reviews for: listing #107428 - Paris, France Studio rental

Romantique Montmartre- Luxury Studio Hideaway
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (EUR) €129 - €165 /nt
    €840 - €900 /wk
    €2,000 - €2,400 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfectly designed small apartment

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

Romantique Montmartre was exactly as described, with photographs that truly represent the clean, pretty space. From the beginning of the rental process, Helen was friendly and professional, and provided all of the advance information we could possibly need. Despite doing everything at a great distance over the internet, I felt we were in good hands.

We were met upon arrival, though it was well before check-in time, in order to drop our bags. Though small, the apartment contained everything we needed, with lovely thick towels, smooth sheets, and a comfortable bed, and a sofa bed for our daughter. The kitchen was well-stocked, though in the end we didn't cook as much as we thought we might, instead stocking the fridge with cheeses, meats, fruit and veggies from the local shops to enjoy with fresh baguettes and croissants.

We loved the neighbourhood, and worked off our bread indulgences with lots of hill climbing! The metro stops were close, and meant we could go anywhere in the city with ease. All in all, Romantique Montmartre is highly recommended, and we plan to return, hopefully in the not-too-distant future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paris Neighborhood Experience

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

A wonderful apartment to return to after the hustle and bustle of going to "town" Restaurant up the street was wonderful and quiet for romantic and good food. Lovely shops all around to shop in. Helen couldn't have been more responsive to our emails and her apartment was delightful. Cosy and efficient and so much better than staying in a hotel room. Thank you Helen for our lovely Paris experience. (Original review with 5 star rating posted directly by guests on Flipkey.com site Home ID 344366)
Merci beaucoup!Tom and Carol

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect in every way

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 26, 2014

We stayed here for a week in March and couldn't have been happier with the apartment. The process was easy and fast, the service was exceedingly courteous and helpful, and our deposit was returned promptly.

The apartment is beautiful, spacious, and well equipped. The building is very clean and on a quiet street in the heart of charming and vibrant Montmartre. We would recommend this apartment without hesitation. (Original review with 5 star rating posted directly by guests on Flipkey.com Home ID 344366).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wouldn't stay anywhere else

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 12, 2014

This apartment was indeed the perfect place to stay in Paris. Equipped with everything we needed, including the very helpful binder that the owners provide with local restaurant tips, etc. Comfortable bed, great neighborhood, close to the metro, immaculately clean, romantic decor. It's also a great value; the apartment was much nicer, and less expensive, than we would have experienced had we stayed at a comparable hotel. We hope to return to this property next time we are in Paris! (Original review with 5 star rating posted directly by guests on Flipkey.com site, Home ID 344366).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Rental!! Will Return!!

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 20, 2014

Let me begin with I am a property manager of luxury vacation rentals. Let's say I have higher standards than most. Easy to get to using rail. Many place to eat and shop near the home. Comfortable in everyway. We loved our stay! We will return here each time we visit Paris. Thank you for the wonderful stay! (Original review with 5 star rating entered by guests on Flipkey.com site, Home ID 344366 for stay in May 2014)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautifully Decorated Studio inCharming Montmartre

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2014

My husband and I were so happy with this luxurious studio apartment. The king bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was spacious, convenient to have a galley kitchen and excellent location. We loved being in Montmartre with its cobblestone streets, great restaurants, charming markets with tempting pastries and close to the metro. We were very pleased to have a quiet place to call home during our 6 night stay in Paris. Everything was as pictured! The owner made the reservation process easy, we were greeted upon arrival by a host that provided great information on the apartment and area and our deposit was returned promptly. I highly recommend this luxurious apartment and hope you enjoy your stay in Paris as much as we did. (Original review with 5 star rating posted directly by guests on Flipkey.com site, Home ID#344366)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Parisian Apartment

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

This apartment is in a great location. It is very nicely furnished with convenient amenities and a very comfortable bed and pillows. The owner and the manager are very accommodating and helpful and I would definitely recommend staying here! Great experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

Finally a place where the pictures match the dwelling

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very nice place to stay

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

This was a great find. Well located, very easy to get around Paris via the nearby metro station. The room met all our needs and the site manager was able to book us rides to and from he airport.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wouldn't do Paris any other way!

