reviews for: listing #108429 - Temecula, California House rental

Beautiful Spanish Adobe Estate
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  De Luz
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $500 /nt
    $2,450 - $2,800 /wk
    $4,995 - $7,500 /mth

sort by:

Amazing Location, Great Home!

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

We had 10 ladies from all over the country converge for four days during Temecula Wine Month for a wine tasting adventure, and we were lucky enough to stay at this house. The pool was fantastic especially with the heat (well-maintained), the owners were very responsive, the house was beautiful and well-appointed, and overall it was an amazing trip. If we are ever back in the Temecula area again for vacation, we will absolutely stay at this home! It's a bit of a drive from downtown Temecula, so you'll definitely want a car, but the drive is worth it- very picturesque and beautiful. It's a great neighborhood to walk in for some amazing views, including a nearly aerial view of the property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Really beautiful property

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

The house is even more beautiful in person. It's close to Old Town Temecula where there's a farmer's market on Saturday, and lots of great places to eat. The bedrooms were great. We cooked in a few times and ate at the large dining table or outside. I highly recommend this home!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you again for the lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Birthday getaway!

Review submitted: January 26, 2014   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

I choose this lovely home has a home base for my birthday weekend getaway. Had 5 other people along to help my celebrate poolside in style after doing the Survivor Mudrun in nearby Lake Elsinore.
We greatly enjoyed the pool & hot tub, especially after the race!
It was great to have each couple have their own space, the rooms were comfortable and provided us with privacy, though the shared kitchen and living areas made for a great place to relax together.
We shopped at the local Trader Joes the day we arrived & liked how well stocked the kitchen was for our cooking needs.
The outdoor BBQ came in handy also.
The weather was nice enough to use the outdoor dining area.
Would have liked better instructions on the media system as it was hard for us to navigate, but overall this was a great spot & I would happily rent it again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ian M.

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

What a beautiful property. We came to Temecula on a golf holiday and needed accomodations for 7. This was perfect and better than depicted in the photos.
We could all sit, socialize and eat together. The location was central and easy to find. I would not hesitate to recommend this residence for anyone on vacation in Temecula.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

No need to search further for a beautiful place to stay in Temecula-- you've found it! This is a breath-taking, spacious and meticulously maintained home. We spent a 3-day weekend with close family friends and had a fabulous time cooking meals, dining alfresco, hot tubbing under the stars, and wine-tasting. The kids had fun exploring the grounds, swimming in the gorgeous pool, and playing air hockey tournaments. The location is just far enough away from town to feel like you are "away from it all", but still close enough to enjoy. The owners have thoughtfully prepared a list of recommendations for wine- tasting, restaurants, local attractions, and necessities for their visitors which we found extremely useful during our stay. The house comfortably slept two families of 4 and a Granny visiting from Scotland. This is a truly magnificent property and we would love to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for the very kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

HK Belles Trip

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

We had such a great tim! The house is AMAZING! We cannot wait to stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so so much. Glad you had such a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Haley and David Musial Wedding

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

What a beautiful home, and even more beautiful memories created here! This was the addition to the primary home we stayed at to host and celebrate our wedding. My family couldn't have been more comfortable and happy and in aww by the scenic valley views from every angle of the home. Thanks for everything can't wait to come back!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so so much. We are so happy you were able to host your special day at our other home and use this one for friends and family. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Old Spain in Flourishing Wine Country

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful October weekend in this home where spanish adobe meets Temecula Wine Country. Literally just up the hill from Old Town Temecula, which it makes it easy to run and get supplies, or just ease down in the morning for a morning outdoor omelette at a corner restaurant with grape vines hovering about your table. The owners even have their own miniature, well vineyard down from the back patio to give you the ambiance of what you came to Temecula for. The valley you over look from that ranch estates there has got to be one of the most spectacular for the area. The house itself has massive vaulted rustic wood-beam ceilings and spanish tile throughout. We're definately coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy you had such a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bachelorette Weekend

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

We had a total of eight girls stay at the house for a bachelorette wine tasting weekend. We visited five wineries over a few days. The house was pefect for our group. The linens and towels were very nice and everyone complimented on how comfortable they slept. The pictures online do not do this home justice! -- the home is beautiful and wonderfully decorated. The pool has many great features too, including a waterfall you can sit under and a large step that you can lay out on or simply lounge in shallow water. The property owners were very available to answer any questions and fix problems that arose. The bride to be and a few of the girls would of liked to bring their spouses to enjoy this home - we all said we'd definitley like to bring our kids back. The avocado groves and rolling hills around the property are gorgeous. The home is so close to downtown too - we were able to make a morning Starbucks run and for the girls who wanted a night on the town a taxi service easily brought them to and from the downtown night clubs. This is an awesome place to stay especially for families~! We'd like to return! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is appreciated.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wife's 40th Birthday

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

I planned a trip in March for my wife's 40th birthday in Temecula for 4 couples. The House we rented was amazing. Location in the hills behind old town and 10 minutes away from wine tasting was perfect. The property had fantastic views, very private and had new backyard set up / pool that was very cool. The house was plenty big enough for 8 people plus very well taken care of and clean. Everything from dealing with the ownership/company was very professional and helpful. I highly recommend this property and would definitely stay here again. Thank you staff/Eva

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

Beautiful property!!!!! Great owners - totally positive experience.

