reviews for: listing #107848 - South Haven, Michigan Townhome rental

Slip Away Cove Marina
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $200 /nt
    $850 - $850 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

A Great Getaway

Review submitted: October 16, 2009   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

This is a well-cared for condo with a lovely view of the river and close to town and Lake Michigan. We enjoyed the well equipped kitchen and comfortable and spacious living area. It was a great place to get away from it all and just relax.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful View, Great Location!

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

This was our second trip to South Haven and we could not have asked for a better place to stay. The Townhome had every amenity we could ask for, was very clean and well maintained, and the view was stunning! The photos truly do not do it justice!
We were in easy walking distance to downtown, the beach, and the art fair. The owner was easy to work with and so helpful!
We had an amazing time! The only downside is we came home wanting to buy a boat! Highly recommend to anyone going to South Haven!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bloody Marvellous Dave

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

It's not often that we rent somewhere to stay where the description and photos are accurate to the claims made by the owner, but this is what we found with this condo. Meant as an mid-holiday, sorry, vacation in US-speak, whilst visiting friends in Chicago, we weren't disappointed.

It's spacious, light, clean, tidy, well furnished, well equipped and on two floors with a cracking view. The location is quiet too.

We found the owner to be gracious, helpful and efficient and paying by credit card made the difference on the UK/US exchange rate.

The location within South Haven is fine. Sure, you can drive if you want to, but it's less than 10 minutes to the town centre on foot and probably not much more to the beach. We walked a few times to the town - it's what feet are for after all.

If there is a downside, it's minimal in that the electric garage door is a touch noisy and being below the bedrooms on the lower floor it can be disturbing for light sleepers downstairs. Unofficially, the condo has wifi which works well on the spacious deck, but is at best intermittent inside - I suspect it's because the mosquito nets over the windows and doors create a Faraday Cage preventing radio signals getting in or out. It can't be criticised, however, because it's not an advertised feature of the condo.

So - in summary - loved it, missed the US, want to move from the UK and would consider South Haven. Thank you Dave.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm grateful for the kind observations, and I'm glad to have contributed to the enjoyment of this beautiful UK family's USA visit.

In regard to wifi I'm guessing "mosquito nets" must be UK-speak for window and door screens as we have no mosquito nets. As a result of this guest's experience with "dead spots" I'm checking into improving the wifi experience and will do so shortly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location, nicely equipped!

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

We had a fantastic May weekend stay. Parked the cars and didn't need them once! The condo is very spacious (much larger than it appears in pictures!), has a great view, and is equipped with everything we needed. Owner was very easy to work with and very helpful. Will return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

I secured this place for my brother John and his family to stay while they were up for our daughters wedding. They reported the place was beautiful, comfortable, clean, and they had a great time. The owner was easy to work with, e-mailed promptly, and handled things professionally. I would recommend this to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

We have had several positive and no negative reviews from our guests. Unfortunately when Homeaway and VRBO.com merged these positive reviews were lost. They have been unsuccessful in resurrecting them.

"Clean, convenient, friendly, quiet, well equipped, and responsive" were some of the adjectives our clients used, and I assure you these words still apply. David Miller, Owner, Slip Away Cove Marina and Residences. 269.637.6323 W/H. My residence is on the property and I am readily available.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Comfortable & Relaxing!

Review submitted: September 16, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

We had a wonderful time on a weekend family get-away! I was surprised how spacious the condo was. The location was great- close to the water and downtown. We enjoyed walking to the park for the arts & crafts festival and downtown to eat & shop. The people we met at a large shared deck were friendly and the owner was very welcoming. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review