reviews for: listing #107506 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri Condo rental

Free Night/Rent 2 Nts Get 3rd Free Thru May 16th Sleeps 12
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ledges
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $300 /nt
    $594 - $1,725 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Condo-perfect time!

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

Thank you for another great stay in your beautiful condo! We stay here for our annual couples trip to the lake & are never disappointed! Love the upgrades, such as the new couch & love seat & large dining table. This condo is very clean, well maintained & nicely decorated. The 3 bathrooms are great for our group. Great owners to work with. We always have a wonderful stay.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo...Awesome View

Review submitted: February 14, 2014   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

Visited the lake area with family. Our stay at this beautiful condo was perfect. Kitchen & bathrooms very well stocked with everything our family needed. We were told by the owners that all we needed to bring were our clothes & food. They were right! The condo was meticulously clean, tastefully decorated & had a spectacular view of the main channel. While the wives shopped, the guys hung out at the condo watching football & playing cards. The owners were great to work with & know the area well. Will be. Back in the summer...can't imagine staying anywhere else! Thank you for a great time!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Really met our needs!

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this very well-appointed, well-equipped condo. Plenty of space and sleeping accomodations for all 8 of us. The ameneties were beyond the norm for other condos we have rented before at Lake of the Ozarks: plenty of bathroom supplies (toiletries, hair dryers, shampoos, towels, etc.); any kitchen appliances and conveniences we could think of; fantastic main lake channel views. The owners are very much available to answer questions and/or to contact them if any needs arise. We have spent many nights at many, many condos at the Lake; this is by far in the top 3. Highly recommended for large groups, with very reasonable pricing. We'll definitely rent again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: David,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our condo! So glad the condo worked so well for you. We look forward to working with you in the future.
Gary & Sue

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Perfect Place to Stay

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2013

A group of us rented this condo while in Osage Beach on business. The accommodations were perfect! The price was very affordable, less than what we would've spent on a hotel, and our stay was so much better here. Very spacious condo with a great open floor plan. The view is unbelievable, especially during the fall and very peaceful to see the main channel. The condo was very clean, well stocked bathrooms and kitchen. Several of us were able to get ready in the mornings for our meetings. I highly recommend this condo! I will return soon for a shopping weekend. Thank you Gary and Sue for a great place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

Girls weekend...perfect condo to stay! Very clean; immaculate bathrooms and kitchen. Well stocked with everything we needed to cook most meals here. Gorgeous main channel view of the lake. Very comfortable couches in Living Room. Perfect floor plan for our group and very roomy. Beds were all comfortable. Owner supplied shower gel, shampoo, and hair dryers. This condo exceeded our expectations. We will be back in the spring!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Barbara for taking the time to review our condo. We look forward to you staying with us next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 20, 2013

The owner contacted me and asked if I would give an honest review of this condo after receiving a 2-star review from the guests that followed our stay. My family has rented this condo for several years now, usually twice a year. I have had nothing but a wonderful experience working with the owner, Gary. He's very knowledgeable of the area & has been helpful with answering any questions. The condo is very clean & comfortable; we did not see any of the deficiencies that the previous reviewer complained of. In fact, everything has always been very clean & well kept. The bathrooms & kitchen are always immaculate & well stocked with shower gel, shampoo, hairdryer, towels. Based on our experience with the condo & the owner, I would not consider renting a different condo for any of our trips to the Ozarks. We've noticed over the years that we have rented from them that they are constantly updating their condo with new carpet, new dining room set, new living room furniture & replacing the mattresses. Anytime I've had any problems, such as a coffee pot that didn't work properly, he has always responded promptly to take care of the issue.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to give a review of our properties. We look forward to having you back next year!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Filthy

Review submitted: October 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

This unit is very much different in person than the photos. The place is dirty. Bathroom Shower floor is disgustingly dirty. There was hair in the shower also. The cabinets and base boards in the bathrooms need to be scrubbed. The walls could use painting. I had to clean bug guts off the wall in the living room. Cob webs on lamps. No hot water either!!!

