reviews for: listing #107782 - Marco Island, Florida Condo rental

September Special!!! 2 Bed/2 Full Bath Beachfront Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Winds of Marco
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $825 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Excellent Condo, Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We had the opportunity to visit Marco Island for the second time recently. While our condo for our first trip was nice, Melissa’s condo was far superior and met all our needs. The condo was very clean, comfortable, and had all the items we needed for our stay including beach supplies. I would most certainly stay in this condo again for a future vacation. Thank you Melissa for your excellent hospitality and fantastic condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always working hard to keep our condo up to 5 star standards and to provide the best accommodations possible. Thank you for taking time to write such a great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and please come back anytime!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Condo on the Beach

Review submitted: August 19, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

Thanks Melissa! Condo was exactly as described in description. Was very convenient that all beach supplies including beach chairs, beach umbrellas, and beach coolers were provided. Condo was clean and well kept. Melissa is very responsive to all questions. Marco is full of wildlife including dolphins, sea turtles and all types of fish. We have the opportunity to see a nest of loggerhead turtles hatch on the beach one night.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: How exciting to see the loggerhead turtles hatch! Glad you enjoyed Marco and your stay in our condo. We hope we can accommodate you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo that has everything you need.

Review submitted: August 19, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

I echo the other reviews in stating that the condo was fantastic. It had everything you need for a long day at the beach (chairs, umbrellas, coolers, games, etc.). The balcony was great as well with the loungers and table and chairs which were perfect for taking in the sunsets. Marriott spa is close as are great restaurants and the kitchen was fully stocked for cooking. One unexpected bonus was the great Sony speaker! You can use your smartphone via bluetooth or a simple audio cable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking time to submit a great review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities and especially the bluetooth speaker!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2014

We had a fantastic time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Owners response: Thank you for your positive detailed entry in our condo guest book and your VRBO review. We are so happy you had a fantastic stay and hope we can accommodate you again in the future!
Take care,
Rob & Melissa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location!

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

Excellent location and beautiful sunsets! This spot was perfect for our family of 5. Melissa and the local contact were delightful to arrange with and very responsive to questions throughout the process. All beach necessities were in the closet to make our stay more enjoyable and have access to games, sand toys, great beach chairs and umbrella! Highly recommend.

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to accommodating you and your family again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

This was our first long term stay in Marco Island and we could not have been more pleased with the well appointed condo, excellent location and responsive owners. We loved the quiet location within walking distance of restaurants. Morning coffee on the balcony overlooking the Gulf was a treat. Sunsets were spectacular. There was even a wedding on the beach on one of the weekends. We found the condo very clean and well supplied, especially the beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas. Melissa and Rob, thank you for making our vacation a wonderful experience. We certainly hope to return in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review of our beachfront condo. It is great to get feedback from our renters. We truly strive to have the condo in perfect condition and to supply all the amenities needed for a relaxing stay. Rob and I hope we can host your Marco vacation again soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

3 senior ladies

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

This condo is perfect! The view of the beach and gulf as you walk in the door of the condo is breathtaking. The condo is very clean and comfortable and everything you need is available and in excellent working order. We so enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this unit to anyone. It is great for a young family or older ladies. The owners are wonderful to deal with and the people on staff at Sea Winds are all friendly and helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We appreciate you taking time to post a review for us. So happy that you enjoyed your vacation in our condo.....we agree the view is breathtaking!! Hope you can stay with us again in the future, you all were great guests!
Melissa & Rob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sea Winds

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

Nothing but good things to say about this condo rental. Very clean, updated unit with extra amenties such as beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, tennis rackets and fishing rods. Located right on the beach. Loved going to sleep hearing the waves crash each night. Condo within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Owners were extremely easy to deal with and everything went as planned with check in etc. Would definitely return to this unit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate that you enjoyed all the amenities and care we put into our condo. We always strive for a five star rating! Thank you for taking time to write such a glowing review. Hope you stay with us again in the future .
Rob & Melissa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice place

Review submitted: January 19, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

everything went perfect for the reservation...melissa is very nice and very fast to answer...(the coffee machine didn t work,i told melissa and 3hours after we had a new one.....very fast!!)i received my deposit couples days after the end of my vacation. the pool of the condo was nice ,and the best of all is the view! wow!!! marco island is a amazing place..rent some bikes....
Finally,FOR US, the condo maybe need little update on some utilities...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We tried numerous times to address your concerns including paying for two service calls within two days. Two professional opinions and neither one could find anything to repair. We take great pride and care in our home and work very hard to provide the best accommodations. The time and care that we put into our condo is evidenced by our past and repeat guests reviews. We really want all our renters to have a great experience. With that said, we did offer you the option of finding alternate accommodations, and to refund the remainder of your stay.
We are happy to hear you received your security deposit back so quickly!
Thank you,
Melissa & Rob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Vacation Condo! Great Experience!

