reviews for: listing #108523 - Anaheim, California House rental

Great Entertainment Vacation Home 2
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $260 - $360 /nt
    $1,755 - $2,430 /wk

sort by:

Amazing! This was the perfect place for our family

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

This home was perfect for our family. When we usually come to Disneyland we stay in a hotel that's in walking distance. But this time I wanted to be able to have more space and more to do rather than being crammed in a hotel room. We usually stay open to close at Disneyland and this time we came back to the house during the day and the family played in the pool, the baby took a nap and we fixed a late lunch. We were able to go back to the park later in the day and it was a much needed break. The drive to Disneyland is short and when you pay for parking you are able to go in and out of the parking at Disneyland all day. I would never stay in a hotel again. This house was perfect for all of us. You have your own area. Plenty for the kids to do. The pool and hot tub were perfect. The yard was beautiful and we could not have asked for anything more. We will for sure be back! :)

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Excellent

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

Please was great, owner was really easy to get ahold of. Would stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We didn't want to leave

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

This house is in the perfect location; right next to Disneyland! After Disneyland, we sat in the spa and relaxed/watched TV as well as watch the kids swim and do 'tricks'. When we were sitting in the spa we noticed little tangerines and we tried it and it was super good! Thank you so much for letting us stay and we didn't want to leave.
Springfield, OR
P.S. We had so much fun in the Theater/Game Room. We had a family game night and movie night :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time.

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

Thank you or allowing our family the opportunity to use our home. We had a great time even though we were here to sleep a few hours each night. Our family was able to all be together and we had plenty of room to enjoy.
Thank you again!
3 Families

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for a family vacation

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

The house was just as described and very clean. The beds were comfortable, kitchen was well stocked and easy to cook in, and grilling was nice! It was a nice walk to local shops and restaurants, and the neighborhood felt safe. The few issues we had were resolved promptly; pool and hot tub weren't heating as they should, and the hot tub needed to recleaned. The only problem we found with 7 adults, 2 children and a baby was when everyone wanted to shower or use the bathroom. The water in the master bathroom shower would turn freezing or scalding whenever a toilet was flushed or the 2nd shower was running.

Overall we had a great time and loved being able to swim and go in the hot tub after a day at the park. Very close to Disneyland, we could see some of the larger fireworks from the hot tub at night.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Disney Vacation Sept 2013

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this location, and all of the items that are at the house. We made great use of the stroller and some of the beach toys. The pool and the spa were great to come home to each night.
We had 8 adults and 2 children and had plenty of room for everyone. The location is great and very close to Disney. We will be checking the availability of this property on our next family vacation to California.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: You are a terrific group. We are happy to have you as our tenant and would love to have you all back at my vacation home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great family vacation!

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

Planning a family vacation with a larger family can be difficult! Finding a place we can all stay together is nearly impossible! Finding this lovely, well equipped home was a real find! The home and yard are well taken care of and comfortable. Tommy (the owner) was always quick to answer any questions I had. The home is located in a quiet neighborhood and close to local attractions. We have extended family that live close by and it was so nice for them to be able to come by for a visit. We will definitely plan another trip like this in the future and I will certainly be checking to see if this home is available for when we do!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the great review of your stay at this house. Looking forward to possibly having you back at my vacation home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FAMILY FROM HAWAII

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

EXCELLENT VACATION RENTAL. WE FLEW IN TO LAS VEGAS AND DROVE TO CALIFORNIA ON MEMORIAL DAY. THE TRAFFIC WAS CRAZY AND AFTER A LONG DRIVE IN TRAFFIC WE WERE ABLE TO RELAX IN THIS COMFY HOME. THE RENTAL HOME WAS SO COMFORTABLE FOR OUR FAMILY OF 12. WE WERE ABLE TO COOK AND DRIVE JUST FIVE MINS TO DISNEYLAND WHERE THE KIDS HAD SO MUCH FUN. THE SHORT DRIVE BACK TO THE HOUSE ALLOWED US TO TAKE A BREAK AND ENJOY THE BEAUTIFUL BACK YARD AND SWIMMING POOL. THE "GAME ROOM" WITH A LARGE SCREEN MADE GREAT FOR RELAXATION WHILE WATCHING TV WHILE THE KIDS ENJOYED THE AIR HOCKEY GAME. THERE WERE TIMES WHEN THE KIDS JUST WANTED TO STAY AT THE HOUSE INSTEAD OF GOING TO THE PARKS. WE ALREADY WERE ASKED BY FRIENDS ON WHERE WE FOUND THIS PLACE AND I ALREADY REFERRED THEM. WE ARE HOPING THAT WE WILL BE ABLE TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR FOR ANOTHER FAMILY VACATION. TOMMY WAS GREAT. HE TOOK TIME OUT OF HIS BUSY DAY TO STOP BY AND SHOW US HOW TO WORK THE ELECTRONICS IN THE HOME. HE RESPONDS TO MY CALLS AND EMAILS IN A TIMELY MANNER. HE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOME TO OTHERS. PERFECT RATE, HOST AND RATE.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha,
Thanks for your excellent review of your stay at my vacation home. It was in the same condition as when you checked-in. Please look us up the next time you need a place to stay in SoCal.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

