reviews for: listing #107777 - Park City, Utah Studio rental

Alpine Lodge - Best Location on Main Street, Ski In Ski Out
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $250 /nt
    $650 - $1,650 /wk
    $2,200 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Excellent Location!

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 days for our first trip to Salt Lake. The condo was exactly as described and just steps away from the town lift, shopping, bus transportation, and many restaurants with a very vibrant night life. The condo was very clean and updated and well stocked with cooking supplies and perfect for two people. As a bonus Aloha ski rental is located conveniently on the first floor of the building. The temperature was a bit difficult to control but cracking the balcony door solved that problem. Would highly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming Studio in the Heart of the Action

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Alpine Lodge for 3 nights. We didn't have a car and wanted to be in the heart of it all, and were not disappointed. Restaurants, shopping, bus stops, and a ski lift were all at our fingertips. The condo is perfect for a couple. It is cute and charming with a modern mountain town vibe. The two vanities in the bathroom were ideal, and the finishes were very nice. Fortunately, the studio came with a humidifier which I needed every night for the unexpected dryness. Also, we could not control the heat as it was connected to the building's boiler. This made the room a few degrees warmer than I would have liked, however cracking the door to the balcony helped. Alan was very responsive in getting back to us on our queries before and during the trip. If we ever needed another studio rental in Park City we would look to him to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 30, 2013

My husband found this place for our first trip to Park City for a snowboard trip. The location was awesome! Easy two blocks for him to the town lift! I wasn't skiing this trip and was very pleased to find a great spa just one block away! Hardest part of vacation was picking which restaurants to hit...all just seconds away! The condo was impeccably clean and comfortable and had everything you could need. The owner is very attentive and easy to get in touch with. We will definitely return to this spot for our next trip to Park City!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Recommended!

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

I spent 4 nights at this Alpine Lodge unit and was very pleased with my experience. The location is absolutely unbeatable and we were exceptionally happy with the service. The owner was easily accessible (via phone, email or text), very responsive and even proactive in checking in on us during our stay. The unit is well kept and was very clean. I would absolutely consider staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great room, right on Main Street!

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2013

I was in town for a week prior to Sundance and looking for a charming place right on Main Street because I didn't have a car. I ended up staying here and couldn't have been happier. The room was clean, the balcony gave me a nice place to unwind with a cocktail in the evening, and the jacuzzi tub was perfect for soaking my bones after a day in the cold. I loved that it had a kitchen with a full-sized fridge - one of my pet peeves is hotel rooms with mini-fridges packed with mini-bar items where you can't even refrigerate a bottle of water or two.

I should point out that even though I received an email with all the information I needed well in advance - access codes, etc - I failed to look at it prior to landing at the airport at 8 PM. When I searched for it, I couldn't find it. I called the customer service number provided and immediately got a voice on the other end of the phone - that was refreshing. After a brief chat, I had all the information I needed emailed to me right away. That's customer service!

The location is great - you couldn't ask for a better spot on Main Street. You're just a few minutes away from anything on Main and there are even shops and restaurants in the same building. If you're worn out from a long day, all you have to do is take the elevator downstairs to grab some Thai food. If you're about to head out and it's colder than you expected it to be, you can pop into the clothing store downstairs and pickup a new jacket, hat, scarf, set of gloves, etc. It's also conveniently located close to free parking for you and your guests, should you end up renting a car during your stay.

All in all, I had a great time and will definitely look into staying there next time I'm in Park City!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review