reviews for: listing #10725 - Cape San Blas, Florida Condo rental

Gulf Front Jewel 2BR/2BA -Awesome Views + WiFi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $1,590 /wk

sort by:

Awesome relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Cape. The condo is beautiful, comfortable, and well appointed. The views and access to the beach are wonderful. We enjoyed our coffee each morning and our cocktails in the evening on the beautiful deck overlooking the ocean. We ended up eating more dinners out than usual when we do a rental because we kept finding good places to eat with great Yelp reviews in the area. Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing vacation with lots of memories. Can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Favorite Beach!

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

Our Favorite Beach!

We chose CSB to celebrate our 20th anniversary and I spent a lot of time looking for just the right spot.

Antiqua Sunset was even better than the pictures. It's very bright and spacious. The unit was spotless and well maintained. We had everything we needed for
cooking and enjoying the beaching. :)

Great to have wi-fi, but the best part was disconnecting and enjoying the sunsets and just being able to relax at the beach.

Communication with Roxanne was hassle-free and her list of things to do and see was very helpful.

We're looking forward to a return trip!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation at the Cape

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

This was our 3rd year staying in Cape San Blas, FL in this house (Antiqua Sunset) and again this year we had an amazing time. Great communication with the owners, they are easy to get in touch with and they are very helpful in the rental process. The view from the deck is AWESOME and I enjoyed drinking my coffee in the mornings and watching the sunset every night. It feels like home away from home. The laundry room is packed with beach stuff that others have left for you to use (I know we have left stuff for others to use when they visit). We will be back again for years to come!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love Cape San Blas!

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

This is our second time staying at this property and fourth time to the Cape. We absolutely love Cape San Blas more each time (if possible). Roxanne is so helpful with this property and it is clean and a perfect location on the beach (not to mention a good value). Our kids love all the critters we find at the Cape (crabs, conchs, sting rays, sea urchins, fish, dolphins... So many!). Our favorite part of the day is watching the sunset while toasting marshmallows on our beach fire and then going hunting for ghost crabs with our flashlights. Indian Pass Raw Bar, The Sand Bucket (new this season) and Up The Creek Raw Bar (Apalachicola) were all fabulous restaurants when we didn't eat at the place (why leave with such a great view). We can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We took a large group of 35 people to the Cape for a wedding and rented all four units. We had the most wonderful stay... we took our chairs and beach essentials down to the beach the first day and left them all week. We had incredible weather, amazing sunsets, and the most beautiful secluded stretch of beach. Plan ahead your shopping so you can stay on the cape and just run to the local quick shops for the essentials. The units are all stocked with your kitchen essentials which made cooking at home a snap. For a large group we did not feel cramped and everyone had their own space which was fantastic.
We had a wedding on the beach which was absolutely beautiful, neighbors even set off surprise fireworks! We had several fires on the beach at night which allowed us to stay right where we were well after the sun set.
I'm not a traveler that likes to return to the same places but we definitely plan on going back. The condo owners provided great local information and there is plenty for everyone to do in the area. Hope you book and have a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful time at Cape San Blas

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We had an awesome time at Cape San Blas ! The condo was better than the pictures and words describe. The days were filled with sun on the beach & fires at night. A great family vacation. The Cape had so much to do for all of us from horseback riding to canoeing Roxanne is so helpful with any questions about the area. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful family time at Cape San Blas

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

My family of 5 spent a wonderful week at the Cape in this condo. The place is better than the pictures & words describe. We spent days in the sun & nights sitting around the campfire on the beach. The kids ages 19-22 enjoyed the State Park, snorkeling & hiking. There is so much to do from Horseback riding to canoeing. Roxanne is the easiest person I have ever rented from. She is ready with answers to any questions about the area. We will definitely be back. Thanks Roxanne !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Real Treasure!

