reviews for: listing #107338 - Lenox, Massachusetts House rental

Your Own B&B With Babbling Brook And Berkshire Mountain View
  • bedrooms  14
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  13½
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  35
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,500 - $6,500 /nt
    $6,000 - $11,500 /wk

sort by:

Amazingly Warm Cozy & Intimate B&B for Large Group

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

With a cozy and warm atmosphere, Your Own B&B was the ideal setting for our church's retreat. The rooms were spacious with each person sleeping comfortably and most convenient of all, there was a bathroom in every bedroom. The common areas were perfect for sitting around, lounging, and enjoying relaxed conversations; leather couches were very comfortable and the dining area, with its wooden tables and chairs, accommodated everyone nicely and created a nice setting for family dinners. The kitchen was wide and had plenty of room for a team of chefs to cook dinner with ample counter space and a large sink. The game room, with a bar, pool table, air hockey table, and carpeted area was a nice spot for those who wanted to compete and have fun while others who wanted to lay back and relax stayed in the living room. Overall, though the property was very large and spacious, it still maintained a homey vibe and was able to feel intimate even with a large group of people there. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful retreat location!

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

We used the B&B property for our company's holiday retreat. We're a small tight-knit group of about 25 and the house was MORE than big enough for all of us. The online listing was perfectly accurate. We found the house and all the amenities to be just as described or better. Our weekend was primarily used to relax and enjoy some nearby winter activities (skiing, tubing, etc.). We particularly enjoyed the property's hot tub and large kitchen. There was plenty of room for all the food we brought with 3 big refrigerators. We are already discussing coming back in the summer months to utilize the pool and volleyball court. We'd highly recommend renting with 4 Seasons Getaways -- their communication was fast and reliable, and all the instructions they gave about the house were clear and easy to follow. A "Pro Tip" for the B&B property is to consider a caterer. We found an amazing caterer (Blueberry Hill Market Cafe) in the nearby town of New Lebanon who did an incredible job preparing a few of our meals. Not having to cook for such a large group made the weekend so much more relaxing for everyone who attended. Melanie and her team and Blueberry Hill Market Cafe are great to work with and prepare delicious and healthful meals and a reasonable cost. We look forward to returning in the summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mother's 60th Birthday celebration

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

My family and I rented the B&B property for my mother's 60th Birthday celebration. Because we invited extended family, our group necessitated a large house. The B&B had everything we were looking for: location, amenities, and capacity. Most importantly, each bedroom had their own bathroom, a number one priority, truly giving guests privacy. The the house was wonderful! We were greeted by Mary and her cleaning staff and she showed us around the property. The pool table and game areas were enjoyed by all and the living room and dining area was a sufficient size and kept everyone together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect house for a weekend getaway!

Review submitted: February 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Our group rented the “Your Own B&B” property for a celebratory and fun weekend away with a large group of close friends. The house gave us everything we wanted and more! Based on the description we were all expecting a nice house and when we arrived it was even nicer than we imagined. Throughout the weekend, everyone in the group was complimenting me on how nice the house was. Our group utilized everything the house had to offer: whether it was the hot tub, big screen TVs, fireplace, complete and up-to-date kitchen or the bar area with pool table. The house was large enough so that couples could get away from the big group and be alone but it wasn't so big that we were completely spread out the whole time, the layout was perfect for our group. Being able to spend the weekend with all of our brothers and the people they care about most made it exactly what we needed and gave us a weekend we would never forget. Business interactions with Brett were professional and easy as this was our second time renting from him. He was extremely accommodating to our needs and was always willing to help us out. I would absolutely refer this property to any large group of people, this house has everything you need and then some!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

GREAT Time at GREAT Berkshire House

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

"Again our family reunion at this fine Berkshire property was excellent.
The property is as described with some welcomed changes that improved it's
overall warmth. Of particular enjoyment is the fine game rooms and
widescreen TVs and the large well equipped kitchen which made our family
meals easy to prepare. This year we had a great "Halloween Party" with the
entire family and were able to watch the "World Series " GO SOX !!!. Brett
is easy to deal with and is timely in his responses and insures that the
property is in excellent condition. We highly recommend this Berkshire
property."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing weekend and celebration with close friends

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

We were looking for a relaxing and fun house to rent for all of our friends to spend time together and celebrate our friend getting married. This house was perfect for our weekend getaway! The house and grounds were beautiful and very clean. There are so many amenities that we always had something to do. Between the hot tub, pool table, bar, game room, etc., there was never a dull moment. The house has a very large kitchen, more than enough bedrooms, and everyone had their own bathroom. The living area can accommodate a very large group with plenty of room to relax, unwind, and party. There is a brook that runs along the side of the home; great place to walk and explore. Our group would definitely recommend this house for people looking for a great getaway. Brett himself was very helpful and easy to work with. You will not go wrong with renting one of his properties.
Steven

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

30 Very Happy Family Members!!

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

Having just returned from Our Own B&B, I am filled with nothing but rave reviews from our 30 person family reunion. Two highlights stand out. Scrabble tournament via Skype to South Korea made international boundaries disappear. Pie baking contest after a full day of apple picking was a hit for everyone. The kitchen and all facilities accommodated our large crowd and the local activities as well as in-house ones kept our family of all ages (2 to 80 years old) completely happy for the long weekend. We've already booked next year and can't wait!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Rental Spot!

