reviews for: listing #108516 - Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Gulf Place Caribbean Unit 112
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gulf Place
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $210 /nt
    $850 - $1,400 /wk
    $1,450 - $1,450 /mth

sort by:

Everything was perfect!

Review submitted: August 16, 2014   Date of arrival: August 3, 2014

We had 5 of us who stayed at Gulf Place for the week. This condo was exactly what we wanted. There was plenty of room (so we did not step over each other all week), everything was close (fresh seafood and groceries) and the beach was AMAZING! Also, the first floor and proximity to the pool was wonderful. We typically stay in Destin but wanted something less crowded and quieter this year. After our stay at Gulf Place, I don't think we will stay anywhere else. All of the shops and restaurants of Destin were very close and after we were done, we could return to the solitude of Gulf Place. If you are looking for a fantastic beach, a great location and a great condo, stay here.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to do that! We're so glad you all enjoyed the condo, the location, and the beach! In our opinion, this is the perfect place to stay - close to Destin, close to Pier Park in Panama City, but you come back to a place that's not crowded, no heavy traffic - relaxing!! That's why we bought here - we love it, too! Thanks again - hope you come back soon! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Repeat Visitor

Review submitted: July 29, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

This unit is great and is very close to the pool. We have 3 small children under 10 years of age and there is plenty of room for everyone. The pool is literally out the back door and through the gate. Owners are very easy to deal with and go above expectations to make your visit a great one. We have stayed in this unit mulitiple years and plan and visiting again!!!

Owners response: Thank you so much! We try to do everything we can to make sure guests have the best vacation possible! We're so glad you came back, and we hope you will continue to visit us in the future! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We will be back!

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

Steps from the beach and pool made this condo perfect for our family vacation! Comfy beds, two baths, and all the extras you can imagine provided a wonderful experience for our family.
The condo owners were easy to contact. We were notified well in advance of payment dates, key codes, check in and out times, etc...
We loved everything about this condo. It was an amazing vacation!

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We truly appreciate it! We're so happy you enjoyed your vacation. We try to make the process very easy. Glad you liked our condo, and we hope you all come back again very soon! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place to Relax and Recharge

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 7, 2014

Thank you for providing the perfect place for our whole family to relax and enjoy our mini-vacation. Your condo is so roomy and comfortable: king-sized bedroom for us with a private bath, and king-sized bedroom for our daughter and son-in-law, and the bunk beds in the hall were perfect for our four-year- old grandson! He slept on the bottom bunk at night and talked Granddaddy into letting him take his nap on the top bunk!
The full-sized kitchen and dining room made it possible for all of us to have our favorite food and drink choices any time. The table and counter were large enough to spread out our grandson's over-sized puzzles to wind down after a busy day building sand castles on the beach and playing in the heated pool.
Having access to the gated pool and hot tub just outside the condo made it the best vacation place we have ever stayed!! The beach was so close, and the beach chairs you provided on the patio were an unexpected pleasure!
We enjoyed visiting some of the restaurants you suggested. We would agree that The Donut Hole is wonderful!
Your condo definitely has the BEST location and accommodations we have found. Thank you for providing so much for a reasonable price!
Our daughter is already looking at the calendar to book another trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Debbie! So glad you all enjoyed it! Please visit again soon - we loved having you! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Florida get away

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

We have been coming to the area for over a decade now and this unit was perfect for us! First floor gave the kids great access to the pool and we used the back porch area much more than we did when we stayed in this same building on different floors. Clean, enough space, and in a great location. Wish we were still there!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review! We hope you'll come back soon! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spot, easy access to many activities

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Enjoyed the condo, met all my expectations, I was looking for easy accessibility to condo, pool, car, gulf, coffee shop, biking, great restaurants, and meeting other folks. Majesty and parents are very easy to work with and at your beckon call. The agency folks in charge were very helpful, like mail delivery etc.
The beds were comfortable, kitchen supplies abundant. Our favorite eating place was Chanticleer, 11-3, Grayton Beach, Local Catch Happy hour, and sweet potatoes @ Goatfeathers.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your nice comments, Ed and Diane! We loved having you, and we hope you'll come back next year! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation spot

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

Perfect vacation. Everything was just as pictured. Beds were super comfortable and everything is so convenient to the location. My family and I would absolutely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Beach vacation!

