reviews for: listing #108292 - Leavenworth, Washington Cabin rental

Leavenworth Mountain Lodge
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $299 /nt

sort by:

Fabulous Family Fun

Review submitted: August 14, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2014

This home is huge!! We loved the huge kitchen! The beds were so comfy to sink into for a great nights sleep! Lots of room for everyone. Close to Leavenworth. We enjoyed our family time there. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Reunion Loation

Review submitted: June 28, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

We had a wonderful family reunion at the lodge with family coming from as far away as Florida. There was plenty of living space and accommodations for sleeping for our party of 7 adults and 7 children ages 2-12. The two full and two half baths were more than enough. Blinds in the loft might have kept the young boys sleeping a little later than 5:30am. This is a "rustic" lodge with quirky switches, unlevel floors, open access to the plumbing in the ceiling above the downstairs shower, etc., but completely updated with a fabulous kitchen (loved that the ovens are in the laundry room so they didn't heat up the kitchen) and multiple gathering spaces. The kids loved riding bikes up and down the gravel road and playing in the yard. Good internet connection, but those with AT&T had spotty cell phone reception - which none of us seemed too concerned about. I would have given a 4.5 star rating if possible and the .5 deduction only for the hot tub not being at the right levels. I'm sure if we had called LeAnn she would have corrected that, but we had plenty of other activities to occupy us. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Gosh, I wish you would have called me - I am available 24 hours a day. Usually the hot tub issues are an easy fix over the phone or just a quick visit by our tech. Sounds like you had a good gathering time with loved ones. It is a special compliment when guests wish that they could stay longer. Please remember us the next time that you are visiting this area.

LeAnn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Loved The Lodge!

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

We had a great time. We loved Leavenworth and the wine tour limo that picked us up at the Lodge. The bachelorette party was a success! Thanks for letting us into your Lodge. Wenplan on doing another vacation here again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Very Special Place -

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

We had a great time. This Lodge has a very quiet and peaceful setting. What a great kitchen. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Beautiful Countryside!

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 12, 2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay! We had a fabulous time. The accommodations and amenities were perfect for what we needed.
Thanks again :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Wonderful Place!!!

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 5, 2014

Everything that we needed - we found. Thanks for letting us stay in your Lodge.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Man Trip in the Wilderness

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

I rented this cabin for an annual guys weekend I've done for several years now. It was a whole lot more house than we could ever have needed. There were 6 of us and the cabin could have easily slept 15. It's well laid out for a big group, very secluded. Love that the kitchen is truly fully stocked. So many places claim it yet don't even have salt and pepper in the cupboards. Was nice to have a variety of spices and oil for cooking. Location is fantastic. It's so quick to get to Leavenworth and if you want to get outdoors just head up 97 or South of Peshastin. Would definitely could back with buddies or my family.

Owners response: Thank You - Thank You for all of the great comments. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our Lodge has a way of enhancing time away with friends and family - the kitchen seems to be a magical space to gather. Please plan a return trip soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved This Place!

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

We had a fantastic time. The beds were comfortable, lots of space, and lovely location. Great space for lots of girls and the adults. Would absolutely recommend this location to others! Thank you so much for your hospitality and letting us stay in thus beautiful Lodge!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun Place!

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

Great cabin! Loved the island in the kitchen. There was room for all. It would be cool to have a swing connected to the logs in the 2 story living room.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location for Business Planning Meeting

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 15, 2014

We had a great planning session. The perfect setting - very quiet - 8 or 9 deer hanging out in the front yard entertaining us. Great set-up. Nicely done!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great lodge in the orchards

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

Our large family gathering enjoyed staying in this lodge. We loved the proximity to Leavenworth and the peaceful orchard setting. The kitchen was perfect. We had enough space for 7 people prepping and cooking. The dining table fit 12 of us (one with a high chair). The bedrooms were a great fit for our family members. The upstairs master bedroom "Dancing Bear" has a king bed and a twin over twin bunk bed, perfect for a family of 4. Some of the light switches were a bit quirky upstairs but we figured them out. We had plenty of hot water in the mornings with all of us taking showers. We enjoyed every space of this lodge. Thank you, we have great memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The accommodations were great!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

You have decorated this Lodge in just our style - we loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

