reviews for: listing #107780 - Bar Harbor, Maine Cottage rental

"The Red House" Beautiful Maine Cottage in Acadia and
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,358 - $1,598 /wk

sort by:

Full of character and centrally located

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2013

What a find! The property, location and amenities were perfectly described, the communication with the owners was easy. Deb was wonderful to work with. The cottage was spotless upon our arrival. We always push the seasons as our favorite time in Acadia is November - this cottage was perfect, central to everything we do, hike, bike, sightsee roller ski and just chill and relax. The kitchen is completely outfitted, good wifi, great movie collection on VHS and dvd, even a collection of kids games and toys. Huge grill on the deck that we sadly never used due to the weather. Cell phone coverage at the cottage was none existent for us on Verizon but their private phone is available for calls in and out.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for appreciating the Red House as much as we do! Cell service in and around Acadia National Park is spotty at best so the home phone is always available for free local, regional, and long distance calls. Free wifi/internet is also provided at the Red House.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place! Great Location!

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Thanks for the great accommodations, great place, great location! The Red House made for a wonderful base of operations,we will be in touch next year! So may thing to do - so little time ... the beauty of Acadia!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly one of the most restful vacations we've had

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Mark and I were celebrating our birthdays and I can't imagine a better place to have been than in this cozy cottage in beautiful Acadia. We hiked and hiked and ate and ate! Truly on of the most restful vacations we've had - and we'll surely re-visit again soon. Thank you for sharing The Red House with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This area has always been our favorite

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Our stay at The Red House was paradise! Every window has a view of the beautiful mountains of Acadia!! This area has always been our favorite and we hope to return again next year... The house was as beautiful as the area... Thank you again for sharing it with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was our third stay at The Red House

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

This was our third stay at The Red House - BEST YET ... and we hope for more - an unforgettable week in which we got engaged!! Thank you so much for this wonderful house, we hope to return soon...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review