reviews for: listing #108698 - Chicago, Illinois House rental

6 Bed/6 Bath Contemporary House in Suburb of Chicago
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Northbrook
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $850 /nt

sort by:

Lovely Home

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

I rented this house for family gathering and i have to say it is the best place to have your family party. The house is huge, enough space for everyone. It was very clean and modern home. The back yard was perfect for hangouts and there is a outdoor kitchen where we did bunch grilling. I absolutely loved this house and will definitely keep it in mind for my future gatherings.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

BEAUTIFUL, OMG I wish it actually lived here

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

everything was amazing, It was theeee perfect place to host my grandparents anniversary party, and the theater room had definitely kept the younger crowd entertained and was also a perk so that they didn't consider it "just another boring family party"
Needless to say, i WILL be renting this again, I have a few bridal showers and baby showers that I would throw in my own home, but it is not big enough, nor does it offer the complete attractive package for everyone of all ages to enjoy

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great in every sense

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

The house was just as described, very comfortable, everything worked well, we were a group of 14 adults and never felt crowded. It is located in a very nice area, pity it was cold and could not use the garden, pool and patio!
Although we only contacted the owner once, he was very helpful and easy to reach.
I have already recommended the house to a friend!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

So much space and luxury!!

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

My 5 children, their mates and I stayed at this gorgeous house for my son’s wedding. There was so much space both inside and out. We loved the garage roof deck which was great for outside gatherings. I especially appreciated the garage so I didn't have to look for parking. The owner was very accommodating. This house is truly amazing. So much space and luxury.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

the house is really set up for your comfort.

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

This Rental House is as advertised- luxurious and spacious. I rented the place for an annual grad school reunion trip and everyone was quite pleased. Everything is new, clean, and in great working condition. We had 13 people, but I can definitely see how the house could easily accomodate a much larger group. Alvin, the owner, really cares about making your rental experience a positive one and has done a great job of thinking of every possible need - the house is really set up for your comfort.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

I'm Very very very impressed.

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Very very very impressed. (I don't impress easily) With a hospitality background I have been to many Rental Homes.I must say I was VERY impressed. With everything. Living Rooms, Large Space, kind Alvin ! THE ROOMS. House keeping. 10 out of 10. Impeccable service.

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

We really enjoyed our time

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at the 6bed/6bath contemporary house in Northbrook. The theater was a great plus and so was the amazing kitchen. The house was clean when we got there, the beds were made and everything was ready to go. We were very pleased with our stay

Helpful votes: 2 / 9

 

We were very pleased with our stay

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our time at the 6bed/6bath contemporary house in Northbrook. The theater was a great plus and so was the amazing kitchen. The house was clean when we got there, the beds were made and everything was ready to go. We were very pleased with our stay

Helpful votes: 0 / 7

 

I would highly recommend this house

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2012

The house has a very open layout and tons of light. The rooms sizes are very large much more than you would typically find in the city. The master bedroom is enormous, almost the size of my entire condo downtown. I would highly recommend this house for when you have guests over.

Helpful votes: 0 / 6

 

So much space and luxury.

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 11, 2012

My 5 children and their mates and I stayed at this gorgeous house for my sons wedding. There was so much space both inside and out. We loved the garage roof deck which was great for outside gatherings. I especially appreciated the garage so I didn't have to look for parking. The owner was very accommodating. This house is truly amazing. So much space and luxury.

Helpful votes: 1 / 8

 

The rental was handled very professionally

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

We really enjoyed the stay at this property. The cleanliness, quietness and the décor were a great plus. The rental was handled very professionally, and Alvin helped us locate the property and checked us in. Overall a great rental.

Helpful votes: 1 / 8

 

We cannot say enough good things about this house.

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We cannot say enough good things about this house. It is large and had more room than we needed. It was absolutely beautiful and it was wonderful to experience such an awesome house. The drive to Chicago was not bad and we usually made it within 25-30 minutes. We were happy that the parking wasn’t an issue here. While we only had 4 cars, the lot could probably hold about 20+ cars. I would definitely recommend this for any large groups that want an awesome house.