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

Traveling with toddlers is difficult but this condo made it easy! The pool is literally off the patio and the beach access is across the street. We often skipped the shoes and towels to travel light since the condo is so accessible. You can shower off the sand before entering the pool gate and towel off on the patio before entering the condo. The condo is clean and has a great layout. Both suites were equally spacious and the hallway bunk is great for kids or adults. We enjoyed the convenience of the washer/dryer and the kitchen. It definitely saves you time and money! The location was quiet and there wasn't a lot of noise day or night.
All transactions with the owner were friendly and although I'm not a fan of using checks, she made it easy. There are several Publix nearby although we preferred the one on Watercolor. Many restaurants, shopping and entertainment choices located nearby and some within walking distance. I would definitely come back again and again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review, Mishell! Please come back any time - we love guests like you! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another great experience at Santa Rosa in this Unit!

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We just returned from a week at Santa Rosa Beach. We've been here many times before and love the area. This was our second year staying in this Unit. We'll be renting it again next year. Gulf Place Caribbean is wonderful and this particular condo Unit is in a perfect location, especially for children. It's on the ground floor. It has a nice covered porch, perfect for sitting and relaxing and for storing all the beach gear . . . there's even a drying rack for wet swimsuits and towels. It's only a few steps away from the large fenced-in pool and hot tub; two grills, next to the lake, 7-8 yards away; a short, easy walk to the beach; comfortable; well equipped kitchen; my grandson loved the bunk bed! The Santa Rosa village shops (coffee shop, pharmacy, restaurants, retail beach shops, etc.) are adjacent and a very short walk. No driving required. Very relaxing, yet plenty of things to do in the area. Don't miss Stinky's Seafood just down the road. For something more upscale we love Tango and also V Seagrove. The owner was easy to work with and very accommodating. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much, Jane, for your review! We are SO happy you chose to stay at our unit again, and we hope you continue to come back for as long as you visit Santa Rosa Beach! We love having you and your family!Thank you for taking the time to post a review - we truly appreciate it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another great stay in SRB!

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Condo was clean and comfortable for everything we needed for our week long stay.

We enjoyed dinner and lunch at La Playa @ Gulf Place (just a short walk across the parking lot) and dinner at the Vue (also a short walk). Ice cream at the Blue Mt. Creamery is not to be missed! The location of this condo is great!!! I have stayed in this area several times and feel that the Gulf Place area is the best. Gulf Place is much less crowded than some of the other areas along 30A.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your review, Trina! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back again soon! Before purchasing this condo, we searched high and low in Destin, Panama City, and all of the surrounding areas, and - like you - we feel this is the BEST place to be on the beach in Northwest Florida - all the things you want without the things you don't! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gulf Place Grandeur

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

This was our first trip to Santa Rosa Beach and we're thrilled to have found this property. The experience exceeded our expectations.

The reservation process was a breeze and it was a pleasure doing business with the owner. She responded to every email and followed up after our stay.

The interior of this property was as clean and well-appointed as the pictures and descriptions lead you to believe.

The location is perfect for a family with young children and seniors who want a laid-back beach experience. First-floor condo means no lugging suitcases, groceries or beach bags up and down stairs. You're steps away from the pool and a short stroll to the beach access across the street. The beach was clean and the water crystal clear. We visited in mid-May and the weather was perfect - no rain, low humidity, temps in the upper 70s and low 80s. The Gulf water was in the mid-70s.

There's outlet shopping nearby and some great local restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. Stinky's Fish Camp, Local Catch, Vue on 30A, Hurricane Oyster Bar, Bayou Bill's were some of the ones we visited and that we'd recommend. Some area restaurants only take cash, so be sure to call ahead. We also bought some fish and shrimp from Skipper's Seafood in Miramar Beach and grilled out one night using one of the charcoal grills just off the condo patio.

The kids had a blast at the Gulfarium in nearby Fort Walton Beach. The dolphin and sea lion shows were a big hit. The beach at nearby Grayton Beach State Park is unspoiled and simply spectacular.

