reviews for: listing #10831 - Luray, Virginia Cabin rental

Deer Country Log Cabin
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $165 - $195 /nt
    $1,095 - $1,095 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Perfect Christmas Cabin

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

December 2012

Our Perfect Christmas Cabin



Thanks Ron & Pam for the darling touches that made our 2012 Christmas special in your cabin. Your directions were spot on and there was plenty of room to park our ATV trailer. It was devine to be close to Luray for movies, groceries, etc., yet out in the country away from the maddening crowds. Allowing our dogs to join us made our holiday more memoriable. Rest assured we'll tell everyone, this is the place to rent.



Jayne, Jen & Matt

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lewis and Long Families

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2009

What a terrific and peaceful place! The nine of us were quite comfortable. Your cabin has all the comforts of home and then some. We so admired the fine craftsmanship in every inch of the cabin. What a tucked away beautiful corner of paradise. After spending the day taking five kids hiking and exploring, it was a joy to come home to this special spot.
Many thanks-will recommend it and come again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Vu Family

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2009

We had an awesome weekend in your beautiful cabin. The men really enjoyed fishing and brought home some delicious bass. The ladies stayed at the cabin and enjoyed the sun and lovely front porch. We all visited the caverns and were very impressed! What a treat! We plan to tell all of our friends about your awesome cabin and plan to return for many years to come.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charlotte and Family

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

Our family has so enjoyed our much-too-short time here in your beautiful valley and cabin. The accomodations are so comfortable and you have thought of everything to provide for your guests.
Our family is already talking about making another, longer trip here.
Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Phyllis and William, Baltimore, MD

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

This is our first time here to the cabin and I fell in love with it as soon as I opened the door.
I love the interior decorating, everything looks great and has a real down home country feel to the place, the antiques are great.
You guys have though of everthing to make the stay so enjoyable, a little bit for everyone to enjoy.
I really enjoyed sitting out on the porch on the swing enjoying the sunset go down and my favorite of all watching the deer come and wander about and playing.
I really hate to go home after being here. We definitely intend to make return trips.
Thanks for making us so much welcome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review