Lovely area - we did not get to see any wildlife- maybe next time. Had a wonderful family time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Location!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

Thanks so much - We had a great time. Perfect place and location for our parent's 50th wedding anniversary.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's Gorgeous!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

What an amazing place. It is beautiful, with everything that we needed. The hot tub was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great stay!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

We loved sitting and enjoying the clean air with gentle breezes. It brought us closer as family - very calm and healing. We are hoping to return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great girls weekend!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

It was fun and relaxing - pretty home with a quiet location - Thank You

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous Furniture

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

The Patrick kid's and spouses were here. Had a wonderful time in your neato lodge with gorgeous furniture. Thanks for sharing your wonderful place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Big beautiful kitchen!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

We really enjoyed the hot tub, and the amazing view. With 13 people, we really enjoyed each other's company in the beautiful, big kitchen.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family trip!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We so enjoyed our 3 nights at the Leavenworth Mountain Lodge. There was plenty of room for all of us (13) to eat, read, play games and sleep! We did get such beautiful snow while we there which added to the fun. We had such a great sledding hill right outside the side door and even built a snowman in the front. The kitchen had everything that we needed and the island was a fun gathering place! We highly recommend the lodge. We will plan a trip here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It is always so much fun to watch kids build a snowman. The snow was perfect that weekend for outdoor activities. Thank you for all of the positive recommendations and we are looking forward to having your family stay at the Lodge again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Rustic Decor

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

We really enjoyed your wonderful Lodge! And the beautiful snow :}. The Lodge was so spacious and created a family friendly environment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Time!

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

Thanks so much guys!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Atmosphere

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

Very nice Lodge - calm & peaceful. We are looking forward to coming back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great Family Celebration!

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

We had a wonderful time in your Mountain Lodge. The snow was amazing - the sledding hills were enjoyed by all - even Grandma & Grandpa. Lots of room for everyone! Thanks!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great cabin for large groups!

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 6, 2014

Enjoyed the large dining table which we had a yummy 5 course meal at. We also liked the cozy beds, hot tub, and real wood fireplace. The snow was a great and nice surprise. Thank you and we will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Lodge was great!

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 2, 2014

It fit our large group very well. There were plenty of activities around to keep us occupied. Thanks for the wonderful weekend at your wonderful Lodge.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Lodge!

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 26, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Lodge. What an amazing journey to Leavenworth and this beautiful place. Thank you so much for the experience. It is very peaceful here. I love the big elk head in the great room. Thanks again- great memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Fun Place!

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 21, 2014

Thank you! We had such a wonderful time. Definitely will return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your cabin with us!

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

We had such a wonderful time last year at Leavenworth Mountain Lodge that we booked this weekend the day we got home for our second year. The cabin perfectly accommodates 6 adults and four kids. Not having snow this year was disappointing, but the Seahawks game added excitement to the weekend! They won! Thank you - thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

Great views - great kitchen - great hot tub - great fireplace!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the snow

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 10, 2013

Loved the Lodge and snow and hot tub and rolling in the snow in our swimsuits. Even grandma, who is 72 years old rolled in he snow. Good times.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Returning not soon enough - loved it!

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

We loved our evenings by the fire! Thanks so much for the visit. Your Lodge is beautiful and we had an amazing stay. We will definitely be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cousins Getaway

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

We had such a wonderful time at this lodge! It is a nice large area with wonderful beds and huge kitchen for late night gatherings for good talks and laughs. We had a great time exploring the outdoors and taking in the fresh air and views. The fireplace was a great area to sit by with cups of coffee while watching a good movie on the big screen late in the evening. We recommend this place to younger people and big families. A great place for everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Big rock fireplace - big flat screen - big kitchen makes for lots of memories. We were so impressed with your family and honored to have you stay at the Lodge. So glad you enjoyed your reunion - please consIder our Lodge when you plan your next visit to Leavenworth.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This house is Amazing!!

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

What a wonderful family weekend we had at the Mountain Lodge! It was perfect for our huge clan and the kids loved all the space to play! Plenty of room to relax and enjoy! Thank you Leann for a great weekend!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: What a beautiful family you have - so full of fun and love for each other.
It means a lot to us when a group like yours picks our Lodge for your special reunion. Something magical seems to happen when you have the right location for making new memories - Hope to have you visit our area again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

BEAUTIFUL!

