reviews for: listing #108605 - McCall, Idaho Cabin rental

Timber Creek Lodge
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $400 /nt
    $1,750 - $2,800 /wk
    $7,000 - $11,200 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Cabin- perfect for our work retreat!

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

The way this cabin is set up is perfect for large groups. We were able to give everyone their own bed and have room for games and movies at the same time. The owners were very helpful and responded quickly to all of our questions. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking to do a retreat for work or a large family reunion. The cabin was very clean and comfortable.

Location was perfect. Close to the lake and the park and just a short drive to town.
Thank you Jonathan and Marla for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

50th Anniversary celebration

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

We rented the home for our family to get together to celebrate our 50th anniversary. We anticipated we could have 19 there however only 14 were able to make the dates we'd reserved. The house was more than adequate to meet all of our needs and in a great location. We were close to walking trails and enjoyed the fresh air every morning before starting a family event for the day. We loved the kitchen and dining space. The only suggestion is that there be a folding chair or two available as we were just one short of all being able to sit up to the table. We would recommend this home highly.
And we appreciated the use of two washers and dryers!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your suggestion about the folding chairs, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you could celebrate your 50th anniversary in a great atmosphere and a comfortable accommodation on such a special occasion is very important to make the vacation just perfect! Thank you for your review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious and clean

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

This place was a great place for our guys golfing weekend. Plenty of room throughout the house for everyone. Outside was really nice too, and quiet with a good distance from downtown. It was perfect for a golf outing being located adjacent to the McCall golf course. Foosball and pool table upstairs was fun; although the pool table is a little crowded by the walls. Would definitely go back to this place anytime of the year. Awesome overall, and the owners were great to work with. Thanks very much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A perfect place for our family reunion!

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

I would highly recommend this lovely home in McCall! It is fully equipped and is so spacious! Our family could move about easily and not be in each other's way. Marta and Jonathon were great to work with, as well. It is conveniently located close to downtown and everything was clean and well-kept. The fire pit was a huge hit for our large family gathering! We had an absolute ball!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a gathering of friends

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

The cabin is beautiful and has a great fire pit out back. If you're looking for a spacious place to hang out with friends and family, this place is perfect. It's near town and right on the golf course. Very well maintained and clean, I'd definitely look at renting this cabin again. The owners are also so sweet, we left a bathing suite in the dryer and they were nice enough to take it back home with them and call us to pick it up.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bachelorette Weekend

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

My fellow bridesmaids and I rented this property for a bachelorette party. The owners are wonderful and super responsive. Thank you Marta & John for squeezing us in for just one night. Your house is gorgeous and so very comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so glad your group had such a great time at the cabin. We are happy to accommodate groups for one night whenever possible. Bachelorette Party is an important event in the life of any future bride, so thank you for letting Timber Creek Lodge be a part of this great celebration.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Large Family Stay.

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

House was very nice and the owners were helpful when we had any questions. Would stay at this location again and rent from the same owners. Rooms were very well organized and can fit multiple large families if necessary.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything you need for your stay!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

We rented this "cabin" with another family - 4 adults and 5 children total. Children ranged in age from 8 - 13. It was a wonderful place for us all! Plenty of bed, bathroom and table space. The kids took over the upstairs with its' 2 rooms of bunks and 2 bathrooms along with a large flat screen tv, foosball table, pool table, and sectional couch. They were in heaven! The adults had the downstairs to themselves with a beautiful master bedroom with en suite and a 2nd master bedroom with its' own bath. Kitchen was fully stocked and open concept to living room with large flat screen, fireplace, and pellet stove. We never used the stove, but enjoyed the fireplace along with the extra large sectional. This cabin was exceptionally clean, beds were very comfortable, neighborhood was quiet with plenty of paths to walk on - overall it was the perfect stay and I cannot think of anything we lacked. Thank you for a wonderful 5 days!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the great review. We are happy that adults as well as kids had a great time at the cabin. We try to cater to all age groups. We are happy that we were successful in achieving this goal. We hope we will host your group again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Hockey Team House

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

I stayed with my team (15 total) over the weekend at this property and we loved it! Great location to the downtown area of McCall, and felt secluded and quiet in the wilderness as well. The upkeep was immaculate, and our whole group fit comfortably in the house. We especially loved the expansive and open living room/kitchen/dining area. We will definitely book this property again next year for our tournament.