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

I rented this house with 25 friends as a last minute labor day weekend getaway and the property was perfect!! The house was exactly as described, and the women in our group were extremely satisfied with the cleanliness of the house and linens and loved the personal bathrooms in each bedroom.

The pool and hot tub were great for sitting out and relaxing all day. Once the clouds moved in and rain forced everyone inside, the layout of the house was very conducive to a large group. There was ample space to spread out in the living room to play games, as well serve drinks in the bar area, and play pool, air hockey and work on a 1,000+ piece puzzle until 5AM. The house provides hours of fun as there was never a dull moment. There are also tons of great activities in the area; boating, biking and hiking. If you rent the house at the end of summer, I would suggest checking out the Columbia County Fair- (http://www.columbiafair.com/index.php). Tons of of great games, bumper cars, rides and prizes (as well as an appearance by Al Roker).

My group has been renting houses for the past six summers and this property was by far our best experience. Dealing with Brett throughout the rental process was a breeze as he is very professional. I would highly recommend 4SG to anyone who is considering- you will not go wrong!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

60th Birthday celebration/Family reunion

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

Dear Potential Future Renters,
My family and I rented the B&B property for my mother's 60th Birthday celebration. Because we invited extended family, our group necessitated a large house. The B&B had everything we were looking for: location, amenities, and capacity. Most importantly, each bedroom had their own bathroom, a number one priority, truly giving guests privacy. The house was wonderful. We were greeted by Mary and her cleaning staff. She showed us around the property. The pool table and game areas were enjoyed by all and the living room and dining area was a sufficient size and kept everyone together.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

vacation

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

Dear fellow renter,

We rented the property in Stephentown, NY, (Your own B & B) in August of 2013. We have a large family and enjoy spending one week together to vacation as a family.

We have rented from 4 Season Getaways two times before and Brett has always been very accommodating and available at all times when questions need answering. I would surely recommend Brett and 4 Season Getaway to friends and family. My parents came in from Florida and the bedroom and bathroom with a television in their 1st floor room was great for them. (No stairs!!) The upstairs rooms were so quiet and each had their own bathroom and air conditioners. The layout and amenities were accurate. We had people of all ages and really enjoyed sitting in the dining room playing games, cards and doing puzzles. There was plenty of room for sitting for dinner. The kids loved the individual tables. The heated pool was great and the Jacuzzi was so nice and warm. Many played golf at nearby courses while some others hiked up Mountain Road for exercise in the mornings. We visited Jiminy Peak for an adventure day with the teenagers while the little ones played mini golf. All in all a great place to spend a week!

The Kennedy Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't wait to come back next year!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

To Potential Rentals of ‘Your Own B&B”:
This past weekend, my extended family stayed at the “Your Own B&B” for a 2 night summer family getaway. We were a group of 28 people ranging in age from 14 months to 70 years old and we had the most amazing time! Part of the reason was the company, but such a large part of it was the luxury of sharing such an amazing house all together and the effortless experience of working with Brett, the owner, to make it happen.
From the moment we arrived, we were blown away by how beautiful the space was and how sprawling the grounds were. Even after thoroughly researching the website, we were still so happily surprised when we arrived. We spent two full days playing volleyball and football, going swimming, and playing games outside in the sunshine. With every turn, there was something new to find and play with – foosball, a pool table, a library of board games and the list continues. At night, we built a fire in the fire pit – perfect for making smores! There were so many options of things to do that it truly felt like we had been sent to a sleep away camp for adults.
When we were initially researching options for places to stay, we looked EVERYWHERE. Finding a luxurious house for so many people without spending a fortune is not easy! During our first call, Brett took time to explain all of the amenities of each of his properties. He asked questions about our group to try and determine which would be the best fit and from every call afterward, he was always available for our questions, even late at night. It was such a pleasure.
For a family with a million opinions on just about everything, we all were in agreement that staying at the B&B would become an annual tradition for years to come! Highly recommended! We can’t wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