If we have a chance to visit again, I only hope this property is available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Kevin! Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate your comments so much! Thanks, especially, for all of the great tips you've provided for future guests about all of the awesome things Santa Rosa Beach and Gulf Place have to offer! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at our condo, and we would love to have you and your family back any time! Thanks for taking the time to review - we truly appreciate it - please come again soon! Majesty :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent place to stay

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

We have been to Gulf Place multiple times over the years and stayed for 8 nights this time. Nicely decorated and everything to cook your own meals.The unit is on the first floor which we prefer so the kids have more room to play outside, easy access to our unit while at the pool, and the grill is just outside the door. The beds were comfortable. The unit was clean. Being early March it was cooler, but the pool was kept nicely warm like bathwater. The hot tub was also very nice. We still enjoyed our time on the beach which is just a very short walk across the street. Watched the dolphins, pelicans, and the sunset from the beach. Public beach is within easy access too if you prefer a life guard close by. Stopped by Miss Lucille's for ice cream frequently, the Donut Hole for the best donuts, and Goatfeather's for steamed shrimp and fish/scallops to grill. This area does not have the bumper to bumper traffic that we have found in Destin this time of year. The beach is never too crowded either.
Majesty was very easy to work with. Sent me tons of useful information. Reminded me when payments were due and let me know when she received them. (Since I booked about 6 months before we came I found this very helpful!). Her contract is standard and comparable to all the other owners we have rented from in this same building.
We had a great stay! Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much, Stephanie, for staying at our unit and for your awesome review! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves, and we hope you'll come back again soon! We LOVE having guests like you!! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful setting and great experience

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Our second visit to Gulf Place and first time to spend two months in Florida. The location offered everything we wanted. Whether it was walking on the paths or strolling the beach it was great. For coffee Ms. Lucille's is the place to go. Meals at Stinky's and Valentines dinner at the Vue were awesome. Really enjoyed the quietness away from the Destin traffic with plenty to do..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you both enjoyed yourselves, Gary! Thank you for being wonderful guests!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Experience!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

I highly recommend this property for several reasons. First, it is located in an easily accessible area close to restaurants and a great beach. Second, it is just as nice and clean as the photos reflect. The beds were comfortable, and we enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the ducks and turtles. Third, (and I'm saving the best for last), dealing with the manager of this property was such a pleasant experience. She was very accommodating of our last minute plans and gave helpful recommendations for activities and restaurants in the area. Our family will definitely return to this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So happy you enjoyed it, Gina! We hope you can visit again soon - we would love to have you back! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location, Great Value

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Santa Rosa Beach. The condo was very nice for the price. The pool is just a few steps from the Condo. The walk to the beach was short and easy. The short distance to the beach was important to us since we had a 14 month old with us! The beach area was not very crowded because there aren't any huge Beachfront condos nearby. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Owners response: Thanks very much for your positive comments, Russell! So glad your family enjoyed it - please come again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Atkinsons

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this nicely decorated and well equipped unit at The Caribbean in Gulf Place while we were at Santa Rosa Beach last week. There wasn't a single thing we needed that wasn't right where we expected to find it. We cooked out on the grill (about 10 yards away) while we were there, cooked in, picked up, and ate out. May choices and all delicious. And we loved sitting at the table on the covered porch every morning drinking coffee, watching the turtles in the lake, and breathing the fresh sea air. This particular unit is also in a perfect location, right next to the gate that accesses the beautiful pool and hot tub. And it's an easy walk to the short, private walkway and steps down to the sugary soft sand (beach) and gorgeous clear blue water. We had a wonderful time and plan to rent this same unit next year. We highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review, Jane! So glad you enjoyed it and looking forward to having you again next summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

My family stayed at Gulf Place Caribbean the week of June 11th and had a wonderful time. It was comfortable for 5 adults, very reasonably priced and the walk to the beach was easy and short! Santa Rosa is just beautiful and the Gulf place Caribbean has many cute shops and restaurants.
The owners were terrific and just great to work with. We will definitely be staying there again!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much, Connie! Glad you all enjoyed it! Please come back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This Is The One!!!!!

