reviews for: listing #10737 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

Waterfront Closetobeach Marriott New Bald Eagle Estate
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,250 - $2,250 /wk
    $4,250 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

great vacation home

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

Recently stayed at this home with 2 adults and 3 kids. The house was very clean and well-equipped with everything that we needed. The kitchen had more than enough utensils, pots and pans etc. The beds were very comfy and there were plenty of towels. We used the grill on the patio for lunch and dinner most days. The patio is very big with plenty of seating. The pool was very nice but had only a very small shallow part...most of it was fairly deep. Our kids are good swimmers so was not an issue. We watched the awesome July 4th fireworks right from the pool...no need to go to the beach to see them. The dock is very large and has chairs to sit...my husband and children went fishing almost everyday. We also were lucky enough to see dolphins swimming around. Overall we enjoyed the house and would consider staying there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful week!!

Review submitted: July 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

I recently stayed in this home for a week in June with my husband and son. The owners were a pleasure to work with. They promptly responded to our emails. The home is very spacious and upon arrival we found it very clean. There were little extras like hand soap in the kitchen and both bathrooms, air freshners, an umbrella etc. Everything you need for your stay is there....beach chairs, beach umbrella, bikes etc. Great location also...I'd also like to thank the owners for purchasing a blender so I could have my morning shakes. It really felt like a home away from home!!! I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family fun

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Your property was a real pleasure for our family. It is clean, well stocked and very comfortable.
Spacious for a family and nicely set up for individual activities. My grand kids enjoyed the fishing on the dock, they caught fish which we ate for dinner. There was a dolfin that came to feed in the canal, it was very exciting to watch so closely. My family is already thinking of a return trip, and has shared the experiences to their friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hoilday on Marco

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

This was are eighth stay on Marco Island and found this villa the most convenient as it was within walking distance to the shops and good restaurants. The villa was very comfortable and as fisherman I was able to fish from the boat dock with a cold beer (Bottom fishing produces the best chance to catch for anyone trying) we would defiantly recommend this property for your stay on Marco and the price was very competitive.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bald Eagle Estate Review

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 weeks at this property. It was exactly as described by the owner. The house was immaculate, well equipped, with plenty of linens and towels. The pool area and lanai was comfortable with a great view and a dock to relax on as well. The layout of the house is perfect for entertaining and having the master suite separate from the guest rooms was great. Our adult sons visited for a long weekend and it was wonderful for them to have privacy. There are bicycles and everything you need for the beach. The house is a short walk to the supermarket, retail stores, and numerous restaurants. We really enjoyed walking to everything. The owner was incredibly accommodating, I was working and lost internet connectivity, she did everything she could to help me, including buying a new modem, and I was up and running in no time. I think the property is a terrific value for the very comfortable accommodations. It's obvious the owners take pride in their property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

We have been coming to Marco Island for many years, and this home was nicer than many we have stayed in over the years. It had everything we possibly needed! We loved the location of the home in relation to the places we like to visit or restaurants we like to eat at. We appreciated having bicycles to use during our visit. The pool area is spacious with plenty of room for relaxation and sunning or even being in the shade if that's what you prefer. We used the dock every day as well for having coffee, sitting in the sun, or enjoying the view. We saw ducks, pelicans, jellyfish, dolphins, and other fish right at the dock. We really enjoyed our stay in this home and will certainly consider staying here again. Fantastic!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: We truly appreciate your 5* review for our home ! We look forward to host your family anytime you return to Marco Island ! Thank you so much for taking great care of our home during your stay !
Best wishes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas/New Year's Holidays

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this home. The home is in a great location, easy access to lots of great restaurants on Marco Island and very close to the best shopping center on the island! The home was very comfortable and inviting. He had everything we needed. We were just two couples and it was great that the guest rooms were separate from the master suite. The pool was warm and there were plenty of chairs and chaise lounges. There were lots of different places where to have our coffee too! My husband spend many hours sitting on the dock and fishing. He even saw a school of dolphins swim by one day (almost scared him off his chair!). He caught lots of fish. In fact, neighbors on either side of him asked what he was using for bait cause he seemed to be the only one catching fish. Of course, he did catch and release. We were very fortunate that the weather cooperated on our visit. Beautiful sunny days in the 80's, which was very unusual. We would rate the entire vacation a 5 star. We recommend this house for people of all ages. Although we were two couples it has everything for families, including bikes, fishing poles...
One other thing we would like to mention, is how responsive the owner was to any of our needs or questions. We have rented many places on VRBO and have never had such a quick response to our emails, or such interest from the owner/property manager in meeting our needs and requests. We highly recommend this rental for anyone of any age.

Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: It was such great pleasure hosting your party this Holiday. Thank you so much for taking great care of our home. We sincerely appreciate your excellent review for our home and services. Your fantastic fishing experience by our dock is to die for =) ! Best wishes !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Spend Thanksgiving

Review submitted: December 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

We spent Thanksgiving with our adult children at this very nice home. The home was very clean, well laid out, and had everything we needed to prepare our Thanksgiving dinner! We enjoyed watching football on the new flatscreen TV and spent many hours around and in the heated pool. The furniture was comfortable and homey. It was located in a very easy to find area - close to grocery store, shopping, and several excellent restaurants ( only a two block walk). We spend one day at South beach - a very relaxing vacation. Definately recommend this home. The owner and caretaker were wonderful to work with. Answered all of our questions promptly and everything was exactly as they said it would be.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: It was great joy to host your family ! Thank you so much for your 5* comments.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful place!

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Beautiful,spacious,clean house, has everything you would need for your relaxing vacation. The pool is really nice,we spend a lot of time swimming there.
I loved that there were a lot of supplies that we needed, plenty of towels, beach toys, chairs.
The owner was very responsive to any questions we had, was really nice to work with.
Highly recommended!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We truly appreciate your Excellent comment for our home and services !
Thank you very much for everything and we look forward to your return anytime !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME VACATION HOME

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

Our family of four stayed at this vacation home in October. I asked my 13 year old daughter what I should say in this review and she summed it up by saying: "IT WAS THE BEST VACATION HOME EVER - THE POOL WAS AMAZING!" We have rented many homes/condos through VRBO in the past several years. This is one of our best experiences. The many accesses to the pool made it so easy to just slip outside to hop in the pool. It was great to be able to go out to the dock and relax. The minor items that were available to us as renters made it easy for us to concentrate on our vacation. We had two bikes, pool toys, normal spices in the kitchen, etc. Those are things that we would have had to take out time to purchase or rent that we didn't have to worry about. My husband mentioned that the only downside was that he only caught a crab and some small fish off the dock. Not sure if that was the dock or the fisherman! HAH! The owners were great to work with - very responsive and made us feel like their guests rather than just renters. Excellent experience!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We greatly appreciate your Excellent Review !!
The full enjoyment of your stay at our home is our ultimate goal for all our vacationers! Thank you so much for everything and Best Wishes to your family !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FANTASTIC!!!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Our family consists of my husband, myself, our 19yr old son and 12 yr old daughter. It was interesting shopping around for a vacation home that would accomodate the four of us and meet our individual needs. However, this home on Bald Eagle Estate did just that. I have to first say that the pictures do not do this home justice. I loved how our children's bedrooms were on one side of the home and the Master Suite is on the other side, made the kids feel like they had their own suite and gave my husband and I some much needed privacy. The deck/dock has been stained recently and looks stunning. My husband and son fished a few different days/evenings from the deck/dock, we saw more fish than we actually caught, but that's not saying much about the fishing, we are used to using worms not shrimp :-) We did see a dolphin in the bay/canal while sitting poolside.. that was pretty amazing. We visited The South Beach a few times and seen several dolphins each time (they were jumping very close to shore) again, pretty amazing! We also visited Tigertail Beach a coupe of days, between the two I think we enjoyed The Souch Beach the best. Everything (grocery stores, salons/spas, ice cream shop, restaurants, clothing stores) is a short drive / bike ride from the home. We did have a couple days of straight rain, so us girls went right down the road and had mani and pedis while the boys chilled on the sofas and watched cable. The home had everything we needed. No complaints. Oh and the one picture that is missing the the Master Bathroom.. LOVED IT!!! I like to feel spoiled when I go on vacation and this home did the trick!! Thank you so much!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Absolutely thrilled to hear your family had enjoyed our home so much !
Million thanks for a Fantastic comments !
Please come back and visit us any time you return to Marco Island !
Best regards,
Nhu Ha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous home I have ever been to!

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

My family, especially my children, felt in love with the house as soon as we got to the home. The house is beautiful decorated, full of supplies. My husband and children had so much fun with fishing at the dock behind the house. They had caught 6 fish in 20 mins. We also had so much fun with the large side pool and lanai. This is our best vacation so far! We definitely come back to this house next time we come back to visit Marco Island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a true pleasure to host your family at our precious home ! We look forward to your return anytime ! Thanks a million for a fantastic review !
Best wishes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

We had a great week stay in this house. The house is beautifully decorated and very clean. The pool and lanai are very large. My 13 year old son loved fishing off the dock. He didn’t have much luck, but he had a lot of fun. The house is conveniently situated to all that Marco Island has to offer.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you so much for your Excellent comments about our home and services! Best Regards,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Equiped House we have ever rented on Marco

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We have stayed on Marco 7 times, in 5 different homes. This was by far the best equipped for our family. The owners have thought of everything. In years past we have had to rent Beach Chairs, Beach Toys, Bikes, Porta Cribs etc...this house came with everything one could need. Entire place was immaculate. A Great Value!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our sincere appreciation for your 5* review ! Please come back to our home whenever you return to Marco Island ! Best wishes,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We'll come back

Review submitted: February 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

My wife and I just finished a great week in this beautiful home. The southwest exposure is perfect. You get both the morning and evening sun in the lanai. We spent a lot of time out there just lounging. There are four sets of triple sliding doors opening to the pool/lanai area. We opened them up to create one huge living space. (The weather was just right so we could do it without having the air conditioning on.)

