reviews for: listing #10728 - Gulf Shores, Alabama House rental

Gulf-Front Beach House, 5BR/5BA, Gulf Shores, AL
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community  West Beach
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $443 - $888 /nt
    $2,658 - $5,328 /wk
    $3,870 - $5,225 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Julie

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2003

We loved your house and Gulf Shores and hope to stay at your place again in the future!!

Julie
Shawnee, KS

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Buddy

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2003

We had a wonderful time. The weather was great and the house was wonderful.
Buddy, Austin, TX

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Steeles and Saxons

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2004

Thanks to you both, we could not have been more pleased with our stay in the
vacation site at 1713 West Beach Gulf Shores, Alabama.

The house reflects a character and charm all it owns, a reflection of the
owners I'm sure.

The floor plan and rooms are generously scaled. The warm family room opens to the breakfact/kitchen, the two large sliding glass doors, allows natural light to filter into the family room, with a view of the ocean, the East morning sun, and the setting of sun to the West, simply breath taking.

As a bonus each level has a master bedroom with it's own spacious bath, with plenty of closet storage. Serves as a quite retreat, also facing the ocean.

Our Christmas 2003, is one our family will long remember. The wonderful
Weather allowed for nice long morning and evening walks on the beach. Looking forward to returning soon.

Thank again, for your Southern Hospitality

Steeles of Joplin, MO and Saxons of Waco, TX

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Melody

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2004

absolutely fabulous!!! couldn't get any better (unless jimmy buffet were on the deck)!! great for large families....very clean and new!! can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kathy and Vern

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2005

All 3 families raved about your guest home. The rooms are spacious and every couple had their own bedroom, bathroom, and ocean view with deck. It was wonderful to hear the waves at night and early in the morning. The water was just a few steps away and the beach was fantastic. The two things that were missing from the kitchen were delivered within 12 hours of a phone call. The service was extra ordinary!
We would recommend the house to anyone and are hoping to return soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Julia

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2006

Wow, What a fabulous beach house!! Spacious, beautifully decorated throughout with the three master bedrooms facing the beach, and so clean and inviting from the minute one steps in the door--- Not one time did my three married children or ten grandchildren complain about space. I could go on and on .... Even if I tried I could not name a negative thing about this beach house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review