I wish I could transport that back yard home with me to DC

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Home: Tommy's home was very comfortable, the right size for our partial family reunion of 5 adults and 6 kids. We loved the dining/front/living room area - it was a perfect floor plan to allow people to find their own space, but still be nearby so that we could all chat, cook, laugh, and catch up with loved ones all at once. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed the back yard - I found myself getting up early (no alarm clock!) to make coffee and sit outside each morning next to the pool. The landscaped yard is beautiful, quiet, and authentic - not over the top, just right for the home, neighborhood, and for our needs. Bonus - the kids thought it was fun to pick a couple lemons from the trees.. the lemons travelled home with us!
Location: It was amazing how quiet the neighborhood is, we barely even saw the neighbors, low/no traffic, only a short drive to Disney and other local attractions.
In summary, my kids, my sister's kids, our husbands, my mom - we all miss SoCal and wish we could do it again. A big part of our experience was the home - we would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for fantastic review. You comments are an inspiration. I hope to see you again in the future.
Tommy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to call "home"

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

My company rented out the house for a conference at the convention center. It was a great oppertunity to team build and get the whole team together without the overwhelming expenses of renting seperate hotel rooms for everyone. We also liked having our privacy at the pool and hot tub.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: It's great to have you stayed at our vacation home. Come back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for our families

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

The space was perfect for our families!
We had a 13 total. The slow cooker was awesome for dinner after a busy day at the parks. The hot tub made our body feel much better.
Thank you for your contribution to our great experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Time

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Our family had a fantastic time! Thank you for opening your home to us. We loved the pool, hot tub and location! Your home is beautiful and the perfect location – close to everything we needed and a quiet place to relax at night! We will recommend it to anyone we know who is headed in this direction.
Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just Right

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 30, 2013

The home was just the right size for 4 adults + 3 kids and all the beds are comfy. The kitchen is pretty well stocked. We made great use of the entertainment room, the toys, the stroller, etc. A Suggestion for the pool heating would be later in the day as we were out all day & did not use it until 6 PM. We watched movies on the big screen, used the hot tub & the internet connection was good.
Good proximity to all stuff, quite a quiet neighborhood. House is well labeled. Yard is great & made lemonade out of the lemons.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mahalo

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

Mahalo for your great home. We had an awesome time here. Praise God we had heat in the pool. The kids stayed in the pool all day at when the heater was on!! It was so cold for us being from Hawaii but the house was warm :) The kids had a Great Christmas & so did the adults.
Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Location near Disney and Great Property/Owner

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

This property was in a great location! It is located just off a main road that leads to the conveniences of stores, restaurants and fast food locations but best of all, it is easy access to the Disneyland Parks! It was fitting for our party of 13 with more room had we needed it. The owner is very pleasant to work with and helpful with information of the area. The house is very clean and up to date with appliances, furnishings and entertainment as well as the general aesthetics of the structure and layout. It has convenient off the road side driveway for parking. The kids and adults enjoyed the benefits of the hot tub and pool after long days at the park. We especially liked having the slow cooker available for meals ready when arriving home from the parks. Thanks for contributing to a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the fantastic review. Your kind comments are most valued. We are delighted to know our efforts are appreciated. Come back again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We just came back last week and want to say Thank you to Tommy for a great home and a great experience for our first time using a VRBO. Tommy was prompt in replying to all of our emails and the home was exactly as the pictures and sooo clean. We had 6 adults and three children and there was more than enough space for everyone. The house was clean and the grounds are beautiful with the heated pool and hot tub. We barbequed one night and the home had everything we needed. We had one issues with the tub backing up and we called Tommy and he was there the next to fix it. The location is great only 5 min from disneyland and central to the highway to get to Universal and Sea world. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this to everyone. Thanks again Tommy for all of your help.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are glad your group had an enjoyable stay at our vacation house. Stay with us again on your next SoCal vacation. Tommy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We had a Great Time in this house

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this house. The pool and the hot tub were great, the game room was the favorite place for the kids to hang out, the kitchen had all the amenities we needed, and it was within a short drive to Disneyland.

The property manager was very responsive and overall we had a wonderful stay in this house.

