reviews for: listing #107493 - Big Bear Lake, California Cabin rental

Summer Deal: 4th Night Free! Beautiful Cabin
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $79 - $149 /nt
    $399 - $499 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,499 /mth

sort by:

A real white christmas

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Teresa the owner is very sweet and gives great instructions about the cabin. The cabin is very cute, had most of the stuff we needed. It fit my family if 5. We had a blast and made our wish of a white Christmas come true. The cabin is very close to many things, everything is a short drive. Very cozy and cute, perfect for a small family, romantic getaway, or to just hang out. I would recommend it to all my friends and family. We will be returning soon :) hoping to make it our Christmas spot .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and wonderful cabin

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

The cabin was wonderful. It was fully clean and prepared for a small family or couples. Me and my friends had a lot of fun. It is a really quiet and friendly neighborhood. We left the cabin clean and spotless. Thanks for letting us stay in your cabin, it was an amazing experience overall.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place at a great rate.

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Lucky Angel is a great one bedroom cabin. The place was clean and cozy. The enclosed front yard/driveway was great for my three young kids. They enjoyed building a snowman and having snowball wars. And it was terrific for me cause I knew they were safe in the enclosed yard. The cabin is great for a single family with kids. It sleeps five comfortably. Their is a pullout sofa bed and a cot too. The bedroom has a queen size bed. There's also a fireplace.

The cabin is close to Bear and Snow Summit Mountains. Also, near Snow Play sledding. Liquor store is walking distance and markets and retail stores are close by.

For the price, Lucky Angel can't be beat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Owners response: thank u

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful time in Big Bear and in your cabin

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Big Bear and in your cabin. My kids loved playing in the front yard and it was great because it was enclosed. I unplugged everything, lowered the thermostat, turned the gas off, left no trash, left the doors inside open, emptied the fridge, cleaned and put back all the dishes, closed and locked the gate. Thank you again for letting us stay at Lucky Angel. Please let me know about the deposit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cute and clean cabin!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This cabin was obviously recently refurbished and well-maintained. Everything was neat and clean. The knotty pine floor, walls and ceiling encapsulate you with a woodsy atmosphere which enhances the Big Bear experience. We didn't use the sofa-bed, but did notice the bedding for it was clearly labed in the closet and appeared to be of a sufficient amount. We didn't use the BBQ or smoker so we can't comment on those. But, the yard was fully-fenced as stated, which made traveling with pets so much easier. The fact that the cabin backs up to an empty wooded lot increases your feeling of privacy. Overall, a good experience which I could recommend to a couple or small family.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good Location, Good space, beautiful little cabin.

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

We rented this cabin for a three night weekend for our anniversary. We had rented a cabin from a rental agency in Big Bear before and found this cabin to be a much better deal so we went with it. It was such a deal and well worth the price! The cabin was really clean when we arrived and a great space for us, our two dogs (a lab and a golden retriever) and our 3-month old baby. The bathroom was so clean and neat, very well maintained and updated! The kitchen was fairly well equipped, I would recommend you bring your own paper towels and plastic wrap and such, but that's pretty typical with any rental. It would be a tight fit for more than one couple, so unless you're really close, I would recommend this just for families. The yard was a great size for our dogs to run around, and the location was fantastic. Very close to the lake, the village shops, and all the stores. I did vacuum and sweep and dust before we left, and of course picked up the yard after my dogs. Within one day, I was emailed that my deposit would be returned. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to rent again when we get a chance!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review