reviews for: listing #10873 - Keuka Lake, New York Cottage rental

Hall's Grape Escape - Keuka Lake Cottage near Keuka College
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  East Bluff Drive
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $200 /nt
    $895 - $1,375 /wk

sort by:

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

The Grape Escape was just right for a girls weekend! We were able to shop in Hammondsport, enjoy Finger Lakes wine tastings and local cuisine during the day, then late afternoon return to the cottage for happy hour and dinner. Sitting in the wonderful Adirondack chairs by a fire with a glass of Finger Lakes wine was the perfect way to end the day! We will definitely be return guests at the Grape Escape! Thank you Scott for sharing your family's cottage!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Great Grape Escape

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

Comfortable, clean home on a beautiful lake. Owners provide helpful guidance so you can enjoy all the place has to offer. We fished, swam, shopped, played cards, and relaxed in the evenings around the fire pit sipping Finger Lakes wine. Picnic table by the water for lakeside meals of fresh fish. Keuka is an excellent smallmouth bass fishery, and we landed some bronzebacks over 20". Our grown kids renewed childhood rivalries on the N64 game console provided. Neighbors were quite friendly without being intrusive. This entire region is just gorgeous. Take in stunning views from the local wineries, especially Heron Hill and McGregor. Rieslings and some Cabs are very good. All in all, a wonderful week! We'd love to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome - quiet and relaxing retreat.

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

The cottage was spotlessly clean when we arrived and everything was as advertised. A lovely view, quiet, and relaxing environment. Owner communicated effectively leaving nothing to chance. Many great places to visit close by and close to town. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation. The value of the experience far exceeds the rental price.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing vacation was had at Hall's Grape Escape

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

We come up to Keuka Lake once a year from DC for a week in the summer and last year, was thrilled to find this cottage. So thrilled we are booked again this August.

Location is ideal - quiet in the bluff but still close to Penn Yan. If you rent a boat, easy ride across the lake to The Switz. Screened in porch was a great place for lunch and dinner and the Adirondack Chairs on the various decks and grass plus the hammock gave plenty options for relaxing.

Looking foward to returning.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Hall's Grape Escape

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

The description of this cottage was exactly as written up in the ad. Very cozy and clean with great view of the lake, the sunrises were awesome. The owners were vey pleasant and helpfull, great to do business with. I would come again or recommend it to anyone. I am fisherman so having the boat right there by the dock was great, we also enjoyed visiting the wineries.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hawkinson 2011 Finger Lakes Vacation

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

My family and I can't say enough good things about Hall's Grape Escape. From the fully functional cottage, to the idealic lakeside setting including lounging in the comfortable Adirondack chairs in the shade to the beautiful vineyard across the street to the perfect water to swim in with the friendly fish to the gracious neighbors on either side- this is a great place! That's why we come back year after year. We're not a religious people, but if there is a heaven on earth, this is the place. Enjoy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girl's Getaway Weekend

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

My two friends and I rented this cottage last weekend for a girls getaway weekend. We had a great time. Hall's Grape Escape was PERFECT. It was VERY clean and cozy. It had a beautiful view of the lake from both inside and outside. We were even provided with campfire wood for a campfire! It was very relaxing. It is close enough to visit some wineries or the Windmill. The cottage had everything you would need without bringing a thing but your clothes, food and bedding. There is a beautiful dock with Adirondack chairs to enjoy your morning coffee or afternoon cocktail right on the water. Great place. Would definitely go back.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Great Vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

Your cottage was the perfect place for us. To be right on Keuka Lake was just wonderful. The view out the front porch windows was fantastic! We rested and then explored the area. What beautiful country the Finger Lake Region is. We loved the cottage the most of all. The owners keep it in such great condition. Clean and the property itself is well maintained. The dock, of course, is a great asset. Just to sit and watch the water and all the speed boats (next time we rent a boat). We enjoyed the neighbors too.

We have absolutely no complaints, as we had everything we needed and more!
We will be back next year.
Shawn & Jerry
Huntington, NY

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review