reviews for: listing #108691 - Miramar Beach, Florida Cottage rental

Sand 'n Sea Cottage - Beach Retreat Cottage w/ Gulf View
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beach Retreat
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $383 /nt
    $840 - $2,298 /wk

sort by:

Sand & Sea Cottage

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

The accomodations were beautiful. The rooms were just as pictured on the website. The 4th bedroom was a little small but not a deal breaker.The house was clean and had plenty of kitchen ware to prepare and serve food. The location was excellent for our family in that it was very close to both the pool and beach. The keypad front door lock was so convenient so that 10 of us could come and go as we pleased with out worrying about using and or losing a key. It was great to have a good dishwasher and clothes washer and dryer to use as often as we needed. We misplaced our access codes for the internet and fitness center and the owner/agent helped us out immediately. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone that wants a nice place to stay in Destin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! I hope you will come back soon to visit us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Sand N Sea Cottage. The house is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We had 5 adults, 2 teenagers, 1 child and 1 infant and there was still plenty of room. The house is very close to the beach and even closer to the pool. Unfortunately it rained quite a bit while we were there but we still had a great time. We would definitely consider coming back here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Deb

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We stayed and Sand and Sea cottage August 10-17th. We very much enjoyed the cottage. It had everything we could possibly need. The cottage was clean and everything was in good working order. The location is perfect, only a short walk to the lovely white beaches, just across from the pool, and a short walk to the trash disposal. My grandaughters especially enjoyed the kids bunk room. This room worked so much better for us than the bunks in the hallway at some facilities. They had their own little room with plenty of space for all their things. The cottage. provided enough laundry detergent, dish washer soap , and toilet paper for a few days, so there was no immediate rush to get to the store. The lower level was open concept and provided plenty of room for our party of 7. I really enjoyed the large kitchen area. My husband and I also appreciated the upstars master with a covered porch area to relax in the afternoon, we could see the ocean and just relax. We will be back next year for sure and would love to stay in this great cottage again. The only part we regretted was leaving in the pouring rain on Saturday morning. It was really hard to get the cars packed without leaving behind more of a mess on the floors than I would have liked. I would recommend this cottage and Mike and Kathy to anyone vacationing in Destin. If you have children in your group you must go to Baytown at Sandestin...my girls 4 and 7 loved it. The best restaurant that we went to was Stinky's Fish Camp. The name sounds funny but the food was great. We went 2 times and thought about going back a third time. Loved the Crab Trap, Captain Daves's and Aj"s. We also went to The back porch but it was not as good as years past. My husband played golf at Baytown and enjoyed it. He had a second tee time at the same course but got rained out. If you have golfers in your group go to a web site called Golfnow.com and it will list discounted rates at nearby course and accept reservations for tee times. This was one of our best vacations in Destin!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Deb for this wonderful and informative review! I am sure lots of people will love your helpful hints!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A Charming and Tidy Cottage

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We stayed in the Sand 'N Sea Cottage last week. My in-laws, parents, husband, infant daughter, friend, small dog, and I enjoyed our time in the cottage. We all had plenty of space and found everything to be in top shape. The managers were even nice enough to drop some barbecue utensils by for us after we had forgotten to pack some. The kitchen was fully stocked with the basic essentials for cooking and dining. The bathrooms and bedrooms were fresh and clean. The shared community pool was never crowded and was certainly large enough to accommodate multiple families at once. The cottage is a very short jaunt to the beach access. My father-in-law is in a power chair and he was able to maneuver the first floor with no problem - although he did have to bring his wheel chair ramp to help him in and out the front door. His bedroom and bathroom were downstairs so he never had a need to access the second floor. Everyone in our group had an enjoyable time and we all agreed that we will likely rent this same cottage (or at least one in the same community) next time we visit Destin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great location !

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This was one of two units that our extended family rented. We love this area and the large pool. We feel secure and 3 restaurants are within walking distance. This cottage is nicely decorated and has seating to feed 12 which came in handy for family dinners.
The kitchen is nicely stocked with the exception of pots and pans.
Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great family get away!

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

The cottage is very spacious and decorated nicely. The cottage is very close to the beach and a very short walk to the very large community pool. This is the third property in this complex we have stayed in and have enjoyed each one. Unit has ample towels and kitchen is spacious. Lots of dishes but a little skimpy on the pots and pans .
Cleanliness of unit is good...... Would recommend this unit and area to family & friends!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We had a wonderful time and would recommend this unit and community to family and friends. We hope to visit again next year. Kathy was wonderful to work with and really seemed to care about us and wanted us to enjoy our stay. The home was as pretty as the pictures and was wonderful for families. The location was perfect for relaxing, close to beach and pool.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Short walk to the beach, nice view of the water from the second floor balcony. Everything very new, very clean. DVD players in every room. Great place to stay

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved the location!

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

We loved the location, the house itself and the community. It was a very short walk to the beautiful beach and we loved chairs and umbrella service at the beach as well. We definitely plan to visit again. Also, the property managers were so responsive and helpful in the whole process. We loved working with them and would recommend any of their properties to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review