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

Having never visited the City of Lights before, my husband and I wanted a true immersion experience on this trip of a lifetime. We could not have made a better decision with our accommodations than this lovely little apartment in the coolest place we visited on our fantastic adventure! If you visualize charming cobblestone streets, views that take your breath away at every corner, lush outdoor markets, unique and fun nightlife, killer bakeries (the bread!!!), patisseries, fabulous dining, and art everywhere - this is the location for you! You can also easiy walk to a couple different Metro spots which take you everywhere you want to go in Paris, or you can just walk around Monmarte and enjoy all it has to offer. Everything from the Love Wall to the famous Moulin Rouge, Cimetière de Montmartre, and the very special and iconic Basilica of the Sacré Cœur and much more is right in this neighborhood! All of our american friends ask us, "What was your favorite thing about Paris?", to which we reply - Montmarte and our special apartment! We went *everywhere* and Monmarte is where our heart was all along! Helen is also lovely, responsive, and professional. Thank you for assisting to make "our" Paris a memory that we will never ever forget 3

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely apartment in Montmartre

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

This is indeed a lovely professionally maintained apartment. The greeter was there outside the door on my arrival. Abdul came to clean once a week. The grocery store (Amélie's) was well stocked and the nearby restaurants inexpensive. Great neighbourhood.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Fabulous Stay

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

Staying at this apartment made was a real highlight of our trip. We stayed here for a week in May, 2013. The apartment is small but very well organized so it wasn't a problem at all. The apartment was clean and well taken care of. The kitchen is well equipped and easy to use.
It was great to be out of the touristy areas and in a beautiful, vibrant neighborhood. The apartment is only ~2 blocks from the metro.
We loved it. We met up with some friends and they were so jealous of our accommodation. The owner is very helpful and responded to every question we had. We would definitely recommend staying here!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great parisian atmosphere!

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

My husband, daughter and I shared this wonderful studio in Paris for 5 days. Everything was just as described in the ad, and there were no disappointments!
The location is great with easy access to the metro and within walking distance of Sacre Caeur, Place du Tertre and lots of cute restaurants.
Would definitely recommend this rental, and hope to come back some day in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Paris accommodation Option

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

A well equipped and excellent studio apartment in Montmarte. Walking distance to the metro to easily access the rest of Paris. Plenty of streets, shops, cafes to visit within walking distance. In a city where hotels are pricey and often sub standard, this is a highly recommended option!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming well equiped, clean and comfortable

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

We were impressed when we entered the courtyard of the building. The flat is located in a great area of town and very near some of the best small restaurants you can find. The flat was well equiped and beautiful but what really impressed us was the attention to detail. A washer and dryer that had laundry softener and detergent there. A bag of fresh coffee, a full bar of soap and a shelf full of every guide book you can imagine on Paris. This was the first city of my 20th wedding anniversary holiday and it was the most memorable.

I would go back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming well equiped, clean and comfortable."

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

"We were impressed when we entered the courtyard of the building. The flat is located in a great area of town and very near some of the best small restaurants you can find. The flat was well equiped and beautiful but what really impressed us was the attention to detail. A washer and dryer that had laundry softener and detergent there. A bag of fresh coffee, a full bar of soap and a shelf full of every guide book you can imagine on Paris. This was the first city of my 20th wedding anniversary holiday and it was the most memorable.

I would go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming well equiped, clean and comfortable."

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

"We were impressed when we entered the courtyard of the building. The flat is located in a great area of town and very near some of the best small restaurants you can find. The flat was well equiped and beautiful but what really impressed us was the attention to detail. A washer and dryer that had laundry softener and detergent there. A bag of fresh coffee, a full bar of soap and a shelf full of every guide book you can imagine on Paris. This was the first city of my 20th wedding anniversary holiday and it was the most memorable.

I would go back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Romantique Montmarte

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We spent three nights at the apartment the first of June, 2013. The photos and description of the apartment were good but seeing it in person was even better. We loved the location and enjoyed many of the cafes and shops within easy walking distance. The artists square near the apartment was fun to visit and the view from the church was breathtaking. There was easy access to the metro and all the wonderful sights of Paris. The only problem we had was not planning enough time to stay. We plan a return trip for sure and would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jill, we're so glad you and Steve had such a great time at the apartment and in Paris. We try to ensure our guests have the best possible experience in a wonderful city. Having a comfortable home base and romantic getaway is part of this. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our other guests. best, Helen Craig (Owner)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