Owners response: Thank you we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Getaway and Beautiful Place

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

We got this place for a Girls Weekend getaway. There was 10 of us and we fit in there PERFECTLY! Both the indoor and outdoor tables could seat all of us. The jacuzzi fit all of us fine too. We never got to try out the pool as it was a little chilly that weekend but it was BEAUTIFUL to look at. The rooms were all very nicely decorated and the mattresses and pillows were VERY nice! All of us decided we definitely wanted the shower controls (very cool!) That house was full of a lot of laughter and food the whole time. We went to town a few times and drove to a local park one day to go for a long walk. Very enjoyable.

The owners were very accomodating and quick to answer when we called for help with an issue. We would all definitely stay there again in a heartbeat! Thank you, thank you!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you had such a wonderful stay. Thank you for the review and we hope youll visit us sometime again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful views

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Great place! The infinity pool and hot tub were great. Would definitely come back when I am in the area again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

8 of us stayed in this house in February 2013 - many of us ran the Tough Mudder race down in Temecula and were looking for a place where we could crash after the race, cook, and recover (read: sit in a hot tub!). This house was perfect - 2 bedrooms and 2 baths downstairs, and 3 bedrooms and 1 bath upstairs. The house was completely clean when we arrived, and we were so happy to find some sugar already in the cupboards for our morning coffee! We did run into a little trouble heating up the spa, but one of the owners returned our message very quickly and walked us through it, which was so nice. Overall, a great place (and the stargazing at night is AMAZING)!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have since updated the spa control and so it's much easier to use. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to having you back in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

The reservation process was very easy. They supplied us with very detailed info on the home and local activities/wineries in the area. The home was very spacious, comfortable and clean. This made our stay very enjoyable. Thanks again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sandia Creek Home Rental

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

I planned a 40th b-day wine country getaway for my wife and a few couples. We had an absolutely amazing time. The house is beautiful both inside and out. It has a very spacious layout that gave 5 couples plenty of room to spread out and also the ability to maintain privacy. The master bedroom was amazing, and featured a huge walk in closet, fireplace and incredible soaking tub and walk in shower. The infinity pool and hot tub were perfect, and unbelievably beautiful. Although this trip did not include our kids I can easily imagine how this would have worked great for the whole family. I could see two families of 4-5 working great as well. The property is close to the wineries for convenient access yet just far enough away to give a remote, relaxed feel. The air hockey table was a fun bonus. The ladies couldn't get over the bracelet bar located in one of the rooms, which was such a unique and generous touch. Stunning desert views and awesome eating areas were a couple of our favorite things. We hope to visit again one day soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate it very much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What an amazing location!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your place. It was so very wonderful to be able to get away for a few days with my family. The kids loved the pool! We all loved being so close to Temecula yet tucked away in your oasis. The only thing we could have hoped for was more time. We look forward to coming back again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and cant wait to have you back in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation spot!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Fantastic property, and very comfortable. The house is even nicer than the pictures depict it, and it was very simple to use the property. The grounds, house, and amenities are well-maintained, and the owner's are friendly and professional! The location and the views are wonderful, and gives a good sense of seclusion while still being close to Old Town Temecula and the wineries. We will definitely be staying here in the future.

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great wine country get away!

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

we stayed here for the weekend while wine tasting and celebrating my 50th birthday. It was a grand home with plenty of room for everyone. We will definitely plan to stay here again! They also offered plenty of information on the surrounding area including wineries and shopping. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the wonderful review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing home in Temecula

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

My family put me in charge of finding a home or hotel for a family wedding in Temecula. I was terrified knowing that I made the decision to rent a home not knowing if there would really be a home when we got to Temecula. This was the first time any of us had rented a home for a vacation instead of hotel rooms. There was no regret whatsoever with this home, from the grounds, to the pool, to the house itself it's just perfect. The house is about 10-15 minutes to the stores in Temecula, but it was no problem at all and not an inconvenience. The only thing to be warned of is that there isn't cell phone service (which they do tell you about prior to your arrival). The homeowners do have a home phone for you to use to make and recieve calls. This was far better then renting a hotel, you can buy your own groceries and make meals and you have a pool and gorgeous views all to yourselves. If you rent this home you will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Good news, we have added a cell booster so most phones will have cell coverage while on site. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We love the area and are glad you enjoyed its beauty as well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review