Thank you Jonathon and Marta!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Snowmobile Group

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

The house was perfect for four couples each coulpe had their own bedroom and bathroom, fully stocked kitchen we just brought our food and beverages. We even had a new found freind show up the first night we arrived, a Red fox appeared at the patio glass door, he posed as we all gathered to watch and take his photo!

Jonathan and Marta were excellent hosts and we will definetly recommed the home to any group for a very enjoyable stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW!!! What a gorgeous home!!!

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

Wish we could have stayed longer. Went for the McCall Winter Carnival in 2014 and had 22 guests... PLENTY of room for a few airmattresses... Absolutely NOTHING to complain about as the house was PERFECT. Even with that many people we weren't stepping all over each other - everyone had a place to sleep and plenty of privacy. The 2nd living room upstairs made great room for folks holding different conversations. Truly made for an excellent weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cabin and that it accommodated your large group so comfortably. We designed it to host large groups and we are pleased that our goal is achieved with each group. Thank you for your review. We hope to have your group back again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Simply Wonderful!

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

My whole family now have just great memories of our 4 day stay. Everything was perfect! Great people to deal with and we will stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great to hear we could accommodate your family. One family member told us you hadn't been able to get together for many years, so we were especially happy to help however we could. We are glad you enjoyed your time in McCall and hope to have the privilege of hosting you again. Thank you for leaving a review.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing weekend with family.

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very spacious and comfortable for our large group of 18. The home had everything we needed. The kids enjoyed playing on the new Wii U. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: It's great to hear you had a good time. Our kids love the Wii U there too; they only get to play one when we're staying at the cabin. We appreciate your kind words and appreciate your review. We hope you'll consider us again on your next visit to McCall.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful cabin!

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone. The Frosts' (owners of the cabin) are great to work with. Received all information needed in a timely manner, with no issues at all.

The cabin is impressive and comfortable for the party of 15 we had. Plenty of room to not feel "on top" of each other. It is a fabulous very open layout effective for a larger party.

Again, I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone and will rent it again when/if the time comes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It's wonderful to hear that you found our cabin sufficiently large to accommodate your entire group. Thank you for the review- we hope to have you back again soon!
Jonathan and Marta Frost

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous house for a group

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

Our small faith community enjoyed a weekend retreat at this beautiful home. It was perfect and met our every need! We cooked three meals a day in the beautiful, fully stocked gourmet kitchen and enjoyed the huge table where we could all gather and enjoy our meals and have great conversations. The house was large enough that everyone had their own space yet had two areas for our group to gather and be together. Marta and Jonathan were great to work with. They were always patient and quick to respond to my multiple questions. It snowed while we were there and it made for a perfect weekend getaway. The location is close to State Park, downtown McCall, the lake and skiing if you want to enjoy any other activities. We will come back and recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: It's wonderful to hear that your group had a good time. Thank you for the nice review. We hope it helps others.

We look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

LOVEINIT!!!!!!

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

OMG.....This place is beautiful, clean, spacious and close to everything. The owners are wonderful to work with and very nice. Wishing we didn't have to leave. This is our home away from home. That's for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow- thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you chose our cabin for your vacation and that you had a great time. Hope to see you next time.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Annual golfing trip!

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful home. Eight of us, four couples, travel to some destination to play golf, usually five rounds. Having this home to stay in was a perfect location for golf in the McCall Idaho area. This was the first time we have tried out having everyone stay at the same place. We LOVED it and will try to do the same every year. We enjoyed all the space, separate bedrooms and baths, and the huge sectional in the great room. It was fun to cook in such a well set up kitchen and some laundry was even done (not by me) but I was on vacation haha. Great owners to work with!! One small complaint was that I could find nothing to sweep the floor with so could not leave it as clean as I wanted to but hope it was all ok. Thanks for doing VRBO.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: That's great you had such a wonderful golf vacation. We're pleased that your expectations were exceeded. Thank you for leaving our cabin in such wonderful shape.