Helpful votes: 3 / 10

 

The house was very nice

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. From start to finish, Alvin made our first home rental a pleasant experience. The house was very nice and had all the amenities we needed and much more. The boys loved the theater while I loved reading in the great room. I would recommend this for any large family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 7

 

It was very clean, and the amenities

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2012

This property is far nicer than the pictures would have you believe. The house is huge, and the location is perfect for going to Chicago and coming back. It was very clean, and the amenities (appliances etc) are all excellent. The master bedroom is enormous, the other bedrooms are quite a bit smaller. The main room is very large.

Helpful votes: 1 / 8

 

This property is great!

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

This property is great as it is large enough to host a ton of people, and it has amazing common spaces located throughout the house. Rooms like the movie theater, office and the great room, provide tons of space of everyone to get together and enjoy themselves.

Helpful votes: 1 / 7

 

This house are absolutely beautiful!

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2012

While the pictures of this house are absolutely beautiful, when we first walked in we were stunned. The house has such large ceiling and the kitchen is absolutely beautiful. The rooms were all really large and the master bedroom and bathroom were the size of my apartment. Truly a wonderful house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 6

 

This house is absolutely beautiful!

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2012

While the pictures of this house are absolutely beautiful, when we first walked in we were stunned. The house has such large ceiling and the kitchen is absolutely beautiful. The rooms were all really large and the master bedroom and bathroom were the size of my apartment. Truly a wonderful house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 6

 

Beautiful house, clean and comfortable!!!

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

This is the third time my wife and I have stayed in Chicago. Beautiful house, clean and comfortable. The rooms are perfect, clean and free of clutter. We will stay here again and again when we visit Chicago.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 6

 

Beautiful house, clean and comfortable.

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

This is the third time my wife and I have stayed in Chicago. Beautiful house, clean and comfortable. The rooms are perfect, clean and free of clutter. We will stay here again and again when we visit Chicago.

Helpful votes: 1 / 6

 

What a wonderful rental!

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

What a wonderful rental! The rooms were clean. We made great use of the theater and Alvin made checking in a breeze and had someone meet us at the property. Can't wait to go back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

What a wonderful rental!

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

What a wonderful rental! The rooms were clean. We made great use of the theater and Alvin made checking in a breeze and had someone meet us at the property. Can't wait to go back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 

wonderful house with large rooms

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

If you stay in this house, you will never want to leave! There was plenty of room for my family. This house was definitely everything we were expecting. We found Alvin's home and thought it was perfect for what we needed. We arranged a time to see the
property and I couldn’t believe how big it was and my wife was absolutely stunned. We decided to rent it for 5 nights.
When we checked in the house was clean, the beds were made and fresh towels were waiting for us just like a hotel!
The kitchen was about 4 times the size of our kitchen at home and the entire family loved using it. There is a huge dining table that everyone could sit at. The theater was a godsend! It was great for watching movies and football games.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 

Great House I have ever found in chicago area

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 4, 2012

If you stay in this house, you will never want to leave! There was plenty of room for my family. This house was definitely everything we were expecting. We found Alvin's home and thought it was perfect for what we needed. We arranged a time to see the
property and I couldn’t believe how big it was and my wife was absolutely stunned. We decided to rent it for 5 nights.
When we checked in the house was clean, the beds were made and fresh towels were waiting for us just like a hotel!
The kitchen was about 4 times the size of our kitchen at home and the entire family loved using it. There is a huge dining table that everyone could sit at. The theater was a godsend! It was great for watching movies and football games.

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 

Dream Property for my Family

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

Our family took a trip after New Years to visit Chicago for friends and family. The property was absolutely amazing and it was everything we needed. While we needed only 5 bedrooms, the 6th room came in handy for us to put our luggage in and for the girls to put all their shopping bags.
The theater was absolutely fantastic and we had the most amazing time there. Alvin put the keys in the lockbox for us and when we arrived the instructions to the house was provided for us and the lights were on ready for us.
We absolutely loved cooking in the kitchen and it was a memorable time.
Thanks Alvin, we'll be back!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 

