reviews for: listing #108278 - Indian Shores, Florida Condo rental

Luxury 3 Bedroom Beach Condo Unit With Walk-out to Pool Deck
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beach Cottages I
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $269 /nt
    $840 - $1,963 /wk
    $3,360 - $7,532 /mth

sort by:

Can't wait to go back

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2014

Very simply put, "We can't wait to go back". Great amenities, great location, great vacation. We tried a few of the Dine, Drive-Ins and Dives locations in the St. Pete area and they lived up to their expectations. The accommodations made you feel very much at home

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent retreat!

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2014

Spent a great week in this wonderful condo! It has all the comforts of home and is very well appointed. Loved having dinner on the balcony while watching the sunsets. The ability to walk out onto the pool deck was so convenient. The location is ideal - a short drive to St. Petersburg and many other sights in the area. Looking forward to going back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect spot!

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

We spent a fabulous week here in January. Despite some cooler days, we thoroughly enjoyed the condo and the amenities and beach. The balcony sits on the pool deck level making it extra simple to hop into the hot tub and pool. It’s stress-free to walk back into the condo from the deck chair or tables if you forgot your book or cell phone or sunscreen. My girlfriend and I were travelling with our senior Moms and they found it so accessible to go in and out. There’s beach access from the pool deck too (can go other ways) and it was a pleasure to walk out onto the soft sand (where in a moment of frivolous adolescence we decided to build a sand castle/kingdom with the beach toys from the condo’s closet). The sand along the shore is hard packed making it easy for walks. My Mom used her walker on the packed sand with ease. The sunsets were often spectacular and even the stormy skies were engaging. One attribute we found quite special was the wall of mirrors in the living room. They really opened up the place. You could see the beach and sky if you sat facing the wall! Dining inside at the table had great views! The kitchen is large and clean and the pass-through window/counter makes serving and clearing easy, and since access to the pool deck with the barbecues is so close, it’s like being at home. You won’t find all the cooking items you’re used to having at home but for a rental, it was good. I’m a cook and managed well. The master bedroom is lovely with a beautiful bathroom area and shower. The beds are all comfortable and the cable and Wi-Fi were easy to use. The rental binder was very helpful and clear too. It’s less than 30 minutes to St. Petersburgh where we took in a few galleries (Dali and Chihuly) and the trendy little neighbourhood of Gulfport. But just driving up and down Gulf road will take you to plenty of great restaurants and towns. Trust the description on this rental page, it’s a lovely large condo, fresh, clean, nicely appointed and decorated. We hope to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Everf

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

My friends and I celebrated a 50th Birthday by staying a week in this wonderful beachfront condo. The location was ideal, easy walking distance to area restaurants and shops. The beach is pristine, with nightly dolphin frolick at sunset. The condo itself is probably the best one we could have hoped for, a few steps away from the clear blue heated pool, jacuzzi, and outdoor grills. Kitchen was well stocked and roomy. Having a full size washer/dryer, free wifi and cable is a great bonus! The condo felt like a home away from home, except its alot nicer than my house :) You can really tell the owner cares for the unit. There's nothing you would want for, she has thought of everything! Games, beach supplies (including a cooler!) comfortable beds and designer bedding. We loved having our morning coffee on the lanai. People are friendly and neighborlike. Can't wait to return, we have decided this is a yearly event from now on!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxury condo, beautiful location

Review submitted: December 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

This is a great, spacious condo with all the comforts one could wish for. The personal touches of the owner and extra items offered as part of the rental (such as beach towels) make the stay luxurious! Great pool area that is inspected and cleaned daily with amazing views of the Gulf. The complex is very peaceful and one can listen to the waves from the covered patio and take a walk on the beach before a swim in the central pool. With restaurants, convenience stores and pubs at short distances, this condo caters for a very relaxing holiday to suit your style!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An Idyllic Setting

Review submitted: November 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 11, 2013

We spent a week at Merrill’s condo, which easily held six adults in very comfortable beds with many amenities. The condo is located in a quiet community with a beautiful beach. We tried out local restaurants and a few members of our party ventured out to shops close by. I spent most of my time walking the beach or sitting by the pool. In the evenings we enjoyed the hot tub.
My idyllic moment was our last evening there – a Sunday. I was barbecuing on the pool deck, with a beautiful view of the beach, ocean and sunset. I was watching a small wedding on the beach, twelve people with an arch, an officiate and flowers. They had pictures taken on the end of a pier nearby. I had a glass of wine in my hand, and steaks on the grill. I looked out beyond the wedding and saw a fin flash in the water, followed by the arch of a dolphin’s dive. Then I saw another, and another. The school of dolphins moved slowly along the shore; making the view perfect. It was a icing on the cake.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spacious condo w beautiful Gulf coast ocean view!

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

We spent a week at this beautiful condo. It was clean, spacious, and very conveniently located with a walk out to the balcony and the pool/hot tub deck. No stairs necessary which makes it ideal for kids as well as older people. There is a grocery store a short drive/bus ride away so we were well stocked for cooking most of our meals right at the condo, using the 3 nice BBQs on the pool deck and the full kitchen in the condo. We enjoyed many meals on the balcony with a clear ocean view, which was perfect for watching the gorgeous Gulf coast sunsets! Quick access to the white sandy beach too. The owner provides beach chairs, towels and a cooler, which we used daily on the beach. Other extras we were happy to enjoy were free long distance calling within North America and free internet. We were able to keep in touch back home and research local attractions without worrying about any extra costs. The owner and property managers are very helpful and provide excellent customer service.
Would highly recommend this condo for an R&R vacation!! Will return here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A piece of paradise

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

A piece of paradise for sure. Seen lots of condos and this one is just beautiful. Feels like you are at home while at the beach. Ground floor pool and beach access was a bonus. Condo was quiet and very clean. Sleeps 8 comfortably without feeling crowded. We had a very relaxing stay. Close to airports and 90 min to Orlando made this condo a great choice. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review