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 18, 2012

It had been a while since I'd visited the cape, and I was determined to find the perfect place to recapture the magic I remembered. Antiqua Sunset was it. Steps away from powder-white sand, impeccably decorated with a fully stocked kitchen and thoughtful extras in every corner, this was the perfect backdrop to the best vacation I've had in years. Our dinners were fresh seafood on the deck, lit by a full sky of stars while listening to crashing waves. How can you beat that? Our many thanks to the Allen family! We felt right at home and hope to come back soon. :)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

You won't beat this

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We just got back home from Cape San Blas and had such a good time. Roxanne was great to work with and very accurate on the information, arrival/departure instructions were easy and smooth. What we learned is that Cape San Blas is perfect because you have all the benefits of the beach (gulf side) sunbathing, sand castles, swimming with the kids, surf fishing and sea turtles and all the benefits of staying on a bay (St. Joe Bay) like kayaks, fairly priced boat rentals, snorkling, scalloping, shell hunting (we found conch, 100's of sand dollars, starfish, sea horse, horseshoe crab, and scallops plus the fishing was fun. ONE THING YOU NEED TO KNOW! Before you go on your grocery and beach goodies run you need to check out the laundry room downstairs. It is absolutely full of beach goodies such as boogie boards, skim boards, sand buckets, floating devices, etc. You can save a bundle on beach buys just by looking in here first.

Family wise there were no loud parties or drunken teenagers. Panama City Beach is just the right distance away to help control spending on gocarts, mini golf, and souvenir shops by the kids in the group. We went there twice that week for extra fun and it worked great!

The unit itself was super clean and had a nice fragrance. It was well maintained and very bright and uplifting. We loved the decorating.

We will be back and that is a 100% sure thing!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Our trip to the Cape was great! And the accommodations by Roxanne were wonderful. The condo is beautifully decorated and very spacious and comfortable. Roxanne was very easy to stay in touch with and gave us lots of information about the area (places to visit and eat) and answered any questions we may have had during the process and even after! The kids had a wonderful time playing on the beach and snorkling in the bay. We have been to this area several times, but the first time staying in this condo and it might just be our place to stay when we come back for years to come!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Starry sky amazing

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Our stay on Cape San Blas was made remarkable by the owner's incredible responsiveness to our questions. Just one example : she even changed her own vacation plans (unknown to us) when we asked to add another night when we saw how great the place is.
It's just as pictured, perfectly clean, furnished with everything you need. Quiet, only the sound of the surf. Nothing between you and the water. And that night sky! Worth the trip in itself.
Do discover the BP station early as it sells most anything you forgot. The beach is perfect, very uncrowded. Comfortable master bedroom bed, nice towels and sheets.
Treat yourself to a memorable and relaxing vacation in this little piece of heaven. You'll be glad you did.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We found this vacation rental to be very comfortable, well stocked, to have a great location and the owner to be very friendly and helpful. Certainly had adequate room, and Fantastic view of the ocean! This is a top story unit and has high ceilings and lots of windows facing the ocean which gives it lots of light!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

The Best of the "Rest"!

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Seven days of sunshine, the sound of ocean waves, starry starry nights, fifteen minutes of rain yielding to a breathtaking sunset, with luxury and comfortable accommodations - now THAT is the vacation we were looking for and received!

We have been renting on the Cape for ten years, and this by far has been the finest. Ocean-front views, super stocked kitchen, dreamily comfortable beds, roominess, beautiful furnishings, great choice of movies on hand for those starry nights - EVERYTHING you could possibly need for a wonderful Florida vacation along "The Forgotten Coast".

Wonderful communication with the owners, helpful local info, and lots of fun to be had if you can tear yourself away from the beach house - in Port St. Joe and the State Park.

We got quite a kick watching the pelicans at feeding time as they clumsily dove into the water's surface for fish, saw the dolphins frolic and play like a circular saw, and even had the tense excitement of seeing shark not far from shore!

This was one of those trips that you wish could last forever. We'll be back. I have many more shells to stoop for, fresh oysters to eat (I bought them from local market and made them for lunch every day!), beach walks to meander and sunsets to behold.

Thank you so much Roxanne and her folks! The "Forgotten Coast" certainly will NOT be forgotten by us!

