reviews for: listing #108273 - Incline Village, Nevada Condo rental

North Tahoe Sapphire
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tahoe Woodstock
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $180 /nt
    $720 - $1,080 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A two night stay and then some...

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

We stayed for a short weekend to attend a wedding at the nearby golf course. We're a family of four, with two little ones under the age of five. They loved being in the upstairs bedroom, as it overlooked the common area below. The kitchen was well equipped with all the basics as well as many bonus spices and condiments which would have been costly to buy at the store.

The place was as described in the ad...spacious and a great value in Lake Tahoe. We had family stay in a small hotel room nearby and, with their resort fee, they paid far more than we did.

On another note, we left our child's school bag in the parking lot when we packed our car drove back to Los angeles. Our bag was mailed, yes mailed, back to us! Which reminds me that the owner was wonderfully responsive to emails prior to our visit. I cannot stress how much customer service means to me, and this went above and beyond my high expectations.

This is our first time not staying in a hotel and we loved it! We'll be doing this again and couldn't be more happy to recommend staying here. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice and clean town house

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

We stayed 4 nights over the New Year. Rooms are nice and clean. Kitchen is beautiful granite counter top. This unit was close to parking, so it was very easy unload and load our bags. The contact person was very kind and helpful. We would love to come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

My kids are already asking when we can go back. We ended up going to do some late season skiing and we had a blast. My 3 little boys love being boys so having a washer/dryer came in very handy in cleaning up their clothes after a day of playing. And the kitchen was great for those nights we were worn out from all the skiing or for downing a quick breakfast. It was also my first time skiing at Diamond Peak even though I’ve skied in many of the other resorts. I can see why everyone says DP is such a great place for kids but the tree skiing is looking mighty fun for me too. And come summer we’re definitely coming back to try out those beaches.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We are a family of five who stayed at this lovely condo for three nights in March so we could take advantage of spring skiing at Northstar. I have only positive things to say about our stay. The condo is in a great location in Incline: quiet yet very close to the lake, shopping, restaurants, movies, and the casinos. The rental process went very smoothly, the owner responded right away to our emails, provided us with all of the information we needed, and returned our deposit immediately upon our return. The condo was very clean, nicely-furnished and newly remodeled – the owners have great taste! There are three bedrooms (one is a loft) and three full baths, and a washer/dryer. Bedding, towels, cookware, bath supplies, even a selection of DVD’s are included. The upstairs sleeping loft has two large futons, and the lower level bedrooms have comfortable queen-sized beds with plenty of extra blankets and pillows. The two living room sofas also convert into beds, if you needed extra space. We liked the open-style kitchen with granite counters and breakfast bar. There is a fireplace, and a small balcony for viewing the trees. Parking is close and convenient. We would love to stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

Our group had a fantastic time at the Condo. I was surprised to find everything provided for us already (i.e. soap, pans, dishes, etc.). We celebrated a birthday in the cabin and visisted the ski resort close by; and the Condo fit us all perfectly. Also, there are grocery stores and rentals near by (as mentioned on the site). I will definitely reccomend to others, and would love to stay again. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 19, 2010

We had a such a great time in your condo in incline village. It was very clean and comfortable great kitchen and bar area and rooms are really comfortable and big. The floorplan is amazing. My kids had a great time watching most of the movies you have there. It was a great place and we will definitely come back soon and I have already mentioned to a couple of my friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review