reviews for: listing #108663 - Sandusky, Ohio House rental

Lake Erie Cedar Point Beach House
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,500 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

A perfect getaway

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

What could be better than private lake beach in front yard and bay in back yard? Perfect for relaxing with coffee or cocktails on front or back deck, long walks on the beach, but also plenty of activity, biking, kayaking, boating (BYOB). Close to the amusement park, waterpark, and restaurants. Great owners, with lots of great touches in the house. but a home-y lived in feel. Would definitely recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This place rocks!!!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

The house, the location, the weather, the people, the bald eagles.......everything about our visits to this house have been awesome! The beach is private and right across the road and closer than most beachfront homes would actually be to the beach. Then the bay is right out of the back yard where you can have a boat or jet skis or any water toys. Both sides of the house have amazing views and wonderful light and privacy! We were there for the 4th of July and watched the Cedar Point fireworks from the beach!

The kids had so much fun collecting polished rocks on the beach, we collected enough to make a name plaque!

Now on to the house.....what a beautiful home with so much room! The living, dining and kitchen area are bright and open and perfect for any size gathering.

The river rock bathroom floor is my favorite accent......feels SO good on the feet!

I would live there if I could and can't wait to return.....my kids have been asking to go back ever since we left!

It's also so close to the amusement park you can go home for a rest or lunch and go back.

Thank y the Mays for opening your home to us and any other smart vacationer!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeded our expectations ten-fold

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

I am thrilled that we chose to stay at this house for our vacation, we enjoyed every minute. It's very spacious, comfortable and easily accommodated 10 of us, 6 adults, 4 children. Right on the water., with a fantastic view of the bay and the lake either from inside the family room or out on the large deck. It was perfect for us. We spent quiet days at the house enjoying our own private beach and cooking on the deck or we were just minutes away from some exciting fun at Cedar Point. We also had a fun time on our outing to Kalahari Resort water park. It's a great house with 3 baths and 4 bedrooms, flat screen TV, nice new kitchen. The place had everything in it that we needed and more.. Loved the master bedroom and the Jacuzzi. We look forward to staying there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best family vacation EVER

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

The description of this rental really doesn't do it justice. The most amazing thing is that the house sits on a narrow strip of land between Lake Erie and a bay (an isthmus I think?). On the back of the house is a deck that overlooks a yard and the bay (visible from the master suite). If you walk out of the front of the house about 100 steps across the street and over the bluff is Lake Eerie with a huge stretch of beach which is private to the residents. The home itself is a lovely updated beach house with huge master bath and a nice airy kitchen and living area that has an expansive view of the bay. Like most beach communities, the houses on either side are pretty close, but it was hardly noticeable to us as it has a very quiet and private feel. Plus, we maybe saw ten other people walking on the beach during our entire stay. The house is about 1/2 mile from Cedar Point (we even walked down the beach to get there one day) This was our first trip to the area and I had no idea how beautiful it was. We also took day trips on the ferry to Kelley's Island and Put In Bay. I often think these vacation rentals look better on the listing than when you arrive. But in this case, I felt like we really lucked out as everyone, kids and adults enjoyed it so much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Place

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

This is a wonderful place for a family vacation--beach in front for sunning and swimming and bay in back for fishing.
My daughters and grandchildren really enjoyed it there. My favorite thing was the sound of the waves at night--the bedroom
above the front door has windows all the way across that let in the lake breeze.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review