reviews for: listing #108179 - Port Aransas, Texas House rental

Sea-esta/ beach house, $195 weekday specials in May
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Spencers Landing
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $170 - $320 /nt
    $1,020 - $1,920 /wk

sort by:

Awesome Spring Break House

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

The 3 days my friends and I stayed at the house were more than we could ask for! The location of the house was at the greatest convenience for the beach and downtown, and the decor and overall atmosphere of the house was over the top fantastic! The neighborhood and people around were more than generous and understanding, and the owner and his hospitality were beyond generous and awesome! All in all the guys and myself were blown away at the fun we had at the house for the three days, and all the fun that came with it! Made it a fun and memorable Spring Break vacation and memories!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

mini vacation

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

WOW!!!! Our family and friends were amazed. The house is gorgeous and very well maintained. All the amenities are provided and the few personal items we needed were also a short distance away. The layout is perfect for entertaining. We enjoyed our meals out but had more fun cooking in the kitchen. The beach is a few blocks away. We had a few friends who were unable to make the trip with us and are kicking themselves for it. We will gladly recommend the property and are looking forward to our next visit. Mike was very attentive no problems getting any answers.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving vacation

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

What can I say, The house was first class, very clean and had everthing we needed. The location was great for us, we could walk to the beach and there was a very nice resturant at the end of the road. In the town there was numerous resturants that were of good quality and reasonabliy priced. Mike was very helpful, and was very responssive on text or email. The kids all over 16 hired golf carts to get about and they had a great time, they were also very well priced. I would reccommend this house to all my friends and I am very sure I will return in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Girls Getaway

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

House is very roomy and well kept. Had plenty of room for 5 girls to hangout, cook, and hit the beach. Pool looked nice, unfortunately the weather was cold while we were there but we would definitely go back in the future. Nice central location as well.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Early Brithday + fishing + Word Phrase

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

Wow, from start to finish. The building itself is beautiful and very spacious. From the moment we entered the unit our jaws dropped on how nice this place was. Spacious living room, big kitchen, and all the features needed for a quick get away. AC blew cold, appliances all seemed new and location was very convienient. Although we never met the owner, he was very attentive via text. The lower space was fantastic for BBQ's and hanging out. The pool was within walking distance and several restaurants within a mile or two.

The bad: house seems to sway a bit due to its design, plus parking was a bit of a pain. There was a white volkswagon jetta parked there, not sure who it belonged too. Closet space was limited.

Overall, for booking this online I am very impressed and satisfied. For those looking for a quick getaway, dont hesitate. This place is fantastic.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the positive feedback. As for your parking complaint there are parking spaces in front and under the house for up to 5 vehicles and additional parking 100 feet away at the pool. I had complaints from neighbors that there were to many vehicles at the house which is not common for my rentals.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation rental!!

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

This was the second year in a row that my friends and I rented this home for my birthday weekend. We love the location, so close to the beach, and all of the great things in Port Aransas, yet out of the way of seasonal traffic; located in a quiet neighborhood. Mike is easy to be reached at any time and is super easy to work with. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a great time, or looking for a quiet getaway close to the beach. You will not be disappointed when renting this home, that's for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best family vacation

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

This was our first time renting this house. The house was clean and fully furnished with a stocked kitchen. The kids really loved the neon lights in the kids room and the fish tank in the bathroom. We took advantage of the golf cart special and had so much fun crusing around everywhere in them. Mike was extremely nice. We will definitely be back many more times. We had an amazing time and really did not want to leave. Until next time. Mike also does kite surfing lessons....will definitely try that next. vacation

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So happy you enjoyed the house and cant wait to have you back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Labor Day holiday for the family!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

I rented this house for my husband , I and my 3 adult sons and their partners. The decor was peaceful and the house was very clean. My granddaughter liked the fish tank in the bathroom. We all loved the tile, it is very dog friendly. The distance to the beach is walkable, but not with a lot of gear. We walked to Kodys one day for lunch and the fish is very good.
Mike was very attentive to text messaging with questions
We would rent this house again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: Was great having you and hope you come back. Thank you for taking such great care of my house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

