reviews for: listing #10791 - Virginia Beach, Virginia Condo rental

Virginia Beach Condo Rental
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pacific Place
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $495 - $995 /wk

sort by:

Highly recommended!

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

The accommodations were wonderful! I was very pleased with the condo. It was very clean and comfortable for the four of us, two being teenage girls that were never bored a minute. And to top it off, the location was ideal! We enjoyed the variety of shops/restaurants and easy access to the beach. Everything we needed was in walking distance. It was my first time to VA beach and Doris was most helpful and prompt in helping with arrangements and answering questions. She definitely made it a smooth transaction. A great deal!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

still a nice place

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

I still at the condo for the second time this year ,nice vacation ,real nice place to stay ....dont forget to go to Black Angus restaurant 2 blocks away on Atlantic ave. :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Doris is Wonderful

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

My experience with this condo and working with the owner, Doris, was wonderful. We rented this condo for 3 months! Great location, extremely clean and comfortable. I will rent here in the future and feel comfortable recommending this rental for travelers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Wonderful Owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

My experience with this condo and working with the owner, Doris, was wonderful. Great location, extremely clean and comfortable. I will rent here in the future and feel comfortable recommending this rental for travelers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nice place

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

The contact with Doris is easy .the condo is nice,clean and well located.I hope to be there next year :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

clean and great location

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2011

This condo has a great location just one block off the boardwalk. It was very clean and well equipt. For our family of 4, it was a bit tight but if you will be at the beach most of the day it's perfect. lots of great resturaunts and activites within walking distance. the owners were very friendly and helpful. the only reason i didn't give this condo 5 stars was that the windows were drafty and the road noise/air plane noise was very loud.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: The Oceana Naval Station is located in Virginia Beach. Probably aircraft noise is more noticeable in December when the beach is very quiet. Windows were recently installed. Will have them rechecked.

Helpful votes: 11 / 14

 

Great Place and Location

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Place was perfect for a small family. There was two bedrooms and a good kitchen. The best part about this place is the close location to the beach. It was clean and comfortable and I would stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great Condo and Location

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

This is a great condo and location. We were within one block of the beach which was convenient for us since we have 2 small children. We arrived on Monday after hurricane Irene and were concerned with what we would find. The owner actually called me on Sunday and assured me everything was fine, and she was right. Staying at the condo was great for us because we saved a lot of money by cooking most of our meals. To our surprise we found a fully functioning and equipted kitchen as well as beach chairs body boards and a lot of different beach items. The condo is spacious and very clean. The convenience of a washer/dryer was great. I highly recommend this condo and will rent it again the next time I am in Virginia Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great location, well equipped!

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Description was accurate, clean property, well located and had everything we needed. It is about a 5 mins walk from the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

Excellent place to stay -- We visited virginia Beach during the off season and this was the perfect location. We could walk to the beach/boardwalk, ride our bikes throughout the area, grocery shop with minimal driving, etc. In fact, we barely used our car.

Nice clean apartment. Perfect for two people - may be three

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Location, Location, Location

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2010

Great location, only 1 block from beach and close to everything. Alot more budget friendly vs. a hotel where you have to eat out all meals and every one is crammed into 1 room. Had plenty of room with 3 kids, saved lots of $$ by cooking our own meals. Unit was clean and very nicely decorated. Would certainly stay again and recommend to anyone!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

2010 Vacation to the Beach

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Very nice condo, clean, confortable and just a walk away distance from the beach and the boardwalk of Virginia Beach. Nicely accomodated 5 adults using the sofa. This was my second trip to Virginia Beach and I enjoyed the condo formula. The Lady owner is very nice and it was a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend it as a great place to stay for your vacation at the beach and for all other many activities available in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

2009 vacation stay

Review submitted: May 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

This condo was very nice. Great place to stay. Located just 1-2 blocks away from the beach and boardwalk. Within walking distance to "Beach Street" attractions. Easy access in and out of the off street parking area. Very clean and comfortable. The owner was excellent to deal with. Will definitely stay here again if the week is available.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review