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

Cozy & spacious. Can't say enough about this amazing Lodge except that we wish our whole party could have made it! Thank you for sharing with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very pleasant & cozy!!

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

Thank you so very much for the most inviting vacation home we could have imagined. Your gift for planning for others have made our stay more than pleasant and cozy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Getaway

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

We had nine people - everyone had a wonderful stay! Quiet, up to date, beautiful home in an orchard mountain setting. The beds were so comfortable - everyone commented on what a good night's sleep they had. Thank you Lee Ann for a wonderful vacation rental in a beautiful log home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow - thank you for all of the positive comments. We try to set up the Lodge as if we were checking in - our goal is happy guests that want to return - please come back soon - LeAnn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love it!

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

Great Place - would love to come back with lots of family members someday!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We laughed a lot!

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

So wonderful! There were 14 of us and we had more than enough room - we enjoyed the the front porch and its spectacular views. Jeff's 60th birthday dinner at King Ludwigs was a party to remember. We loved this house so much! It is cozy, private, and luxurious. Our stay was fabulous, including the thunderstorm of the decade!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't say enough good things about this place!

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

What a great weekend. The weather was great, spending time with family was the best. Very quiet and serene - very relaxing. Spent lots of time in the Wenatchee River. We had 12 of us here and everyone had a wonderful time. Would love to see what Christmas would be like......Maybe some day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Lodge

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2013

We enjoyed our 3 day all girls getaway tremendously. All 14 of us were amply accommodated and there was plenty to do for the span of ages from 10 to 49:). Beautiful area, and the cabin was gorgeous with so many trinkets and other themed furniture pieces which truly made it cozy. Very clean and the beds were super comfy. Leann, the owner, was also very accommodating and made sure that we had no concerns or problems. Thanks Leann, and it was nice to meet you in person. For anyone interested in spending some time in the Leavenworth area, we would highly recommend this lodge. Make sure to catch the "Sound of Music" when you are there.

14 grateful young ladies

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you decided to come to our fun Village and stay at our Lodge.
We were so impressed with your group of 14 girls - all related, all ages and seriously enjoying your time away together. You have really figured out what life is about - family, friends and making new memories. The housekeepers commented on how clean your group left everything on your check out day. Please consider staying with us again and maybe bringing some of the guys in your family - I am sure they could find some fun activities to keep them busy here in the great outdoors while you shopped and went to the Summer Theater.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family reunion for 20

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

Everyone just loved the place. Nice and quiet with plenty of room. Thanks so much!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt like home

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

Coming to your Lodge felt like home to our group of 7. Our adult daughter loved the oversized log bunks beds and our boys loved the hot tub. We had a relaxing three days here and hope to come back again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Treat!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

We enjoyed your wonderful home - it was great for the 10 of us. The roominess, comfort, and delightful decorations added to the great stay.
Thank You!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice & Quiet!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Thanks for the great space and friendship. We had a wonderful time. It was
A family get together - 15 people from 5 families. Thank you for having the room for us. We made lots of new memories for years to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girl's Weekend Away

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

We had a great time on our girl's weekend! Thank you for sharing your beautiful Lodge, it was definitely the centerpiece of a much needed weekend away!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

LOVED IT!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

This place is amazing and beautiful! Great space - we had such a fun weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Decor & Beautiful People to Work With

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

Amazing! We have rented many cabins & condo's over the years and this is one of the best! It is so well equipped and the decorating is magazine worthy! Comfort - mattresses - air conditioning. This is better than the website and the owners provided personal friendly service. Thank you so much for making our family reunion so special!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

Thank you for your hospitality. We absolutely ADORE the Lodge, and will definitely be vacationing here again :) It is very relaxing here and we love the bright birds and the deer that walk by the Lodge.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You ~ Thank You

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Our group says thank you for a fabulous stay in your lovely Lodge

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

GREAT STAY!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

Beautiful Place & Kitchen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The birds are beautiful!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

What a beautiful place - Thank you for the cozy amenities.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The beds were amazing ~

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

We loved this place so much. It is gorgeous and comfortable! The horses were so sweet and tame. The flowers and your property is beautiful! We loved the hot tub. Hope to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Place!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We spent Memorial Day weekend here with 10+ people. Lots of food, drink, and fun. We will be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