We consistently endeavor to follow up with any guest concern: The broom was there but it had fallen in between the washers and dryers (or someone strategically tucked it there to avoid cleaning... ha ha). We recently purchased a guest vacuum that does a great job on the hardwood floors. We hope future guests don't have to clean too much but it's in the great room coat closet if anyone needs it.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Memorable Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

We enjoyed an awesome family reunion in this beautiful house. It was incredible. The pictures do not do it justice. The location was secluded and quiet but close to town, trails, and golf course. We couldn't have asked for a cleaner or better stocked house. When they say all you have to bring is your food ...believe it. The owner was really helpful and couldn't have been nicer.
Everyone in our party kept saying how comfortable the beds were. The bunk rooms were great for our grandkids. I appreciated the large gathering areas in both the living rooms and kitchens. You can tell the Frosts really care for this house by the way it is kept up. They are very easy to work with and make any adjustments to make your stay more comfortable. As we got ready to leave, one of my grand daughters asked if we could come back next summer and stay for a month. I think that says it all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful, glowing review.

We've stayed at a few other homes around the country while on vacation. Each time we have we try to take notes on the things we wish were available, and then provide them to our guests, so it's wonderful to hear that you and your group enjoyed these items.

Can't wait to have you guys back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Place for our Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

This is such a great space, with grandma and grandpa, uncles, aunts and cousins we all fit with plenty of space. The kitchen was not only stocked with EVERYTHING we needed...it was ideal for the traditional late night games we play after the kids were in bed. So close to everything, we will be bringing our bikes next time. We are already missing the cool mountain air and the gorgeous views, we will be back soon. Thank You to the helpful and kind owners, who made sure our visit was a great one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We enjoy doing the same things while in McCall and are so glad you had a great time. Hope to see you next time!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

McCall

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

This was a great place to stay. We will be back. Spacious and clean. Our only 2 draw backs were. There is a lot of mosquitos out back and we couldn't adjust the thermostat below 72 degrees so the up stairs bed rooms got quite hot. Bug spray and opening a window up stairs in the early evening helped.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words and review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The mosquitoes are pesky in the mountains for sure, depending upon the season. Mosquito repellent is about the best you can do. As far as the thermostat goes, we leave it at nominal / comfortable temperature; it generally doesn't get too warm in McCall, so we've never adjusted it cooler. Guests are more than welcome to adjust it to a comfortable (for them) setting. During your next stay, please just give us a call and we'll gladly explain how to operate the thermostat, should you have any questions.

We look forward to hosting your group again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Obie & Vaud

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This was the nicest and best appointed vacation home we have ever stayed in. My Mom had died the week before we came and so some of her six daughters and a couple of nieces made her signature dish, Cheese Kuchen which is sweet roll dough rolled out and cut into squares (Pizza Cutter worked well) and filled with sweetened cottage cheese, raisins and cinnamon. They are formed crisscrossing the ends and topped with strusel and baked. We made 42. We had adequate room for our whole family for the evening meals and enjoyed all the activities on the lake. We wanted for nothing but a rolling pin and that we bought, used and gladly left in the kitchen.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for the rolling pin, our future guests will for sure make good use of it. It seems that the dish that you made to honor your Mother's memory is German. When we go back to Europe to visit Marta's family, we enjoy some German and Polish cuisine, which is very flavorful.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin and hope we will be able to host your group again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful place to stay for our Family Reunion. It was so roomy and picture perfect. The Timber Creek Lodge was clean and so well presented when we arrived. We had plenty of room for all 24 of us. You provided us with everything we needed and then some. When we needed to screw down a knob on a bathroom tub we had the tools you left in the laundry room to help with the small task. And since we spent a lot of time at Payette Lake swimming and boating we appreciated the use of your washers and dryers. Smores at your firepit was one of many highlights at Timber Creek Lodge. Other highlights include eating together in your open dining and kitchen area, playing pool, watching movies, reading books provided, playing foosball and air hockey, and just visiting comfortably in your open living room and loft above. We also had a unique experience watching a young buck eat from the vegetation across the street on the first night we arrived. Wow, was that cool! We thank you for sharing your home with us. We couldn't have found a better place to stay with excellent owners who have been great to work with on this trip. And McCall is a wonderful place to visit with many shops, restaurants, and recreational options along with the breathtaking views of nature both day and night. The ultimate compliment of our stay here was when one of our older grandsons said the morning of our departure day, "Grandma, can we come here again next year"? He said it all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Wow- we couldn't possibly have asked for a better review- thank you! McCall does have a tremendous amount of activities and something for anyone. It's good to hear you were able to experience some of our favorite things.