" A Cultural Experience

Review submitted: May 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay that will capture the feel and culture of Paris, then staying at Romantique Montmartre is a perfect destination. Our trip started on such a positive note when we met our contact person waiting for us as we got out of the taxis. It was not long before the apartment felt like home. The bed was comfortable and the heated towel rack was a pleasant surprise. Having the use of a full kitchen was so convenient and practical for having some appetizers with our glass of wine. The location of the apartment was perfect for getting around Paris. The Metro was two blocks away taking you to any destination in Paris with such ease and efficiency. In the apartment, there were numerous books and maps of the city, such a benefit when planning out our next day adventure. We absolutely loved the location. It was so much fun to walk around the neighbourhood and pick out a restaurant that appealed to our craving at the moment or purchase food from any of the numerous vendors to take home to the apartment. Walking up to the top of the hill behind the apartment takes you to shops filled with the paintings and crafts of the local artists. Continuing on with your walk takes you to the Basilica where you can experience the influence and historical beauty of the Catholic Church. Going through the countless boutiques in the area will satisfy those who enjoy the experience of shopping. We stayed ten days and found this a perfect length of time to get all of our site seeing done. It was a wonderful and Romantique holiday in the middle of February.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Perfect"

Review submitted: May 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

We had an excellent experience at Romantique Montmartre and do plan to return. The property was as described and left nothing to want, perfect for two people. The location is excellent and the neighborhood outstanding. Easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and public transportation. The "area guide" prepared by Helen was very useful and shortened the learning curve for settling in.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Stunning Apartment"

Review submitted: May 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Had a wonderful time staying in Helen's beautiful apartment. Location, liaison, size - all perfect. Would definitely return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautifully Decorated and Thoughtfully Equipped

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

This apartment was decorated beautifully. It was clean and well-equipped for visitors. The Abbesses neighbourhood was safe and interesting with restaurants, shops, cleaners, hairdressers etc. Transportation (bus and metro) are nearby. Books and instructions about touring in Paris were helpful.
Cleaning and a change of linens every week were included in the rent. The greeter was at the door when I arrived so everything went off flawlessly. I enjoyed the Café Bruant on Des Abbesses. We also went to the Moulin Rouge which was walkable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Joanne for sharing your experience. We had a professional designer help us put in place a mix of both traditional and comtemporary french ideas for the decor. And of course because it is our home, it also needs to be very functional and practical. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. best, Helen Craig (owner)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A restful retreat in a busy city

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

Paris has so much to offer, and we continuously ran ourselves ragged trying to make sure we didn't miss anything. Having such a nice apartment to retreat to in the evening helped make our trip so much easier.

Helen was great during our booking and was available to answer all of our questions.

Our greeter was also excellent and helped ensure we felt at home and gave us some fantastic tips for nearby restaurants and sites.

The apartment had everything that we needed and is clearly very well taken care of.

The metro is very close, as well as some excellent restaurants and bakeries. If you're not up for eating out every evening there's a grocer right down the street.

We would highly recommend this apartment and will certainly look to stay here again on our next trip!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Apartment, Great Location, Fantastic Value

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2012

Romantique Montmartre is an elgant studio apartment. We, my wife and I and our daughter, found it ideal for our stay in Paris. The service was good, we were met by an efficent and well informed 'greeter' who gave us sound advice about getting around Paris. The apartment was spotless and well maintained. It is secure and convenient to the metro, a variety of local restaurants and the tourist sites of Montmatre. It is very comfortable and well equiped. By Metro, it doesn't take long to get the central parts of the city.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location, Great Service

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

We stayed at Romantique Montmartre for two weeks and enjoyed a tastefully decorated apartment in a great location. The owner provides excellent service both during the rental process and once you are there. Upon arrival, you will see that Helen advertises the apartment exactly as it is, which is not always the case with rentals. We hope to stay there again the next time we're in Paris.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Apartment!

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

Our stay in Paris was wonderful, your apartment was perfect and my daughters and I will definitely be back. Your no fuss , smooth email booking arrangement and the meet and greet were one of the easiest I have come across ..the information you provided was very helpful as well.
Thanks again Helen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay!!

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

The apartment was wonderful, and we really enjoyed our stay there!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the apartment!

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

We loved the apartment and the neighborhood!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your unit was just perfect!