Cindy and Bob from Temperance, Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Beach Access

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

It was our first time to the area and we had a great time staying at this condo. All the rooms were very clean. It was right on the beach and we were able to let our kids play in the sand while we watched them from the porch. We couldn't see how any other place could be closer to the sand and water. The owners were accessible and very accommodating considering we booked it for shorter than a week and at the last minute. They were very thoughtful and provided us with all the information we needed for our first stay at Cape San Blas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

THIS IS IT

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

If you want to stay in comfort, with the beach right out your back door, where older children can just jump up and run out to the beach without you, where you can see dolphin, watch amazing sunsets, cook or grill at home and have everything you need, be close to a beautiful state park, and maybe even get to see lagerhead turtles and do this at a very reasonable cost then this is it!!! We have been to Cape San Blas a couple of previous times and Mexico Beach a couple of times and this vacation rated at the top. The position of this beach home is perfect. The master bedroom doesn't have a spectacular beach view, but after being on the beach all day, I enjoyed the comfort of the room and the HUGE shower. The windows were clear without any of the fogging that I noticed on some of the other units and that was nice for watching the beach and ocean from inside. Lots of comfortable seating inside if you just want to relax and read a book on an off day. The property was clean, well maintained, and Roxanne was very helful and funny. I would highly recommend this property to family, friends and if we ever make it back to the Cape this is where we all want to stay. It's not to much of a drive to great restaurants in Port St. Joe or Appalachacola. The Piggly Wiggly is a great store for all grocery needs in St. Joe and buying fresh seafood is not a problem anywhere. We recently returned from a cabin in Gatlinburg that was supposed to be "stocked" with kitchen utinsils and I realized how spoiled I'd been at Roxanne's , because it was not a "stocked" kitchen like Roxannes. Love it, love it, love it and we hope to be back next year!!! Thank you Roxanne.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home in Cape San Blas

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We have traveled to Cape San Blas for several years now and this is one of the nicest places we have stayed in. The home is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Having young children, the location is ideal as it is on the beach. There were plenty of beach toys for the kids and as the primary meal preparer, I found that I had everything I needed to be able to prepare meals. The wireless internet was a bonus since there isn't good cell service in the area. The information book for guests was very helpful in providing ideas for things to do in the area and places to eat. The owners have taken care of everything and were exceptional to work with.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Recent stay

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

The location of this property cannot be beat! It is directly on the beach. The condo was comfortable and we had everything we needed for a great family beach vacation. The cape is a perfect true "getaway" spot which was very quiet with an uncrowded beach. Restaurants were not that far...20 to 30 minutes away. I highly recommend Provisions restaurant in St. Joe and Carolines in Apalachicola. The state park is a great way to spend the day. Admission is $11 per car for the day. Well worth the price! Cell service is spotty. We could always get a signal when standing on the back deck, but frankly I was trying NOT to check messages. WiFi in the condo was great!

We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great times at San Blas!

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

This a great place to relax and get away from the crowds. We enjoyed staying here once before a couple of years ago and it was just as good this time. Now, we chose to mainly grill up dinner (seafood) at home and enjoy the sun and sand during the day.

Take a hike at the state park, or walk the endless beach, get a bite at the Indian Pass Raw Bar, try a little shore fishing. It's all laid back. I wish we were there right now!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

HEAVEN AT CAPE SAN BLAS!

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

My husband and I chose CSB to celebrate my 65th birthday and I spent allot of time finding just the right spot on this most wonderful sugar white beach.

Antiqua Sunset was even better than the pix on line. Very bright and spacious and extra comfy.

The unit was spotless and well maintained. There was nothing that we needed in terms of cooking, beaching, and just being that wasn't there.

Wonderful to have the wi fi but then the best part was the beach and the flashes of green at sunset and just being at the beach I consider the best I've ever been to and I have been a world traveler all my life.

Many memories here as I lived in Tallahassee for many years so it was extra nice to come to a place I adore and leave with even more spectacular memories.

Of course my favorite area is the state park with the huge dunes, but I was happy to see some little mini dunes in front of the unit.

Roxanne was very easy to communicate with and her in-condo book of places to go, things to see and restaurants was top notch.