We enjoy watching the wildlife as well -that bush is a favorite munching spot for many deer. From the dining room table we've watched them come in the back yard and scratch felt off their antlers.

We're happy you had a wonderful stay and hope you'll be able to host your family again! We'd also recommend coming back in the winter- it's a completely different experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Family Reunion!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

We had a great time with our children and grandchildren--hadn't been together in over two years. Ideal location in McCall to do everything from the cabin. We appreciate the owners who were so kind and helpful and willing to do anything we asked of them. Would recommend to others--property was clean and well maintained. Loved the Pancake House, Ice cream Ally, and the beauty of the outdoors. Perfect place for a family reunion. Loved the big family room, kitchen table and organization of the kitchen.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: That's fantastic that you were able to have a memorable and fun family get together. We're happy that your stay was an enjoyable experience. Hope to have you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PERFECT

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

This gorgeous home has it all. It was large enough to comfortably accommodate our extended family and the setting is beautiful. It is close to the lake, golfing, biking trails, downtown McCall and we could bike to everything. It is very clean and everything feels like new. The kitchen is well-organized and amazingly well stocked with everything you would need to prepare your meals. The hosts are gracious and very helpful answering all our questions. The beach at the lake is beautiful and the rates are very reasonable for renting wave runners, a boat, etc. Our grandchildren loved watching a deer eat his dinner as we roasted hotdogs in the fire pit. The mountain lakes come equipped with croaking frogs that don't mind being caught. We have a new favorite place to vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Annie

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

This gorgeous home has it all. There was so much room for our large extended family and the setting was beautiful. It is close to the the lake, golfing, bike trails, downtown McCall and we could bike to everything. The lake has a beautiful beach with very reasonable prices for renting wave runners, a boat, etc. The cabin is clean and everything seemed new. The kitchen was organized and amazingly well-stocked with everything you could possibly need to prepare your meals. The owners are gracious hosts and were so helpful even in letting us know which grocery store was less expensive. Our grandchildren thought it was fun to watch a deer munching on his dinner while watching us as we roasted hotdogs in the fire pit. The mountain lakes come fully equipped with croaking frogs that don't mind being caught. We have a new favorite place to vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Extended Family Gathering Place!

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

This was a fantastic house for our weekend getaway with extended family. All of our expectations were more than met! The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed for cooking and dining in. The game tables and WiiU kept the kids and kids at heart busy. We also enjoyed using the fire pit for s'mores. It was close enough to town that quick trips could be made for meals, shopping and golf. There really was something for everyone in the family to enjoy! We hope to make this an annual family gathering and we would love to stay in this beautiful home again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

This beautiful home was a great location for a get together of three families with children. It was very impressive how well stocked the home was from kitchen necessities to washer and dryer. The owners were also very helpful and friendly! It is a great location close to the lake and has a beautiful view from the upstairs windows. I would highly recommend this home to others for a wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our cabin. We try to include every item that you could wish for. We have 2 large capacity washers and dryers and are glad guests benefit from them!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend in McCall

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

This house was extremely clean and is very spacious, which was perfect for all 15 of us. If you are looking for a great place to stay in McCall for large group, this is definitely the place for you! The owners are terrific people to do business with and are very willing to serve to your needs. If we ever vacation in McCall again, this would be the first place we would try to book.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: McCall is a wonderful resort town and we try to made our lodge a comfortable and peaceful place for guests looking to have a great time in this part of Idaho.
Thank you for staying in our cabin. We hope we will have a chance to host your group again.
Your group left the place in great shape, which made cleaning it a very easy task. We appreciate it;)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Family Getaway

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

The house is amazing and was absolutely perfect for an extended family winter getaway. Skiing, snowshoeing, hot springs, good food (well stocked kitchen!), movies and games. It couldn't be beat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Another satisfied group- we're so glad you had a great time! Thank you for helping others see how much fun this area is. Hope to see you guys again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Winter Festival Crew

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

Wow! What a beautiful lodge....I can't say cabin because it was way too nice! It was easy to find, very clean and had everything we could have possibly needed during our stay. (In a nutshell, even the hair dryer in my bathroom was awesome!) We had 14 in our group and there was more than enough space for everyone. The owners were very kind and helpful with all of our questions. Although our main purpose in being in McCall was to participate in the Winter Festival activities, there was plenty of fun to be had at the lodge... We will be back! Thanks!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We strive to pay attention to the details to make each stay as enjoyable as possible -so we're glad you even enjoyed the hair dryer(s)!