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

This definitely is the condo to stay at when visiting the Destn area.
Condo was so nice!!! Location is perfect!!! The Donut Hole was a great place
To eat and we only thought we had eaten Pizza!!! Fat Daddy's Pizza was wonderful.
This was the best pizza all of us had ever had!!! Owners are great to work with.
We just loved everything about our stay!!! You can't go wrong staying in this condo!!!
We will be coming back many times!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much, Chris! It was a pleasure working with you, too, and we hope you will come visit again soon! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to stay

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

First time visitors to the Destin Area. The condo is everything and more than expected. The beds were heavenly!!!! Just a few steps to the pool made it great for us and short walk over to the beach. Fat Daddy's pizza was the best pizza I have ever eaten!!!!!! We loved the Donut Hole. We ate there 3 times. We will be back for many years and I would definitely recommend this condo!!!!! Owners were great to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

30A Shines!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Our first time to Santa Rosa Beach could not have been more wonderful! We just returned from 10 sun-filled days at this gorgeous condo and are already looking forward to our next trip! From start to finish, owner was more than helpful and genuine. Pictures are accurate and the decor was just lovely. I brought my two sons age 18 and 10 along with my son's friend and we all were comfortable and rested the entire time. We loved the pool being steps from the patio and also used the grills several times. Beach and area are all great! Santa Rosa Beach and the 30A area have some new fans!! Thank You!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much, Ellen! We appreciate your sweet comments, and we're so glad you had a great vacation! We're looking forward to having you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous family vacation at the beach...something for everyone

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We loved our stay here. Our condo was well appointed with everything we needed and we loved the fact that the beds were so comfortable. Being on the first floor was so convenient to the pool and the grills - loved that. The beach has white sand and dolphins swimming in pretty close one day. Miss Lucille's Gossip Parlor was a favorite among the kids in our group for ice cream and fancy coffee. The bike trail is right there and you can ride about 16 miles or so on the trail. I would definitely come back to this area over Destin as it is more of a small community, not a lot of traffic and the people are so friendly.

There is a large grassy area to play sports and tennis courts, too. The pool is kept nice and clean and the large hot tub was a nice place to meet at in the evening.

Between the beach, biking and the pool, we did not have to leave except to get provisions.

Highly recommended...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your wonderful review, Sharon! We're so happy you and your family enjoyed yourselves. Gulf Place does have fantastic amenities, and the reason we bought here was because of the "small community feeling" you described! We're glad you appreciated that, and we hope you will visit again soon! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family with teenagers and small children

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Property was all it was said to be! We enjoyed our stay so much the kids were begging to stay longer! Condo was clean and equipped with almost everything we needed. We will definitely be staying again in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your nice review! We truly appreciate it! We hope you will bring those sweet kids back very soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Santa Rosa Beach Recommendation

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We had a great spring break stay here! The kitchen, dining and family room area is open and looks out on the pond so we felt like we were outside all the time. Great to be on the ground floor, with easy access to the pool and beach. The condo had all of the amenities of home and was very comfortable - was all we could have asked for. We enjoyed biking and walking the beach, also rented a pontoon and went out in the bay for an afternoon, saw numerous stingrays in the crystal clear water. We would gladly rent here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much, Cynthia! So glad you enjoyed it and looking forward to having you as guests again! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfection in Paradise!

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

This is the perfect place to enjoy everything the Emerald Coast has to offer! The first floor condo is easy to access. Just a few steps from the parking area to the front door. The unit is well maintained and the decor/furnishings are beautiful. The unit is bright, spacious and has all the comforts of home. The patio is large and perfect for enjoying a cup of coffee in the mornings while watching the sun rise or an evening meal while enjoying the beautiful sunset. The heated pool is literally eight steps from the patio and a hot tub is only a few steps further. The beach is only a 3 to 5 minute walk from the unit. The property is very quiet and conducive to nothing but rest and relaxation. I visited other beach communities in the area and I much prefer the Gulf Place location. Seaside and some of the other areas feel uncomfortably congested and crowded compared to Gulf Place. We found multiple restaurants within walking distance or just a short drive. Stinky's Fish Camp had great seafood, as did Goatfeathers. There are more shopping areas within a 15 to 20 minute drive in any direction than could possibly be visited in a weeks time. The beds are comfortable and to have two king sized beds available in one unit is almost unheard of! I can't say enough good things about this unit and the owners. They were friendly, quick to reply to my email requests, answered all my questions, and were very helpful in suggesting all the places the "locals" prefer along the Emerald Coast. My friends and I enjoyed a weekend of doing nothing more than resting and relaxing in this beautiful unit. I will definitely return again and hopefully will be able to stay even longer! I feel very blessed the owners of this beautiful condo are willing to share it with others. I'm already planning my next visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed the unit and the area - please come back again soon! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Place in Perfect Location!