BEAUTIFUL!!!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. We will be back. Thank You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun Family Trip

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

This was our 4th annual summer trip for a group of 8 adults and now 8 kids (all under 4 years). The house was very large and was more than accomodating for our large and energetic group.
The abundance of beds/pillows camei n very handy. The large kitchen was a great central place to hang out and the large front lawn was perfect for water slides and games.
The kids had a blast playing in the yard, picking and eating raspberries, and especially liked the small farm nearby that had a petting zoo and cow train ride.
The house itself definitely feels like a rustic cabin. It has a retreat sort of feel to it. We shared the house with the occasional ant and moth- which the kids seemed to enjoy :)
The road into the house can be a bit scary the first time when driving through the orchards, but since we spent the majority of our time at the house it was not an issue.
The "moms" spent an afternoon in Leavenworth eating lunch and shopping. The "dads" spent a day golfing nearby. Definitely lots of things to do around here.

The only issue we had was with the internet connection. It was very spotty and off and on throughout the weekend. Not sure why that was the case as there was wi-fi connection there.
Overall, we had a fantastic time and thank you for sharing your home with our group.
I would recommend for families and kids!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hope you found the butterfly nets we have for the kids to use in their adventures outdoors. Glad you had a getaway that felt like a retreat - the mountain setting at the Lodge is very peaceful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW!

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

To start off you just can't appreciate this rental until you are standing in it. The lodge is HUGE. Big beautiful rooms, wonderful furniture and ambiance. A great great great relaxing quiet place to stay. We really enjoyed our stay, and you CANNOT beat this price. We stayed at a 2bedroom hotel suite in Seattle on our way back home and it was only $3 cheaper than this HUGE lodge! Leavenworth is just a short 6 miles away, and the surrounding areas are simply wonderful.
Thank you Carl and LeAnn for getting us in on very very short notice. You made our 4th of July week one to remember forever.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We try hard to make your visit a memorable one - so glad you enjoyed it. The Lodge seems to have a magical affect on large family groups - there is enough room to spread out but still come together to make new memories. Hope you can plan a return visit soon.

Carl & LeAnn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A BIRD LOVER'S HAVEN!!

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

GREAT PLACE FOR OUR 11 BIRDIES TO SPREAD OUT & RELAX. tHE BIRDING WAS GREAT RIGHT HERE. BIRD FEST WAS WONDERFUL. THANK YOU LEANN! IT WAS BEAUTIFUL AND COZY! TONS OF BIRDS HERE WITH A NEST OF BABY OWLS IN THE BACKYARD.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

THIS PLACE WAS GREAT!

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2013

WE REALLY ENJOYED ALL OF THE SPACE, THE QUIET, THE YARD GAMES, PASS THE PIG AND THE GIANT KITCHEN.
THANK YOU

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Birthday Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Our stay at Mountain Lodge was excellent! We have been renting cabins annually for the guy's birthday, and I must say, this is the only cabin they have been really impressed with! This cabin has an amazing kitchen, which the girls absolutely loved. The guys really enjoyed the comfortable couches and chairs, as well as the big flat screen TV and the satelite. The beds were amazingly comfortable! Overall, the owners were very attentive to every detail in the cabin and they were always there whenever we needed them. We will most definitely be coming back to this lodge!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a compliment - Thank You! We try to think of things that we would like to see at a vacation rental and put those items in the Lodge. We love to have return guests - looking forward to having your group stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

SO BEAUTIFUL AND PEACEFUL

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

A GREAT PLACE FOR OUR FAMILY GET-TOGETHER. SO MUCH ROOM AND SO HOMEY. GREAT LOCATION. THANKS FOR THE GREAT HOSPITALITY!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

UNEXPECTED EXTRAS

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

VERY NICE LOCATION FOR A GREAT FAMILY GET TOGETHER WEEKEND. WONDERFUL ACCOMMODATIONS - EVERYTHING NECESSARY. WE WILL BE BACK !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

THANKS LEANN -

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

GREAT PLACE AND LOTS OF ROOM, WE WILL BE BACK.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

ALL GOOD! LOVED IT!

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

WHAT AN AWESOME PLACE - BOTH INSIDE & OUT - SPACIOUS! DECORATED SO CUTE!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

LOT OF MEMORIES FOR US!