We'll be back

Peter and Lesley from Tampa

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

April 2011

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

Excellent vacation! Our family enjoyed the condo, the view, and the beach! It was a relaxing and welcome week at the Cape. This was our first visit to the area and it won't be our last! We also ventured to the State Park / Dunes three times during our visit so we could explore more beach! There was a bonfire and fireworks every night we were there - - astounding! The condo was open and comfortable. The master shower is a huge plus.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

This rental was everything it described but with added bonuses they do not list, such as a kitchen with all necessary amenities, including spices, plenty of dishes, soap for dishwasher, etc. The other surprises were great beds, bedding, towels, personalized little gift items specific to our stay, very quiet even though building is a quadplex, good location on cape, clean, and we were told everything we needed to know up front to help us pack all the right items and not overpack. The binder of additional information that is in the unit was wonderful. The thing we most appreciated: kleenex boxes in every room and high quality toilet paper - doesn't cost much but means a lot when you have a cold! We stayed at two places during out visit to Florida, and this place provided the most comforts of home -- thank you for thinking of the little things that make a vacation so much more relaxing!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our New Family Tradition

Review submitted: December 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

I cannot say enough about Antiqua Sunset and Roxanne! This house is fabulous...from the stunning gulf views to the kitchen with everything you need! My family and I have stayed in Antiqua Sunset for four years and will continue the tradition. The house is always very clean and the location is unbeatable...literally right on the sand! We lunch on the deck in the afternoon and watch the incredible sunsets there every evening. The gulf here is awesome! The dolphins play just off the sandbar and my children love the sugar white sand castles they build each year. This house is close to everything...State Park, boat rentals and horseback riding just down the road. Thanks for sharing your wonderful piece of paradise with us!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great views and easy beach access!

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

You can't beat the views from Antiqua Sunset! The sun set right at our doorstep every afternoon. Access to the beach was just at the foot of the stairs. Antiqua Sunset is cute, roomy, clean, and was just right for us. Come spend some time at the beach and relax here! We loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING, SIMPLY AMAZING

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Where to start? Hands down the best vacation we have had! Natural beauty, relaxation, and fun! The property was more beautiful than the pictures, immaculate, and well-stocked. Roxanne and her parents have thought of everything for a perfect getaway! Roxanne was warm, helpful, accessible, and quick to answer any and all questions. She made the entire process from start to finish totally worry-free. We felt instantly at home the second we walked through the front door. The views, the beach, and sunsets were spectacular! Definitely would recommend Broke-A-Toe Stables for a sunset ride and Seahorse Water Safaris for their shark fishing trip. During our trips out to Port St. Joe we ate at a couple of great restaurants: the Coastal Sunset Grill and Joe Mama's Woodfired Pizza. The memories made were absolutely priceless! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us!!!!! We will definitely be back again and have already recommended the property to family and friends!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing Family Time

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Owner was over-and-above in working with us prior to our stay. The accomodations, view, and experience were all as advertised and more. With the news story of 2010 (oil spill) causing major concerns, everything was first class. We had a great time relaxing on a beautiful beach. I highly recommend this for anyone's next trip. This isn't for a run-constantly touristy theme-park vacationer. But - IT IS AN AWESOME PLACE TO ESCAPE AND REST!!!!! Sunsets are A-One! Book this place for a great time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a pleasant stay...we agree: we have a great place to get away and relax :) Hope to see you again next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had the best time!

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We just got back from a week in Cape San Blas. Everyone had the best time. The house was very roomy. Plenty of space for the 7 of us. The view was beautiful. Almost every night we saw a breathtaking sunset (a few nights it rained). Two days we even saw dolphins. The water was soooo warm. We want to come back next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Would love to add you to our list of repeat visitors!! See ya next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing view

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

This home has an amazing view! We loved the place and had a wonderful weekend. We hope to be back sometime soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanks for a great home away from home!!

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Not only did we fall in love with the Cape on our first visit there, but we also chose the perfect place to stay. This house is extremely spacious and cozy at the same time -- and right on the beach!! Also Roxanne was incredibly accomadating and helpful. I feel like I know her. We will definitely be back

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunsets are breathtaking

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

Antigua Sunset is the perfect name - perfect views of the western sky with fabulous sunsets centered over the water! It was great to have the spacious and well-equipped condo that provided lots of room for teenagers to play games and watch movies while the parents watched sports in another room when the rains kept us off the beach. The fireplace is a real plus too for the cool spring weather. The perfect beach for quiet walks and solitude. We loved our stay at Antigua Sunset.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect springbreak

Review submitted: March 24, 2009   Date of arrival: March 16, 2009

We had a wonderfull time at this place. Perfect weather, nice house and a great and quiet beach. There where dolphins almost every time you looked and the sunsets where beautifull. We all loved it here, the kids didn't want to leave.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT GETAWAY!

