wish you would have notified us, we could have had more to you within an hour! And yes, steep driveways come with the territory at Norris Lake. See you next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

Great rental. This house was better equipped than any other we have rented for our family reunions. 28 people and enough room for all. Water was down to just a creek, but we didn't go for water activity. Would be a great location for water activity during the summer. Will rent again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Southern comfort - southern hospitality!

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

This home is beautiful and well laid out. We had 5 couples for a long weekend and the accommodations were perfect! The bedroom and bathroom combinations are great - spacious,clean,well appointed. Kitchen had everything we needed and plenty of room to accommodate many cooks and lots of food and beverage. The grill can hold all the food your crew can eat! It was November so the gas fireplace was welcome and no mess! Don't worry if this is more bedrooms than you need. The house is worth it and you'll appreciate the ones you do use. Parking was great and accommodated easily 5 large SUVs. If you want a great house to enjoy family and friends this is it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Southern comfort

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

The property and location was fantastic. The house being at the end of the cove gave us a lot of privacy and was great for swimming and lounging in the water, did not have to worry about any watercraft. We had 26 people, with kids and everyone had a great time. There are a lot of stairs, 86 from the first floor to the lake, but it gave everyone a good daily workout going up and down. the water was wonderful the perfect temp and the clarity was fantastic. We are looking forward to going back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Home on the Lake- the best launching place for a great vacation!

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Easily accessible from interstate nestled in a quiet cove with still water for swimming, paddle boarding, canoeing,fishing, etc. This brand new home is completely ready for a large group with multiple areas for gradparents, grandchildren, teens and babies to have their areas to play on the dock, watch movies, play chess or cards on one of three decks. Lots of room for all to eat together. Kitchen very accomodating and fully stocked. Owner extremely responsive. We had a tree fall and crack part of the railing of the new dock and it was fully repaired within 24 hours and fixed for safe use within two hours. The owner recommended many boat rental places. We rented a boat, paddleboard, wakeboards and tubes from Oasis right across from our dock. They were excellent and very customer oriented. This is the best home for a large group on the lake. the jumping bridge is just out of the cove and and marina not far from there. The drive way looks a bit steep but we were able to easily drive our extended length vehicle down and back into turn around with no problem. In the evening we spent alot of time in the bottom level watching baseball, playing foosball and in the hot tub. Bring your telescope- the upper level of the boat dock is great for star gazing. The stairs to the dock are lit so no worries! We highly recommend this home and will return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review