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

LOVE THE LODGE - LOTS OF SPACE! KITCHEN HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED! LOVED THE COLORED PARTY CUPS - WE USED THEM "EVERYDAY". ENJOYED THE HOT TUB ~ ALL OF THE BATHROOMS ~ BEDS WERE GREAT! THE ISLAND IN THE KITCHEN IS PERFECT! THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

LOVED IT HERE!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

We had a great time! This is the perfect space for the family to visit with each other. Thank You - Thank You

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

FANTASTIC TIME!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

We had fun counting the deer - 9 total. Great log Lodge. We had a fantastic time. Hope to return with friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

FUN EASTER FAMILY VACATION

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

THIS WAS A FAMILY VACATION WITH 9 OF US. IT WAS WONDERFUL TO ALL BE ABLE TO STAY, PLAY, COOK & EAT TOGETHER HERE! WE WENT OUT TO ONE OF THE BAVARIAN SAUSAGE GARDENS FOR DINNER IN LEAVENWORTH,SHOPPED A BIT, THEN HEADED BACK TO THE LODGE TO CONSTRUCT & DECORATE OUR ENTRY FOR THE DUMMY DOWNHILL CONTEST AT MISSION RIDGE SKI AREA. AFTER A DAY OF SKIING & SNOWBOARDING, WE CAME BACK TO THE LODGE & MADE DINNER. THE LODGE IS ALWAYS A VERY WELCOMING PLACE TO BE ALL TOGETHER. GREAT PLACE FOR US TO RELAX, CONNECT AS A FAMILY, LAUGH & HAVE FUN! WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY HERE & ARE ALREADY PLANNING TO COME AGAIN. THE LODGE NEVER FELT CROWDED, EVEN THOUGH THERE WERE 9 OF US. PLENTY OF ROOM FOR ALL OF US TO CONGREGATE TOGETHER, OR FIND A QUIET PLACE TO READ. WE ENJOYED THE COUNTRY FEEL TO THE SETTING, TOO. LOVED IT WHEN THE HORSES WOULD RUN - GLORIOUS SIGHT! THERE IS A FRUIT STAND 1 MILE AWAY & 3 OF OUR GROUP WALKED THERE & BACK FOR FRESH FRUIT AND VEGGIES. THERE ARE SOME WONDERFUL SINERIES & TASTING ROOMS IN THE AREA. THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING THE LOG CABIN WITH US!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW!

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

GIRLS WEEKEND AWAY - AMAZING!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR LODGE WITH US!

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

FOUR FAMILIES ( 8 ADULTS & 2 TODDLERS) HAD A GREAT STAY HERE! WE LOVED THE COZY FEELING, HOT TUB, AMENITIES, BIG SPACES AND THE FULLY STOCKED KITCHEN.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

GREAT PLACE - WILL RETURN

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

GREAT COMFY HOME WITH ALL THE AMENITIES! QUIET....BEAUTIFUL VIEWS...WILDLIFE

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WE HAD A GREAT TIME1

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2013

THE PLACE HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED FOR A FUN WEEKEND WITH FRIENDS. WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WITH A BIG GROUP.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WE SHALL RETURN!

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

WHAT A LOVELY HOME - SO WARM & WELCOMING. MY CHILDREN HAD ROOM TO SPREADOUT & THE ADULTS COOKED HUGE MEALS. MANY QUALITY CONVERSATIONS TOOK PLACE AROUND THE ISLAND, FOLLOWED BY A HOT SOAK IN THE JACUZZI.
WE SHALL RETURN! THANK YOU!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

IT WAS WONDERFUL

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

ROOMS ARE REALLY COOL AND WELL FURNISHED. THE SOAPS,SPICES, TOWELS, & BLANKETS ALREADY BEING HERE WAS A GREAT HELP. THE HOUSE WAS BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED AND STOCKED WITH EVERYTHING A PERSON WOULD NEED FROM SHOWERING TO COOKING. WE HAD A PARTY OF 18 AND IT WAS WONDERFUL.
THANK YOU LEANN FOR SHARING YOUR HOME WITH US. IT WORKED OUT WONDERFULLY. YOU WERE VERY PATIENT WAITING FOR MY FINAL HEAD COUNT AND I APPRECIATE IT. I BELIEVE WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WE HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED!