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Just wanted to follow up and tell you what a wonderful stay we had in Paris. Your unit was just perfect. It was a honeymoon we will never forget.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

M and M from Canada

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

Lovely apartment in charming neighborhood. Clean and well-equipped and comfortable. Host provided excellent, helpful information on the neighborhood, Paris in general and how to use the apartment amenities. Greeter arrived on time and ensured all was set up perfectly for our stay. Location was close to a metro stop which gave us excellent access to all Paris attractions. We would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone going to Paris and would love to return to it ourselves!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you both had such a great stay. In addition to trying to provide a beautiful home location for our guests in a great neighbourhood, we do try to ensure that all the follow-up services are in place to make your stay memorable for lots of good reasons. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip. Helen (owner)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved our stay!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Thank you so much for everything. We loved our stay here in Montmartre. The apartment had everything we needed. A wonderful place to rest your head after a long, full day and night in one of the most magical cities in the world. We will tell all our friends and family about this diamond apartment, and hope to return one day very soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Monmartre Retreat

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

I spent a lovely couple of days in this gorgeous studio. The location is fantastic and it feels like you've escaped into "Amelie"! It's also very easy to get out to explore the rest of the city because the metro is so close by and convenient. The apartment itself was very clean, beautifully decorated and quite large by Paris standards - a great spot to return to after a long day enjoying the city. I will definitely look to stay here again on my next trip to Paris!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wholeheartedly recommend your apartment

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Hi Helen, After we adjusted to the apartment, we found it very efficient, comfortable and well equipped. We had a wonderful stay and will wholeheartedly recommend it to our friends. Stacey [personal greeter] fulfilled her role above and beyond the call of duty!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Adored your charming apartment & the neighborhood

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

Nous avons tous adore Paris et particulierment votre apartment. Cela nous a permis d'apprecie ta ville pour tout ca beaute. Thank you again.. it was perfect, exactly what we wanted, needed and hoped for!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very nice apartment, great neighborhood

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

Thanks again for letting us stay in your place in Paris. My mom and I had a lovely time and it was great to have a nice place to stay. We loved the neighborhood and I especially enjoyed my hill workouts every morning when I went out to get bread.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well equipped studio

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

The two us stayed for a week earlier this month. We have stayed in over 20 flats in Europe and the Sates and this one of the most richly decorated units. Many units have cheap dishes, dull knives, worn off Teflon pans, no microwave oven and poor lighting. I have come to expect that and work around it due to the cost savings and extra space of staying in a flat. Helen’s unit was the opposite, very bright and with a well equipped kitchen. It was also very clean, in both the common areas and the studio. It is very quiet inside with this windows closed. The location is just outside the tourist throngs of the center of the Montmartre area and several blocks to butcher, cheese, veg. shops and the G20 supermarket.
This is my second time staying in this area of Paris (last was one street north). Others included St Germaine, Latin Quarter near the Sorbonne and Montparnasse.
The few blocks around Helen's are my favorite location.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We’re very pleased that Le Diamant exceeded your expectations Walt. It is a luxury apartment and therefore we try to maintain high standards throughout the apartment for the enjoyment of our guests and at an affordable rate. We also find it a fun and vibrant neighborhood which guests like to return to many times as their base for exploring other parts of Paris. (Helen Craig, owner)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

We really enjoyed staying here in this charming Montmartre apartment. It is so well apppointed and beautifully decorated - very french. Location is excellent - so close to Le Metro and so many places to eat just down the road. The weather has been wonderful and so I guess we have been very lucky. We will be recommending this little place to all our friends and family who are planning a trip to Paris in the future...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Thanks for a wonderful first stay in Paris! It was a great time, loved your city, loved the apartment and dont' want to go home. We will surely recommend the place to others. Merci!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

What a perfect place to stay for our first visit to Paris. It was wonderful. From the easy access to the metro to the charming neighborhood and comfort of our "own" apartment. We loved it all. I will certainly stay here on another trip to Paris and will be sure to recommend it to anyone about to travel here. Merci, Merci, Merci. C'est tres bonne!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

We were really looking forward to our stay in Paris and were not at all disappointed. Loved the apartment and the neighborhood. There was everything that we needed to make our stay memorable. We had a good sleep every night, ready for an adventure the following day. Really enjoyed the Sacre Coeur and the Notre Dame. We would certainly return here and stay at Le Diamant.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

We have had a lovely stay here. Found this to be such a charming area. Great little apartment, so well equipped. Would love to return! Found the locals to be so friendly. Could not ask for me.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 25, 2010

What a wonderful (almost) week in Paris - almost "a week", that is, not a"lmost wonderful.Le Diamant was a great spot. Very neighborly, easy to get anywhere on the metro, and lovely to come home to at the end of the day. We were so pleased with the whole experience... If only we played the piano! signed "Happy Rentors"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review