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

Santa Rosa Beach is the best location on Florida's Emerald Coast, and Gulf Place is the heart of Santa Rosa Beach, which makes Gulf Place the perfect vacation spot!

This particular condo at Gulf Place is very spacious and is beautifully decorated with a timeless beach theme. It is very clean and all the amenities and necessities provided are just like home.

Plus, the location is FANTASTIC! Not only is the condo on the first level making for easy access to the car and the pool (right outside the back porch!), but it's also just a short stroll to the beach.

The owners are extremely easy to work with and are very professional and timely.

This is the perfect place for almost all vacationers. I can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review, Douglas and Merrill! So glad you enjoyed your stay, and we're looking forward to having you again! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

For family vacation, we decided to take our three young boys down to the beach. Found this unit through VRBO. The reservation process was a breeze and the cost/night was a bargain compared to other units. It is located on the first floor which made the process of unloading and loading an ease. Once inside, the unit was in excellent condition and the decor was fantastic. My wife who I think has a good eye for decor told me she wouldn't change a thing. While there, my boys wanted to go swimming all the time, so the process of taking them to the pool was as simple as going out the back door and through the gate. Other things my boys really enjoyed is feeding the fishes and the turtles from the bridge that took you to the beach. Beach is located across the street. I know from previous visits that the beach is very nice and you can walk out into the gulf for about 50 yards and it will only get chest high. By the way, for you ladies, there is plenty of places to shop only a few miles away at the outlets. My wife spent a whole day there. Overall, I would definitely recommend this unit to my friends and family. Thank You for sharing your beautiful place with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much, Jack and family! We appreciate your comments, and we hope you will visit again soon! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo! More than we expected!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

We where very pleased with this unit. Well kept, very clean, with everything you need. EXCELLENT location for pool and beach, and property has great ammenities, no need to leave for most anything. Short drive to Destin and INCREDIBLY relaxing like you own the beach very slow paced everyone is glad to be there. One of the best vacations we have had in years. Definetly would return. Owners very easy to deal with and very helpful, Take there advice on Miss Lucilles' and The Donut Hole, both excellent. Nothing super fancy just great value and easily sleeps 6, 8 would be no problem (pullout sofa bed).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much - very glad you and your family enjoyed it! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect retreat

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

Location is perfect. Convenient to grocery store, nice restaurants, beautiful beaches (easy access), nearby shopping, and especially direct access to area bike trail. Also super convenient to pool and hot tub. Beds are comfortable and kitchen well stocked. Only thing lacking was more time there!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Getaway

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

What a great place to go for a long weekend with a few friends. It was so nice, quite, and peaceful. The condo is on the 1st floor so easy to load and unload your things, step out your back patio door and there was the pool,and walk across the road to the beach. Alot of great places to eat within walking distance. We have already started planning for our next trip. Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Serenity!

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

My family stayed in this unit at Gulf Place Caribbean for a long 3-day weekend. The unit itself is very nicely decorated, and well-stocked. The area is safe and quaint, and many places are within walking distance, which was great, being that we had teenagers with us. We felt very comfortable allowing them to walk around and explore the near-by shops and surroundings without an adult with them. There is a great little ice cream shop on the grounds, and a pizza place with an open-air covered top deck where we watched the Florida State Seminoles play on the big screen as we enjoyed our pizza. There is a very nice private boardwalk that leads to the beautiful beach, and an excellent pool (with hot tub) just outside the back door. We had coffee each morning on the patio. There is a great seafood market about 10 minutes away called Shrimpers Seafood Market where we bought locally caught fresh seafood for a Low Country Boil. It was nice and clean with a wide variety of fresh seafood. They also sell homemade keylime pies! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Scott and Crista! So glad you enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review