Review submitted: August 6, 2008   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

This was our second visit to Cape San Blas....we enjoyed it just as much as the first. The house was very comforable and has an amazing view. We always feel like we have had a REAL vacation when we visit the Cape. Everyone is very friendly and we love the BP station up the street :). Roxanne is great and helped us out tremendously......THANKS FOR A GREAT GETAWAY!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Greetings from Omaha, NE

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

We loved our stay at Cape San Blas. We have always stayed away from a Florida vacation because we do not like heavy traffic and crowded places. We go on vacation to relax and this is a perfect place for that. No traffic and no crowds! The home was so comfortable and light, bright and airy! We spent most of our time on the beach right outside our door. We watched dolphins every morning and what was most enjoyable to us was the moonlight glistening on the water at night. The sunsets were lovely and the people were so very friendly! We can not wait to return! Thanks for opening your home to us. We loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Little Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: July 6, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

What a great place to rest and relax with our family! We enjoyed the beautiful sunsets from the front deck and spent hours in the evenings just listening to the surf. The Cape has some of the most gorgeous beaches in Florida and I can't imagine being anywhere else for vacation! You leave the malls and the chaos behind and relish the peace and tranquility of this place.

The accommodations are spacious, well maintained and comfortable. Dealing with the owners was so easy and Roxanne was available and patient with all my questions- this was the first time we had rented through an individual owner and I was cautious at first. She made it easy and the follow-up was a breeze!

Thanks again for a wonderful time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We agree...the Cape has the most gorgeous beaches in Florida! A bit out of the way, but worth the extra miles in our opinion.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just Wonderful!

Review submitted: June 27, 2008   Date of arrival: January 22, 2008

Thank you for a soul-nourishing stay at your lovely beach home! The views, the surf, the atmosphere and comfort are unsurpassed. I will cherish the memories!


Linda
VIRGINIA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great escape to Florida's Best

Review submitted: June 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 24, 2008

Our family really enjoyed our stay. This condo is superiorly maintained and outfitted. The Sunsets on the deck were a nightly MUST. This quiet retreat is how all of the panhandle used to be. Simple but great beach resturants are avail for casual dining. This is the place if you just want to leave hectic city life behind and stroll an uncrowded beach.
Thanks !!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We also really enjoy the fact that Cape San Blas is a time capsule of the way the entire Florida panhandle used to be! There is no finer place that we know of to leave the world the behind.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

heaven on cape san blas

Review submitted: June 25, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

we just came back from a fabulous time in your condo on cape san blas. i never imagined that waterfront could really mean just that: waves practically at your doorstep. (it is so different from the oregon coast, which is all cliffs, and every place to stay is an arduous hike to get to the water.) the rooms were so lovely, bright and airy, and with all the big windows and high ceilings, it seemed like we were outside even when we were indoors. being on the top floor was great, too, because there was no one tromping about above to keep us awake, just the sound of the waves lapping on the shore. it was so peaceful, and relaxing, and what a view! we loved watching the sunset from the deck. the beach was so pristine; i have never seen such white sand,... i am so glad we found you on the internet. i hope we can come back next year...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Home Away from Home

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: May 31, 2008

The Antqua Sunset was the very nicest condominum in which I have stayed. The interior is decorated excellently. It is clean and well maintained. The description of this property does not nearly describe how very nice it is. The view from inside as well as out on the deck is wonderful.

The owners were gracious and friendly in their dealings with me. They went out of their way to provide the little extra touches to make my stay very pleasant.

The Cape San Blas area is a very interesting part of Florida. If you are looking for a relaxing setting, this would be the place to go. The Loggerhead Restaurant serves delicious meals. Coneheads Restaurant had a great breakfast and delicious ice cream.

I enjoyed visiting Cape San Blas Lighthouse. Appalachicola, although 25 miles away, was well worth visiting. There are wonderful restaurants, antique stores, gift shops, and museums that were well worth my time to visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Delighted to hear that you enjoyed Florida's Forgotten Coast as much as we do! Hope you and the family will consider another visit in the future. --Roxanne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

A very pleasant place to stay. Owners have decorated the condo very pleasantly. The view is fantastic. The area is interesting. A great place to visit to get away from it all and to relax.

