reviews for: listing #107653 - Davenport, Florida Villa rental

Lovely Disney Villa
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Solana Resort
  • sleeps  19
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $399 /nt
    $1,299 - $2,599 /wk
    $4,500 - $5,999 /mth

sort by:

We LOVED this Villa

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We just got back from spending a week at this lovely vacation villa. There were 17 of us and we had more than enough space and the home was equipped with everything we needed and more. The beds were extremely comfortable, the house vas very clean and everything was just as described. The pool was wonderful and felt so good after spending a long day at the Disney Parks. The owner is wonderful to work with and very responsive and accommodating. I cannot wait until our next family vacation to Florida and will not hesitate to book this villa again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice quiet comunity

Review submitted: February 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

The house was beautiful, plenty of space to spread out and relax. In need of some repair however normal for a rental peoperty. The management was greet whenever we had a problem they took care of it in a timely manner. I would deffenatly stay again if we return to the area!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very good highly recommended

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the villa. The owner is always easy to talk to and very considerate.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

My family (15 in all) stayed at this property for a week and we all enjoyed ourselves. There was plenty of room for everyone and the whole family really enjoyed the pool/deck area. The house is close to most Oralando attractions. The club house was very nice and the employees were very helpful. We had a great vacation and would stay in this house again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

No to Luxury accommodation

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Although this property is very convenient to the parks and grocery, the photos and descriptions are less than accurate. The furniture is worn and in need of repair. The room photos have "stretched" the spaces and do not show what exists today. The kitchen was not equipped for large families, especially with children. The gameroom is not airconditioned and is very hot to a point of unusable during our stay. There were problems with bathrooms, pool, and full refuse cans at checkin. The maintenance company did respond quickly but who wants cleaning people there after you have arrived. We were also heavily fined for moving a crib from one room to another (baby should be with mom and dad) and for a broken item we never saw. Be sure to do a walk through with the maintenance company before moving in! We were not offered this option.

Owners response: As owner of this vacation house, I am sorry to hear that you are not satisfied for your stay.
This house has 2900sf not including game room, 8 bedrooms, 4.5 baths, it is the biggest model in the resort, shall be comfortable for 17 people. Most of the furniture in the house is just little over one year old. Each time after guest check-out, property manager will inspect the house to see if there are damages or any other issues in the house, we also ask all our guests inspect the house when they arrive, report any issues to property manager. We do rely on our guests to report any issues during their stay. Sometime, things do break down, it’s beyond our control, whenever there are any issues, we send service manager to the site as soon as possible to address them. We try our best make all our guests happy.
Guests shall not move or disassemble any furniture and decorations in the house, if you do so, they shall be put back its original location and condition.
In this case, a full size wood frame baby bed was disassembled (it’s the only way to move out of room) from first floor bedroom and move to second floor bedroom, and bedroom furniture was moved out from bedroom and leave in the hallway. We have to hire handy man to move all furniture back to where they belong, it’s lot of work, especially when we have same day check-in. it’s costly.
Guest satisfaction is very important to us, to avoid problem like this, we brought another set of baby bed for second floor and we also brought extra trash bin for the house from Polk county.
Villa owner

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation Rental 990155

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Great place to stay ! The house is very nice and lots of room. The house was clean and equipped with everything you need. We had a small issue while staying there and it was taken care of right away. The owner is very nice and easy to work with. We will stay here again when we come back to Florida.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Solana Home Review

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

The home is lovely and the location is very good. We had a party of 12 (7 adults/5 kids ranging from 3-8). The pool was warm and there was a pool fence which was very nice since some of the kids had not spent too much time around a swimming pool. The primary issue we had with the house, upon arrival, was the thermostat settings. The minimum setting was 73 degrees which was just too warm for the house. However, the owner immediately corrected that situation and the temperature in the house was comfortable from that point forward. The house is advertised as "7 bedrooms 5 Bathrooms" but it is really "7 BR's and 4 1/2 Baths" since one of the bathrooms is a 1/2 bath downstairs. We had more bedrooms than we needed but were a little short on bathrooms. Also, several of the bedrooms had no closet space but the owner had chest of drawers and other BR storage space available so that was a minor issue. The dishwasher is very loud so we recommend running it when you are away or at night. With all of the kids, the laundry got a serious workout and it performed wonderfully. The game room was also a big hit with the kids. There was a water/roof leak issue in the game room that the owner is aware of and has scheduled to repair. However, it did not interfere with our stay and he felt it was better to wait until after we were gone rather than disrupt our vacation. The Solana neighborhood is lovely and the Clubhouse and facilities are very nice. I would absolutely recommend this house to anyone traveling with a large group (or a small group if they like a big house). Though there were some minor flaws with the house itself, the owner's response and his level of customer service is superb. Flaws and issues can always happen. The real test is how they are handled and taken care of and our issues were handled immediately and to our satisfaction.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

An enchanting experience

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

My family and I rented this villa for our Disney World Christmas vacation and this home added to the magical experience of our trip! The home was nice and spacious and in a perfect location in relation to Disney World and local souvenir shops. The children were fascinated by how the rooms were decorated with some of the Disney characters. The middle aged adults were entertained with the pool table. And the older adults enjoyed the comfort of the living room space and large television. The accommodations were awesome. Any time we had questions or concerns, the staff was readily available to assist. I would certainly stay there again and/or rent from this owner again in the future. I would also recommend this home and this home owner to others! We had a BLAST!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic!!

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay. All my friends an i were very comfortable. The house is big enough for the 16 people. It was clean and new. And all was in good conditions.
The villa is very nice and it's near for malls, restaurants and everything you need.
I recommend it to anyone!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Stinson Family Vacation in Florida

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

Great experience! The Vacation home was fantastic my fully family was able to take under one roof. My Children and grand-children were there for me to enjoy. Kids had internet, big screen tv and the ladies had a big kitchen to prepare food for group. The Men had a pool table and excercise equipement to entertain their egos and challenges. One big plus was the pool area which was big enough to make all every comfortable. A lot of safety measures were put into that area too. The home was spacious with penty of Bedrooms and bathrooms to handle all 15 of us. The area had a lot of activities on site, eating spots in trhe area, shopping and attractions to occupy us.

The value-add is the clean and all keep property ... we will be back

Michael & Dalene Stinson

Owners response: Thank you for your great review, hope to see you next time.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Disney Home

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

This home was exactly as presented on HomeAway. Spacious, clean, well stocked. I felt like I was at home in this lovely vacation spot. Very close to Disney Resorts. No problem driving in each day. Went to Animal Kingdom one day and came back to home for a meal and swim, then back out to Magic Kingdom.

We have a large family, so the space, pool, kitchen, beds were all important. I would say this home actually EXCEEDED my expectations because it was exactly what I hoped it would be.

I was worried about internet scams and owner was very reassuring, even having one of the property representatives call me. The owner was great to work with and we had a memorable vacation!

Owners response: Betty, thank you for your great review.
I will continue to provide a excellent service to all my guests like you and make sure everyone are happy to stay here.
Jinchen

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review