Your group left the cabin/lodge in beautiful shape, which made cleaning it easy for us -thank you! We're excited you're group is coming back and thank you for posting your lovely group's picture on Timber Creek Lodge's Facebook site -looks like you were very cozy!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Annual Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 8, 2013

Every year my family (meaning parents, siblings, thier spouses and children) spend several days for a winter vacation in McCall. This year was by far the best time that we have had because of the accomodations of this home. There was more than enough room for everybody! Jonathan and Marta were great to work with and made themselves readily available if anything was needed. My family is looking forward to making this the annual place to stay as long as it is available!!! Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your home for a few days!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your kind words and we are even more pleased that this was your most enjoyable trip to McCall yet. The gauntlet has been thrown down; we've got to figure out how to make your next visit even better! :-)

We are eager to assist you with your next great vacation to McCall. Best Wishes- Frost Family

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fun Friend getaway

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

When my friends and I decided to rent a cabin for the first weekend of 2013, we were not expecting this ready-made entertainment center for college age kids. Truthfully, the cabin would be suitable for any age "kid" to have a good time. But it seemed almost too good to be true for this group of young adults. There were very few moments that the chess table, the pool table or the wii were unattended. The big flat panel screen and comfy sofa for 10 made movie night a success and the huge table made game night fun for the whole crew. The long, granite bar was perfect for those just wanting to converse amongst themselves or with the cooks in the kitchen, since most conversation took place over snacks and meals. All we had to do to have good time was show up.
The fun wasn't limited to the chateau. We had close access to the town sledding hill and there wasn't too long of a drive to the nearest hot springs. We also enjoyed being right by downtown McCall because of our accessibility to restaurants, super markets and the ice skating rink,
We were sad to leave this place. The weekend ended too quickly. The many amenities provided by the owner made our stay virtually hassle free. And the beautiful McCall area made it positively unforgettable. We will probably be back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: It's great to hear that your group took advantage of our cabin, the town and a lot of what the surrounding area has to offer to make your McCall trip fun and memorable. We are so pleased that you had a good time!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wow!!!!!!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

This home is exactly as described and more. We traveled to McCall for a snowmobile getaway with 3 other couples and were searching for a home with enough room for all of us. Timber Creek was perfect! A great home for winter vacations! The laundry room was perfect for coming in from the snow and drying all of our gear. The kitchen was spacious and very well stocked with all of the comforts of home. Loved the big dining table and large living areas. The rest of the house was wonderful as well! The owners were great and responded very quickly when we had questions. We will return often and maybe even bring all of our kids next time too! Lots of room for multiple families. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We couldn't ask for a better review or a better experience with guests. Your group left the cabin in immaculate condition, which allows us to continue our "Zero Deposit and Zero Cleaning Fee" policy. Thank you for contacting us right away when there was a problem so we could resolve it and make sure your vacation went smoothly.

We look forward to your next visit!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful family holiday in this absolutely perfect vaction home. The gourmet kitchen, the spacious and comfortable living areas, the open design of the home, the roomy and comfy bedrooms, all the fun things to do (game tables, movies) make this home an ideal vacation spot in this picture perfect town. I wouldn't hesitate to reccomend this home to anyone looking for the perfect vacation rental. We hope to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your generous review. We are glad you enjoyed staying at Timber Creek Lodge. We hope to see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fun

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2012

Stayed for short time,had alot of activities around the house! loved the Kitchen too.
A hot tub would just make the place perfect but we made due with the hotsprings instead.
Would stay there again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's always great to hear that a group enjoyed their stay!

We are considering adding a hot tub but you discovered the same thing we did- there are a number of excellent hot springs very close by. Burgdorf, Gold Fork and Zims Hot Springs are all within a short drive and a lot of fun.

We look forward to having you back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

"Timber Creek Lodge" gives you an idea of the size, but not the luxury of this beautiful home.

