reviews for: listing #108196 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

2900 sq ft Pool/Spa Home only Minutes from the Strip
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $4,500 - $6,900 /mth

sort by:

10 Day Stay

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

The house is very nice. The amenities described in previous reviews were all accurate and available. We did enjoy the pool, utilized the grill, and found the theater room enjoyable for a portion of our stay. However, depending on the weather outside, determined how uncomfortable we were inside due to malfunctioning AC(s) and the 110+ degree weather. We did extend our stay in Las Vegas, but opted to find other lodging accommodations. David was polite and seemed concerned about our discomfort. We declined, but did appreciate his offer of lodging compensation. We come here 2-3 times a year and won’t be renting this particular home again; but I don’t doubt the potential in this home for future occupants.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you to all of our Guests who have taken the Time to post a review...We are Very Grateful...

I would like to make a few comments regarding this particular review...First of all it is very Important to us that any malfunction or challenge that is reported to us at any of our Homes is rectified ASAP...The Comfort of our Guests is Very Important to us...We also ask that any challenge be reported to us Immediately upon finding it so that it can be remedied sooner than later..

In this situation it was reported to us that 2 of the AC units were not functioning properly...The only one that was working properly was the Upstairs unit(Bedroom area's)...This was reported to us on Sunday 7/07 24 hours after it was noticed...We Immediately called for service...The repairman because of the Holiday Weekend was not able to make it until Monday Morning 7/08(15 hours after the call)...The Situation was accessed and the parts were picked up...By 1pm 95% of the Home was cooling again...The 3rd unit for the Game room was functioning fully by Tuesday Morning 7/09 since the part had to be sent from another location and was received at 8am and installed at 9am..

We offered to Comp 2 nights for FREE to make up for the Inconvenience but it was declined...Again I would like to thank all of our previous Guests and just to let you know that your Comfort and Happiness when staying at any of our Homes means the World to us...Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon..

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Don't Miss This GEM!!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

I can't recommend this place enough, David really made our entire experience memorable by ensuring that all our needs were covered.

Nothing was overlooked, we had plenty of bedding, towels, soap for the washing machine, etc. The hot tub and pool were awesome, and the balconies and backyard were perfect for hanging out.

The property was immaculate, and decorated tastefully. This venue really delivered , my friends and I were more than pleased.

Thanks Dave!

-Mike

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ten days in Paradise.

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

We spent ten days in this beautiful well taken care of house. We were able to cook almost every night. There was plenty of cookware, untensils, and spices. Plenty of room for my big family, the best part was the pool/spa. We were able to lay out by the pool and relax for hours a day. Very good for the kids! We have rented houses in the past for vacations and this is by far the best one, we will forsure coming back next year. David the owner was so helpful and polite. Met us at the house when we arrived, showed us how everything worked. Thanks for such a wonderful stay David!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spring vacation!

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

House was perfect for our spring break getaway to Las Vegas. The house is in close proximity to the strip, but far enough away to get away from the hype. It was just as the picture show. The garage turned movie room was fabulous! Pool and hot tub were incredible. There are multiple sitting area making it nice for some private time, yet large enough for everyone to hang out. David is incredible in meeting all of you needs.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Large House

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

We brought our teenage Girl Scout troop to stay during their Spring Break and we had a terrific time. We were close to a variety of activities such as Red Rock Canyon, Hoover Dam, roller coasters, shopping, dancing fountains, a buffet dinner, and a variety show. The neighborhood is a little older, but the inside was newly renovated and very comfortable. There was plenty of room for all 10 of us including beds and separate living areas. Unfortunately, the weather was not consistently sunny enough for as much sun bathing as we wanted, but we were able to enjoy the jacuzzi a lot. Also, David was very attentive and helpful throughout the entire process and stay. We would definitely rent one of his properties again!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a blast!

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

It was a beautiful home, well taken care off. We were a large group everyone felt comfortable and had their own space. It was very close to the strip, which was very convenient. Overall I would definitely stay here again in the near future, the owner David, was great he was very helpful and made the whole experience very simple and relaxing. If anyone is looking for a great house to have fun with friends or family, I would definietly recommend to stay here, felt just like home!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Close to the Strip

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

All the comforts of home--fully equipped kitchen, linens, wash/dryer, quiet and safe location and very close to the strip. A short drive to Red Rock Canyon and places in the neighborhood to shop--we liked the healthy grocery store called Sprouts. The house was clean and had all the space our family needed. A large pool, whirlpool and bbq grill were nice perks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place, Great Location, Great STAY!!!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

This was our first time renting a time share in Las Vegas. We were so impressed not just with the rental process, but the customer service David (Owner) provided to us. David met us at the house and provided a full tour of the home and its amenities. We all felt right at home. The three full bathrooms also were great – it allowed everyone to shower with minimal waiting time – especially all of our wives. The house is located near multiple restaurants and shopping center and it’s only a short drive to the strip. The game room and Jacuzzi were fan favorite during our stay. I would highly recommend this property; in fact we are already looking at the calendar for our next Vegas getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great experience

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

What a great experience.
Was our first time renting a house for our vacation and it was great.

The location sealed it for us, just minutes from the strip. The house is cozy and had all we needed. Excelent cable system and wifi capacity.
The property was clean and well-maintaned.

The owner provided personalized service.
Defenetly would rent this property again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Close to everything

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

What a great experience. Was our first time renting a house for our vacation and it was great.
It started with the great service of the owner (fast and personalized).
The location sealed it for us, just minutes from the strip.
The house is cozy and had all we needed. Excelent cable system and wifi capacity.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hope to be a repeat customer

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2013

This property has it all: hot tub, pool, quality indoor space, and proximity to Las Vegas attractions. Best of all the owner, David, is friendly and accomodating. Your convenience and comfort are important to him. Next time we come, this property would be our first choice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place!

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. A great remodel in a great location - just a short drive down Flamingo to the strip. Loved the hot tub! Owner is very easy to work with. Lastly, there are fantastic small restaurants, Mexican and Korean BBQ, very close by. Recommended!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review