I recommend to anyone to stay there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: It is great to hear that we were able to meet your expectation. Stay with us again when you are in town again. Tommy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SOUTH DAKOTANS had fun

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

we had our family vacation here and it was a great place-- very clean-- very dependable-all in all it was great all around-- it was easy to find and get around and the neighborhood was nice.. the pools and game room are awesome... we hope to get back there again.. thanks tommy(and he was so nice to visit with as well) made you feel right at home... thanks again tommy from good old SD..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for the time you took to write this review.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our vacation house. It is most rewarding for us to get such a nice feedback and it encourages us to continue with our work and efforts. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
With kind regards,
Tommy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

sd fam vacation

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

our family had a great experience staying at this place... the owner was outstanding and very helpful... and the house is so awesome and accomadates any ages... we had a great experience there on our family vacation from south dakota and hope to return some day-- we have recommended this to many people... you guys are great... thanks so much...

ps-- it is close to lots of attractions as well..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for sharing your experience on VRBO.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our vacation house such as the good and clean house, the pool, and game room. We hope to have the pleasure to be of service to you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Tommy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Rental

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Everything worked out with this rental as hoped. It was the first time that we have rented a property for a vacation and are very pleased.

Tommy was very professional throughout, even to the extent that the deposit had been returned by the time we landed home in Sweden.

The property comfortably accommodated our party of 6 grown ups and 2 teenagers.

Location suited us perfectly in this quiet neighbourhood but with easy access to everything Southern California has to offer.

Very clean and well presented - exactly as it looked in the photos.

Thanks. Hope to return. Strongly recommend this property.

Owners response: Jeremy was a great tenant.
Thanks for staying at our vacation house. Come back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

House met every need

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 30, 2012

This was our 4th time using a rental in house and we were very pleased with Tommy's. We traveled with a nine year old and a 20 year old with autism. We chose this house for several reasons but mainly the extra entertainment room. This was located away from the main areas of the house and perfect for our son who needs/wants to be on his own. The entertainment system was easy for him and my husband to figure out. My daughter loved the pool- plenty of floats, etc to use. Lounge chairs were comfortable and the grill worked great. I loved the hot tub. Beds were comfortable, plenty of pillows. Showers were nice with good water pressure and no problem running out of hot water. Kitchen had lots of amenities, dishwasher was a great plus. There was plenty of toilet paper, paper towels, dish and laundry soap and even shampoo. The neighborhood was quiet and comfortable. The alarm system was easy to use and added additional comfort. My daughter loved the fruit trees!
Overall the house was immaculate and well maintained. Tommy was available and helpful. Easy drive to Disney and we would definately stay there again!
Lori from Minnesota!

Owners response: Hi Lori:
We have achieved our goal of providing the best place for you and your famiily to stay in Anaheim. Thanks for staying and hope to see you all again. Tommy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Trustworthy owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

We stayed in this rental for 5 days. There were 8 of us and we had plenty of room. 2 more would have been workable. This listing is exactly as pictured/described. The pool/hot tub were great as were the fruit trees. There were plenty of extras such as games, strollers and more. Tommy even came over the first day we were there to introduce himself and see if our needs were going to be met in this lovely home. We will definitely try to get this property again if we have the opportunity to come out to the area again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for staying at my vacation house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome House!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

This house has everything that anyone could possibly need. Very comfortable, close to Disney and shopping. We felt at home from the moment we walked in the door. Thank you for making our first Disney trip a good one!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our vacation house. Tommy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful time!

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

13 of us (including children) stayed at Tommy's Anaheim home and it accomodated us comfortably. House was very clean and spacious. The house is conveniently located in close proximity to Disneyland, supermarkets, shopping centers & freeways. If you are going to use the heating for the pool/spa decide early on in your stay as the heating takes 24 hours. The kitchen sink backed up, but Tommy had maintenace take care of that right away and for our trouble allowed us to use the spa free of charge for the week which was nice. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you Tommy.

Gwen
Toronto, Onatrio, Canada

Owners response: Thanks for the review and come back again. Tommy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas vacation

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

We had a good time at Tommy's vacation home. The home was very comfortable and spacious but there was a few issues which we wish could have been dealt with in a different manner. Firstly we had paid for the pool to be heated but the heater did not warm up the pool until the fourth day. . Tommy would not compensate for the four days we lost of not using the pool so I would recomend anyone renting the house please make sure that issue is dealt with. Also on our last day I heard a knock on the door so I opened the door to be greeted by the Gas Company. Apparently there had been a gas leak on the property and we were not made aware.of this. I assume it had to do with the pool heater, but a gas leak is a gas leak and I would not have stayed in the house if I had known about this.

Owners response: We are glad that you had a good time at our vacation home. Apparently the pool heater was not running long enough. I had showed Terry how to adjust the heating time. Perhaps my explanation was not as clear as it could have been. To ensure your safety, I called the gas company because there were some work done on the pool heater recently and I thought that there may be a possible leak. They reported there were no leaks. The gas company said they notified you that there was no leak. I’m sorry if you felt in danger at any time. I have given you a discount for late checkout and refunded you the pool heater charge since you were unable to use the pool as planned. Please accept my apologies and let me offer you the 7th night free if you stay with us again.
Tommy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thank you thank you thank you!

