reviews for: listing #107453 - Hot Springs, Arkansas Condo rental

2 Bed 2 Bath Luxury on Lake Hamilton, Great Views!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Catalina Cove
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $900 - $900 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Good Times in Hot Springs

Review submitted: July 2, 2014   Date of arrival: June 18, 2014

We stayed in this unit for 4 days and loved it. It was perfect for our family. The unit is very clean and wonderfully decorated with flat screen TV's. Someone had even left some Hagen Daz ice cream in the fridge.....BONUS! The air conditioner was cold and the water was hot with good pressure. Plus, there is a wonderful view of the lake from the deck. It was a great experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Ladies Weekend!

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 27, 2014

We loved the secure feeling of being in a gated area and the view from our beautiful condo was great! The owner definitely pays attention to detail in cleanliness, comfort and everything you need for an enjoyable stay!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful view, peaceful and relaxing! Our new fav

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 10, 2014

This condo was clean, very nicely furnished, and had one if the best views of the lake yet! It was so peaceful and relaxing. Condo community is very quiet and uncrowded. Absolutely perfect get away!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a Place

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 3, 2014

Most places you rent you figure the pictures make it look good. In this case the pictures do it little justice. Porch view of the Lake best in the complex. Pool access and parking perfect. We were the to do 200 mile plus road tours everyday. Weather did not always cooperate - did I say GREAT PORCH. Distance from Hot Springs and Eateries very good.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Good not Great"

Review submitted: June 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

Condo was nice & clean. Price was fair but we were very disappointed with the view. Pictures read & look as if the condo sits directly on the lake and it doesn't. There are other units between this one and the lake. The view the owner posted is not the view you have. If the description and pictures would have been of the actual view we would have decided to rent elsewhere at the same price but directly on the lake with a boat slip included for the same price or less. Lastly we didn't expect to have a fully furnished bathrooms as far as shampoo etc, we brought our own, and there were a few things provided but no bar soap in either bathroom, not a big deal but that's usually a given when renting or staying in hotels etc. I've rented several condos and never had to worry about soaps.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great view and accommodations

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 17, 2014

Nice condo, great location. Owner is very responsive and goes out of his way to please. Very good experience in all ways.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo and beautiful view.

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

Would recommend very highly!!!! You will not be disappointed. Owner very accommodating. will be booking for next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable, clean & great location!

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

My mom and I stayed in his unit while visiting Hot Springs. We found the unit to be spacious, comfortable, clean and an excellent value for what you get as compared to a hotel. If you are looking for a condo on the lake, this location cannot be beat. It is right off 7/Central and has a beautiful view from the balcony. We only wish it had been warmer to enjoy sitting outside. The owner made booking and checking in remarkably easy. I look forward to renting this unit or another they have available in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything you could want!!

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

This condo was great. It was clean, beautifully decorated and convenient to everything. For the first time we were traveling with our daughter and a 4 year old and this rental gave us all the room we needed. The weather wasn't very cooperative but that wasn't the fault of the rental. We will definitely return and stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

We had an excellent stay at this condo. Everything was clean and in good order. We needed to contact the owner a few times and he gave us fantastic customer service. I would highly recommend this place and if we come this way again I would not hesitate in staying here. Everyone in my party was very pleased with the accommodations and it was in the perfect location as well - everything was in easy reach. We were pleasantly pleased with how everything looked in the condo from the moment we arrived and it was a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 4th week-end

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

We loved our time in the condo especially the hours sitting on the balcony chatting
away the hours while enjoying the lovely view of the lake. The condo was spacious, clean
and beautifully furnished. Craig was so helpful every step of the way, from the moment
we booked until we left!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful views

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

We had our first Family vacation at this lovely condo and truly enjoyed ourselves. This was my husband and I second time staying.... we loved it so much the first time that we had to bring the kids the second time. We will definitely be staying again next year.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo in PERFECT location!

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

We were most impressed with the beauty of the condo, its furnishings, and the LOCATION!!! That was the greatest thing! Everything we could possibly want was super convenient. Also, the owners had left some things that made our stay more convenient as well, like zip-locks, foil, light bulbs, and paper goods. We actually did not need any of those, but used a couple of the spices they provide. The only things we needed that were not available were cooking pans. When we get together, we like to bring our own food, as we have a few quirks in the family that make it difficult to get what we need in restaurants. So we needed glass pans to put in the microwave and larger bowls for our big salad. We improvised by using the ice bucket and the beautiful decor bowl for our salad bowl. All in all, we made do in those areas, and overall loved the accomodations. Although we did not meet The Hendrixes, we felt familiar with them from making the reservations, and visiting with them as to the various directions we needed. It was a pleasure we would like to repeat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Triple A Property

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2013

I must begin by sayomg that this is a "thumbs up" property. The grounds were well manicured and the property either met or exceeded our expectations. The property was clean and newly remodeled. The view was beautiful. It's a GREAT location as there are many establishments and retailers near by. The property owner did a phenomenal job in describing the place. The fact that it is newly remodeled took it all "over the top". The owner provided great customer service. Loved Luna Bella & Thai Me!!

A simple get away was planned, but a wonderful experience was gained. Thanks for allowing us use of your place, we will definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

I have stayed @ a lot of condos in Hot Springs, this was by far one of the nicest I have stayed in! A great view of Lake Hamilton, more than enough room for 2 couples. Parking was easy, and it was nice to be in a gated community. I will definately call Craig when I return for another stay! Thanks Craig!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review