Owners response: We have had this condo on the rental program for 10 years, & have never had less than a 4-5 star rating on this site & nothing less than the equivalent of a 5 star rating in our guest book. We feel this review does not give an accurate picture of our condo.
I would like to start by sharing that this client called complaining multiple times about a unit close by where children were running & making noise during the evening hours, keeping in mind that this was the time frame where the St. Louis Cardinals were playing in the World Series. I answered my phone immediately & informed them that we would be contacting the complex's manager about the noise problem. After the manager investigated this issue, she could not find anyone else in this building (the condo directly below was occupied) that had the same issue. I also informed the client that if the disturbance was after 11:00 pm, the best way to handle this issue would be to call the Osage Beach Police Dept. & have them investigate. It was indicated to me in the phone calls from this client that they should not have to tolerate noise & requested compensation for their inconvenience. When I declined to pay compensation for the disturbance, this negative review was sent to me the following day. In none of the conversations that I had with this client did she inform me about any of the described issues in her review. I tell all of our clients to contact me immediately if, during their stay, any issues are found, & I will address them immediately.
I would like to point out that after their departure, the cleaning company informed me that more than half of the towels used by these guests were so badly stained & could not be salvaged; new towels needed to be purchased. The one complaint I was most concerned about was having no hot water. So I had the Maintenance Dept. inspect the water heater (that is less than 1 year old) to see if it was performing correctly. This inspection cost us $40 to find out that the water heater is functioning at peak performance. During the summer season, the entryway & hallways have a tendency to get marred from people bringing luggage, coolers, & groceries into the condo. We always refresh the paint during the fall season.
I hope you feel as we do, that this situation was not due to the condo's condition, & ask that you call us to discuss any concerns. We would appreciate your consideration in renting one of our properties.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

A Great Place for a Family Getaway!

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

My husband and I, together with our three children who are still at home, our daughter and son-in-law, and my sister and her husband, enjoyed the wonderful accommodations at this lovely condo. This condo is incredibly clean, spacious, and very relaxing. The view of the lake from the bedroom and living room is lovely and relaxing. The owners are gracious and easy to correspond with. I highly recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for a place to stay at the lake!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 15

 

Great Weekend Get-A-Way and What a Deal!

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

The owner's description of the property is honest and the photos give a very accurate view of the condo. We were a group of 8 ladies enjoying a weekend away and the condo provided everything we needed to do just that. We did need to stagger shower times to assure hot water, but it is not a big issue. The kitchen is well equipped if you plan on eating in. On thing to be aware of is that it is a condo with a loft and that means it is on the top floor requiring you to walk up several flights of steps. Even though the pools were closed for the season, we checked them out and they looked very nice. Getting to them from this condo requires walking up and down several different sections of steps, so make sure you have everything you need on the first trip and all should be well. Overall -- a really nice condo!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 10

 

We love it!

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

We stayed there last year for our annual shopping trip in December and had a wonderful time. The condo is beautiful and so spacious. Can't wait for this year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to review our condo.

Helpful votes: 4 / 9

 

Clean and Out of this World view of the Lake. WOW!!

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Wow!! Is what was said, one by one, as the girls (Girl Trip) walked through the door. The view was great. It was the kind of view that made you think about God, totally great. The description and the pictures are just as the owners said. The place was very clean and that is always a plus. Everything we needed was in the condo.They even provide shampoo and bodywash and towels. The washer and dryer section had everything needed to wash a load of cloths, so there would be no need to over pack. Bring a set , wash a set. We needed room to take our shopping trip finds back home, so I was glad there was a w/d combo in the condo . The complex was quiet and there was so much room in that condo. There was seven of us staying there and we were more than comfortable. Our goal was to shop and chill this weekend and we did. We walked down to the beach at the condo. It was relaxing. I would recommend this condo because me and my family really were impressed with it. Like I said it was seven of us this weekend, you could have fit at least five more people in there. There is a balcony with table and chair for looking out at the lake. There was also more chairs and table trays there for big groups. The owners directions were great, so were all of there instructions. There is alot of construction going on down at the lake , but finding everything was a breeze. If you rent this condo you will be impressed . I am planning on renting again and will be telling my friends about it. My family's first girl trip was GREAT.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Amazing

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

We rented this condo for a ladies trip last year and it was amazing, spacious, and the owners were wonderful to work with. The condo is clean and very well kept...not to mention the view from the deck was amazing. Would definitely recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the favorable review.

Gary

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

A great value

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in this condo. It was clean and roomy and quiet. We particularly enjoyed the balcony overlooking the main channel...since it faced the northeast it was shady in the evenings and very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for lots of space at a fair price.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review