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

tHANK YOU FOR A RELAXING STAY - WE HAD EVERYTHING THAT WE NEEDED! THE MOOSES ON EVERYTHING WERE QUITE INTERESTING. WE NAMED THE ELK FREDDY MERCURY AND THE TWO DEER JIMMY HENDRIX AND CURT COBANE. WE ENJOYED THE SLEDDING HILL, THE HORSES, AND PLAYED CARDS ON THE ISLAND WHILE WE PREPARED THE MEALS. WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THE HOT TUB. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT TIME!
P.S. WE EVEN DANCED IN THE MOONLIGHT...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

THIS LODGE IS OUR FAVORITE!

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

THIS IS THE FOURTH LEAVENWORTH HOME WE HAVE RENTED AND IT IS OUR FAVORITE! LOVED THE COMFY FURNITURE IN THE SPACIOUS GREAT ROOM THAT ACCOMMODATED ALL TEN OF US. HAVING THAT HUGE ISLAND IN THE KITCHEN MADE MEAL PREPARATION A LOT OF FUN - EVEN LEFT ROOM FOR A PUZZLE-IN-PROGRESS. ONE OF THE HIGHLIGHTS IS THE SLEDDING HILL. THE KIDS LOVED IT! THE LOG LODGE AND IT'S WOODSY DECOR PROVIDED A PEACEFUL, SERENE AND BEAUTIFUL AMBIANCE THAT WE ALL ENJOYED. THANK YOU FOR MAKING THE BOOKING PROCESS SO EASY AND FOR YOUR EFFORTS TO ENSURE A STRESS-FREE STAY FOR OUR FAMILY. WE WILL DEFINATELY RETURN FOR ANOTHER WONDERFUL FAMILY ADVENTURE IN THE FUTURE!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun in the Snow

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

The Lodge comfortably accomodated 4 adult couples. Everything we needed was readily available. The decor is fitting for a mountain cabin. We enjoyed playing in the snow then relaxing in the hot tub. We look forward to visting again in the warmer months.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad that you were able to get away and enjoy your friends. Sitting in the hot tub with the gazebo is a great way to end a day of play.
We are looking forward to having you stay with us again.

LeAnn
Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

LIFES PLEASURES

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

OUR GROUP OF FRIENDS HAD A WONDERFUL TIME USING EVERY BIT OF THE LODGE - NOT CROWDED AT ALL. THIS WEEKEND WAS ONE OF LIFES PLEASURES.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

OFF THE CHARTS

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 14, 2013

THIS IS ONE BEAUTIFUL LODGE. I WALKED IN THE DOOR AND WAS BLOWN AWAY. ENJOYED MY TIME RELAXING AND BEING COMFORTABLE.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

~ A GRAND LODGE ~

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

ABSOLUTELY GRAND LODGE ACCOMODATIONS FOR 4 ADULT COUPLES. tHE BEST FAMILY LODGING I HAVE BEEN TO YET AND I HAVE BEEN TO SEVERAL VACATION RENTALS NATIONALLY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

FUN! FUN! FUN!

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

GREAT PLACE FOR A FAMILY OF 15 - THANK YOU!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Coming back next year!

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

We love the Lodge, very spacious, but cozy. It is fully equipped with everything. We snow shoed, sledded, x country skied. We loved the big dining table and enjoyed many family meals! We toured the Silvara Winery just up the road - great place! What a great place to welcome the New Year and celebrate the old one!

Thank you! We will be back next year
P.S. The names of the rooms are fun and all of the cabin decor ;]

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful Place

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Sooo quiet & serene...great beds...loved the fireplace & kitchen with the large dining table...Thank you :]

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We had a great time & felt very much at home. We're looking forward to coming back. Loved the perfect sledding hill

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place!

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

What a warm & welcoming home. All of the amenities & wsather was fabulous. The fireplace gave it ambiance. We loved how comfortable it was - it was worth fling from Australia to stay here.
Thanks so much! Great home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

BEAUTIFUL LODGE!