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

My two kids and my wife went to Marco Island to stay for a week and visit with family and relax. We found this condo at Sea Winds through VRBO. Melissa was prompt, professional, and made the entire experience easy and affordable! The condo was in great shape and we enjoyed our time there. The pool was heated and wonderful and the hot tub was HOT! The building is easy to find and in a great spot. We loved every moment. Thanks so much! Hope we can rent it again!! Tim

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We truly strive to make our rental process smooth and efficient. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our condo. Look forward to accommodating you in the future!!
Thank you,
Melissa & Rob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Setting for Sisters!

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

My Sisters and I loved the condo, pool and access to the beach. I was perfect for all our activities - sailing and shelling, sunning, eating at the Sunset Grill -(3 great meals next door) and a trip on an Airboat. We found everything we needed and was not disappointed. It's perfect for a sister get away or a smaller number family.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed our condo and the convenience of the local activities and dining! Hope we can host another sisters week in the future!
Cheers!
Rob & Melissa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

B&B Indiana

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our vacation at Marco. Your condo was nice and clean and very well supplied. Our favorite was the lanau. The view is just wonderful and we enjoyed meals and watching the dolphins everyday. Thank you for making the arrangements so easy and smooth. A truly Blessed Week..

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our condo and had a great time! Hope you visit again soon, you were great guests!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful week in Marco

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

We had a perfect vacation in Marco Island. The condo was just as described. It could not have been a better location. Beachfront with a wonderful balcony! The condo had all of the comforts of home.The washer/dryer was great to have. Thank you for providing the beach chairs,beach towels and coolers. The restaurant menu's very helpful too. There were so many great places to eat. We loved them all. The pool was so refreshing. It was great because the temp was 88 -90 everyday! We would definitely recommend this condo. Rob & Melissa were wonderful to deal with. Thank you so much for sharing your home!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review! We were so happy to hear that we were able to provide you with all the comforts of home while on vacation. Please come and visit us again soon!
Rob & Melissa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Place to Celebrate our 59th Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

My husband & I enjoyed every day of our two weeks in this condo on the 8th floor. Just the perfect height to enjoy the beach & water & especially the sunsets. The condo was well supplied with our every need, even access to the internet for our laptop. We did something different every day: shopping, reading books from the local library on the history of Marco Island (which was remarkable!) & Tommie, a famous lady, trips to Everglade City & Chokoloskee (be sure & stop at the old store & P.O.), a great walk on boardwalk in swampland, exploring Tin City & eating at Rib City in Naples, and attended a friendly Methodist Church. The pool was wonderful & walking on the beach & in the neighborhood was good. The condo owners were more than dilligent for our needs which well met.
The condo was easy to find & the photos were accurate. Everything was clean & well maintained. We would recommend this unit to anyone who wanted a lovely plce to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were honored that you chose to stay at our condo on your 59th wedding anniversary...what a special occasion! Glad to hear that our condo met all your expectations. You were such great guests and we truly hope you come and vacation with us again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and Relaxing!

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Seawinds #432774 has an absolutely beautiful ocean front view! The balcony is very large and we enjoyed having coffee there in the morning and watching the sunset there in the evening. The unit was clean and well-maintained. The owner was quick in getting a clogged drain cleared. It was very handy having a washer/dryer in the unit - Mainly for drying towels. There were great places to eat! We especially liked Pelican Bend - GREAT food casual environment and there were many others - all recommended by the owner. We also recommend The Dolphin Study Eco-Tour and Cruise - recommended by National Geographic Society.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: From our communication sounds like you had a wonderful time and really enjoyed our condo! We were sorry to learn that the sand and clarity of the Gulf's water were the items that did not meet your expectations. Great to hear that you and your family enjoyed dining from our list of recommended restaurants. Sounds like some of them became your favorites too! Hope you come and visit us again soon!
Melissa and Rob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Marco Island!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay on Marco Island the week of June 29, 2013. The view from the condo is beautiful! The beach amenities furnished with the condo (chairs, cooler, etc) made it very nice. The owner, Melissa, was very nice to work with. She answered all our questions promptly and we also received our damage deposit back within a week!!