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

What a great family home for a memorable vacation! It was totally what we were looking for. It was so nice to come 'home' from a long day of rides and walking and be able to jump into the pool or relax in the hot tub. The house was very nice and roomy, lots of room for everyone. We really enjoyed the fresh fruit on the trees too. We would definitely recommend this home for a family vacation. After all, it's only a five minute drive to Disney!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Happy the hear that you enjoyed staying at our vacation home. Thanks for staying at my vacation house and come back again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitely Recommend This House

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

The stay was really good and everyone in our family liked it a lot. It was a good location and the house was as we expected. I will definitely recommend my friends coming to Southern California.
Thanks again for renting us the house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Clean House

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

Your house is very clean and we very much liked that.
Thank you,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Accommodating.

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

We thought the house was very accommodating, and will keep it in mind for future visits to Anaheim.
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Soccer Team at Great Entertainment

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We are extremely blessed to have had such a beautiful house to stay in…It was truly a home!
We had a great time. May the Lord bless you and your family always.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Comfortable House

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

Thank you and I hope we can do business again in the future. The house was very comfortable and allowed us to relax after a day of sightseeing.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

GREAT VACATION RENTAL!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

The property was clean and well maintained, so many amentities to make our "4 generation" vacation a wonderful experience for everyone from age 5 to 80!! Convenient location to Disney, beaches and shopping in a lovely, quiet neighborhood. We could not have had a better trip/stay in California....Thanks Tommy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Jan,
Thanks for a great review. Please come back again. Tommy.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Thank you again we loved the house. Hope to use your rentals for future vacations.
Thanks from our whole family.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

We had a blast and thoroughly enjoyed staying in your house.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

Tommy,
Thank you so very much. The kids and the parents enjoyed the stay in your house more than they did Disneyland or the beach. Hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great stay for 5 adults and 4 kids!

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

We had a great 8 night stay at this house from March 20-28 2011. We are a family of 5 adults and 4 children aged 10, 13, 15 and 16. There was plenty of room to sleep and move around for all. The beds were all comfortable with brand new linen. The shower in the master bedroom was huge and very nice. The door lock and house alarm all worked perfectly which made us feel very comfortable leaving valuables, passports etc. at home while we spent the days having fun at the theme parks.

This house is in Garden Grove, CA and is literally a 10 minute drive to Disneyland. Parking at Disneyland was 15 dollars and there are in/out priviledges so you can leave the park to come home for a swim/lunch/naps and park again later without having to pay extra. The interstate highways are nearby and was easy for us to make our way to Universal Studios, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, San Diego etc. Huntington Beach is about a 15 minute drive from the house if you want to soak up the rays oceanside.

The house itself is clean and comfortable and on a very quiet street in a good neighborhood. We felt very safe and comfortable while at home and didn't worry about crime at all. There is lots of shopping and restaurants close by including Costco. We stocked up on groceries for our stay and saved tons of $$$ by not eating out as often. Of course, we had to indulge in some In-'N-Out Burgers during our stay though...

The pool and backyard were a hit with all of us! The heated in-ground pool was tons of fun for the kids and they probably spent more time outside than they did inside even though the weather was unusually cool during our stay.

Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay and Tommy was a good person to rent from. After out stay, he was quick to refund our damage deposit which was appreciated.

I would gladly stay at this house again and wouldn't hesitate to recommending others to stay here as well.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Al,
Thanks for the fantastic review. Your kind comments are most valued. We are delighted to know our efforts are appreciated. Come back again soon. Tommy

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Disney Vacation

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Thank you for renting your great house to us. We had a magical time at Disney during the day and evenings were quiet and soothing in the comfort of your house. Kids had a great time in the pool and cinema/games room. Restaurants, shopping and other activities were all near too. The name of the house "Great Entertainment" really does reflect its fantastic entertainment for both in outdoors and indoors. I would definitely recommend Great Entertainment to friends and families seeking a Disney vacation.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Bill:
Thanks for the great reviews. Come back again.
Tommy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

First Timers

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

This was the first time my family rented a house instead of the usual hotel room, because we were taking a vacation with my parents we thought we would try it. After spending hours looking for the perfect rental home on line, we chose this one and we were not disappointed. It was exactly as the add said it would be. It is a quite neighborhood. We also loved the fact that we could cook our own food and not rely on restaurants for every meal. What a difference it made coming home from a long day at the parks to a beautiful home. Our children age 5 and 12 loved the large yard, private pool, large screen cinema, and game room. We also loved how close it was to everything, including Disney. We would recommend this home to anyone who wants all the comforts of home, without a huge price tag attached.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the great reviews and compliments. Come back again. Tommy

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review