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Beautiful Lodge - We and the three toddlers enjoyed! This is a wonderful place to share with multiple families. We had a great time and really enjoyed using the large kitchen area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

THE PERFECT CELEBRATION

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful Lodge! Very enjoyable visit! It was the perfect kitchen for a Thanksgiving Celebration! We had comfy beds, cozy kitchen and a great gathering room - perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Thanks for the wonderful time! We enjoyed Oktoberfest, and the kids had fun counting all of the bears in each of the rooms.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls Weekend Away

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

We loved this place! Very comfortable - They had everything we needed! Cozy beds & beautifully decorated!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

We loved this place! Can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Great stay! Thanks! We loved it, the kids did not want to leave. Comfy beds!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Heavenly Mountain Lodge Vacation!

Review submitted: November 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 6, 2012

Oh, My, I thought I was just a step away from Heaven..... The stars were amazing, I never knew there were so many stars out there. Guess that's what happens when you get out away from our city smog. You see the stars. Ha! ha! This lodge is so spaciouos and rustic. I loved the rock fireplace, expecially the mantel. It was so nice and peaceful there. No traffic noise. I can't reccomend this place highly enough if you are looking for that nice relaxing vacation. Town is close by if you want to wander off an be a tourist. Leavenworth is quite the destination. Lots of fun activities for everyone.
But back at the Lodge, enjoy the mammoth kitchen, with the huge Island to sit around and chat. Be sure to try out the Queen log bunk beds, never even new you could get a bunch bed set that large.
Anyway I can't wait to come back again next year. Thank you for sharing your fabulous Lodge with us.
I'm going to suggest our granddaughter get married there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad that you enjoyed your own piece of heaven - it helps when all of our neighbors have their own 20 acres to enjoy - lots of peace & quiet. What a great vacation to visit our Lodge from your home in the Vegas area - it is always fun to change your scenery completely. We hope you consider us for your family wedding - remember that we get 300 days of sunshine - great wedding weather.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Trip

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

This vacation rental is everything that we saw in the photos and more. From the moment we walked through the door we felt at home. You have thought of absolutely everything right down to hand soap and shampoo. We love, love, love the kitchen island... that is where we spent the majority of our time. This is the best vacation rental that we have stayed in we will definately be back we will also recommend it to our family and friends. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us it was amazing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is fun to hear that you enjoyed the kitchen island - it is 5' x 8' and is the gathering place for memories. Our goal is to create an atmosphere that promotes a special time to connect with family and friends - There is nothing better than a girls weekend away to renew friendships. Please keep us in mind for your next trip - bring more friends - we now sleep 18 - more friends - more fun.
Enjoyed having your group - LeAnn - owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Getaway!!!!

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

This was a beautiful cabin near Leavenworth that was above and beyond our expectations. It had all the amenities we needed and was one of the cleanest and best maintained places that we have ever stayed in. The owners were so helpful and answered all of our questions about the area.

We visited Leavenworth during both the day and evening hours and enjoyed all that it had to offer. I would highly recommend this place to our friends and family.

We absolutely loved this place and can't wait to stay here again. Thanks for sharing your beautiful place with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you were able to visit this beautiful area and stay in our Lodge for your reunion. This is the perfect location to enjoy large groups of people - room for everyone. Hope to see you again very soon - LeAnn - owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a SURPRISE!

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

I was fortunate enough to have been given a 4 day stay in this beautiful Lodge as a gift. I can not believe how beautiful and peaceful the setting of this home is. The quiet is so unbelievable. The only sounds were from the horses in the field and from beautiful birds singing to me. After all the stress of everyday life and the working scene, this was a wonderful surprise of peace and tranquillity. The minute i stepped into the lodge, my breath was taken away by the magnificent, rustic, splendor of this place. It is so huge and it has the highest ceilings of any home I have ever been in. The furnishings were comfortable and in very good taste. I think the mantel on the fireplace is a masterpiece of nature. I couldn't believe they could find such a perfect piece of wood with so many burls on it. It is close to Leavenworth and all the wonderful shopping and of course my favorite, the wine tasting and tours. This place is must do rental. It is large enough for very large groups to be comfortable and not be in each others way. I reccomend this wonderful lodge to any and renters.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge - we have put a lot of thought into making it a wonderful escape from the real world. We love to hear that you were in awe when you entered the great room - that is our goal. Please come back and stay again soon - next time try our 7 day special.
Thank you for sharing your happy memories - LeAnn - owner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review