Thanks for a wonderful place to vacation!

Owners response: We appreciate you writing a great review of your stay at our condo. We are glad you found all the beach supplies convenient. We try to provide everything needed for a relaxing stay! You were great guests and hope you visit us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Condo was beautiful! Just as portrayed in the pictures. Very clean and well maintained. Great location and gorgeous views of the beach. Would highly recommend this unit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in our condo. Hope you and your family visit again soon!
Rob and Melissa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Marco Island Vacation

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

Thanks for the best vacation in years. Marco Island is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the weather, restaurants and shopping. We so enjoyed our Sea Winds home away from home. We appreciated how nice the condo was and enjoyed all the amenities, especially the beach and pool. We also appreciated the creature comforts in the condo such as a TV in each bedroom and the new washer and dryer. But our favorite part of the condo was the balcony. Such gorgeous views and sunsets. Thanks for being an absolute pleasure to work with. We can't imagine renting from anyone else.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: Wow, what a great review...thank you! We look forward to hosting your next Marco vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Welcome Marco Island Escape

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

A magnificent week on Marco Island ended much too soon. The condo was clean and comfortable. All the comforts of home with a spectacular view of the beach and a front row balcony seat for perfect Marco sunsets. The condo was exactly as presented. The pool and hot tub areas were well maintained.
The rental process was efficient. Melissa was always prompt with replies to questions. The beach toys were available as promised, even fishing poles. The umbrellas and Tommy Bahama beach chairs were used daily. The owners provided a list of their favorite restaurants which we found to be helpful.
Overall a very good experience and we hope to visit again in the not too distant future.
Richard and Cindy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Richard and Cindy for taking time out to write such a great review! We look forward to hosting your next Marco Island Escape !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Seawinds

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

2/2/13
What a great place to get away from the Nebraska snow! Love the access to the beach and how many great restaurants are so close to your condo. Sunsets were awesome!
Thanks for sharing your condo with us.
The "3 Amigos"
Kris, Nancy and Lindy

Owners response: Thanks for taking time to write a review for us. I am glad you enjoyed our condo and were able to get a break from the Nebraska snow! I know you had mentioned that you especially appreciated our "welcome book" listing all the great restaurants and activities in Marco!
Hope you come and visit us again in the future!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice and Relaxing

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

I believe this condo is a nice and relaxing place to stay. The staff were extremely friendly and all the other people we met down at the pool were so nice and friendly. The condo is clean and user friendly as it has many things that make the stay much more enjoyable. I have 2 little girls so it was nice to use the washer and dryer periodically. The Wi-Fi internet was nice to have but the best part is the screened in porch that you can just watch the water come in and enjoy a peaceful quiet day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for all your kind words. I am glad you liked the washer and dryer it is brand new... you were the first renters to use it! We hope you come back and visit us again soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Beachfront Condo!

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

12/26/12
My husband and I had a wonderful relaxing stay at this SeaWinds condo. It was very clean and well stocked with beach chairs and umbrella. A real plus for us was the comfortable mattress in the master bedroom. This condo is very secure and well located and we enjoyed the "walkability" of the immediate area. Marco Island is so beautiful and has some great seafood restaurants. We particularly liked the Little Bar restaurant in Goodland, five miles from he condo. We also enjoyed kayaking over to some uninhabited islands with sandy beaches and great shelling. Happy to comment that the owner refunded our security deposit the day after we departed. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We work hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience and it's always great to receive such positive feedback. We hope you come and visit us again in the future!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beach Trip

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

Our stay was fabulous! The weather and beaches were beautiful. The condo had everything we needed. We loved the Suset Grille that is a short walk up the beach.The owners were very easy to contact before and after our stay. Looking forward to visiting again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience, we really appreciate it. Hope you come back and visit us again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

One week is never enough...

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Great condo and great owner - coffee pot was not working and was replaced within hours - Unit was clean and well equipped - Failed to realize there was a washer and dryer in unit (would have packed lighter if i had only read the description better) - Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time out to write such a wonderful review. Hope you and your family come visit us again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving in Marco!

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving in Marco! Your condo is beautiful and you were a pure delight to have as a landlord. We will miss the wonderful sunsets and dolphins jumping, when we return to the cold in PA. Loved that you provided beach chairs.
Thanks for allowing us to stay in your delightful condo. Looking forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review