Review submitted: December 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

Several friends and I met in McCall for a mini-reunion. We expected as many as 12 people but ended up with only six. We had a ball! Playing pool and foosball, watching the wildlife just outside our windows, seeing movies and playing cards and just generally spending time together and getting reacquainted. We brought most of our own food, but had our Turkey dinner the day after Thanksgiving, catered by Melinda Nielsen from Si Bueno Grill in McCall. The food was beyond fabulous as were our surroundings, we all loved the double sided fireplace and the pellet stove. Our beautifully appointed bedrooms (each with a bath) were comfortable and clean! I'm disabled and really appreciated the fact that the ground floor was so easily accessible and I got to stay in the Master Suite (the one with the sunken, two person soaking tub!! I spent some time everyday in that tub! The furniture and bedding, towels, decor... everything was clean and lovely and in abundance, My one complaint would be that my bed was so darn hard!!! But on further checking (after getting back home) I see that it was an adjustable firmness bed (If only I'd looked closer! I would recommend this gorgeous home to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of McCall and in the lap of luxury. The owners were super and went to some length to insure our comfort and happiness in their lovely home. I hope to make this an annual event! Thank you so much, Jon and Marta!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. Your group left the cabin in excellent condition, which makes it easier for us to continue not charging a cleaning fee or a deposit. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

This cabin was beautiful, and nicely decorated. Loved the downstairs living area, with the super comfortable sectional, gas fireplace, and pellet stove. The large kitchen was well stocked and the dining table was perfect for seating our large party at meal times. I would say the only drawback were the beds downstairs. Friends said the queen was very firm. And the master was a dual adjustable mattress, but it wasn't working. It didn't matter which way you turned the dial, the bed was still hard as a rock. We spent our third night, squishing in with the children upstairs. Overall, I would highly recommend this cabin. The owners were fantastic throughout the whole process, making the stay easy and relaxing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Megan, we're very glad you enjoyed your stay. We've actually had a few comments on how comfy the beds are but suppose it is a personal preference. We will purchase a memory foam mattress topper for the queen bed that will add a bit more softness. The king-size bed is under warranty and we will have it checked out to find out why it doesn't seem to be adjusting to a softer level. We sure appreciate your feedback!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Place!

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

This place is amazing! We were greeted on our first morning by 2 deer in the backyard! The house is absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. Interior looks as though it is brand new up and downstairs! The upstairs is a great place for kids and teenagers to hang out and play games, play pool, etc. Our teenagers loved it! Each bedroom has it's own bathroom which is hard to find. Is so nice having a secure garage to be able to pull your car into on cold nights. As great as the photos look online, the house is even better than it looks in the pictures. This house is perfect if you have a large group or a couple of families. It's big enough to house a small army! Owners are a pleasure to work with and very responsive to questions. We used to always stay in the same place in McCall, but this is our new favorite place and we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Veloz Family-

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope the girls did well in their golf tournament. Thank you for your very kind review. We look forward to accommodating your future visits to McCall.

Jonathan and Marta

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Lodge, Great Town

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

We stayed in this lodge for the weekend and had a fantastic time. The home was beautiful, clean, and had all the amenities we wanted. The location was spectacular, nestled in the woods but only a few feet away from a golf course and just a couple minutes drive away from downtown McCall and Payette Lake. The town was everything a great resort town should be with friendly locals, great dining, and tons of activities available. Would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased you had a great time here in McCall. We are happy your family enjoyed it and hope you will return soon. Jonathan and Marta

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Spacious Luxury

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

We had a party of 9 for the weekend with 4 more popping by for dinner. There was plenty of room for everyone. Each room has it's own bathroom which is handy when you have multiple families or groups. The cabin is luxuriously furnished, which made for a comfortable stay. Having broadband internet was handy for everything from looking up info on local events to watching Netflix to checking in with work if needed. It allowed us to "drag" that guy who can never leave work along for the ride. He was even able to get some sun. This place is perfectly located. It's far enough away from everything to feel like you're out in the woods, yet close enough to everything that you're right in town, on the lake, or on the golf course. The owners were very friendly, and were prompt to reply when we had questions. One thing you don't normally get when renting a cabin is a garage, and they've opened 2 bays of the garage to renters. Very handy for locking up the toys when you're not using them if you want the peace of mind. We loved this place, and plan to rent here again when going to McCall.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review