reviews for: listing #108542 - Oceanside, California Condo rental

Luxurious 2-bedroom with a view!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  North Coast Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $170 - $225 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,200 /wk
    $2,100 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

great Condo in a great complex

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

A great condo in an impressive complex. Highly recommend a stay in this gated community. The only minor issue we had was the carpet could use a steam cleaning but not a surprise given the proximity to the beach.It was very clean & well equipped, when we had an issue with the sink waste disposal the owner was quick to have it replaced. Will consider future stays there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

We had an awesome time! The condo was large enough that we didn't feel we were on top of each other. The balcony was great, and the roof top patio was amazing! We could hear the sea lions in the harbor when we were on the balcony! The community was great and close enough to the pier and the harbor, and we were able to walk to both of them. The unit was well maintained. Joy was very easy to work with. On Thursday nights, Oceanside has a Sunset Market downtown, with food and vendors. We enjoyed walking around and seeing all of the different items. We had Vons deliver our groceries on the first night, so we wouldn't have to worry about finding a store on our vacation. They delivered to the unit for free since we were first time customers. We hope that we will get the chance to stay at this property in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FANTASTIC

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

I can't say enough about this gem. This condo was everything we needed and more. The location, cleanliness, gardens, pool, size was true to pictures. Joy is a pleasure to deal with and our family can not wait to head to Southern California again. We will definately book with Joy again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First family vacation to California!

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Thank you so much Joy! Our family had an amazing time. The condo was great. Had everything we needed. Only complaint is that it was a little musty smelling, but we bought some air fresheners and that helped. Location was perfect and the grounds are gorgeous. Loved being so centrally located to all the places we visited (Legoland, Seaworld, LA, Disneyland and San Diego). The pier was close and we visited the harbor multiple times. Thanks again. We waiting to board our flight back to the Midwest and we're already talking about coming back!!! :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed your time at our condo. Sometimes if nobody has been in the condo for a few days, it's helpful to open all the windows and let some fresh air in. Come back anytime!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Oceanside Beach Weekend

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Terrific condo. Very nice with pleanty of room for the six of us. The North Shore condos are fabulous. Great pool, hot tub, game room, etc. The best part were the views from the condo and the fact we were right at the beach. I must say the facility was the cleanest place I have ever stayed at. overall we really enjoyed ourselves. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

our first time in california

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

thank you Joy we had a great time. The pictures dont do your condo justice it is more than that. The property was nice and the landscaping was awesome. We felt very safe in the gated community. You have the best place in oceanside. Again thank you very much awesome

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Time

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 29, 2010

Our family loved our stay at this condo. Everything was as described and exactly as expected! This condo was clean and comfortable and well furnished to accommodate a family or group of 6. It was convenient to the beach, marina, pier, shops and dining. The views were great all around! The complex was very much kid friendly...my 4 yr old son loved the koi fish pond. We definitely recommend this condo to all travelers for your stay in the Oceanside area. Disneyland was about an hour drive away north and The San Diego Zoo was about 45 minutes away south.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

Everything was as promised and better than expected. Our stay was especially nice this year. We stayed in the same complex last year and think it is the best. Anyone renting this unit will be thoroughly pleased by its location and by the comfort and beauty of the condo. We especially liked the upstairs patio which overlooked the beach. Each day we walked several times on the beach and enjoyed the pier, the nearby marina and even saw a sea lion snoozing on the sand one day. A lovely experience for our family. Oceanside is close to other beaches and sights nearby in San Diego The train station in within walking distance if we didn't want to take our car into the City.

We hope to return and would be happy to rent this same condo if available.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Oceanside Condo For Fun In the Sun

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

Great vacation property. My family loved the location and easy access to the beach. The property was clean and well furnished. This unit had boogie boards,beach towels, chairs, etc. for your day at the beach. I definitely recommend this to all my friends and families.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great condo for kids

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

We had a great stay at this condo. It had all the comforts of home; comfortable beds, a stocked kitchen, entertainment for the kids, a great ocean view. And we would come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review