reviews for: listing #108180 - Rotonda, Florida House rental

Gulf Tranquility-Luxury Pool Home backing onto canal,
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Rotonda West
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $165 /nt
    $945 - $1,155 /wk

sort by:

Perfect

Review submitted: November 29, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2013

My wife and I come from Denmark and have stayed several times in Florida for a golf vacation. The house this time was far the best. Location is good and the house is very well equipped, especially the kitchen. And everythig clean and in good condistion. It was easy to communicate with the owner and his local representative who takes care of the house was very service minded. We enjoyed our vacation and will for sure come back next year. We can for sure recommend the house, especially if you play golf. We also liked the bicycles and if the house also had golfsets, you could rent, we could't ask for more.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was perfect!!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We had a very enjoyable week. We enjoyed the local area and beeches. The drive to Universal Studios was straight forward (loved the Harry Potter rides and castle. The villa was perfect - we relaxed immediately because it was so comfortable and peaceful. The location, the lovely pool area and the abundance of wildlife kept us entertained. We will certainly be recommending your villa to all our friends at BA.
Now heading off to Miami to start a cruise. With Many thanks.
David Barnes & family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We would be back tomorrow if we could!!

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Everything was as good as it could be. The house and pool were perfect - Who would have thought that 3 weeks would go by so quickly. None of us want to go back home! Many thanks and we would be back tomorrow if we could!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Simply wonderful

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

We have just enjoyed eight glorious weeks in David and Lynne's lovely house. It was very comfortable in every respect and very well equipped. Each day we marveled at the wildlife on the canal behind the house while we rested in the sun or in the pool. Ospreys, turtles, red cardinals, mockingbirds, ibis, herons, egrets were just some of the wonders we could spot nearly every day. The area is welcoming and quiet.
All in all, we highly recommend this house for a great relaxing holiday.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was perfect !!

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

Everything was perfect !! To sum it up, we did not want to leave. Thanks so much.

The Jeffreys. Palmyra. NY

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank heavens we found such a lovely place.

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

It has been a chilly and windy week. Thank heavens we found such a lovely and pleasant home to stay in. Your home made our stay so much nicer.

Roy & Phyllis. Pittsburgh, PA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay in your lovely home!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

We had the most wonderful stay in your lovely home. The weather was perfect for our stay and we utilized the pool daily.The neighbours were very friendly and the neighbourhood peaceful.Loved that every thing was so close from golf courses to the beaches.

We will recommend your home to all our friends and look forward to possibly returning again someday soon. Thank you.

Ron & Kathy Fenwick, Ontario.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First to stay in this beautiful home

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

We were lucky enough to be the first to stay in this beautiful home and we loved every minute of it.It was lovely and peaceful and very well equipped throughout. We were sorry to have to leave and will be recommending it to all our friends.

Peter & Samantha. Uckfield, UK

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review