Had a wonderful time at this beautiful beach house. Very close to the beach and just a $15 cab ride down to Bernie's. The house looked better in person than in the pictures. Very clean and very affordable. Ten girls slept very comfortably. The owner was very nice and professional, easy to get in touch with via e-mail, phone call or text message. Was very accommodating and let us check in earlier than the original check in time. Will definitely stay there again next time I go back to the beach.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

We really had an awesome time at this property. The place is clean and spacious. The beach was walking distance and our whole group had an awesome time. The property owner was very tentative to our phone calls and the check out process was very efficient. We look forward to visiting this property again next year. Here is a message from the group "FANTASTIC PROPERTY":)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great rental

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Our two families stayed here and it was perfect for us. Everything was clean and very modern. The kids especially loved the fish room. Would recommend for a trip to Port A

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Fun!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

We stayed at the beach house for seven days total and it felt like home away from home. We were able to bring our dog, which is something a lot of beach house owners won't let you do. We also had a toddler staying with us, and without a doubt we have to get some blue lighting in his bedroom now because he was IN LOVE with the kids' room and can't stop talking about it. TV was huge, kitchen was our favorite! Ten minute walk to the beach was very convenient and the community is super nice with a great pool. Very family-friendly. Mike is super laid back but rightfully proud of his awesome beach house. We will definitely be coming back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Batchelor Party Weekend

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

I rented the house for four days for my bachelor party. I couldn't have been happier with our choice. The house is in a perfect location. It's a few blocks from the beach and just 5 minutes from downtown Port Aransas. A few of my groomsmen got up early to go fishing and found great spots less than ten minutes from the house. The house is very nice and in great condition. There's an area underneath the house that is great for grilling and playing games such as washers or bean bag toss. The beach is a three minute drive away and there is a pool less than 50 yards from the house. I would definitely recommend this house for a weekend getaway for a couple or a family or even multiple families getting together. Its close enough to the downtown that you can enjoy the nightlife and at the same time is far enough away for a quiet private weekend if you should so choose. The house came fully stocked with dishes, cups, and utensils so all you have to bring is food which is very convenient. The owner was easy to get a hold of and very helpful throughout our stay. I recommend this house for anyone who wants to spend time in Port Aransas and I will definitely being staying there again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Place

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

The house is great. Very clean and beautifully decorated. My daughter loved the aquarium themed room and the aquarium in the guest bath. Mike is very easily reached and friendly. There is a pool in the community and you're just 1/2 a mile from the beach. We will definately be renting this place again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break Getaway

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

We reserved the house for Thursday-Sunday during spring break and had a great time! Everything was very clean, well decorated and the house was extremely spacious. There were dishes, utensils and quality pans to use along with a microwave, oven, dishwasher, refrigerator/freezer and coffee maker. The house is in a nice quiet neighborhood positioned on a private street, so even during the craziest time of spring break I don't remember a single car ever driving down our road. There is plenty of parking below and out front of the house, and the grill worked great. Overall I would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Open floor plan and bright beach colors made this house very comfortable for 10 of us to stay 4 days. Our group was 3 couples and 4 children. The room with the bunk bed and full bed was decorated with an aquarium theme and was beautiful! The other rooms were lovely, also. The property is very neat and clean with plenty of parking. The owner, Mike, is very nice and approachable and very easy to contact. Glad he mentioned the Beach Lodge for breakfast! What a great little place on the beach at marker 9. We all had a great time. We can't wait to go back to Port Aransas!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beach house bliss

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

Best beach house by far, fully furnished, perfect location, blocks away from the beach, local restaurants, fun and modern decor,
Great kitchen, flat screen tvs, comfortable memory foam mattress. Clean and refreshing home. Cant wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review