Dream Property for my Family

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

Our family took a vacation after New Years to visit family and enjoy Chicago. This property was absolutely the perfect solution for us. We needed only 5 bedrooms, but the extra room came in handy for storing our luggage and other things we picked up whilst shopping in Chicago.
The theater was a dream and we enjoyed several nights of watching movies and the countless channels provided.
Getting to the house was a breeze from the airport and it was only a short drive to and from the city.
Alvin made getting the keys very easy and put them in a lockbox for us as we arrived very late the first night and the lights were on and the instructions to the house was provided for us, quite a nice touch! I cannot recommend this house enough and will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 6

 

Beautiful home perfect for our wedding guests

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

My husband had family coming in from out of the country for our wedding. The house was located close to Ohare international airport and my in-laws were absolutely stunned by the house. Everyone loved the house and it was the perfect place to have get ready for the wedding. We didn't really use the kitchen as we had a lot of dinners planned, the kitchen was fantastic.
I would highly recommend this house!

Owners response: Glad your in-laws loved the house! hope to see you soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 7

 

See you next December!

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

This house was absolutely everything we were expecting and more! Our family is scattered all across the country from New York to Dallas to San Diego. Every year my kids come home and we get together as a family.
As our family got bigger we didn't have enough room in our home to house all of our kids and their families. Last year my eldest sons rented hotel rooms for their families and it was truly not the same experience as we had previous years where we all slept under the same roof! Although everyone was here, the fact we had to say goodbye every night as they left for their hotel room was quite sad for both me and my wife.
We found Alvin's home and thought it was perfect for what we needed. We arranged a time to see the property and I couldnt believe how big it was and my wife was absolutely stunned. We decided it rent it for 5 nights. When we checked in the house was clean, the beds were made and fresh towels were waiting for us just like a hotel!
The kitchen was about 4 times the size of our kitchen at home and the entire family loved using it. The only problem we ran into is forgetting which one of the three refridgerators we had the leftovers in! There is a huge dining table that everyone could sit at. The theater was a godsend! Not only was it great for football games for the boys, it somehow magically silenced the kids!!!!
Our family had more than enough space and all under one roof! Although it was not our home, Alvin made us feel right at home. We will be back every December Alvin!!!

Owners response: Im glad you guys enjoyed your stay, and you're more than welcome back next year! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 9

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: December 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

I had a family reunion in past August, i have been meaning to write this review since then. I have to say that i was please with our stay. We had this big beautify house all to ourselves and everyone felt at home. We especially enjoyed the movie theater which had endless options of channels. I highly recommend this place for your next family gathering!

Owners response: Thanks for booking! Glad you guys enjoyed everything the property had to offer! See you soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 8

 

Outstanding property for our Corporate Gathering

Review submitted: December 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 5, 2012

I got in touch with Alvin and he set me up with his property very effectively and smoothly. We needed a place to host a team retreat for my company, and the calm and private location a little outside of Chicago made this a perfect place to host it. The highlights of the palatial estate are the large swimming pool (which we actually utilized), the clean and modern design of the interior, large dinning table, fully equipped kitchen and numerous rooms to host group meetings. I forgot to mention the amazing in-home theater and quality plasma screens that dot the home. The event ran perfectly, and we can't thank Alvin enough for his professionalism and kind assistance, thanks again man!

If you are arranging a group gathering, or just need a massive place to crash and live the good life, I would highly recommend Alvin's mansion in the burbs!

Owners response: Brandon,
Thanks for booking, you guys were fantastic guests, hope to see you soon!

Helpful votes: 5 / 11

 

fantastic house!

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

I recently rented this house while my extended family were visiting from out of town. I rented it because my house could not house everyone and this seemed to be the perfect option. It ended up being a great decision. Everyone felt comfortable in the house and the livingroom and theater were a favorite. We also loved the huge kitchen. I will be renting again next time we have family in town!

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! you guys were wonderful guests!

Helpful votes: 3 / 9

 

Bridesmaids Getaway

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

Luxurious house, great location, one great time!!!
I rented this house so my bridesmaids and I could get away before the big day. We had food catered and spent the day in the movie theater, and spending time together. This house was perfect for what we needed and more.
It was close the city and the perfect location for a getaway.
The best place to rent!

Owners response: Im glad the getaway went well and everything went smoothy with the catering! Hope to see you guys soon! Thanks for booking!

Helpful votes: 1 / 7

 

Made my Mother's Birthday!