Owners response: Rebecca and Family: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again next year!--Roxanne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Piece of Paradise!

Review submitted: June 20, 2008   Date of arrival: May 17, 2008

We love your beach house! Our second visit was just as wonderful as our first. Your house is extremely clean and is furnished with everything we could possible need. We look forward to our next visit with the rays and the dolphins! Thanks for sharing your piece of paradise with us! See you next summer!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Denise: So nice to have you and your family back this year! We look forward to seeing you again next spring. --Roxanne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Moms' Getaway!! :]

Review submitted: June 20, 2008   Date of arrival: September 9, 2007

We had a great time. I flew in from Germany, expecting bad weather, yet we had really good weather considering the surrounding areas. It was like God wanted us to have the sun while all surrounding areas got rain.

We had a great "moms' getaway"!!


Susan and Deb
Germany/Florida

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a pleasure to be able to provide a beach getaway for your reunion. I am so glad that the weather was cooperative! Thanks for contributing so many magazines to reading basket by the fireplace!!--Roxanne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2008   Date of arrival: May 2, 2008

Roxanne, this was truly a lovely place to spend two weeks. Each place we've stayed over the years has had its own special charm, but yours was the most comfortable inside and the most beautiful outside. Your interior colors and furniture are so refreshing, and the cathedral ceiling and the high windows give so much light! It's been grand sitting on the deck and reading, watching the changing moods of the Gulf water, shelling, watching the dolphins that came almost every morning, watching the sun set. We wish you and your father well in renting it and for opportunities to spend quiet time here yourselves.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 4, 2008   Date of arrival: April 4, 2008

The Powers' Family thank you for opening your house to us! Your home is a slice of heaven. May your family be blessed for the gift that you gave us this week!

David, Rose, Christian, Cameron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 15, 2008   Date of arrival: March 15, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your lovely beach house. The view is beautiful and we love the beach. Walked many miles on the beach and at St. Joseph Park. We were very happy with the great decor and all the amenities. Thank you for a great month.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 10, 2008   Date of arrival: February 10, 2008

We had a great time. Thanks so much for the thoughtful touches. You made our 3rd anniversary very memorable. The weather was fantastic and Ben caught a few fish. And best of all it was very relaxing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 4, 2008   Date of arrival: February 4, 2008

Thank you, Allens, we enjoyed a most memorable 48th anniversary. Your gifts in honor of our celebration were most welcome and appreciated. The beach home was very comfortable and filled all our needs.

We walked for miles on the beach at St. Joe Park. We went to Appalachicola during our stay. We also had steamed shrimp at the little place "Indian Pass". That is the best shrimp in the world.

Many thanks again for your kindness and thoughtfulness.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Thank you for a soul-nourishing stay at your lovely beach home! The views, the surf, the atmosphere and comfort are unsurpassed. I will cherish the memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 1, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

we had a great time. I flew in from Germany, expecting bad weather, yet we had really good weather considering the surrounding areas. It was like God wanted us to have the sun while all surrounding areas got rain. We had a great "moms' getaway"!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 1, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We love your beach house and look forward to our next visit with the rays and the dolphins!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 30, 2006   Date of arrival: December 30, 2006

Don't want to go home! Roxanne, you have the best spot. I took a long time searching on the internet and thank goodness I found your spot. Words can't describe it. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 22, 2006   Date of arrival: July 22, 2006

We were pleasantly surprised with your condo! We loved being on the top floor because of the high ceilings, open deck and no noise from above! Cape San Blas is so beautiful! We had so much fun crabbing at St. Joe Park! We loved the beautiful view and beautiful accommodations! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We enjoyed our relaxing week on this beautiful beach! Thanks for your hospitality. We hope to return to the area next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 24, 2006   Date of arrival: June 24, 2006

Beautiful weather, beach looked great! Water was crystal clear. I hope this season is good to you (no hurricanes!!).
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2006   Date of arrival: June 15, 2006

We enjoyed our stay. The view is incredible!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 9, 2006   Date of arrival: June 9, 2006

We truly enjoyed ourselves--the view, the beach, the comfortable unit with all the right amenities.
Thank you for a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

We enjoyed our stay! THe view was very pretty. The beds were nice and comfy. Thank you so much. Can't wait to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review