9th Family Reunion Success

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

A great time was had by all at our 9th Family Reunion! Everyone enjoyed the property and it is accurately described on the website and easy to get to. The pool room/bar was great and the wide-screen TVs are excellent. We all enjoyed the big kitchen especially when we were feeding nearly 40 family members. The house is an easy distance to golf, shopping and various Berkshire towns. The fondest memory was that we were all able to enjoy the house together and had a great family volleyball game. Dealing with Brett is direct, comfortable and he responded to all of our questions in a very prompt manner. We highly recommend Brett's Berkshire house!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Your Own B&B

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

We rented ‘Your Own B&B’ over Christmas 2012 for a large multi-family gathering. The house fit 25 of us very comfortably, with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone. The layout of the house was also very nice with the bedrooms largely upstairs and with several large gathering spaces – a front living room/dining room area and back game rooms. The multiple gathering spaces were especially nice during the evenings when part of our group stayed up late, while the rest went to bed early. The kitchen worked well for our family – there were several refrigerators, plenty of cabinet space and tableware/dishes for our large group. Brett was easy to work with and the whole rental went very smoothly. At the end of our stay, several people commented that it was the best house we had rented (and we’ve been renting houses for this group for many years.)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Big 3.0

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

"We rented the B&B in January for my 30th birthday. Although the property could accommodate more, we were only 9 people. The description and photos of the property were extremely accurate. However, only when you step foot inside, do you realize how warm, cozy, clean and welcoming the space is! Our group enjoyed playing board games by the fire, cooking up a storm in the gigantic kitchen and just lounging! The pool table and hot tub were a big hit! I will definitely consider this in the summer for another fun gathering! Thanks, RM"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Office Retreat

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

We rented "Your own B&B" for a company retreat that we have every year. There were limited pictures of the recently renovated interior so we were hesitant at first but upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised to see that the house exceeded our expectations! First of all, there were more than enough beds for our entire team (~25 employees and interns) and there was a wide variety of mattress firmness to satisfy everyone. The first night the entire team said the mattresses and black out blinds made them all sleep like babies. We are a pretty competitive team so the activities from pool table to volleyball court were great ways to blow off steam during the day. On our second day we had a huge company-wide meeting where we discuss planning for the coming year. The living room (filled with brand new couches) fit us all comfortably and the 13 bathrooms ensured every bathroom break could be completed quickly. At night, we used the 3 refrigerators and large kitchen to satisfy all our food and drink needs. We would certainly stay there again next year if we decide to go to the Berkshires again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Your own Bed and Breakfast

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

“We rented the property ‘Your own bed and breakfast’ for a family get together during the summer. The place was great! The online pictures accurately depicted the property. The guest rooms were very spacious as well as the kitchen and eating areas. Even though we had a nice sized group, everyone felt that they could find their own quiet corner to relax. Brett was a pleasure to deal with; addressing our questions in a timely and patient manner. He was also available for any issues that came up once we checked into the property. The location is great; there is a ton of stuff to do within ½ hour. You don’t find that in too many places. The views in the immediate area are breathtaking! It is also more relaxed and laid back than other vacation areas we have visited; smaller crowds, and happier locals. All around it was a good experience for us. I have recommended it and will recommend it to friends and acquaintances.
David from Long Island ”

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a great time at Your B & B

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

My group had a great time at the B&B property. The location is terrific - an easy drive to summer activities at Jiminy Peak, hiking on Mt. Greylock, boating on Lake Onota, cultural activities in Stockbridge, and the Hancock Shaker Village (among other activities). The house was great for our large group of 7 families (12 adults and 16 kids aged 10-18). We enjoyed using the pool, playing pool, and hanging out watching the Olympics. Our group was a college reunion of sorts - the women were all college roommates (Cornell University '85). My business interactions with Brett were all great - he responded promptly and fully to all my questions. I would definitely refer his company and property to friends and colleagues!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome and Spacious!

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

We rented Our Own B &B for a weekend getaway to go skiing. We found the
home through the Home Away website which advertises rentals all over the US.
I was looking for something big enough to fit a large group and came across
4 Seasons Getaway. The house was just minutes away from Jiminy Peak. Our
group, which included family and friends from ages 3 to 63, had an awesome
time. The house was spectacular. There was plenty of room to move around
and enough space to accommodate the number of people in our group. The
kitchen was brand new and fully equipped. Our group enjoyed the custom bar
and game room. The little kids had enough room to run around and play video
games on any of the large screen TVs while the big kids played pool, air
hockey, and foosball. We all also enjoyed the jacuzzi after a full day of
skiing. Brett was very professional and personable. He was easily
accessible by email or phone and always answered any of our questions. We
are definitely looking forward to going back next year. The memories we
made this February are ones we want to repeat every year. We are already
planning on booking our next vacation with Brett because he was a pleasure
to work with and his house was amazing. I would HIGHLY recommend renting
from Brett any day!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review