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

We rented this house for my mothers 100 year old birthday.We needed a lot of room as we were having family member fly in from all around the U.S. This house was absolutely perfect for us. The bedrooms were large, and the different bed sizes throughout the rooms made it perfect for us to arrange the kids in certain rooms and couples in others. The livingroom was extraordinary. The ceilings are high and its so big that getting everyone together in one room is very manageable.
We also took day trips to the city.
We were afraid it would be too far from the city, but it ended up being a short 20 minute drive into the city, and the highway makes getting there a breeze. We took trips to navy pier, the museums, the bean, and Wrigley field. It was great to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We also saved a fortune on parking and were relieved to not deal with chicago’s notorious parking ticket!
5 stars all around!!!

Owners response: You guys were great guests! Glad your mother's 100th birthday went well! Hope to see you guys soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 6

 

Guys Getaway

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

We were in town for a guys getaway and the stay was wonderful. The house is enormous and well equipped for a long weekend of entertaining and relaxing. All the necessary amenities were provided and neatly laid out upon arrival. There was more than enough room to sleep 8 of us comfortably in our own beds. Alvin was great to work with and accommodated all requests even while out of the country. An all-around great place that I imagine would be even more enjoyable during the summer months when guests can enjoy the pool and patio are that is huge.

Owners response: Thanks again for booking! hope to see you soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 8

 

Ladies Winter Retreat

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

Alvin's house was the ideal place to house our quarterly ladies get-together. We are a group of friends from all across the nation and we have been having get others 4 times a year. This year we chose Chicago, and Alvin's property was the best place we could have chosen. There was so much room and everyone loved the luxurrious house. It was close enough to visit the city everyday and food choices in the area were amazing!

Owners response: I'm glad you guys enjoyed the stay and the food around the area! hope to see you soon! Thanks for booking!

Helpful votes: 1 / 7

 

Perfect place to film

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

My company used this location for a film shoot, and it was more than we expected. Initially we were going to use it simply for filming, but after seeing the theater, the kitchen, and all the bedrooms upstairs, we decided to cancel our hotel reservations and some of us stayed here. The main room is very open and has huge ceilings, something that is hard to find nowadays, and the dining room opens up to the living room, but is separated by a granite table. We needed to shoot wide panning shots, which is hard to shoot in most homes, but with the size of this house, and how open it was, it was an easy task.
Definitely an amazing house and an amazing stay!

Owners response: Thanks for renting! Glad this worked out great for your video shoot!

Helpful votes: 2 / 7

 

Excellent stay for a baby shower

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

I needed a place that can host large amount of people for a baby shower for my sister. This house was perfect for the event. I had a pleasant experience from start to finish. The owner was very professional, he responded to me quickly to any questions or concerns i had. The house was clean and spacious and i was able to have a large group get together comfortably. The best part is that the house is in a very nice neighborhood and plenty parking space. I'm so glad i have found this place and i will most definitely do more gatherings here again.

Owners response: Thanks for booking I'm glad the baby shower went well. Hope to see you soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 7

 

Perfect Place, Perfect Location

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

I was referred to this house by my friend who held a weekend business retreat here. I was blown away by the pricing and layout of this place. Everything was well maintained and it was more than easy to settle in and enjoy everything it had to offer.

We spent a lot of time in the theater area, and made good use of the gourmet kitchen.

It was nice to get a taste of the good life! We will definitely recommend this place to all of our family, friends, and business acquaintances who may need something like this. The owner was very easy to work it, and was great in answering all of our questions.

Owners response: Thanks again for booking! Glad you guys enjoyed the house!

Helpful votes: 1 / 6

 

Memorial Day Weekend Blast!

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

My friend and I hosted a party for Memorial Day here, and we had a great turn out. This house accommodated all of our needs, and every amenity was included. We had easy access to Chicago, and we were never disturbed or interrupted by anyone else in the area. There is a full wet bar, and an awesome movie theater area. All of our friends were impressed and enjoyed themselves.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 8

 

A local getaway...Who knew those existed?!