The home is furnished with everything we needed for cooking, recreation and entertainment. The kitchen had all the spices, oils, utensils and popcorn we needed. The pool and bicycles filled our recreation needs. The TVs and high-speed wireless internet gave us our entertainment. There was no need to go anywhere else when it was all right here.

I emailed the owner and said to keep the security deposit to reserve the same week for us next year. We look forward to coming back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Absolutely Wonderful to know you had enjoyed our home to the fullest !
We look forward to your return next Feb-2014 ! My Sincere Appreciations !!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We'll be back!

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

Our family stayed at this Bald Eagle rental for two weeks while we were on Marco Island for my sister's wedding at the Marriott. We were very excited upon arrival to find that everything about the home exceeded our expectations! We have a variety of age groups and interests in our family and everything that we needed for entertaining and relaxing the whole group was at our fingertips (great pool, dock with fishing poles, bicycles, internet, plenty of seating and parking, and the layout of the house was ideal!). We even had plenty of working space and storage for wedding preparations. The location was perfect and the house was beautiful and very well kept. The owner was easy to work with and the house is well worth the price. We have already reserved the house for another stay in 2013!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks a million for your wonderful review ! Your comment speaks loud and clear how we really care and service our home.
We sincerely look forward to your return in 2013 !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bright sunny home

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We have family near by and rented this house for family to stay, flying in from Indiana & Seattle, WA. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving week in this home. The owner has thought of the occupants with fully functional kitchen, to beach accessories; as well as thoughtful book with nearby activities. The pool was lovely and peaceful..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for choosing our home plus taking great care of it. We sincerely appreciate your excellent review and look forward to your return !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bald Eagle Estate

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

This was a great vacation rental! We went to Marco Island for a destination wedding at the Marriott. This home is very close to the hotel areas and the Island is easily navigated. We had a very relaxing week and the house is well equipped with necessary kitchen utensils. This was a nice find as that is not always the case in other areas we have used a vacation rental. Everything you see in the ads is what you find when you arrive. The owner is very nice and accessible. All the communications are clear and responses are very prompt. We were able to enjoy the beach, the Naples Zoo and a great informative tour of the area with an Airboat ride by Vantastic Tours. We would love to return to the area and rent this home again. The friendly community and staff along with the owner could not be surpassed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We truly appreciate your heart felt 5* review !! It was a great pleasure to host your family for the extra special event! Your family will always be welcome to our home! Thank you very much for everything !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice House - Recommended

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We rented this home for a week at end of July 2012 for two couples. We enjoyed the clean pool. The layout is very nice with master BR on one side, guest BR's on the other and living space in between. The homeowner is very responsive to our emails as well as providing a new fishing pole during our stay. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your high recommendation is certainly very appreciated ! It is a great pleasure to host your party !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

We had family of 6 and had an awesome time. The house was extremely clean and beautiful. Everything that we needed was at the house. There were plenty of items even to assist us to go to the beach. The kids had an awesome time using the pool and fishing off the dock. All of the family agreed this is a place to rent again and come back to. Owner was attentive to any of our needs and responded within 24 hours (actually way less) to anything we needed.

Great house for family or just couple get away. Close to everything, grocery stores, shopping, etc.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is truly rewarding to read your kind review ! We take great pride to care for our home since customers' satisfaction is our top priority ! We sincerely look forward to hosting your family anytime you return to Marco Island !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring break vacation

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Enjoyed our week in this home. The house is as good as described. Great location, close to everything. The house was extremely clean. The kids loved the pool as well as fishing off of the dock. Would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We truly appreciate your 5 stars review ! We look forward to your return and will continually perform to our customers' expectations !

Sincerely,
Nhu Ha

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Friendly

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

Our family of 5, including 3 boys, found the home to be very clean and easy to navigate. Beautifully furnished w/everything we needed, i.e. dishes/linens/washer and dyer/pool towels/pool chairs/bikes/cooler/beach chairs and more! This very special home has a private dock where our boys would spend hours fishing and waiting for a dolphin to pass by! It is a quiet home within 3-5 minutes of restaurants and shopping. We rented a pontoon boat at Rose Marina and enjoyed Tiger Tail Beach!! Wonderful time - thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Marco Island Vacation

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

We had a great stay here really nice villa lots of space and a great solar heated pool there was lots of beach equipment,fishing rods and bikes in the garage which we made good use of. Villa was a great place to stay and explore the Marco,Naples and Everglades area.Owner was also very helpful to deal with and would rent villa again if we were back in Marco Island on vacation again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review