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

This house is absolutely amazing! Very modern, spacious and close to Chicago. It is perfect for hosting parties and other medium sized events. The chef's kitchen has everything you need, and is perfect for those who love to cook. The house is also perfect for long stays. You won't want to leave after staying here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Perfect Place for a Reunion

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

This place was the perfect place to have a reunion. Gathering lots of people together can be a pain as everyone drives and there is no room for parking, but this house had it all, tons of parking, lots of room, it was fantastic and just what we needed!

Owners response: Glad this worked out perfectly for your reunion. Thanks for booking! See you soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Awesome Home!!

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

Rented the home on a business trip. We had a crew of 8 people and felt this would be an ideal option to hotel rooms. It was as beautiful as the pictures on the website. More than we expected really. It was nice to come back to after a long hard day at work. The theater room was the favorite of guys, I of course enjoyed the master suite and the kitchen is a chef's dream! We prepared fabulous meals and saved money by dining in!
we will be back on a job in that area sometime in December or January and would love to rent the home again.

Owners response: Thanks for booking and you guys are more than welcome back any time!

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Visiting from Louisiana

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

An ideal solution for my family of four to visit Chicago and still be able to relax in style when not in the city! A beautiful home, with all the bells and whistles, You can look at the listing and see just what all this house has to offer (home theater, amazing kitchen, beautiful outside space, etc.) and everything was in tip-top shape and available to us at all times. All of our rooms had en-suite bathrooms, so could not have been more comfortable from that perspective. Now, we are from Louisiana and we are ceiling fan people, so the only thing we had to adjust about this very modern home was to buy a little fan for our familiar air movement. We would stay in the city quite late and as those inner city streets became more and more ominous, it was a real relief to take the quick drive to such a peaceful and secure environment! An excellent choice for the area!

Helpful votes: 3 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place for a family visit

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

I took my children to Chicago on a whirlwind tour of the windy city. We really enjoyed the house and it was a great place to return to after a day of visiting sites and destinations. It was a positive experience and one we won't ever forget. It is a lovely house with so much space and comfort. I would recommend the home to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect place to house guests for a wedding

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Alvin is a wonderful host. The place is exceptional and it is quite large. We had family in from all over the country and it made our daughters wedding a special time, where everyone got to know each other. Having meals together, it was wonderful. I highly recommend Alvin to anyone who wants a wonderful experience in a beautiful home!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 8

 

Awesome Stay

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

I would recommend this house to anyone that needs a place to stay around the Chicagoland area. This house is located close to 294 highway which is really convenient to get all over Chicago. The house was beautiful and so clean. Alvin was so friendly and made sure we had everything we needed for the stay. Thank you so much for having our family we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

Owners response: Thanks for renting glad you guys enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay during a golf tournament

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

We had a large group in town for a golf tournament and needed to find a place with flexibility on the length of stay as none of us knew when we would be bumped from the tournament. Alvin was very accomodating in this regard. The house was everything we needed. The kitchen had everything we needed to entertain and feed a large group, the bedrooms and bathrooms were all neat and clean and the beds were all new and very comfortable. The patio and pool were being renovated but the gas grill worked great. We routinely fell asleep in the theatre room watching one of the hundreds of movie stations available. It was a great place.

Helpful votes: 3 / 8

 

Amazing! Alvin's Place made our vacation!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Alvin's place is HUGE! OMG, this was unreal. There's so much space this mansion is ridiculous. Pure luxury this literally made our stay! Beats a hotel any day. Rent a car and stay here then head to the city.

Owners response: Thanks again for booking you guys were great guests!

Helpful votes: 5 / 11

 

The Single BEST PLACE TO STAY in Chicago

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

I've traveled all over the world, staying at BnB's, Hotels, Villas, you name it. Alvin absolutely blew me away with his INCREDIBLE house.

I open the front door and it looked like the place had never been touched. Everything was new, it smelled great, and it was clean. I was really impressed because there are at least 7 rooms in that place. Alvin sent me the nicest welcome invitation and he left a gift basket for me as a welcome gift. I really felt like we shared an incredible experience that most people don't get a chance to experience together.

The house rocked, the pool was even better, and Alvin was the best. I'm glad to share my review on this awesome host.

Don't be ridiculous, you need to stay at this place.

Owners response: Thanks for booking glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 6 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review